Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business travel Good place to stay for business for Central Iowa buisness October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed staying at this hotel because it was clean and located right next to good food and shopping. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Overall very happy, the food was passable and the staff were friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy bed and freindly staff I enjoyed the stay, brief but enjoyable. Just passing through onto IL from NE needed a night of rest October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Just as a hotel stay should be: comfortable bed, clean room, minimal noise, helpful staff, and a good breakfast for free October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room with pool The size of the room was exceptional loved the idea of the king bed and couch with table. Hope to come back for son's wedding and bring the family! Next to the mall and Costco!! Lots of family restaurants around. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night in a clean room Love this hotel- my expectations are always exceeded! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good service hotel presentation was good. desk staff were friendly and helpful. room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was good and food was hot. coffee was good. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ease of making reservation I made the reservation online and was not informed that the entire amount would be prepaid and non-refundable until it was finished.. I will NEVER book a Holiday Inn online again.! And - the price was way over what we paid at the other HI on our return trip in Burlington. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We always stay at HIE when we travel. We are always treated very well. The food is Wonderful! We have many dr appts in Iowa City, so we always stay at this HIE. We recommend it to friends who will be going to this area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff this was a busy and yet well run holiday inn. a very good location in regards to restaurants and shopping. we were very pleased with our whole experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for U of Iowa visit We were touring the U of Iowa campus with my two teenage daughters and wife. Came in late, so it was right to bed for an early wake up for the campus tour. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and good for sleeping. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Room was clean and comfortable, they have special amenities like happy hour from 5-7 pm including snacks and can provide free access to other fitness gym. Beds have several pillows with different comfort type. Hotel is located next to a shopping mall, and several restaurants that you can go walking. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stayed here on our way home from Colorado to Michigan. As is always the case, this HIE was a great stop. Always consistent no matter where they are, this HIE was no exception. The staff, grounds, room and breakfast were exactly what I have come to expect from HIE hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Iowa City area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk person was really great to deal with, happy and cheerful. The room was as usual, and the property was in really great shape. Just reinforces why I use IHG for the majority of my stays. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very courteous. I left a bag of left overs from Olive Garden in the fridge and they kept it all day for me until I could come back and pick it up. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserves excellent ratings Conveniently located near I-80 and the mall, this hotel goes the extra mile to earn its excellent ratings. The lobby is bright and attractive. The front-desk staff is first-rate. We were greeted as Platinum Elite Rewards Club members and received our Welcome Bonus Points upon check-in. Our room was quiet, spacious, and immaculately clean; the bathroom, though a bit small, was well stocked with quality towels. The bed was very comfortable, providing a great night's sleep on better-quality sheets and pillows. We appreciated the huge HDTV (with dozens of channels); the fast, reliable wifi connection; and the convenience of a fridge and microwave. The breakfast bar had plenty of hot and cold choices, served in the lovely dining area. We also enjoyed tacos and beverages at the Manager's Reception, saving us the hunt for a restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was well worth the price we paid. We wish that every hotel would match the standards set by this Holiday Inn Express! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms! I am a germiphobe and don't like hotels. I was very pleasantly surprise at how clean this property was. And the staff was great! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good food.. Front desk staff very helpful with check ins and hooking up Wi-Fi. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We usually try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. They are always consistent and friendly with their services. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIX, comfortable and clean This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, with clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. I appreciate the liberal hours on pool and hot tub, and we enjoyed the reception with drinks and snacks upon arrival. The breakfast is like all HIX breakfasts; sometimes I wish it would vary a bit more, but it does provide what is needed. Personally, I would like sheets and blankets instead of the heavy comforter and duvet, but this seems to be the current bedding choice of all hotels now. Ugliest carpet I have ever seen--but at least it is only in the hallways and public areas! :-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Consistent hospitality that can be expected from IHG Hotels September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay in comfortable bed clean, friendly service. easy access off the freeway. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed with my daughter three nights for an Iowa Football weekend. Everything was great - the staff, room, breakfast, location, and the rate was reasonable! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service I want to praise Victor and his help in changing our reservations two weeks before we arrived. He was SO helpful and calming during a hectic time trying to convert my points with your corporate office. Stephanie was also a great help in making sure we had the correct rooms and that we were taken care of during our stay. She was very busy helping a lot of arrivals at the same time but made sure I was taken care of. I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express before and I ALWAYS have been taken care of very well. My family and I are already making plans to return to this facility for our next family football weekend. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Stopped at this location heading west on vacation. The hotel was booked but Rayne (sp?) was working the check-in and went out of her way to call Cedar Rapids to see if that Holiday Inn Express had rooms. We were already tired and she was definitely what got us to the next stop. She was cheerful, helpful, and had a great attitude! Stopped at this location heading home from vacation. Rayne was working again. This time we had made a reservation. She was just as pleasant, cheerful and helpful as the prior stop. The hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Slept there only for the night, but we would definitely recommend this location and would stop again!! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the extra perks. We could not have been happier with our stay, The hotel staff was helpful August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by checking in was excellant. He check at first to see if I was IHG Rewards member at first, which I didn't have card with me but checked into it and then process me and made sure I had my number to use at my next stay, next night, which really helped. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable room daughter started grad school at University of Iowa so we had to stay somewhere while getting her settled in to her apartment. So we will probably stay again sometime in the future. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>