Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful staff This Hotel does the same as any other HI express. However it does it very well. And I would say that the staff are especially friendly and helpful. I had a bad start to my stay with a cancelled flight and missing baggage, and they helped me out when needed. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great room and price We had four couples get together for the weekend, with a fifth couple living in town. Hotel was very accommodating when bad weather resulted in delivering food in, and using the dining area to accommodate 10 of us. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Any Surprises We stay in this motel nearly every time we are in the Coralville/Iowa City area. It is always clean and quiet and near the mall and nice restaurants. Easy access to I-80 and I-380. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in Coralville Great stay! Clean, well located easy access! Good option for my business travels. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Hot tub was hot and clean. breakfast was hot and lots to choose from November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price value The price of the Hotel and or the exchange rate for points used for the hotel is extremely high for what value you get. The location of the hotel next to the mall is not enough to justify the price and exchange rate. Not competitive value. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express Coralville Great weekend stay at the HI Express Coralville. It was clean and the crew was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by na Stay was fine, will stay again for business purposes. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Have stayed at this Holiday Inn locations for business purposes over 40 nights this year. Always a wonderful experience. Great staff, clean rooms, hot showers, quiet even when the hotel is full, and great breakfasts. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your expectations will all be met I don't always review hotels but this Holiday Inn Express is so very clean and comfortable and cleanliness is number one with us! The food, furnishings, staff, location was just great! A friendly note to the hotel: We reserved a suite. It was only an extended room with a short wall dividing the bedroom from the visiting area. It was not a true suite and for that reason I do not think the price represents a good value. The rate for a standard room is reasonable. Finally our stay was for three days.The room was never cleaned until mid afternoon. I would think guest rooms should have priority cleaning. There was no recognition of IHG Platinum membership. Small things against a very nice experience. Keep it up Coralville! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommadations The accommadations were great. The room was comfortable, the mattress and pillows were comfortable and the breakfast was very adequate, November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Television Selection No Public Television in the room, had to go to lobby to watch Masterpiece Theater October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business travel Good place to stay for business for Central Iowa buisness October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed staying at this hotel because it was clean and located right next to good food and shopping. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Overall very happy, the food was passable and the staff were friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy bed and freindly staff I enjoyed the stay, brief but enjoyable. Just passing through onto IL from NE needed a night of rest October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Just as a hotel stay should be: comfortable bed, clean room, minimal noise, helpful staff, and a good breakfast for free October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room with pool The size of the room was exceptional loved the idea of the king bed and couch with table. Hope to come back for son's wedding and bring the family! Next to the mall and Costco!! Lots of family restaurants around. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night in a clean room Love this hotel- my expectations are always exceeded! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good service hotel presentation was good. desk staff were friendly and helpful. room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was good and food was hot. coffee was good. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ease of making reservation I made the reservation online and was not informed that the entire amount would be prepaid and non-refundable until it was finished.. I will NEVER book a Holiday Inn online again.! And - the price was way over what we paid at the other HI on our return trip in Burlington. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We always stay at HIE when we travel. We are always treated very well. The food is Wonderful! We have many dr appts in Iowa City, so we always stay at this HIE. We recommend it to friends who will be going to this area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff this was a busy and yet well run holiday inn. a very good location in regards to restaurants and shopping. we were very pleased with our whole experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for U of Iowa visit We were touring the U of Iowa campus with my two teenage daughters and wife. Came in late, so it was right to bed for an early wake up for the campus tour. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and good for sleeping. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Room was clean and comfortable, they have special amenities like happy hour from 5-7 pm including snacks and can provide free access to other fitness gym. Beds have several pillows with different comfort type. Hotel is located next to a shopping mall, and several restaurants that you can go walking. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stayed here on our way home from Colorado to Michigan. As is always the case, this HIE was a great stop. Always consistent no matter where they are, this HIE was no exception. The staff, grounds, room and breakfast were exactly what I have come to expect from HIE hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Iowa City area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk person was really great to deal with, happy and cheerful. The room was as usual, and the property was in really great shape. Just reinforces why I use IHG for the majority of my stays. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very courteous. I left a bag of left overs from Olive Garden in the fridge and they kept it all day for me until I could come back and pick it up. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserves excellent ratings Conveniently located near I-80 and the mall, this hotel goes the extra mile to earn its excellent ratings. The lobby is bright and attractive. The front-desk staff is first-rate. We were greeted as Platinum Elite Rewards Club members and received our Welcome Bonus Points upon check-in. Our room was quiet, spacious, and immaculately clean; the bathroom, though a bit small, was well stocked with quality towels. The bed was very comfortable, providing a great night's sleep on better-quality sheets and pillows. We appreciated the huge HDTV (with dozens of channels); the fast, reliable wifi connection; and the convenience of a fridge and microwave. The breakfast bar had plenty of hot and cold choices, served in the lovely dining area. We also enjoyed tacos and beverages at the Manager's Reception, saving us the hunt for a restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was well worth the price we paid. We wish that every hotel would match the standards set by this Holiday Inn Express! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms! I am a germiphobe and don't like hotels. I was very pleasantly surprise at how clean this property was. And the staff was great! September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>