• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORNING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.25MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets! A non refundable pet fee of twenty dollars will be applied, for up to 3 nights per 2 pet. 125 lb. weight limit. No nearby kennels. Pet bowls and treats are available at the front desk. The pet fee will be waived for service animals.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Travel Centers of America
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Olive Pit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rolling Hills Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sacramento River Discovery Center/Fishing/Boating
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking. Outdoor parking is well lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0558

Corning, CA Guests Enjoy Hotel's Prime Location

Positioned in a region rich in agriculture and just off Interstate 5, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Corning is centrally located to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to being near the great outdoors, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico and Willows.

When you're searching for hotels in the Corning area, keep in mind that we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access so
View More

Corning, CA Guests Enjoy Hotel's Prime Location

Positioned in a region rich in agriculture and just off Interstate 5, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Corning is centrally located to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to being near the great outdoors, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico and Willows.

When you're searching for hotels in the Corning area, keep in mind that we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access so you can stay in touch with the office. A meeting space, which can accommodate up to 48 people, is also available from 11am-10pm. Feel free to use the Business Center to prepare for conferences.

Because Corning is known for being the Olive Capital of the U.S., be sure to visit the Olive Pit and pick up some locally grown olives and olive oil for home. Rolling Hills Casino and Sevillano Links Golf Course provide a perfect way to relax for our hotel's guests. The Sacramento River is nearby, and nestled along the river is Woodson Bridge State Recreation Area, where you can go fishing, boating and hiking.

At the end of a day on the road, our hotel's property in Corning offers travelers a welcomed respite. Hop in the seasonal outdoor pool or whirlpool or sweat out your stress in the sauna. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning for a great start to your day. Come experience the comfort and convenience of these pet friendly accommodations in Corning, CA!

View Less
Features
If you're traveling through northern California, consider stopping in Corning, CA. The hotel's location is just off I-5 and offers a central location between Butte, Glenn and Tehama counties.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice off I-5 The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had what i wanted just a little noisy had what i wanted just a little noisy - literally just a noisy neighboring room and the outside sounds coming in through the walls/windows. if you are a light sleeper stay back in chico or sacramento, if you can turn of the A/C and fall asleep then stop in and enjoy the stay September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best place in Willows You can't beat the cleanliness of this hotel. The morning Bfast is a plus before you head to the track. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night on the road Good to excellent overall. Not an especially great value for the area, but there are not a lot of wonderful choices locally, either. About what you can expect from HIE, which means a bit above average at an above average price. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location The hhotelotel is located with good access to the freeway in both directions and the desk staff were very good with suggestions on things to do while staying in their August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Willows, CA. We visit this holiday Inn Express 5-6 times every year to attend testing at Thunderhill Raceway. Everything is always the way it should be and the staff is always pleasant. My only issue at this time is the rate, the ads indicate a special rate for participants at THR but I noticed we are paying full price for our rooms. Understand the room is worth the standard price but if you are going to advertise a special offer don't make me remind you why we am staying at your establishment. Two rooms at an extra an extra $20 on 4 events so far this year is $160.00. In fairness I suppose it is my fault as I didn't inquire on check out but I just confirmed the advertised price, so if you are going to have a special program it into your system so I don't have to remind you on each visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality Enjoyed staying at the numerous Holiday Express on our 2 week road trip thru Idaho, Wyoming, Arizona, Calif, and Oregon. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Willows stay Great breakfast, easy check in and check out. Have stayed here multiple times, will continue to stay for future visits. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but no hot water Very nice, nothing really close by except and average golf course for food August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Family of 5. Had enough room. It was clean. Staff was attentive and polite. It was clean! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What You Get Is What You Pay For When we first stepped into the hotel we were greeted by an amazing staff, so friendly and made you feel at ease right away. They made sure we knew where everything was, they pointed out the breakfast area and informed us that hot and cold food would be served. What an amazing variety they had each day. My sister, her granddaughter and myself stayed 2 nights, we chose to stay in a suite which turned out to be the best thing we could have done. Her granddaughter is 3 so we were able to accommodate her with plenty of room to entertain. Plenty of room. Our room was beautiful and very clean. As soon as you opened the door you were instantly made to relax and knew you were going to enjoy your stay, and we did. The only thing missing was evening coffee or tea :( Would I recommend this hotel to friends and relatives? YES defiantly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near race track Good beds and temperature levels; convenient to track and convenient to Starbucks; pleasant staff; up to date; clean; good feel; tea and coffee always available - no complaints except for the ease of parking with race trailers because they have medians in the parking lot which makes it hard to park with a trailer. If the lot is full you cannot back trailer in to park and unhitch and there is no pull through so that you can just park with trailer attached if you arrive when track is closed and can't set up pit yet. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wi fi Wi fi would not connect in Morning, called desk and they recommended a call to their provider. Did not admit until much later that their wi fi router was out. When I complained upon check out the desk clerk offered me 'points' to assuage the my lost morning of productivity. Had she said earlier that morning that the wi fi was impaired I would not have been so upset. Honesty is still the best policy. 'Points" anyone? July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Willows If you're just blasting up or down I-5 and simply looking for a place slightly more comfortable than your front seat to catch some ZZZ's, this probably isn't the best value for your money, but if you're spending a few days at Thunderhill then do yourself a favor and choose this place. It always has hot water (I've taken my share of cold showers at the cheap places in Willows) is super clean, quiet, and all around comfortable. Book it! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expereince in Willows I travel frequently each month for business. The Holiday Inn Express in Willows was as good if not better than hotels and chains that are more expensive and "rated" better. I was impressed by the quality of the room's pillows, bed, and darkness in the morning. I slept well and had no issues. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. Will definitely stay there again if my work keeps me in Willows late. I don't like to drive tired and was conveniently located and decent price for the value. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness your facility was excellent and so comfortable and clean. it was a pleasure to stay there. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person not impressed with your front desk person. maybe she doesn't like her job. didn't ask if i was an ihg member or really matter if i was one. i noticed other guest received a daily paper left in front of there room. never saw one. i have stayed many nights and have been totally impressed with the cleanliness, comfort, and hospitality shown by the staff. this was not the case here. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place to stay. If you are visiting the area of going out to Thunderhill Raceway, this is the best, the only hotel you should stay at. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, nice as always An average Holiday Inn experience, which means it was really good. Nice, clean, quiet and spacious rooms. Good breakfast for being in America (i'm from Europe, and the normal breakfast standard in USA is a little scary..). Holiday Inn Express is normally a little pricier than similar hotels, but it's well worth the little extra money: cleaner, better beds, quieter and better breakfast. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every year We travel to Oregon every 4th of July and stay at Willows at the Holiday Inn Express both up and down because we love the stay there. It's comfortable and convenient and always enjoyable to stay there. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Ross The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff at this hotel has been one of the most polite and helpful. Would have scored perfect only I had some noisy people and a spoiled kid next to me, not really the hotels fault. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay great place to stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast prior to going out for a day of racing. Pool really cools you off after a hot day at the track. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I5 Stopover I was in town for family reunion. Upon check in the lady at the desk made us aware of the hotel amenities and recommended a great Mexican restaurant. The wifi was okay and the room was spotless. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Was able to relax (sleep) . The A/C was working since the outside temp was over 100*, June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a good facility Incredible staff! Helpful and polite. Nice rooms that are comfortable and clean. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best for Willows stay This property offers the best value and comfort at the Willows exit, especially with pets. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed here several times and always has been a great experience. The staff at the reception are always very helpful and friendly. :) June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Stop on I5 This particular IHG is an excellent stop on I5 in northern California. The room is quiet and access to the hotel from the interstate is easy. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, disappointing pool I spent the day traveling with two small kids and looked forward to swimming with them when we arrived. They were super excited as well. When we finally got to the pool it was clearly not heated and seemed dirty. We tried to make the hot tub work, because my kids really wanted to swim, but I was disappointed. We spent about 20 minutes and decided to leave because it was too hot to be in the hot tub, and too cold in the pool, that seemed dirty anyway. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, but when traveling with kids, you need a place they can get their energy out. And I was disappointed with the pool situation. I chose Holiday Inn Express because I know they accept pets and we have stayed at another HIE that had an amazing, heated pool. I had hoped that would be the situation this time. And for the price, I was disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant accomodations in all respects Everything about our stay was great - would return if given the opportunity. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express, Corning Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading