• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. We recommend Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care and overnight boarding. 704.260.0055.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charlotte Merchandise Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
UNC Charlotte
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Carolina Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ovens Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is free for hotel guests. Accessible parking is available. Parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:41
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means
View More

Welcome to our Contemporary Concord Mills, NC Hotel

Located off of I-85 at exit 49, the Holiday Inn Express® Concord hotel near Charlotte, NC is just minutes from UNC Charlotte and many attractions. It's the perfect stop for every traveler.

You'll find plenty to do during your vacation at our hotel. In Charlotte, NC, entertaining attractions, like the Bank of America Stadium and Carowinds, abound. Our hotel's location near Concord Mills Mall and Lowe's Motor Speedway means there's something for everyone to enjoy.

If you're looking for hotels near Concord Mills Mall and several local businesses, look no further than here. We're minutes from the NASCAR Research and Development Office, and the Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Douglas International Airport are both just 30 minutes away. You can utilize our hotel's business center and spacious meeting room for your business needs.

Whether business or leisure brings you to the Concord Mills area in NC, our hotel can satisfy your needs. Start your day in Concord with our Express Start breakfast that features eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls and our Smart Roast coffee. Keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center that boasts a treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper. You can swim in the outdoor pool and relax in the sauna. Our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to friends and family. Stay Smart with us and make your reservation now.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a hotel in Charlotte, NC near the Lowe's Motor Speedway, look no further. NASCAR fans appreciate our hotel's proximity to this famous race track and to the nearby ZMAX Dragway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 star experience at a affordable price The hotel and rooms are newly rentivated. Everything is gorgeous! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The whole room was great. Everything was great except for the remodeling inside and outside. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We enjoyed this hotel, it is nice, clean, upgraded and the staff make it. Caroline at the front desk was over and above nice and helpful! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service The staff was great in service and the room was clean and comfortable. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Construction, Construction. I was devistated when I arrived at the property to see almost the entire first floor under construction. No one told us or even discounted the price due to all the inconviences that we had to encounter. There are so many hotels in the area that if I had know the extent of the construction I would have stayed elsewhere. I was appauled when I was sitting at the 4 seat bar, having a beer and asked where the rest rooms where and being told they are under construction and you have to go up to your room to use a rest room. Also the breakfast area, had one person working. I sat down and no one came to the table for 15 minutes. I got up to ask the person at the cash register if I could have coffee and he said yes be with you in a minute. 10 minutes later I got up and left. Terrible service. Overall I would not recommend this property till the construction is completed and all the bugs worked out. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was very clean and service in all areas was good. Highly recommend. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok, but nothing special The room was fine, and the service at the desk was good. The breakfast service was lacking at first, but got a little better as more people came in. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Disappointed with Service We arrived to a lobby area in renovation that the hotel had nicely curtained off so as to remove the view of the work being done. Pleasant enough check in. Later in the evening we went to look for the ice machine and beverages. According to the book in the room it would be easy to find. After not finding the beverages, we went to the front desk. He proceeded to offer a limited selection of the smallest of bottles (10oz?) for a whopping $2. He explained the renovations caused the lost of the machines. $2.00? I think they should had been at cost but it appears that there is a profit to be made during inconvenience. I would go there again, just take my own beverages. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here before and each time is wonderful. The customer service was superb. I was a little disappointed when I got there because I was there to relax and I saw the hotel was under construction. However the staff got me on the fifth floor and the noise was minimal and didn't disturb my plans. Great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone even with construction going on. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential!! Even though I know construction is going on, I'm very ready for it to be over because I know the hotel is going to be beautiful. The staff is fantastic and friendly. April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Friday Night - Unable to sleep because of commotion We stayed for 3 nights and the service for the first 2 nights was fine. We booked an extra night to be able to sleep after a long conference and leave early in the morning. There was an extended family or group of about 20 people on our floor being incredibly load. At 10 I called to ask the front desk to do something about it. I tried to sleep anyway. A little before midnight I was awakened because the group was getting on a party bus. I called the front desk 3 times to ask for help. The phone was on a recording and no one answered. I went downstairs to talk to the front desk. She asked me in a harsh voice if I wanted to move rooms. I didn't want to move in the middle of the night and it felt like she was blaming me for the problem of the noise. There was a kind security man who said he would check, but the noise continued. We ended up moving ( a very nice staff person helped us) and then around 2 or 3 there was a crying baby in the hallway - My guess is the group had gotten home from the party bus and now the baby was crying. It started to get quiet around 5 am but at 5:15 someone pulled the fire-alarm and everyone need to leave their rooms. After not sleeping all night long and needing to get home - we just took our bags and checked out. I would love a refund because myself and my mom (age76) did not get sleep. Thank you. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment Trouble began on arrival with discovery of renovations in progress. I should have been warned. No business center. Elevators being repaired, dust and noise, etc. Then at check-in I'm told that besides my room fee you'd hit my card for an extra $100 should I charge anything. If I wanted to pay the surcharge in cash, I was told, I could get the money back upon departure, but would have to wait while someone checked my room. What kind of customers are you accustomed to? Breakfast first morning I ordered granola. Sorry, no granola. So I had a bagel. Next morning, again no granola, so another bagel. Only this time it was a raisin bagel and my bill for exactly the same meal was different. Altogether an unhappy experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The service at the University Holiday Inn at Charlotte was great. Each and every time I called the front desk for something in minutes they were knocking on my door. They were so courteous and prolite. Me and my entire family just enjoyed ourselves. Thanks for being so hospitible. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convienient I've recently needed to stay at this property quite a bit. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are extraordinarily friendly and personable, the location is quite convenient to quite a few rather nice restaurants and other businesses. The only flaws I have found is that the parking lot is prone to crowding and the lanes are narrow and the ongoing construction is a bit of an inconvenience that is enough to be noticeable. Other than that I would defiantly recommend this location to others who have to travel to Charlotte. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff despite current construction I stayed at the Charlotte University location during the first week of March 2013. They are undergoing some renovations at this time. The staff there is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and more importantly clean. My only negative comment is in regards to the limited beer selection at the hotel lounge. There are so many great local N.C. beers, it would have been nice to have a few available from the hotel. However, the hotel is located near several great places to eat and enjoy local brews. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would gladly book there again. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great remodeled room Enjoyed the comfort of the newly remodeled room. It made me relax and work better. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Renewed Rooms New rooms are very well done. Staff friendly and responsive. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People make the difference Anjana is an excellent, friendly, professional & beautiful manager. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Finish the construction I have been very patient with the continuous construction going on at this Holiday Inn. The ONLY reason I continue to return is the incredible staff. Last week I was placed in room 424. I had to wipe construction dust off a hanger in the closet to be able to use it. I had to wipe the sink faucet and towel bar off for the same reason. Also, one of the refrigerator legs was broken. I could see the room was not detailed well after the upgraded it and released it to guests. I mentioned to the Front Desk staff as I was leaving these issues. I was given the same room this week. It is a little more clean and the fridge leg was fixed. Can still see the construction dust in the corners and along the walls. In the morning I walked into the restroom to find the floor full of water. I reported this when I left as well. The hallways and elevators are in horrible condition and there is dust everywhere. The pleasant staff is no longer going to do the trick. Clean the place from top to bottom, keep it that way every day and once you've done that call me. I might be ready to return. Review my history, I've stayed at your hotel alot in the past several months - paying rack rate - NO DISCOUNTS. I hate to complain but the experience this time has put me over the edge. Kevin January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was the worest Manager have nasty attitude problems. Are not customer friendly. It shouldn't of taking that fact that I had to call head quarters to make people do there jobs. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Room was newly redone and was great. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and accomodating. All our needs were met and exceeded. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was fantastic, very friendly and provided for anything asked,when remodel is complete we will deffinetly be back on our nest trip to the area. Recognition for Priority Club Members was outstanding January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not such a great experience Upon checkin discovered 2 floors under renovation. Room assigned had been remodeled but HVAC did not operate. Maintenence person very helpful. He called front desk to change rooms on my behalf. Front desk staff blew him off and I had to go down to lobby. I was told I would have to wait until other the clerk completed paperwork for two guests that just checked in. I stayed at the counter and was reluctantly helped. Second room was fine. I called down for a wake up call and got no answer at front desk for 25 minutes. When I finally did get thru I asked where the staff was and was told that the "unplugged the phone to clean". I suggested that 25 mins was a long time. Instead of an apology, I got argued with on the time the phones were down! Restaurant had one customert in it and I waited for 5 minutes before someone appeared to seat me. Food quality was below par. Overall a poor experience and not a hotel I would recommed. Other brands nearby. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go To When Staying in Charlotte Renovations are absolutely lovely... rooms are spacious and comfortable, staff is A+++... convenient location... beautiful hotel.. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte University Holiday Inn The hotel is currently remodeling and i could see why. I stayed on the 7th floor in the executive room where I found a small bed, and a Tiny shower (no place for soap or shampoo except the floor). The Chair for relaxing had the wrong size cushion and half the tv channels were so fuzzy it wasnt worth watching. I would hope when they finish the upgrades, these areas will be addressed, but for now I wont be returning. In all fairness though, the staff was the best part, they were very friendly. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility When I arrived to check in at 1 AM my sugar was very low and I was not feeling well at all. Eunice who was working the front desk had me sit down and went to find me some orange juice and Kevin stayed with me while she was gone. They got me the juice and made sure I was doing okay before she got me checked in. Kevin helped me with my bags and got me to my room. I was so thankful for their attention to my health needs, they literally kept me from going into insulin shock. I am very impressed with the staff of this hotel and Eunice and Kevin should be recognized for going above and beyond! November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No points or days They did not credit my account for the days or the points for my stay. Gave them my card at check in and had the number on file. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi
Select to close.
The Entire Hotel Features State-Of-The-Art Wi-Fi Entrance Located Just Off Of Exit 49 Off I-85 Charlotte/Concord NC The Lobby Has Several Sitting Areas Exterior Feature Relax In Our Spacious Lobby Our Guest Service Staff Are Ready For Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading