Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Little Extra Things We really enjoyed our stay. There was 4 or 5 waste baskets in the room. The shower area was roomy. The shower head was great even gives a back massage. The mattress on the bed very comfortable and deep. There was a frig and microwave too. There was a recliner chair. All the extra little things to make our stay very nice. Even the breakfast was a buffet not just a continental breakfast. Thanks again, we will be back. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and affordable This hotel was very nice. Pleasant staff, clean room, nice breakfast, would stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay, but lousy tv's Rooms were very comfortable, but the tv's were awful. Little if any HD programming, and for three straight weeks I was in two rooms alternately. The tv's in those rooms both had some damage to the screens that caused a large shadow that was very distracting. I complained about the first one, and they said they would replace it. I had the same room two weeks later, and it was still there. Staff however was ALWAYS courteous and helpful. Breakfasts were always plentiful and delicious. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept wonderfully! This hotel isn't new; it shows a few dings and some wear, but we found it very clean and comfortable. It was quiet--we heard nothing from outside the room. Often, in a hotel, I am bothered by the heating system turning itself on and off. The heat in our room was easy to set and simply did its job quietly and efficiently. My husband and I gave the place a B+. We'd recommend it and will definitely stay there again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pillows ! Very comfortable bed and super pillows! thanks for a great stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell was too much! We have used this hotel MANY times and enjoyed the stay. However, this time was different. The perfume smell in the lobby was WAY too much. I could smell it outside the hotel when parking my car. Our guests could not sleep due to the same smell overpowering their room. The room was supposed to have been changed once prior due to the smell. The staff did not seem to care about our complaints either or the fact that we have used this hotel 6+ times a year. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, clean and comfy room! Had a great stay at HIExpress with the fastest check-in I've experienced at any hotel. Very nice, clean and comfortable room - just perfect! Thanks! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Friendly staff Hotel is very clean, staff very friendly. Only thing I did not like is the housekeeping staff did not replace the toilet paper when needed. Twice I had to go to front desk to get some. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Tennesee! The beds are like sleeping on clouds, the breakfast is excellent, and great service. I stayed at Mt. Juliet Holiday Inn Express and it was like a slump compared to the one in Cookeville. If I need to go to Nashville I will stay in Cookeville and drive to Nashville. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We certainly enjoyed our stay at the HIE in Cookesville - We thought the washers and dryers were a welcome addition. We washed all of our dirty clothes and returned home with a clean suitcase full, after a great vacation. Thank you so much. Bed was great. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great Very nice clean room, very please. Affordable, and the breakfast buffet was great. When I visit in the near future, this hotel of course will be my first choice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Very nice hotel, well run. No smoking policy was a big plus. Breakfast was very good. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest your head! The location is great as it is just off I-40 and close to restaurants and shopping (Sam's is very close). Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Room was very nice with an excellent shower. Good chair to read or watch TV in room as well as refrigerator and microwave. I got a pizza from downstairs and had it for dinner that night. All in all, a good night at a good price and of course, you have those absolutely wonderful cinnamon rolls for breakfast. How can you go wrong!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was clean and quiet. The bed comfortable. Staff friendly and good choice of breakfast items. We will stay again for sure. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Everything was great, the room, the staff, the food, I will return September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room cleanliness but excellent staff service The room was awful the carpet always felt damp and the pillow cases smelled like sweat which did not come from me. Thought overall room cleanliness was poor. Employee service was friendly and helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Awoke on Monday morning to find a hot water tank wasn't working. Since there was no on-call maintenance, employee or contractual, no one got a hot shower or shave before we left at 8:30. To save a buck, customers suffered!! Won't stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best HIE owner cheaping out on some things - filled in the hot tub with concrete! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We recently spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in Cookeville, TN . We were greeted by friendly staff and a beautiful lobby. Our rooms were clean and there was no detectable smell. Breakfast was very nice in a very nice big room. We would definitely recommend this hotel! September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disagree with positive reviews, be cautious before booking. Would not recommend this hotel. Went in to front desk to check in around 6 p.m., was not greeted, stood there staring at the clerk while he leisurely finished his conversation with another employee and sipped his orange drink until he finally asked me if I was checking in. Of course I was checking in. He recognized the priority club but no complimentary water or anything like most HIX. Got to the room, immediately noticed a smell, like menthol or something, AC was already running at 62 to mask the scent most likely. Passed by the pool while bringing in the suitcases, pool was out of order, only thing that the children were looking forward to after a long day in the car and one of the main reasons for booking this hotel. Saw in a previous recent review that the pool was broken but that it had been fixed, it has not or is out of order again. While putting the suitcases in the room, found a large piece of chocolate that should have been caught by housekeeping. Slovenly appearance in the hallways, towels left outside rooms, guest laundry wrecked. Room itself was beat up and mattresses were worn out. A/C unit very loud and had no automatic fan feature so it runs continuously. Not what I would expect for a HIX or the price. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Many members of our extended family stayed here in order to attend a funeral.The staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful, from those at the front desk to the housekeeping staff. I would definitely stay here again under happier circumstances. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. the staff was wonderful. Great place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Iffy! The hotel is very comfortable and the staff was helpful as we were traveling through. Only negative is the hotel location. The eastern side of the hotel faces and overlooks a diesel fueling station that is a little noisy as it is a 24 hour operation. Outside of the location, no problems, whatsoever. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly and courteous staff and a much needed comfy cozy bed!! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms... comfortable bed The hotel was clean, service was great. I would recommend this property , and I would stay there again. The only improvements that i would recommend is that the breakfast would have more of selection.... such as waffles, skim milk, etc. the instant grits were horrible. the food was not alway hot or even warm... didnt matter what time you arrived. I was there with a number of family members for an annual family reunion.... And was statisfied , except for the breakfast and the aircondition kept turning on and off all night.... this was a minor detail, hopefully next year this will be repaired. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean and nice but the bathroom was not great, the toilet was damaged and it looked like they tried to repair but it leaned August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, nice room Nice, close to stores and restaurants, easy to find, friendly staff August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, best service, wonderful room I travel for a living and this is one of the best places I have stayed, I came to town for a family reunion and had a most wonderful time. Everyone at the hotel went above & beyond to make our stay exceptional. They sent pre-welcome greetings, checked to see if we needed anything regularly, were patient about cleaning our room each day. And the breakfast choices were fantastic, never the same each day. This is a 10 hotel stay! August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing Everything was GREAT during my stay, the comfort of the room, the size (pretty large compared to other properties), the temperature, friendliness of the staff, etc. My only negative was the price for the one night was quite high (over $200 for a standard room) and I was told that this was because of the 100 mile yard sale that was going to be starting that weekend. We had to be at Tennessee Tech for a couple of days and couldn't avoid having to pay this price, but I think next time I'll try to find something a little less expensive since I only used the room to sleep in. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. Room was very nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Wish the room came with a small fridge for my medicine so I wouldn't have to use ice bucket. August 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>