Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The Holiday Express made our stay in the Coon-Rapids-Blaine Area very enjoyable. We checked in early in the afternoon and had time to clean up in the very clean bathroom where there were ample toiletries and towels. We returned late in the evening and were welcomed by the desk person and then spent a night in the comfortable beds provided us. In the morning we enjoyed a very nice breakfast. We look forward to our next stay at a Holiday Inn Express in September.. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and the stay was a good value for the price and location! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Coon Rapids I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and like before, had a great experience this time. Easy check-in, good stay, good breakfast, easy checkout. No issues whatsoever. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness Bathroom was not clean. Hotel maids were rude and ran into me as I was exiting the elevator. Breakfast choices are slim and terrible at best. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BLAINE GREAT STAFF, GREAT SERVICE, VERY NICE ROOMS, BREAKFAST GREAT August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and positive staff ! We stayed two nights and had an awesome experience. Max checked us in and was friendly and accommodating. The friendliness of ALL staff was outstanding. The housekeeping engaged in conversation and prepared our room with cleanliness in mind. When I needed recommendations for restaurants, we not only were given choices but a print-out map to get us there. The breakfast staff were happy and positive and smiling all the time. The breakfast was awesome. My boys would rather have had waffles vs. pancakes but I think if I would have asked for this, the staff would somehow find a way to provide it. I was alone during the days yet felt safe. Everything was just incredible. Thanks Holiday Inn. A very positive experience. We would definitely stay here again ! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Rooms were great but breakfast was worst we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. Omelets were put together so that cheese was never even melted. Not even warm. Sausage patties cold and hard. Only bananas for fruit and orange juice machine was out of service. Need I say more? August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate Tournement The staff accomodated our large group of Ultimate participants very efficiently, and with a great attitude. Check in of our large group was very efficient. Very convenient location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff are friendly and very helpful. Shelley at the front desk was very knowledgeable of the local restaurants and provided some good suggestions on where to dine. My room was comfortable and adequately stocked with quality towels. The upgraded toiletries at this location was a nice surprise as well. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but won't be rushing back. The room was great, very roomy and clean, with towels changed every day. The staff were very helpful and warm and friendly. However, the breakfast is only just adequate, and eating with plastic cutlery and from plastic bowls is a little backward in this day and age. Also, there are a couple of local restuarants, but the hotel would benefit from having a bar and communal area in the evenings and a simple bar food menu. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff at the Holiday Inn in Coon Rapids is very helpful and very friendly. This is not the first time have stayed at this hotel, and every time the staff goes out of their way to make the guest comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing! The staff is excellent - Shelly, Roshan & Nathalie where amazing to deal with. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Our experience was fantastic right from the get go. Our soccer team was travelling to a local tournament, so I was looking to book for 12 families. Shelly and Roshan made coordinating everything soooo easy. They were always so friendly and accommodating. Once we got there, Nathalie, Shelly and the gentleman on nights (can't remember his name) were amazing! So freindly and helpful!!!! The hotel and pool area was clean and well-maintained. The staff were beyond accommodating and made our stay a memorable one. Kids and parents alike had a GREAT stay at your hotel. I can't think of anything else you could have done to make it any better. Thanks for making this a great memory for our team!!!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visible poo in the bathroom, smelled like a smoker's hotel Hotel was average at best. Listed as a non-smoking property, but it very much smelled like cigarette smoke in the hallways and in the rooms. When we checked in, there was fecal matter smeared on the outside of the toilet around the handle and the shower curtain rod was broken from the wall. Was not an awesome experience. I would not recommend this location. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn out This hotel needs a serious face lift. It's looks like hasn't been touched since the 1970's. The staff is excellent but the property need to be remodeled soon or I will stay elsewhere in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise.. It had been a horrible travel day with the usual delays and traffic issues. When I arrived I was greeted with a pleasant smile and all the assistance I had not really expected. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful... I will stay there on my next visit to the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff was really great and helpful. Rooms were clean and well arranged. Beds are clean. Although a little too soft for me. Bathroom was clean although smelt a little bit of cigarettes. Had to turn on exhaust fan to drive out the smell. Overall stay was good and I would come back here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service The customer service at this hotel is excellent. It is an old hotel and needs a bit of redecorating, but if I have the choice I will always choose this hotel, just for the welcoming feel I received from the staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - A Good Night's Sleep I have stayed several times in this hotel and come back because it is a comfortable place to spend the night. The staff is professional and ready to help. Rooms are clean, bedding very comfortable. The only oddity is that there is no portico to drive under in in climate weather to unload bags, check in, etc. And, to get from the parking lot to front entrance, you have to bump your roller bag over a couple of curbs to get there. A small inconvenience that can't be changed without redesigning the hotel (my guess is that it was another building originally). To me the excellent quality of care and cleanliness trumps the inconvenience. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Would recommend. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness disgusting Checked in to the room early afternoon and my wife showered for a function that evening.As she was drying off,she noticed something dark on the tile.She used her wet towel to wipe it,and guess what,feces on the floor.Nothing more disgusting that that!! Now you begin to wonder what else has not ben cleaned in the room.We found a shampoo bottle under the lounge chair,so we figured the rug was not vacuumed. While I was showering,the TV went out my wife called the front desk,they came right up,fixed the TV and she handed her the soiled towel.She was disgusted as we were,but nothing was done to clean the room or compensate us in any way. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super staff This is a perfect base for business travel on the north side of 'the cities'. The staff is cheerful, efficient and knowledgeable. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Par for a Holiday Inn Express I was disappointed by my stay this week. I stay in IHG Hotels including the Holiday Inn Express extremely frequently and can honestly say this was the worst I have stayed in. On my first night I found the trash cans had the previous occupants rubbish in. The first morning's breakfast selection included cold coffee - which a number of guests complained about - but not materialised. A number of items were missing from the standard selection so a poor choice of food. I returned to my room one night from a days work to find my room unlocked. The cleaner had obviously failed to shut the door properly. Fortunately nothing was missing. Apart from the cheery greeting on arrival there was none of the usual chearfulness from the staff. Obviously issues at this hotel!!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I've stayed at this HIE many times for business related travel. The staff is absolutely wonderful and really makes the experience excellent. The hotel is kept up well even though it's an older property. There are several restaurants and shopping within the area, however, none within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel especially for business related stays. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay as usual Another great stay. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Stayed here while I was in town working. I worked nights and was able to sleep all day without being disturbed. Will be back again. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fabulous staff This property is close to a wide variety of restaurants. The staff is very accommodating and well informed. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelly was the best night desk person ever!! This was a very nice hotel, bed comfy, room was very roomy, breakfast was excellent. Shelly (whose last name I don't remember) she was extremely friendly and checked us in with great efficiency. People help make experiences better and she did just that so kudos to Shelly she was much appreciated. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The staff is cheerful and very accommodating! Breakfast bar is fantastic. Lots of selection and hot fresh food every day! Rates are very reasonable. Housekeeping and maintenance are on top of everything and any requests or issues are taken care of ASAP. We have stayed here several times to see family and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I have found this establishment to be one of the best places I have stayed and will continue to do so whenever in town. Thanks gals &guys! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, and the biscuits and gravy were surprisingly good. I give 4 stars for the breakfast alone! Overall a great stay and very friendly staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best HI Express Have stayed in a lot of hotels and HI Expresses..... this one is the best for sure - quiet and comfortable and clean and friendly. December 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>