Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay! I travel quite frequently requiring me to stay in hotels 2-3 nights each week. This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I have ever stayed in! They have some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered! Everyone I came across, from housekeepers to front desk attendant, seemed genuinely happy to be there and clearly take pride on their jobs. The room was spotless and looked brand new (they told me the property was 12 years old - doesn't look it at all!). Breakfast was great and they even offered an evening "happy hour" which was much appreciated after a long day of driving. I would not hesitate to stay here again. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very well furnished and decorated and very clean. We are used to having breakfast on our stays at your facilities but we were surprised to being treated to a "cocktail hour" in the evening as well. Very nice! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr JHB Hugo Holiday Inn Express, Coralville review. Friendly staff, comfortable and enjoyable stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Fine place to stay but the price went up in just one month from my previous stay, so just check the price. Even so I would stay there again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Large room you can feel comfortably in. The pool is fun to be in. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceeded expecations Upon checking in I was greeted with the news that I was being upgraded to a suite and then presented with a Priority Club welcome package. The room was spotless and well appointed. When checking out, the desk clerk was more than pleasant and made a real and sincere effort to wish us a pleasant day and safe journey. WOW, by far the best hotel stay experience of a 18 day trip! Definitely exceeded our expectations! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We have stayed at this facility several times. It is next to a mall and many eating establishments. Walking distance. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So close to a variety of dining options Although the service and staff are top notch, and the rooms (some recently redone) are comfortable, I find the greatest thing about the Coralville HI is the great variety of dining options close by. Also, the beautiful Coralville Mall is just a short walk away. I'd stay here for the service, but the location, location, location can't be beat. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable to sleep in.......... Our only complaint was that the bed was so soft, even if you sat on the edges, that both my wife and I did not get a good nights sleep after traveling most of the day. We tossed and turned all night and had a hard time regulating the room temperature with the AC/HEAT unit under the window. We will not stay here again when we visit Iowa City. Staff was very cordial and recommended a good place to eat dinner that night. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Other than lumpy pillows, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great remodeled place to stay the remodel is finished and looking good. Amanda and Chris always make you feel welcomed. The location is great for walking to the mall. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is close to several restaurants and next to the Coral Ridge Mall. It is a ten minute drive to University of Iowa Hospitals. A great place to stay!! January 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled like Paint and overpriced We were passing through on our way to Michigan for a funeral and had to stop at 2 in the morning after driving 12 hours. We stay at Holiday Inns often but was the least happy with our stay in Coralville. We used our rewards number and received no discount for the room rate and were never asked if we were AAA members to receive their discount. Understandable at 2 in the morning after driving all day and being upset about the death of a family member you’re not thinking very clearly to remember to ask. As we headed to our room we could smell paint. Signs excused the "mess" but I don't think we should have stayed on the same floor they were painting on. I woke with an awful headache, as did my boyfriend and realized when leaving the room the paint was part of the problem. Not to mention all the paint supplies and service help equipment that was blocking our passage to the elevator. I then had to wait while painters and housekeeping used the elevator, which stopped me on every floor before I could finally leave. I didn’t feel like a guest, rather another worked. I believe we were completely overcharged in the first place paying over $150 to stay that night but then dealing with the additional discomforts really made us dissatisfied with the experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and location Everything was absoutly wonderful. Room's recently remodled were really nice. Bed was soft and really comfortable. Breakfast was good and it's a great location for shopping. Would defintely stary here again. Thank you December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Remodel Rooms are being remodeled with hall and common areas having already been completed. Everything looks great. Staff in very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times. One time they upgraded us from a "regular" room to a suite because we are priority club members! We like the breakfast at all the Hol. Inn Exp hotels. It's also nice this hotel is close to I-80, the mall, several restaurants and other shopping. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express first. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected stop Due to weather/travel conditions - we stayed at this hotel. They only had 2 rooms left and you knew they were short staffed, but everyone was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Great place! November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by exoerience of ckeck-in we arrived on parents weekend. had room reseserved for almost one year. When we arrived someone had checked-in under our name! how that could have happened? used there credit card, and it took almost 1/2 hour to figure it out! Then i asked to pay cash and secured it with credit card, when i went to pay cash they used credit card and told me they could not reverse it! i am a priorty club member for15 years and have never had this! Very disappointing!!!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Excellent cleaning staff!!! Front desk at check in was not very good. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel This was a great stop on my trip in Iowa. I had booked at another hotel in town and then changed it to this hotel. I am glad I did. It is in a great location with plenty of options for lunch and dinner as well as great shopping. A big bonus was a partnership with the local gym to go and workout. I travel a lot and having good workouts on the road is a must. The Hotel was very clean and the bed was perfect. I travel a lot for work and for pleasure and this will be my hotel I stay at anytime I am in the area. Another great job by IHG! November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a bathroom with good lighting Everythiing was ok. The first room we got the fan was really loud, so they quickly gave us a different room. Thought the price was high for an older hotel November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Always good to visit Iowa City. The HIE is clean, comfortable and a lot quieter than downtown Iowa City on a football weekend Saturday night! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Great location and very friendly welcoming staff. Had requested to have a room on an upper floor in a quiet area and my request was honored--was given a great room in an excellent area. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good property; would recommend I stayed here one night while on business. Happy hour was great; nice snacks; also good cookies upon check-in; nice welcome package for Priority members; good breakfast choices would definitely stay here next time in the area. A good value for the $$ October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6