• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CONYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

For more information about housing pets please contact the local Petco at 770 482 1565 or call 877 477 8008 for help. Only pets allowed are service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests and attendees of events held at the hotel - Self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta

Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlanta's major attractions.

Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta

Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlanta's major attractions.

Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers accommodations where youll find the best bargains in Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses.

Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and two large meeting rooms for 125 people.

While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our choice hotel in Conyers GA provides you with comfort and convenience with a great location off I-20 and the many attractions in downtown Atlanta.
Announcements
Call the hotel at 678-964-2400 for Special Rates for Groups

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful Experience We were in town with our baseball team - in fact two baseball teams were staying at the hotel. The staff was great and very understanding of a bunch of very excited 7 & 8 year old baseball players staying at their hotel. The room was super clean and very comfortable. Overall a wonderful experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME I've had to stay in McDonough two nights a week for the last sixteen weeks, so this has become my home away from home. The staff here has always been excellent! This stay, I was not very happy with my room on the first floor next to the fitness center and the staff made sure I had another room when I came back for my next night. Some rooms here are nicer than others, but none of them were bad. There does seem to be some plumbing issues in some rooms and rooms over the pool smell of chlorine. Other than that, most rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is somewhat lacking, but I guess when you've been to the same hotel this many times, you would like a little variety. Overall, though, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel in the McDonough area for a reasonable price. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location We were called earlier in the day and asked if we would be ok with an upgrade from 2 double beds to a king room, we asked was there a problem and the staff person said no. When we checked in we new why right away, there was a little league ball tournament close by and obviously the room was needed for the kids, no problem except they put us next to the ice machine, which was used constantly by the familys of the ball players, second it was on the corner of the building facing the main intersection of the two main roadways, nothing but noise all night long and, right below our window parked an 18 wheeler all night. After driving all day, I didn't need that kind of noise all evening. Went to breakfast the next morning to find the area full of kids and familys for the ball players, most of the breakfast items were gone and when we aked for some pancake batter in the pancake machine, the response was, I am doing the best I can, I am all by my self. This was not a pleasent experience at all... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY THIS HOTEL WAS 30 MILES FROM THE CENTER OF ATLANTA AND THE AQUARIUM AND COKE MUSEUM. WONDERFUL CHOICES FOR FOOD AND DESSERTS. GREAT STAFF AND ROOM. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express "Supreme" Traveling through ten states in one month we were sure our last night on the road before we headed home was going to be a good one. We chose a Holiday Inn and once again the room was luxurious, the entire experience one to remember and up to the standards we expect from Holiday Inn. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful I have stayed here before without any problems several years ago. As I described earlier in the Survey, front desk clerk at Check-In was in back room. Had to bang on counter to get him to come out. Never smiled, never welcomed me, was unfriendly, but not rude. Gave us restaurant choices nearby, one of which was closed. Applebee's around the corner was unsatisfactory. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel and room were clean and the breakfast was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Needed new soap each day; every other thing was well done July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep! We've been on the road for a week now, called ahead and asked for a quiet room. They delivered what they promised! We came in late 10:30 PM and found a beautiful, neat, cool room. We jumped into the kingsize bed and didn't wake up until the 8:30 alarm. Breakfast was the traditional variety of foods, including healthy choices. There was even a waffle maker for the kids! It was a busy Sunday morning but at 9:00 AM the staff kept the shelves full and the tables and floors clean. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Beware of the front desk and lazy maintenance. This would be my only complaint. They have breakfast and a fair selection. The cleaning staff is amazing!!!! It's probably the only reason they got near a 3. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT worth it! The room was never restocked with coffee items, towels, cups in the bathroom, or ice bags. When I approached the front desk regarding the issues, I was told that they have a "new company" handling their cleaning. When I got to the room, someone else's food was still in the fridge and on the desk!!! Yuck! The bed was actually a cot with a wood trim around the bottom, you could hear the springs when you sat on it. The room was not cleaned well and the customer service from the front desk was horrendous! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool The pool area is very spacious, but the only thing I wish could be fixed is the overwhelming smell of chlorine. I personally couldn't watch my grandsons swim so my husband took them. I am chemically sensitive. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Staff was not as friendly or courteous as when we stayed here 2 years ago. Bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. Parking was a nuisance because Chik-fil-a employees take most of the parking in back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Stay This was a very good hotel stay. Everything was fresh and new. No bad smell in the room like in a lot of hotels I have been in. The bed was great. Sleep was fantastic. Breakfast was very good. The people were very nice from check in to check out. I hope to stay here many more times on my way south. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, good value Free wifi and hot breakfast, comfortable bed, nice room layout with plenty of space, several restaurants nearby June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room- Poor Internet Connection The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you're staying for business then you will be out of luck with internet connection. Very poor internet connection.Other than the internet connection my stay was very nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations. Great hotel. Met with a smile and respect. Clean facility, clean room. Enjoyed the complimentary "hot" breakfast. Enjoyed taking a swim in a clean pool and relaxing in the hot tub. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sloooow internet The connection was so slow and unreliable I used my phones wifi instead. DO NOT stay here if you need the internet for business. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I use this hotel a lot with no problems and the staff are always willing to help. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I travel a lot for work. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the week before I stayed at this one. That Holiday Inn Express wasn't the best. I was VERY surprised on how nice the rooms were in this property. I had a room with a king-size bed. The room was spacious enough to have a couch and chair in it. The bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed five nights and had a really good stay. Everything was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I have stayed at many IHG properties and never had a issue with personel like I did at this Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived there where 4 young men standing at the counter making crude and vugler remarks about some guests that checked in before me. The most discouraging part was the man behind the counter was making most of the comments. He was so concerned about his buddies I was pretty much brushed. I was so concerned with there remarks and demeanor I had my family come in the back door. Unexceptable for any hospitality employee to act that way. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean hotel We had a great experience at this hotel. Comfortable, clean bed and room, good location, great breakfast items. We had an early flight and had to leave at 6:30 am; most breakfast items were prepared and ready for self serve. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern hospitlity Stay here every time we go and come from Florida. Keep up the great worl. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from check-in to check out We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious buffet upon our arrival. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Holiday Inn to remember I will be sure to stay at this Holiday Inn next time I am in the area. The front desk had me checked in within a minute. The entire hotel is extremely clean and well kept. My only complaint would be is that there is only one elevator which makes it a little more time consuming to get around first thing in the morning. Other than that, this Holiday Inn is number one on my list. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay enjoyed the stay every nice, but a little overpriced compare to other Holiday Inn, s I have stayed in as a IHG member April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great place to stop and relax after a long day of travel. Very nice staff and the room was excellent! Would stay at this location again... Thanks! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep due to noisy smoke detector My stay at this location was horrible. They did not change the battery back up in the smoke detector, which started beeping at 1:00 in the morning. I tried taking it off the wall and resetting it, but it continued to beep every 30 seconds. I ended up checking out at 4:00am and informed the desk clerk of the problem. They advised that they would have maintenance look at it when they arrived later in the morning, but that is the only response that I received. In other words, they did not express any concern that I was forced to check out early because of the noise. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room. Though the room was clean and nicely decorated, we had a problem with the room above us, it sounded like River Dance was being held up there. There was stomping back and forth the length of the room.... very loud...... The walls were paper thin because We could hear the person or persons in the next room snoring..... it was very loud also....Also did not know how the air conditioner worked, there was no type of instructions on how to operate it. It also seemed like the cost of the room was expensive compared to the other rooms we stayed in at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Cause all we stay in are Holiday Inn Expresses.. The Breakfasts were very good with good choices..... The people at the front desk were very nice and cooperative and accommodating.... March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night sleep It was a acceptable good stay ,it was what I expected. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Arrive to a tropical lanscaped exterior.
Arrive to a tropical lanscaped exterior.
Select to close.
Arrive to a tropical lanscaped exterior. Hotel front desk with 24 hour coverage Relax in soft seating/Watch TV/Warm by the fireplace Lobby offers open atrium design Soothing colors/Comfortable atmosphere Generous parking and lighting provides convience. Yes--you could be staying here! Modern features-New construction(2008)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading