• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than We Expected This was the first time we've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. We usually stay at Hampton Inns or something similar as they include a breakfast and are nice. This time we were looking for something centrally located to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, The Carolina Raptor Center, and The Renaissance Festival, and Lake Norman. We were glad we found this HIE. What a great deal and it was more than we expected. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was better than a continental breakfast. The rooms were like a studio apartment with a sofa, sink, & refrigerator and nicely decorated. The location is great with lots of restaurants close by. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay Decent place. Nice room. Front desk staff great. They say my resonse is too short. What if that was all that I had to say? Review people are sooooo strange. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If Breakfast Times are until 10 am.... Then I should be able to get food and drink until 10 am. Everything was already cleaned up and put away prior to the 10 am closing time. Yes, I had eaten, but I had gotten up to get some more juice and was surprised to see that EVERYTHING was gone and cleaned up from the counter before 10 am. I checked my phone so I know they shut down the buffet early. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable King bed Our stay was excellent - we loved the breakfasts, especially the pancake machine. We cannot suggest any changes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of price vs room Very nice and clean hotel. Room was in excellent shape. Everything seemed brand new. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room,clean,comfortable and breakfast was great as well! We have been very happy with our stay and will stay with your hotel again . Thank you November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Noisy air conditioner - banging throughout the night. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am when we checked in, but never got call and was late for scheduled event. Bed not made neatly. Insufficient towels. Booked next visit in November at Country Inn Suites. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hard to get to. Liked this hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Reasonable rates. Am worried about some of my elderly family members navigating the entrance to hotel when they stay here at graduation. Can't turn left off of Sam Furr Blvd. onto Statesville Road, so must go through shopping center parking lot to get to hotel. Other than that, everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Exceptionally Nice Holiday Inn Express We stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Express - Huntersville, NC in the fall of 2013. We were in the area to visit our granddaughter at Davidson College. It was very convenient and our room was large and very nicely furnished. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a great time, and stayed two nights. If I was in the area I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service If you stay in this area - this is the hotel you must choose. All front desk staff did a GREAT job! We stayed here for a wedding and have never been to this area. Great location near restaurants and great shopping. Clean - very nice area! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/ need extra pillows Stay at this location all the time love staf and location. Just need extra pillows when I am their October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pretty Good Experience Pretty good experience - overall! Carpet in room pretty worn. The breakfast was lacking in my estimation. Also, the attendant there was so non-communicative that it bordered on rude! Had to go to opposite end of floor for ice! Again, the breakfast area was so crowded that there was nowhere to sit! Needs to be enlarged! Hard to find hotel since the left turn from hwy. after exiting I-77 has been eliminated!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Room Since I'm a IHG Reward member I had saved up enough points to get a free room. We were on a road trip to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was a perfect place to stop for the night. There were so many choices to eat nearby. I called ahead and used my points for a free room. Boy what a great deal too! The room was very nice. We had a King Suite and it had everything you needed. Nice fridge and microwave. Comfy couch and desk for the computer. Lots of plugs. The bed was soft and very comfy. The bathroom area was large. The breakfast in the morning had everything we needed. Can't believe we were so lucky to get this great place for free! Thanks IHG!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I had a great time in Huntersville> We visited Joe Gibbs and went to the race on Saturday. We also visited a Fall Fest and furniture mart in Hickory, NC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best people This is the best hotel in Huntersville with the absolute best staff anywhere! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with all amenities! I stayed at hotel 10/12-10/14/2013. I was very impressed with the quality of my room and the comfort. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, variety each day. Loved the cinnamon buns! I will most definitely stay there again, when I am in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great HIE I've become brand loyal to the IHG Hotel Group and Holiday Inn in particular. I've never been disappointed by one of their locations and this one is no exception. We stayed here on 9/24/13 before flying out to NYC and we had a pleasant stay. The king suite is very spacious and the room was quiet in spite of the close proximity to I-77. The price was very reasonable and the proximity to the CLT airport provided a nice balance between convenience and being able to minimize exposure to the Charlotte congestion. There are several restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food to places like Chili's, Outback, Bonefish, etc. I will be returning to this location at the end of next month and I expect my experience will be similarly pleasant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, service just OK The rooms are very nice - more than I was expecting. I enjoyed the free Internet and the breakfast options were good - it was a pretty good deal. The staff wasn't rude, but I felt like they could have been friendlier and more welcoming when checking in and checking out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We stay here overnight on our way home from Hilton Head. The hotel was just off the I-77 - so location was perfect. Very affordable and the room was very nice. We will stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I only stayed for one night and arrived to the hotel before the check-in time. The girl at the front desk was super helpful and allowed me to check-in early. My room was nice and clean and I didn't hear any of the other guests staying around me. I was asked a couple of times how my room was and if there was anything that I could be helped with. Everyone was friendly and made me feel really comfortable! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect for HIE breakfast Nice property, surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to busy interstate. Only HIE I have stayed at that did not have biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Waffle and pancake griddle broke as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but rude staff............ I very much enjoyed my stay at this location. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was great! The only issue I had was the night clerk. I had a late check in around 10pm or so. The guy running the desk did not say "Hello" or "Welcome" . He just blurted "You checking in?"......."ID and Credit card" I mean really!?!?! I again engaged the clerk with my platinum rewards ID to make sure I was checked in correctly. What did I get?............"ID and Credit card" So the guy was not too friendly, but overall the stay went well! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Screen The only thing not clean that I could see was the TV screen. It was as smudged as my IPhone! It was only visible at an angle when the TV was off. No be problem though. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed, soft shower Have stayed here before with better memories. This time the pillows weren't right (although there were many of them), the shower was not robust enough and the scrambled eggs only resembled eggs. Something wrong with AC because every time it shifted to actual cooling, it did so in a loud and continuing manner. Didn't complain on site because I don't like to be negative to personnel in person. Thanks. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility Clean facility. High end furnishings. The only issue was the lady that gave me directions to the hotel told me to go through the Target parking lot. I drove behind the Target & got lost looking for the hotel. I was extremely frustrated & not in the mood to search for a hotel after a long day of driving. I was suppose pass the Target (on my right) then go thru the parking lot passing other stores -I think Lowes-on my right. I just wish she made the direction more clear & my experience would have been Excellent. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all great service. One of the BETTER Holiday Inn Express. The price was right. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay This was a one night stay for us on our trip back from FL...we checked in around 9pm. FYI this hotel does not have rooms with 2 double beds so we had to get a room with a king and a couch bed. Linens in bags in closet. Opened them up and they were dirty. Hair all over them. Called the front desk and they brought us clean ones...daughter ended up sleeping on unopened couch since mattress cover was dirty as well. Breakfast the next morning was good. Nice choices and pleasant people. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired from the road - stay here Pleasant staff make you feel welcome, quiet room makes you sleep wonderfully and get back on the road early and well rested. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this HI Express was very accomodating and greatly appreciated. My experience from check-in to check-out was very positive. :-) However, I do wish this hotel offered a variety of room types, not just king suites. August 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading