Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was very good! Thank you for a very nice and relaxing and comfortable stay with your Hotel. Overall it was very good! Convenience, clean, etc. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious The suite was very large and adequate for a lengthy stay. The location was very convenient to shopping and several restaurants, yet felt residential. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay For the last 20 years, we have stayed at the Conover Holiday Inn Express. Very satisfied with the Staff changes over the years. Best change the addition of automatic door at entrance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient, Nice Staff Convenient to I-40, Stay here not at the HI-Express actually in Hickory-This one is much better, staff very nice, breakfast very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unusual check-in Nikki was working the front desk on a very rainy Friday afternoon about 1 1/2 hours before check-in time. I asked if we could check-in early. She said that we could, but that we might have a little wait because of an unusual circumstance. A youth sports team had checked out, been informed that their game was cancelled, and needed to check back in. The housekeeping staff was scrambling to get all of those fine youth, parents, and coaches back into rooms. She and the housekeeping supervisor (who came to the desk while I was standing there) were just as polite to each other as they were to me. They still got our party into both rooms before regular check-in time. Thanks, ladies. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My business trip was enhanced by staying at this hotel. Easier to book than Hickory hotels and close enough to Hickory to enjoy all the good food there. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express This was a super nice, quiet Holiday Inn Express. We were greeted, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great, and pool area was nice. The room was exceptional. No complaints whatsoever! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room with good service Was in town for our granddaughter's wedding. Was very pleased with accommodations. Over all a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd time was NOT a charm This was the third time my wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express location. The hotel is showing wear. Our room had a centipede in it, that was found in the middle of the night which caused us not to be able to go back to sleep. We found a bug in the scrambled eggs. The water in the tub/ shower leaked. The clerk told us she would pass on the information to the Manager and we would hear from him. That did not happen. Will Not Stay at this location AGAIN. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and conscientious staff -- Wonderful hotel My family was on our way back from Tennessee to the coast and stopped for an overnight stay, selecting this hotel due to the positive reviews. We found them to be 100% accurate. When we arrived, the young woman at the front desk was polite and friendly and quickly assigned us to a room. After checking in, I couldn't get the AC to turn on and the room was very hot, as if it had been broken. When I called, she came up immediately to check it out and since it was not operable, she moved us to another room, upgrading us to a suite for our troubles. She was polite and friendly the entire time, and she even called when we checked back in later to ensure everything was now suitable and working. The hotel itself is updated and very clean, and each staff member we encountered was exceedingly polite. It was a nice, relaxing overnight to give us rest during our trip. As an IHG Rewards member, I can say this was one of my best experiences at an HIE. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than home The hotel is off the beaten path but close to everything, shopping, restaurants, gas stations and activities. It is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful. The king size bed and variety of bedding was better than home. Because it was so quiet and the room could be darkened we slept well past our early riser time. The room really made our trip all the more relaxing. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conover Holiday Inn express I have stay here a lot over the last 6 years and have always enjoy my time there. The staff has been very friendly and responsive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Stay Was greeted at check in and acknowledged as an IHG member. Staff was so wonderful and hotel was very clean. Great location to Hickory as well as south. My boys relaxed in the comfy beds and had a blast. Thank you Ruby for all of your help, really appreciated the time talking to you. Thanks to everyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, great atmosphere with friendly hosts who care about their guests. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great stays We have had the pleasure to visit this HI Express annually for the last several years and it is always a great experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel and stay was very comfortable. breakfast area clean very well kept up as needed...room and bathroom was very clean and well stocked. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Delightful property, just what we needed after a full day of furniture shopping. Be sure to ask for the Furniture Mart special rate. I received a warm welcome and was pleased to have my 20 years of Rewards Club loyalty recognized at checkin. Nice room, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The only drawback was the overcrowded breakfast room. The hotel was nearly full and it seemed like everyone was wanting breakfast at the same time. The attendant couldn't keep up, so we just grabbed what we could to get on our way. Would definitely stay there again if in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all generally good to excellent the hotel was is well presented, clean and generally comfortable. The staff were very helpful and easy to speak to. The room was clean and generally comfortable, the mattress and pillows could have been a little better but in general everything was excellent, including the food. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by performed as expected When going to Hickory, Conover tends to have better hotel prices, regardless of the chain. This one was near the interstate and worked well for our event in Hickory. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope is Alive!! I gave up all hopes for Holiday Inn Express. My last encounter was a really bad one and I've never gone back until my nephews had reserved this hotel for my mom during a wedding in Hickory. We decided to stay in the same hotel because of concerns for my elderly mom. We had a hard time reserving a room while we were on the road, but once we got to the hotel and talked to Cory, he assured us that we would get a room for our stay. He made us feel at ease and very comfortable during our long journey form Minnesota. This was the best stay we had with HI express in a long long time. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. The house cleaning staff were really great as well. The greeted us with a smile and provided us what we needed. The breakfast ladies were super accommodating as well. The swimming pool was easy to access, although I we didn't care for the smokers while the kids were swimming. I really don't have any negative comments at all. The front desk people were all friendly. I didn't know there were this kind of hospitality in NC. Very impressed!! Will definitely visit again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent, great professional service. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great access to everything. Walmart next door. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 new Holiday Inn Expresses never disappoint Great stay overall, very upscale facility. I wish there was a lower price for being an IHG member though. The room was exceptional for a basic room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but impossible to find! This is a great hotel with lots of stuff nearby. Unfortunately, it took us an hour of wandering through all that great stuff before we finally found the hotel. Both the website directions and map were totally WRONG!!! Even our GPS could not find it using the address listed. We'll probably use it again when going this way because we know where it is now, but good luck if this is your first time! This is a place that you can't go to unless you've been there before...or until the bebsite info is corrected/updated! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Race Hotel I stayed here for the Charity Chase run in Hickory. This hotel was very convenient and clean! I was able to have a late check-out and was able to catch breakfast right before the staff cleaned everything up. I was so grateful that they allowed me to get access to their cold items even after 10 am. Great staff!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Good staff. Have stayed here several times, always a good experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors Could hear every thing in next room. Ac kept going on and off and when off was when we could hear everything from room next door. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE,Quiet and comfortable Check in was fast and speedy, front desk attendant was courteous and polite. Motel was quiet with places to eat near by. Received an upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Got a good nights rest and was on my way the next morning refreshed. Would recommend staying here. Will do again my next trip through. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Weekend On an annual basis this property provides great service, clean rooms, and comfort to spare to the more than 100 ladies who stay here for the annual RBLGA Invitational. I recommend this property to anyone who travels to the Hickory/Conover area. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service It was a pleasure to stay with a group of women golfers at the Holiday Inn Express in Conover. The staff went out of their way to make a weekend stay very enjoyable. The staff is very accomodating to their guest. Highly recommend this facility. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting friends I loved the location of this hotel. Just off the interest with fastfood and Walmart near by. Cons to this Hotel was we were on different time zone and at 8:30am local time I was awakened by Maids "yelling" housekeeping. They did not knock on my door because I used the do not disturb sign but I heard everyone elses. I think that maid could be heard on all floors!!! Also there was only one washer and dryer. Sad! I ended up doing laundry at my friends house I was visiting. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>