• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We took our boys away for a weekend getaway and they had a blast. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean loved the business after hours on Tues and Weds. Thank you for making it easy to relax June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and many extras We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay - the value was awesome, and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We will stay here again when we are back in the area. I will also say that our experience at this Holiday Inn express will put this hotel chain at the top of our list when traveling. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Location In town for nieces graduation and getting together with family. Close to everything; family, restaurant's, downtown Charlotte and entertainment. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! My two young children and I stayed overnight and got a wonderful deal on the room via the hotel's web site. The service was good, the hotel was clean and the location great. The setting makes you feel like you're away from it all but you're actually very close to anything you need. We had to leave before breakfast so can't review that. But this was a great place for comfort and affordability. There is a pool but it's small -- 5 ft max. But for someone with children, it's actually perfect! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We were warmly greeted upon our early arrival and given our choice of floors for our room. When we entered our room we found it was a suite at the same price as the king size bed room we had reserved. We were in town for our granddaughter's graduation and it was quiet when we came back evenings to relax and sleep. Room was VERY clean. Linens were fresh every day. Breakfast was good and lots of it. It was a great overall experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and room Enjoyed our stay in Huntersville.... It was nice to relax after being on the road.... June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The room was large and laid out well. Plenty of room to spread out and work. Rosa was very friendly and helpful--from restaurant recommendations to helping with a fax. Always nice to get the Priority Club drink and snack--does not happen everywhere I stay! Now that I know how to find my way to this hidden location, I will stay here again, and hope that Rosa is at the front desk. . June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn! We stay at this Holiday Inn Express often and we are never disappointed. We always have a clean comfortable room and the staff is always pleasant. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased I would recommend this place,Me my wife had brought our 9 year old granddaughter to huntersville for a bowling tournament,Staff was very nice and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! Clean,and friendly staff. They went far and beyond to make us feel at home. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor management/housekeeping I stay at a lot of HIEX hotels and I have stayed at this hotel before and had better experiences. My wife and I left the hotel at 10am on Sunday morning and returned at 8pm and the room had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was told it was too late to do anything about it but if I came down to the desk she would give me a new set of towels [not I will bring you a set of towels]. i went down to the desk and retrieved the towels but felt that there should have been an adjustment to my bill and there was not. In addition, the room was generally clean although the cord for the hair dryer should have been replaced a while ago as it was stretched way out of shape and it took a while to get all the knots out of it before it could be used. Seems like a well trained housekeeping staff would have noticed this and got it replaced. On leaving the next morning I noticed the housekeepers were cleaning rooms while watching TV, probably too distracted to notice problems. Also I had to wait 5 mins at an empty front desk before I could check out. The front desk shouldnt go unattended that long. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The breakfast was so so, nothing special, juice watered down, not real juice, variety of items was less than average, nothing special. But the coffee was good, so that made up for everything else. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful King Suite Enjoyed the couch from which we could comfortably relax after our long drive from Florida and watch the large HD TV. Also appreciated the separate lighted vanity area adjacent to the bathroom as well as the mini-kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Did not utilize but noticed that kitchenware is available from the front desk and appreciated that feature. Easy on and off the highway. Plenty of nearby dining choices. One of our favorite Holiday Inn Express stays, and we have had many! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This is a brand new hotel . Defiantly would stay here again . have stayed in many H inn Ex , this ranks among the best facility . April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & GREAT Staff I have stayed at this property two different times for 4 days each visit. The property is very clean and the rooms were very relaxing. The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping and interstate access. I was verrrrry impressed and will certainly be staying here again in the future. The staff was most helpful and always eager to please their guests. If I could, I would give this property a 12 rating out of a 1-10 scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very comfortable accomodations. Good breakfast and coffee. Staff was very cordial and friendly. Location is convenient to several good shopping areas. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disregard the "Not Bad, but Probably Won't Stay Here Again" review I am sorry, but it wasn't until I hit submit that I realized I was reviewing the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at last week in North Carolina instead of the one I stayed at this past Tuesday night. I had no issues with the Holiday Inn Express in Huntersville and would stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, but Probably Won't Stay Here Again... Overall this is what I consider to be a typical Holiday Inn Express in terms of quality of rooms and amenities. They are fairly consistent across the country and if you like them you will like this one. I will share a few specifics that made my experience less than satisfactory. 1 - I was on the 3rd floor and the wireless internet connected at 11Mbps with low quality. I would expect better and it made doing work slower than it should be. It was late at night when I arrived, so I did not complain about it as I was tired anyway. 2 - The breakfast area is set up with 2 long tables and no 4 person or 2 person tables. When I arrived for breakfast around 8am, both tables had groups of people that were obviously there for some sort of meeting, and I had to sit at the end of one of the tables where I felt like I was being intrusive. I do not think breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express should be set up as family style dining... 3 - I am very confident I left a charger for my bluetooth headset device in my room as I put the headset on for a conference call prior to leaving the room and was on that call for the next hour until I reached my destination. When I went to put the device back in its case, it was not where I normally keep it. I called the hotel and the person that answered did not do or offer to do anything extra to help me. She basically said I would just have to wait to see if Housekeeping found it and turned it in. I searched all my bags and the rental car I had, and the charger was not found. I am confident it was left in the hotel room; but I did not ever get a call from the hotel. I did call back again and spoke to a different person who was at least sympathetic and made me believe she would go look; but I did not get a call. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay! We stay here for several nights a couple of times a year....always a great stay, helpful staff and a pleasant environment to be in. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and bedding Front desk staff at check in was a rude trying to be funny. I did not appreciate. Just wanted the key. Bedding appear to have been slept in previously. Worst experience I have had at a HI in years. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but........ My overall stay at your hotel was good but I have one major complaint. I worked night shift for the power plant in the area. The last time I stayed at this hotel, they had a cleaning crew come in later in the evening (after 6pm) to service the rooms of the people working night shift. This time they said they had an early crew that would clean the room from 8-9am. This doesn't work to well when you get off of work a 6am and would have to stay up for 2-3 hrs for them to clean the room. I don't know why this changed from the previous year. I never had my room cleaned once in almost 3 weeks. When I would ask for more towels the guys that was working the front desk always looked annoyed and kept telling me that I should just have the maids bring towels when they cleaned my room. I couldn't get him to understand that the hotel didn't have anybody serevicing rooms that worked for me. It was annoying enough that I more than likely will not stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone on the staff was great! I would stay here again. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Employee - Brian We wanted to let this hotel know that Brian (I am 98%sure this is his name), was the most pleasant person we have ever met at a hotel. As we travbelled thru USA there was one chain the beach of Mrytle Beach I told them they should send their employees to see Brian to learn some hospitality. Thanks Brian for setting up my laptop for me!!!!! Hope to met again!!!!!!!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. This was the nicest room we've had at a Holiday Inn Express yet. If I was on a business trip I could easily spend a week here. And it was less expensive than some. The people at the desk were very pleasant.. The only problem was that they didn't answer the phone, not when we called from the road or from our room. But, other than that, great experience all around. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayting at this hotel clean, quiet room. very comfortable bed. hotel staff friendly and helpful March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a lot of room We had a wonderful stay at this location. The staff guided us to some nice resturants in the area. We couldn't of asked for a nicer room. Will stay here on my next trip in this area. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property was great, breakfast worked well, and room was nice and clean. The greatest thing though was the low noise level. We, being in our mid 60's, loved it. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to relax. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. There is a variety of choices to suit everyone for breakfast and the hot foods are hot. The customer service representatives are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and what's going on. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a mess! By far this was the dirtiest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Over 100 nights a year is my norm. Garbage in the hallway on Sunday night and it was there when I checked out on Wed morning! I brought it to the attention of the desk and he blew me off "we will look into that". The lobby bathroom were unusable due to no paper, toilets stuffed and plugged. This is a HIE I will avoid at any cost! March 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading