Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in a Great Place This was a wonderful hotel for a trip to the Baseball Hall of Fame. It's just a few minutes down the road from the Hall and convenient to everything in Cooperstown. The rooms are nice and the food was good. The desk help was slow and the room was not made up until 4:15pm. Overall a great place for a trip to Cooperstown. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown with great benefits This is a great place to stay while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame and the beautiful little town of Cooperstown. Very friendly staff, affordable and clean. Nicely furnished rooms combined with a good breakfast made our stay enjoyable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Price The room was nice and clean. It had a refrigerator, microwave oven and an iron for clothes. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall, I was satisfied. No complaints here. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Excellent accommodations! Price is right without sacrificing any quality. Clean quiet hotel that's less than 10 minutes from Main street. Front desk and Breakfast matron kept everyone happy. Complimentary breakfast a huge plus for booking here. Free parking and adequate business center for checking emails etc. Cardio room could use a rack of free weights. I was more than satisfied with my stay especially since I was given an upgrade for being a Holiday Inn reward member! AAA+++ November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean enviorment Staff was friendly and helpful with local restaurant recommendations. Definitely would stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL SPOT FOR OFF SEASON STAY! Enjoyed stay and close proximity to HOF and Ommegang Brewery. Highly recommend Cooley's in downtown C-town for food and drink. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice room, nice staff This hotel is perfect for a stopover to the Hall of Fame. It is 4 miles away and clean and well run. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk personnel was friendly and very helpful. The location was excellent. The hotel overall was very clean. The breakfast could have been a little hotter. The lobby television only had 2 stations available. This took away from spending time there with the fireplace. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit far away This is a nice hotel to stay in, but it is a bit far out of town from the attractions of Cooperstown. That is the only complaint that I have about this Holiday Inn Express. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great place to see and enjoy the events. convenient to store. Really appreciated trolley service. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/firm mattress Staff friendly, mattresses very firm, rooms clean, great location Special touch-cookies at front desk October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! My wife and I stayed here and it was very nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when looking to find a nice place to eat. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel overall was very clean. The hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Cooperstown. I highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experiencce Loved the décor and room setting. Bed very comfortable. Larger area for delicious breakfast. Staff extremely helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay The staff were friendly and courteous. The warm cookies in the evening were a fabulous treat! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub and the exercise facility. I especially enjoyed propping my feet up on the coffee table in front of the fireplace to relax and read the Sunday paper - - provided by the hotel. Very welcoming. We highly recommend Holiday Inn - and this property in particular. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I appreciated the super cleanliness WOnderfully clean hotel located just 10 minutes from Hall of Fame. Very Good parking, Room was immaculate. The lower level rooms look out to an unkempt area, but the room itself shines. Recommend you ask for a higher floor room. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Sorry, but that Holiday Inn Express Breakfast was horrendous Very poor quality Even cheaply made food can taste decent That really was horrible September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a relief! I researched this place by reading the reviews. A few were not too good so I was cautiously optimistic. No worries- a very nice hotel- well maintained and priced. The staff is very good. I will be staying here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Good choice, comfortable room, friendly staff, good value. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and Geat service the hotel was in a Great location,very comfortable,all and all very pleasant September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but..... Overall very nice location, staff and room. Only issue I had was while staying at location ( mind you I had three kids with me) the location lost power. The kids nor I could use any of the facilities due to outage. I was offered no compensation for this loss of power. As a consumer it would have been nice to have been offered any form of compensation . For that reason my ratings and opinion are lower. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at many other Holiday Inn Express hotels in other cities - but this one did not "fit the bill". It is difficult to enter the building with a luggage cart - of the two doors into the hotel, only one is automatic- the other is a handled door. In our suite -there was a sock next to the beds behind the nightstand. I did not mention this to see if the housekeeping staff would notice/take care of it---after four days the sock was still there. In the upstairs hallway there were crushed crackers or cookies in the carpet for two days. The pool area is so hot that parents STOOD in the hallway outside the pool room looking through windows to monitor their children (seen on more than one occasion). I was very disappointed - I will be back to Cooperstown next year to watch my son play again but will definately not be staying here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY OUR STAY AT COOPERSTOWN WAS GREAT. WE RODE THE RACE TRACK AT HARPERSFIELD. COOPERSTOWN WAS A GOOD PLACE TO CALL BASE CAMP . NICE RESTERAUNTS NEARBY AND THE HOTEL WAS AS GOOD AS COULD BE.WOULD RECOMMEND THIS STOP TO ANYONE VISITING THIS AREA. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and hospitable service.. We arrived around 12noon on Saturday, and even though check in was at 3pm, our room was ready. The receptionist was very friendly, and we were happy to go to our room. The beds were comfortable, though the air conditioning was blowing on the bed at night. It made a little noise, but the room was very comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was adequate the next morning, and then we left. We had a wedding in Cooperstown on Saturday night, so we really only slept at the hotel, which was very convenient to everything. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four days - Three nights They do a great job in making your stay comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Don't miss the cookies at the front desk each night September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown area lovely Nice location, but rooms and hallway in the basement (where we were) reek of chlorine from the pool. Busy breakfast area very crowded, and front desk staff seemed harried. It's a small thing, but we missed being greeted as rewards members - often get chocolates and an extra smile at other HIEs... September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill We have stayed here twice. The first time was ok- nothing fancy, but average, clean, what I would expect for a Holiday Inn. The hotel, although not walking distance to the town of Cooperstown, is conveniently located and just a short easy drive into Cooperstown. The second time we stayed here we noticed a definite decline. The carpet and chairs in our room showed significant stains. The carpet was pulling away from the trim at the entrance to the bathroom door. The room did not feel clean. We found blood (not ours!) on our bed sheets. When we reported this, we were made to feel as though we were over-reacting or making up the issue. They did take 50% off the room rate for one night for this, but the way they reacted was unprofessional. There was also a dirty hand print on the back of our bathroom door which remained there our entire stay. The picture hanging above one of the beds looked like it was about to fall off the wall. We were not using that bed, so we did not report it until we were on the way out. Hopefully that has been corrected. The breakfast selections were fairly typical for your free hotel breakfast. I did however see one of the staff working this area touch her hands to her mouth (spitting into a napkin), touching the trash can and her hair, and then without washing them she went and handled the food serving utensils. On the last day of our stay, we had no hot water. We were told the hot water heater had broken and again given 50% off the last night of our stay. The hotel is pricey (although it may be fairly typical for the area and time of year), but I felt like the prices (even with 50% off two different nights for the issues we had) was not worth it. The staff, with the exception of one red-headed girl who worked the front desk, did not really seem that friendly or happy to be there. I would not recommend staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Big, clean rooms, great location, friendly staff!! Breakfast was ok - have had better but did the job. Would definitely stay again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good place to stay but rather expensive.t thought the rate was steep. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but over priced This hotel, like all HI's , was very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for visiting BB Hall of Fame but overpriced for a HIEx. They definitely take advantage because there are limited options in that area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with kids for Baseball HOF visit We stayed only one night here in a family suite which was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. It had 2 bedrooms (1 King and 1 Bunks) plus a sleep sofa in the living area and kitchen. Perfect for spreading out with a family. The pool is very small but wasn't crowded so it worked fine. Free breakfast is just so-so, but what do you expect for free. August 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>