Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the entire stay met with our expectations. Friendly staff,clean room attractive, inviting entrance October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by away with the family We went away with the family to see friends and family. The room was clean except for the bathroom in the tub area. There was still stuff on the tub walls. One day they cleaned and took the towels and washcloths but never replaced them. they emptied the garbage in the room and did not replace the bag. Parking is good only if you get there early if you are out after 9 plan on not being close to the building. They have enough parking but they have the workers that are staying there for the extended stay park where ever they want with the company trucks. If they are there that long they should park farther away and let the other guests be close to the building. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Room The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. There was a little confusion with my reservation because of the spelling of my last name is different. He took good care of me while checking in and very helpful in helping us find a great dinner. Everyone was very nice and spoke when entering and leaving the hotel. Nice touch in this day of terrible customer service. The room was very clean which is a must!! Thanks for a great stay. Will be back in April September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff / clean rooms Very spacious and clean rooms. Polite and courteous staff. Friendly, welcoming lobby area. The exercise equipment was in good working order and the fitness room was clean. Good variety of food options for breakfast, but my husband was disappointed that all of the pre-made omelettes included cheese and he prefers his omelette without cheese. The pillows were our least favorite part of the accessories. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleased recommend to anyone wanting a good clean place to stay with excellent professional staff September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This hotel exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff, comfortable room, comfortable bed, good breakfast selection. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected retreat! I had a wonderful stay! The staff were friendly and helpful with some of my business needs and from the moment I walked in, I felt safe and well taken care of. My room was incredibly comfortable, clean, quiet, cool and the upgrade to a suite was incredibly kind. I was traveling for business, but it felt like a retreat! The bed was beyond comfortable, the water pressure was perfect, it was in a quiet location where the birds woke up with me, instead of the sounds of traffic. I was quite impressed and my loyalty to Holiday Inn has been restored after a bad experience at another location. This place was great. I enjoyed a hot tea by the pool in the evening under a Southern Summer sky, thunder rumbling in the distance. Great hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay A very rewarding experience with a great facility and staff September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, quiet, and great service I've stayed at this location on a number of occasions, and the service at the front desk has been exceptional every time. They go out of their way to accommodate me when I arrive, and the room is exceptionally clean and comfortable, September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Good Service Hotel exceeded expectations. The room was clean and service was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost "like home". I felt like I was personally cared about. The staff were friendly, the pool relaxing,and the rooms/beds were comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay, but... My 5 day stay wasn't bad but it could've been easily improved upon with a little better customer service. First, I needed to print a document but they were out of printer ink. I told them on my first day there and on two succeeding days. It was always "someone else" who had to fix it but "someone else" never showed up. Similar thing with the internet service. On 2 occasions the service was out but the front desk told me that since their front desk computers were connected, there wasn't a problem (most reputable hotels do not place their front desk computer systems on the guest wireless network for security reasons). The simple fix was a restart/reboot of the router but I believe the staff was new and didn't know how to do it. After other customer complaints about no internet service, they finally contacted someone who told them how to restart the router and that fixed the problem. Also during my stay, the 2nd floor hallways were very hot and the laundry room was steamy hot, with no ventilation. Finally, the toilet lever broke on the inside of the toilet and I advised the maid and the front desk on day 3 of my stay. It was never fixed during my stay and I told them when I checked out. I want to stress that the folks working there are nice and pleasant to talk to. The breakfast staff and room maids are great. The hotel and grounds look good. But it's those little annoying things, that should've easily been fixed right away, that make for a less than desirable stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express is always my first choice! Hotel was easy to get to from I40 but far enough away that you did not hear the noise. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. The customer service was outstanding and staff extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I will be staying again on my next visit! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pillows and Mattress SO HATE THE PILLOWS...TO FLUFFY AND TO HARD. FIGHT WITH THEM ALL NIGHT. USE TO GET THE BEST SLEEP AT HIE...WILL CONTINUE TO FIGHT PILLOWS AS HIE IS MY FAVORITE PLACE . September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff ! I grew up here and come back to visit friends and family a couple times a year. This is the only place my family will stay. We get the 2 room suite and it's very spacious for the four of us. Great beds, plenty of room, near Hickory without the Hickory traffic. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place When traveling through the Hickory area I found this hotel to meet all my need for work and relaxing. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay but a little expensive Excellent cleanliness, courteous and polite staff, very good breakfast. Room had a slow shower drain which was fixed when brought to the staffs attention. Convenient location. The only gripe is it is a little expensive. I do not quite understand the pricing in this supposedly weak economic area (much talk about closed textile and furniture factories.) There are cheaper hotels in the area, but they were at poorer locations for our needs and in poorer condition with less attentive staff and not very neat or clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good breakfast Was in N.C. for a funeral and booked this hotel for 3 days. It was a very nice hotel. It was close to a lot of great places to eat.I Would book them again, hopefully it won't be a funeral next time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I have stayed at several other hotels in the area in recent months and this is by far the cleanest. Heading back this week! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds I switched hotel chains due to HI's great beds. Other services are great as well August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay No real complaints. Good stay overall. Wish it was more nearby on a Monday night. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room next to the elevator!!!! This hotel looks great... nice grounds and very up to date. Greeted by a front desk clerk with friends hanging around talking to her... Toilet ran almost constantly... door lock didn't work properly... Lock would open fine, but would not allow you to close it without pushing in the bottom of the lock on the side of the door... In addition if they offer you room 218... be prepared... it is next to the elevator room... It is noisy... so you will not rest... Hotel could be awesome if the staff was more concerned with the guests... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a reasonable price We usually stay at the Conover Holiday Inn Express when visiting the area. Always had a great experience. A very comfortable hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great front desk staff. Very friendly employees. Nice place to stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was very good! Thank you for a very nice and relaxing and comfortable stay with your Hotel. Overall it was very good! Convenience, clean, etc. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious The suite was very large and adequate for a lengthy stay. The location was very convenient to shopping and several restaurants, yet felt residential. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay For the last 20 years, we have stayed at the Conover Holiday Inn Express. Very satisfied with the Staff changes over the years. Best change the addition of automatic door at entrance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient, Nice Staff Convenient to I-40, Stay here not at the HI-Express actually in Hickory-This one is much better, staff very nice, breakfast very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unusual check-in Nikki was working the front desk on a very rainy Friday afternoon about 1 1/2 hours before check-in time. I asked if we could check-in early. She said that we could, but that we might have a little wait because of an unusual circumstance. A youth sports team had checked out, been informed that their game was cancelled, and needed to check back in. The housekeeping staff was scrambling to get all of those fine youth, parents, and coaches back into rooms. She and the housekeeping supervisor (who came to the desk while I was standing there) were just as polite to each other as they were to me. They still got our party into both rooms before regular check-in time. Thanks, ladies. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My business trip was enhanced by staying at this hotel. Easier to book than Hickory hotels and close enough to Hickory to enjoy all the good food there. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>