Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. Room was very nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Wish the room came with a small fridge for my medicine so I wouldn't have to use ice bucket. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hotel was everything we expected from Holiday Inn. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Was comfortable and pleasant, and clean. The spread of food for breakfast was amazing. This is a great deal considering the breakfast. Will be staying at this location again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax and work I worked in the area and found this hotel to be a great place to stay. Easy to get to. Food and shopping in the area. Really helpful and caring staff. Loved my room and the public spaces. I will plan to stay here again if I am in the area. VERY glad I ended up here. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only on one side! This hotel is an average Holiday Inn Express. The staff is great and they will do anything they can to help with any situation. The only negative is the truckstop next door that is literally feet from your window. There is almost no way to avoid the lights and the noise of this at night. Make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the truckstop! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfy, close to business I stayed here for a conference at Tennessee Tech. It was easy to get around to other places, and easy to find off the highway. It was a busy hotel, but quiet. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stopped here on our way home from vacation to AZ. We had a nice room. It was clean also. There were several places to eat close by. The price of the hotel was too much. We have stayed in other HIE for less money. We will keep this in mind when we travel again. Also when we arrived, there were several people standing by the front door smoking. We had to walk through the smoke to enter the hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and nice rooms ☺ I've stayed at this Hotel many times over the years. Great Service and Nice Rooms you can depend on. ☺ July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Courteous Staff Loved the stay. Great room, very clean with newer TV, microwave and fridge. Check in was fast and easy, staff was courteous. Nice desk for work area and bed was comfortable. Only complaint...no TV channel listing in my room services folder and desk staff couldn't print one out. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great Staff and Clean Beds! Allowed for check in at 2 a.m. with no problems. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough about the staff First things first... The Swedish guy behind the desk is a GREAT guy. My daughter took the cart back down to the lobby and couldn't remember out room number so he personally walked her back up to the room to make sure she go there safely. I know I thanked him several times but once again THANK YOU !! I Coach Fastpitch softball and my daughter also plays and anyone that know anything about it know that we are on the road 8 months out of the year and almost every weekend. We always get a suite and the suites at this HI are great, the breakfast is good. Just an all around GREAT place to stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Power went out Very nice staff but power went out several times and we had booked two nights but did not stay the second. Hot tub filled with concrete ? Masonry falling off columns. Facility may need serious inspection. The property needs upgrades or reduced rates June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip Well appointed. Enjoyed the stay. Was greeted as a Priority Club member. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Includes Microwave/Refrigerator What a great experience here at Cookeville HIX! Very reasonable price included microwave/refrigerator in our room! Breakfast was delicious as always, except the pancake maker was broken. Hopefully it's fixed by now! Great job and we would definitely stay here again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and courteous staff. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Cookeville, TN. Staff was very professional and courteous. The building overall was very clean and well kept. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Well done to the staff at the hotel...their hard work shows. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Thanks for a great room and recommendation to dine at Nick's. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pit stop on a long journey! It was a very pleasant one night stay on our long Memorial Day travels. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good stay. Good service and nice amenities. Easy access to the University but also to and from the interstate. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed The room was clean, which is nice, but the bed was slumping in the middle, and unable to sleep well on it. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I drove down from NY for my borther's wedding and each hour I felt worse and worse...by the time I arrived I was sick as a dog...the Front Desk person was so nice and helped me find my way to the clinic next door (litterally walked me over!) talk about customer service! The hotel was nice and clean and all the staff was very friendly...we had the suite which for the price was perfect! Just a few recomendations would be to install exhaust fans in the bathrooms....more tissues in the actual room not just in the restroom/shower......but other then that this place was great! I plan to visit my brother more and would stay here again! Did I mention it is right off of I40 and near a bunch of stores and restaurants???!!!! Also we drove to Nashville one of the days and it was about an hour away.....perfect spot if you ask me!!! Kudos!!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 stay We recently visited Cookeville in conjunction with a Tennessee Tech University graduation. The room was much larger than expcected, met our family's high standard of cleanliness, and the staff pleasant. They went out of their way to accommodate our request for both an early check-in and delayed check-out. We can strongly recommend the facility to anyone considering a stay in the Cookeville area. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on our route and a comfortable night Very nice front desk staff. There is a great Mexican restaurant right across the street that you can walk to easily. They had cookies at night when we checked in and a snack bag in the morning when we left. Laundry is available and free! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Friendly service and clean comfortable room which was well maintained. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. Management was not. The staff acted quickly to a complaint I had. They comp'ed one night's stay, but by then my visit was over and the resolution did me no good. Since management was not available until the following week, I contacted Holiday Inn Guest Relations. After not hearing from anyone for 3 days, I called the hotel and left a message for the manager. I then called Guest Relations and was told the problem was fixed, no other action in my favor would be taken. After that, the manager called me back (hist first and only call to me). When I was able to speak with him, more as a courtesy to discuss what happened, I was met with disdain, condescension, and such rude behavior!! He actually questioned whether I had a problem to begin with and never gave me a chance to speak. He spoke over me and told me I was being ridiculous. I ended up hanging up on him because of his attitude. Beware if you have a problem, the staff will help you but management won't. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay The GOOD: Appearance of the Lobby, Clean Room, Excellent Service, Staff was very courteous and friendly. Excellent choices on Breakfast. The food tasted great. The not so good: No indoor heated pool at this location. Was very pleased our room had a small fridge and microwave, but I was not able to set the fridge to a cooler setting (it was not very cold). Plants on either side of front entrance had died over the winter, and looked a little sad. Overall experience - Very Good. I would stay here again, but would prefer to stay at a location with an indoor pool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was excellent c heck in with a group with a contract. Mix up @ hotel but staff was excellent securing remaining available rooms and placing rest of group at another nearby hotel. They handle a diffcult situation very well and comp rooms at other hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed terrible eggs. The room was spacious and extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast, in general, was okay, but the eggs were terrible. They had scrambled eggs during our stay and they were cooked like little peas and did not taste very much like eggs. Fortunately there were other items to choose from. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DUGFIB CONVENIENT ON/OFF WHEN TRAVELING... CLEAN/COMFORTABLE ROOM... EXCELLENT COFFEE/BREAKFAST IN MORNING... FRIENDLY/HELPFUL FRONT DESK... March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is about the half way mark between Nashville and Knoxville making it very convenient for our night stay. We had some concerns regarding exterior noise as per other reviews however we didn't experience any. The hotel must have addressed this issue as we were on the first floor on the back side nearest the area of concern. We looked for an issue that didn't exist. The traffic was there but the noise wasn't. We will stay here again on future travels. Thanks Cookville H/I March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but Internet Support Lacking and Cable TV Reception Poor I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cookeville at least twice and was immediately impressed with the staff. The Front Desk personnel are helpful, pleasant and customer service oriented. The Room Service staff is the same way and do impeccable work with the rooms. My only issues are the internet support and the cable TV. The rooms have an instruction card on how to connect to the Holiday Inn Wi-Fi and the card includes a phone number to call if there are any issues connecting. I had an issue and called the number but it was out of service. The Front Desk informed me that Holiday Inn no longer had a contract with the internet support company (E-Host I think#. The Front Desk offered to assist but I needed more technical help. I was able to get to the next door Truck Stop's Wi-Fi home page so I know my computer was operating properly. I actually only needed a few minutes online and via a local cable provider was able to access their Wi-Fi for free for 5 minutes. Again that indicated that my computer was operating properly and that some setting at the Holiday Inn was preventing me from accessing the Wi-Fi. I was at the Holiday Inn for three nights and never did get Wi-Fi access. As for the cable TV, there is a local pizza menu card that included the local cable TV channels. This channel lineup was out of date and about 1/3 to 1/2 of the channels had moved to other channel numbers or no longer existed. The TV was also not programmed for all available channels, e.g., the pizza channel lineup did not indicate "The Comedy Channel" but I found it manually by entering 23 #I think#. If I had just used tje "Channel Up" button, the TV would have skipped over the channel since it was not programmed into the TV. Also the reception was poor on some channels and since it was Superbowl Sunday, it was not a pleasant experience watching the game on a a grainy, snowy picture. The great Holiday Inn Staff balances out the problems with the internet and the cable TV however, there should be no compromise. I wish that Holiday Inn would contract with an internet support service #or at least remove the cards that leads a guest to believe there is support). I also wish that Holiday Inn would update the Cable TV channel lineup, program the TVs with the newer channels, and have the cable company improve the reception at the hotel. I'll probably stay at the Holiday Inn Cookeville again but during these issues I was considering alternative hotel locations. I hope you can fix these issues so an alternative does not have to be considered. Thanks! February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>