• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Mills Outlet Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful King Suite Enjoyed the couch from which we could comfortably relax after our long drive from Florida and watch the large HD TV. Also appreciated the separate lighted vanity area adjacent to the bathroom as well as the mini-kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Did not utilize but noticed that kitchenware is available from the front desk and appreciated that feature. Easy on and off the highway. Plenty of nearby dining choices. One of our favorite Holiday Inn Express stays, and we have had many! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This is a brand new hotel . Defiantly would stay here again . have stayed in many H inn Ex , this ranks among the best facility . April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & GREAT Staff I have stayed at this property two different times for 4 days each visit. The property is very clean and the rooms were very relaxing. The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping and interstate access. I was verrrrry impressed and will certainly be staying here again in the future. The staff was most helpful and always eager to please their guests. If I could, I would give this property a 12 rating out of a 1-10 scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very comfortable accomodations. Good breakfast and coffee. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Location is convenient to several good shopping areas. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disregard the "Not Bad, but Probably Won't Stay Here Again" review I am sorry, but it wasn't until I hit submit that I realized I was reviewing the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at last week in North Carolina instead of the one I stayed at this past Tuesday night. I had no issues with the Holiday Inn Express in Huntersville and would stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, but Probably Won't Stay Here Again... Overall this is what I consider to be a typical Holiday Inn Express in terms of quality of rooms and amenities. They are fairly consistent across the country and if you like them you will like this one. I will share a few specifics that made my experience less than satisfactory. 1 - I was on the 3rd floor and the wireless internet connected at 11Mbps with low quality. I would expect better and it made doing work slower than it should be. It was late at night when I arrived, so I did not complain about it as I was tired anyway. 2 - The breakfast area is set up with 2 long tables and no 4 person or 2 person tables. When I arrived for breakfast around 8am, both tables had groups of people that were obviously there for some sort of meeting, and I had to sit at the end of one of the tables where I felt like I was being intrusive. I do not think breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express should be set up as family style dining... 3 - I am very confident I left a charger for my bluetooth headset device in my room as I put the headset on for a conference call prior to leaving the room and was on that call for the next hour until I reached my destination. When I went to put the device back in its case, it was not where I normally keep it. I called the hotel and the person that answered did not do or offer to do anything extra to help me. She basically said I would just have to wait to see if Housekeeping found it and turned it in. I searched all my bags and the rental car I had, and the charger was not found. I am confident it was left in the hotel room; but I did not ever get a call from the hotel. I did call back again and spoke to a different person who was at least sympathetic and made me believe she would go look; but I did not get a call. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay! We stay here for several nights a couple of times a year....always a great stay, helpful staff and a pleasant environment to be in. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and bedding Front desk staff at check in was a rude trying to be funny. I did not appreciate. Just wanted the key. Bedding appear to have been slept in previously. Worst experience I have had at a HI in years. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but........ My overall stay at your hotel was good but I have one major complaint. I worked night shift for the power plant in the area. The last time I stayed at this hotel, they had a cleaning crew come in later in the evening (after 6pm) to service the rooms of the people working night shift. This time they said they had an early crew that would clean the room from 8-9am. This doesn't work to well when you get off of work a 6am and would have to stay up for 2-3 hrs for them to clean the room. I don't know why this changed from the previous year. I never had my room cleaned once in almost 3 weeks. When I would ask for more towels the guys that was working the front desk always looked annoyed and kept telling me that I should just have the maids bring towels when they cleaned my room. I couldn't get him to understand that the hotel didn't have anybody serevicing rooms that worked for me. It was annoying enough that I more than likely will not stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone on the staff was great! I would stay here again. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Employee - Brian We wanted to let this hotel know that Brian (I am 98%sure this is his name), was the most pleasant person we have ever met at a hotel. As we travbelled thru USA there was one chain the beach of Mrytle Beach I told them they should send their employees to see Brian to learn some hospitality. Thanks Brian for setting up my laptop for me!!!!! Hope to met again!!!!!!!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. This was the nicest room we've had at a Holiday Inn Express yet. If I was on a business trip I could easily spend a week here. And it was less expensive than some. The people at the desk were very pleasant.. The only problem was that they didn't answer the phone, not when we called from the road or from our room. But, other than that, great experience all around. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayting at this hotel clean, quiet room. very comfortable bed. hotel staff friendly and helpful March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a lot of room We had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff guided us to some nice resturants in the area. We couldn't of asked for a nicer room. Will stay here on my next trip in this area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property was great, breakfast worked well, and room was nice and clean. The greatest thing though was the low noise level. We, being in our mid 60's, loved it. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to relax. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. There is a variety of choices to suit everyone for breakfast and the hot foods are hot. The customer service representatives are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and what's going on. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a mess! By far this was the dirtiest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Over 100 nights a year is my norm. Garbage in the hallway on Sunday night and it was there when I checked out on Wed morning! I brought it to the attention of the desk and he blew me off "we will look into that". The lobby bathroom were unusable due to no paper, toilets stuffed and plugged. This is a HIE I will avoid at any cost! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in NC we recently visited the north Carolina area and stayed at the huntersville Holiday Inn. It was very clean, the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Check in was super efficient and the breakfast buffet in the morning was great. Overall great experience, March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and attractive room design We enjoyed the room layout. It felt like a studio apartment. The furniture and carpeting were attractive and clean. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Here Was Good Stayed here for 2-1/2 weeks in February while working at the Duke Energy - McGuire nuclear plant. The suite on the 5th floor was clean, spacious and quiet. The manager's reception food on Tuesday & Wednesday was tasty and very convenient on nights when I stayed in got ready for another long day at work. Un fortunately, I was never able to enjoy the full breakfast fare since our work day started too early, (and we were working 7 days a week). But, they did have enough breakfast stuff laid out so I could start the day with coffee, juice, cereal, a hot cinnamon roll, etc. My only wish was for in-house laundry facilities, but using the nearby laundromat worked out fine. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I checked in 2-18 at the end of a long day of driving and was hungry and tired. The person on the front desk was very friendly, made checking easy, recommended a good place to eat and was very attentive.. She made me feel like home although it was the first time I had stayed at your hotel. I can nassure you that I will return. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty Can't go into the details but these folks know how to go the extra mile. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room & Soft & Clean Towels Was Visiting Davidson College & found this hotel in between CLT and the college (beautiful), right off I-77. This hotel had a Manager's Happy Hour on Tues. Food was so-so, but it saved me from having to go out to dinner. The fitness room was good, but it didn't have any towels left. I saw the outdoor pool but didn't try it. My room was spacious and it had a fridge and a microwave. The flat screen TV could rotate so you could watch it while sitting at the table of if you were on the bed. The bathroom was nice, except for the shower head. I don't know if they have water restrictions in the Charlotte area, but the shower pressure was weak. At least they had very nice, soft towels, and they smelled clean...not bleached out.. Ditto with the bed sheets and pillow covers. I was surprised at their breakfast offering in the morning. The scrambled eggs were actually fairly decent and I never have seen a machine that makes pancakes after pushing a button and delivers them on a conveyor belt. Check out was easy. I would definitely recommend the hotel for the price and proximity to the interstate. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I stay here when in the LKN area. Very comfortable and clean. Large, well laid out rooms. Very courteous staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed here twice in one week (had to leave for one overnight elsewhere in the middle of the stay). Very typical Holiday Inn Express experience, which is overall a positive. Wish the pool had been indoors, since it was very cold while we were there. We stayed both times in a King suite with a couch and little kitchenette area, and didn't like how the bed was positioned to look right at the toilet in the bathroom - sort of an awkward and uncomfortable layout. Otherwise, though, it was a comfortable stay, and we were treated very well by the friendly staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel I am a regular guest at this hotel because of the great staff. They are friendly, accommodating and always go out of their way to make sure I have everything I need. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is always well-prepared. I book early so I always have a room....this one fills up fast during the business week! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great value each time! We stay at this hotel often and always receive great service, a clean room, and a good breakfast. We think it is a great value! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop I hadn't planned to stay at this HI, but I was glad that I did. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The place was immaculate. Lots of good places to eat around, too. It's a little awkward finding the place when you get off of I-77, but there is ample parking and it is a quiet area. Highly recommended. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE ROOM I really liked the kitchenette/desk/sitting area of the room being distinct from the sleeping area. The room was clean, and I appreciated the "back-up" blankets being available (although I didn't need them). The gentleman at the front desk immediately provided a box of kleenex when I mentioned that the one in my room was empty. Love the cinnamon rolls, too! Thanks for a great stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We have stayed at this location for several years while driving back and forth to FL. It has easy access to the highway and lots of food choices in the immediate area. It is also located next to a retail area if anything is needed. The best reason for staying at this location is that is very well maintained, has a great staff and provides comfortable and quiet rooms. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading