Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice in Cooperstown I've been to the Cooperstown area many times over the past several years (usually for kid tournaments at Dreams Park) and have stayed at a variety of at-best mediocre motels, B&B's, "lodges," etc. This Holiday Inn Express is surprisingly clean, recently renovated, well-lit, and included a fairly good breakfast with many choices. The location is perfect for Dreams Park parents. Staff was competent, expeditious, and very accommodating. Great job Holiday Inn Cooperstown! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Recommend it to anyone staying in area August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We picked the hotel based on location and availability. We were glad we did. The rooms were quiet, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was just so-so (but the cinnamon rolls were great!) August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel, clean, comfortable, new and updated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, clean Experience at hotel was great. Beautiful surroundings, but felt rates were too high. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Upon check in, the female at the desk was not really friendly, as you would expect someone to be in a customer service position. At first she told us that our room was not ready yet, which I completely understood as we were about an 1 hour early for check in. However, a young man who happened to over hear the conversation stated that he believed our room was available, however he wanted to check first. During our encounter at the front desk, another guest came up to the desk to inquire about "how much longer he was going to have to wait for his room?" He stated that he had seen other families come in and receive rooms after him. The female at the desk "explained" to the guest that the rooms she had given to other guest were different than the one he had requested. It wasn't her answer that was unacceptable but the manner in which she delivered it. Upon the young man's return to the desk, he said that the other guest's room was also ready. It appeared that the female checking us in was not really interested in going above August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed staying at this particular place. Convenient location, restful environment. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, breakfast not so much Nice big room, loved the sitting area with table and fridge in the room. Breakfast had a stack of rotten bananas. Actually the whole breakfast was awful. Close to Baseball Hall of Fame but no Shuttle (?). Expect a few teams hanging out there with the proximity to tournament fields. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Great place. Close enough to Cooperstown to make it easy to get to the attractions. Staff made the stay really wonderful. Clean room and comfortable bed. Terrific breakfast! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay this hotel was a nice place to stay, i would stay here again. Wish the overnight rate would be cheaper but understand that for convinence you pay a higher rate July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hall Of Fame Visit We visited Cooperstown for the weekend and chose this hotel because of its location and reputation of all hotels in this chain. Overall our experience was great. Some excessive late night noise issues that was solved by the staff. Everything was great, room is clean and comfortable. We found the cost to be higher than we would expect for a HIE but we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but way over-priced Bad policy used where the hotel charged my credit card the night BEFORE I arrived for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New place. Nice place. Traveling to visit Baseball Hall of Fame. Hotel appeared to be a new place. It was a nice place. Easy to find. Room wasn't huge, but we fit mom, dad, and four kids. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite and excellent breakfast options My experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Cooperstown was a positive one. There were no downsides except I thought the rates were a little pricey. When comparing it with a Holiday Inn Express Hotel 15 miles out of NYC it was almost twice the cost; and the only additional feature that the Cooperstown hotel had was an indoor pool. Other than that the hotel was excellent in all facets of its' operation July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast was bad and slow to refill. Hot tub dials did not work. Place was very clean. Staff friendly. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DINGY, OLD AND SHABBY Interior is old, worn and unsightly. Staff, sleeping conditions and amenities were OK, but this hotel is in desperate need of a facelift!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Easy online booking and check in. Convenient to the baseball hall of fame. Everything I expected the HI Express to be. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable experience The property was generally neat and well maintained. The restaurant and pool were adequate for our needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The hotel should serve fresh oatmeal for breakfast. This is a simple addition to the menu. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My family and I stayed for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised with the modern decor and nice room amenities. We also appreciated saving money by not having to go out to breakfast each morning. The variety of food options was great! We did not use the fitness room, but other family members did and they were pleased. We would definitely stay again if in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay All was wonderful, except the evening staff at the front desk could be a bit friendlier. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Rooms were very clean. Breakfast included a big plus, had a good selection of food. Actives for kids if needed, pool, weight room and a field to go outside to play in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in/near Cooperstown, NY We were Cooperstown for the baseball tourney at Cooperstown Dreams Park. Could not ask for better place to stay! Very convenient to the park (you can see it from the hotel!), restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown Cooperstown, etc. Would highly, HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are coming in to play at Cooperstown Dreams Park! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FACILITY OVERALL WOULD ALWAYS RECCOMEND THIS PROPERTY FOR LOCATION AND STAFF WAS VERY ENJOYABLE June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreamworks loved the Cooperstown facility!! Clean and very modern. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown Dreams Park Hotel was AWESOME!! Great staff, clean and comfortable. 1 mile to park. Made trip that much more enjoyable!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Pricey for a HIE, however, understand the marketplace being in Cooperstown. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by baseball fans Good relaxing place to stay while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews Some good points at this location, however, the room noise is atrocious. First night was comped due to noise level in room. Also, we have noted several reviews on line regarding the same issues. So, it is time to adjust the levels in the rooms. Night clerk "had no idea" on noise problem -- can't believe this. Day time front desk manager stated: 1. Bathroom fan must run continually due to local regulations 2. Air conditioner turned to continually run due to cooling of room 3. Noise by door when some one staying on room above. We have stayed At Holiday Inns where these two items are a low hum, the only increase when the unit is actually running. The same with the bathroom fan. Front desk manager did change the unit to not run continually. Offered to move us to a higher flor room -- didn't understand what this would accomplish. Breakfast 1. No bread for a few days 2. Juice machine not working properly 3. No small milk cartons. Everyone handling large gallon jugs -- cleanliness. 4. Wastebasket near coffee looked as if top had not been washed in a few days. Workout room was good, however, no disinfectant wipes for equipment. We carry our own. Was too inconvenient to move to another hotel. Noise was the worst issue. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, nice view, great service My overall experience was great - very nice hotel - very nice customer service - beds a little uncomfortable for me but sheets were fresh and clean - adequate number of pillows - heat and air a little tricky unable to set temperature heat or air always run hard to regulate without turning on and off to keep a happy temperature. Great breakfast, hot foods. Highly recommend close to attractions and stores. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>