Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 307 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

friendleness and helpfulness of staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

..front clerks helped with detailed directions and the male night clerk helped teach me how to use my cell phone for directions if needed.
helped set clock for a nap

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hickory, NC

By

July 20, 2016

club

Can't say enough......we were there under a stressful situation and this hotel made our stay very easy

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 19, 2016

club

I love the beds and bedding, they are so comfortable. We always get a good nights sleep. Wish you had a place to purchase these.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. You can check with Serta on mattresses that is where we got ours from. We hope you will visit us again soon! Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
jbscott, Thanks you for reviewing our hotel, and for leaving feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and pleased to hear that you slept well in our new Serta Pillow top beds. You can check with them about the prices. We do hope to have you back again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The people are very friendly and hardworking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and friendly staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Clean, relatively up to date, nice breakfast... even had some things out early for people leaving for race, helpful with late check out!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy to hear that we met your expectations, and I am happy that you were able to eat breakfast prior to the race. We do try to extend our breakfast hours to accommodate our early birds. We hope to have you return again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We do try to accommodate our early birds when possible with extended breakfast hours. It was our pleasure having you stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was in good shape and the A/C worked really well. This was a much better IHG hotel than some of the older properties in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Wonderful Experience

By

July 02, 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and it is my go to place when I'm in the area. The staff were very accommodating and helpful with any problems that I encountered. The pillows in my room were uncomfortable for me so they graciously offered me different pillows that worked really nice. The breakfast was better than any I've had at other facilities.
With the removal of exits off I-40 you have to look for this place but it is well worth doing so. I highly recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our location. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. I found it on line when searching for a hotel close to Taylorsville. It was a little more than I was hoping to spend but well worth it. The staff were great and room was super clean. There is a Walmart shopping center right up the street which made it very convenient. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and definitely a hotel I will seek out from this point forward.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel, and the Holiday Inn Express Standards. Our staff strives to make each guest experience memorable, and meet the guest expectations. I hope that you will return to our location in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice qutie hotel with wonderfull staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel is 1 mile from Rock Barn Spa, the reason I was in the area. The hotel is in a very nice and quite area, no highway noise. Hotel is clean and staff will make you feel welcome. The only downside is lack of dining nearby. There is one pizza place next door but I would not recommend it unless you are desperate for something to eat. I was desperate and did eat, yuk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We appreciate you reviewing our hotel, and leaving feedback re guarding your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to meet your expectations, and I do apologize about your not so good experience with the restaurant beside of us. We do have some local restaurants that are up the street from us that you might find more appetizing on your next stay. Please ask the Front Desk about local places to eat, and they will be happy to direct you somewhere great!
Read More
Read Less

always good to us.

By

June 27, 2016

club

The staff always keep our rooms clean. They have always been friendly. If we had a problem, they handled very well, if possible. We always found something good to eat for Breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine M Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Comfortable Bed

By

June 22, 2016

club

As I stated previously, check in with Marq was an enjoyable and professional experience. We had opportunity to enjoy the beautiful and clean pool, but best of all ... The Mattress was outstanding (and the pillows too). We stayed in a room with a King Size bed; we've had several king size mattress' through our marriage but this one beats them all. I pulled the sheets up to see that it was a Serta but it did not have the style name. We did not take advantage of the Free breakfast but did look over the offerings and took coffee to go. Everything looked very good. Thank you for a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katheirne M Loyalty Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
I am so happy to hear that our staff assisted you during your stay with us, and I am pleased to hear that Marq was able to assist you with everything that you needed while staying with us. Thanks you for the positive feedback and the great review. We strive to make our guests feel welcomed and at home while staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

pleased with room

By

June 21, 2016

very pleased with room accommodations and very pleased the bathroom tissue was finally upgraded to a decent type tissue and wish all Holiday inn and Holiday inn Express would use a better quality tissue. The brand at Conover, NC was Angle Soft Deluxe.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for leaving us great feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our amenities, we strive to make our guests feel at home. We hope that you will return to our location on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less