• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORNING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.25MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets! A non refundable pet fee of twenty dollars will be applied, for up to 3 nights per 2 pet. 125 lb. weight limit. No nearby kennels. Pet bowls and treats are available at the front desk. The pet fee will be waived for service animals.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Travel Centers of America
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Olive Pit
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rolling Hills Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sacramento River Discovery Center/Fishing/Boating
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free hotel parking. Outdoor parking is well lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0558

Corning, CA Guests Enjoy Hotel's Prime Location

Positioned in a region rich in agriculture and just off Interstate 5, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Corning is centrally located to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to being near the great outdoors, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico and Willows.

When you're searching for hotels in the Corning area, keep in mind that we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access so
View More

Corning, CA Guests Enjoy Hotel's Prime Location

Positioned in a region rich in agriculture and just off Interstate 5, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Corning is centrally located to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to being near the great outdoors, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico and Willows.

When you're searching for hotels in the Corning area, keep in mind that we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access so you can stay in touch with the office. A meeting space, which can accommodate up to 48 people, is also available from 11am-10pm. Feel free to use the Business Center to prepare for conferences.

Because Corning is known for being the Olive Capital of the U.S., be sure to visit the Olive Pit and pick up some locally grown olives and olive oil for home. Rolling Hills Casino and Sevillano Links Golf Course provide a perfect way to relax for our hotel's guests. The Sacramento River is nearby, and nestled along the river is Woodson Bridge State Recreation Area, where you can go fishing, boating and hiking.

At the end of a day on the road, our hotel's property in Corning offers travelers a welcomed respite. Hop in the seasonal outdoor pool or whirlpool or sweat out your stress in the sauna. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning for a great start to your day. Come experience the comfort and convenience of these pet friendly accommodations in Corning, CA!

View Less
Features
If you're traveling through northern California, consider stopping in Corning, CA. The hotel's location is just off I-5 and offers a central location between Butte, Glenn and Tehama counties.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean! Stayed twice last month and will be staying again in a week! Great place and will stay there again! Thank you to the friendly staff! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great experience We stay here often. Always a pleasure - would recommend anyone anytime. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who would have thought? We are Platinum members and have stayed at many HIE around the country. By far, this one is the best on so many levels. I recommend staying at this one in Willows only if you are looking for a modern, clean, well run, friendly and affordable hotel. Great job front desk people and housecleaning! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Enjoyed everything about the room, the service, the breakfast selections and most of all the smiling and happy people from the front desk on down to the house cleaners. Can not say enough about the overall experience. Keep up the good work "Willows Holiday." We will be looking forward to come back again in the future. Thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations! We love this hotel! We always stay here when we're visiting the area, which is several times a year. The customer service is excellent, and our special request for a particular room was honored, which was greatly appreciated since we were traveling with two small children. We love that we can have breakfast on site! Rooms are clean and pristine! Best hotel in the area! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk & breakfast staff are great. They made my stay very enjoyable July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Stay Great wi fi reception, good breakfast, Clean rooms .Thanks for everything great staff July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Would highly recommend if you need to stay in the area! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of many stays Friendly staff, great rooms, great location, Would like more places to dine. Orland was the closest place to have a good business meal with customers June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice All wa s wonderful Except the truckers come in at night and run their trucks all night Just stay on the opposite side of the subway June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Quite and comfortable Will always try to stay here if it works in to our driving schedule! May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked, got wrong room Travelling with my wife and married daughter. Reservation in hand for private suite, got to motel, room already booked. Young lady very polite, but motel was full, so she had to put us in the handicapped room. Three adults, one sink, very poor couch bed, no privacy. After unpacking, using toilets, making couch beds, front desk called to say a room had opened. It was offered at discount, I thought it should be free. Nice front desk lady said she would talk to the manager and get our points returned, as room overbooking was their fault. The stay was a bad experience, room was clean but couch bed very uncomfortable, and one small sink in bath proved awkward. Will not recommend this location as others are close by on the Interstate. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel nice but .. Nice clean hotel and room. Check in a pleasure. BUT, the room was noisy- bathroom light clicked all night, refrigerator hummed so loud we had to unplug, then I was awoken at 11:30 p.m. with a phone call from the night clerk telling me the credit card I charged a 16.99 movie on was declined. WHAT?! AT 11:30 in the middle of the night I didn't need to know that! I gladly took care of it at check out when I paid cash for my room. The next morning the desk clerk was appalled and profusely apologized. I didn't care about the free movie she offered but wanted the other details noted and the staff error rectified. We wont be stopping there again. Sorry HI- your other hotels have been great but this one was a bust- extremely disappointed! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting daughter We were making a surprise visit with our daughter attending Chico State. Made our reservation about 9:30pm and arrived about 12:30 am. Check-in was fast and we were in our room quickly. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Will stay there again on another visit, less than an hour away from Chico. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed veteran I've enjoyed staying at this HI Express for a few years now during my frequent visits to Willows (6-7 visits per year). Unfortunately, when I checked in for my stay this week I was told that the hotel would no longer be offering the government rate to veterans, as they have for the last few years. I was quite disappointed to hear that, and will be looking at other hotel options in the area who do honor our veterans. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Suits our purpose It was a perfect first-night stop on our way to So. Calif. HIE is always our first choice, as we can depend upon it to fill our overall travel needs. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No water for shower! No elevator! The staff were wonderful--I did not envy them the job that morning! There was a leak in the water system--the elevator was not working! We were on the top floor--so the elevator not working--gave us our morning exercise--which was good. I really thought that they could have given the guests discount. Or perhaps bonus points or a letter etc. Or perhaps a discount for our next stay at HIE. We stayed in another chain the remainder of our trip home to Canada. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Services The staff were very accomodating and awaiting my arrival. The Room was very clean and well maintained during my two night stay. The facility and all areas are well maintained by the staff. I will definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to either the business traveler or family on a holiday travel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The staff takes time to greet you with a smile and patience and will take extra time to recommend places to eat or things to do. Very helpful if anything is missing in your room or if you forget something! I stay here every month for business and the service is consistantly excellent. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay Our only suggestion is to fix the noisy refrigerator. It interuppted our sleep because of the vibration sound. Everything else was excellent! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay off I-5 in Northern California Great stay and a enjoyable visit at this Willows, CA Express. They have a friendly staff and a great breakfast host who really shows to care for her guests. For a local restaurant in this small town, I recommend Casa Ramos. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like This Hotel Nice and clean and very comfortable. Great breakfast!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay while on the road if I can I like to stay at HIE when possible because I like the dual sheet bedding rather than bedspreads. I think it is a much cleaner way to sleep.l travel up and down I-5 atleast twice a year and there is always a HIE located convenient when I am tired of driving. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on Interstate 5 I usually stop here on my way from CA to the Portland area. I've always had a nice room with excellent front desk help. One night the people above me were apparently having a WWF match so I ask the front desk if they could move me which they did. I was exhausted from a long day of travel so I really appreciated it. Lot's of good places to eat within walking distance. Good breakfast in the am and a Starbucks just across the lot. Hard to go wrong. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding staff We enjoyed our recent stay at this property. My husband and I were returning home on a road trip from Washington state to California. The purpose was the funeral from My 92 year old Mother. The following evening I realized that I had left my winter coat in our room at the Willows, when we checked out that morning. I phoned the local number, spoke to the front desk staff person, and was assured that my coat was found that morning. They would put it in the mail to me, and charge it to our ccard. I was delighted with the offer of such a great service. My coat arrived at our home in Washington, and was delighted to have such a quick response. In the pocket was a memento from my Mothers service. A simple white rock, but it was part of her memorial service, and all of us had one to take home with us. Thank you so much for the extra time and effort. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations We were tired and on the road, it was getting late, so I surfed the net and found this Holiday In Express along I-5. Nice choice. Will stop by again in our travels. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and Wonderful service, Exceptional stay This was buy far the most enjoyable stay I have had in the last few months. I stay at Holiday Inn quite often and this was a real treat. I would recomend this hotel to everyone. Great service and a warm and friendly staff. The breakfast was outstanding and I was treated like a King. My wife who is very picky, loved this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Jamie and Christine are the best!!! Jamie handled some complex reservations perfectly!!! And it is always a pleasure to see Christine and her wonderful smile and delicious breakfasts!They keep us coming back. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip Very convenient location. Close to on and off I 5. Both fuel and dining is close. The staff was both friendly and courteous. The facilities were very clean and well maintained both in the room and the lobby. Quite and restfull even though it is close to the highway December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Clean hotel, but they don't throw out the smokers! The hotel looks fairly new and is very clean. Rooms are spacious and staff is wonderful, but incompetent when we complained about the smokers in the adjacent room. You need to ask the people to leave when they smoke in a non smoking hotel--it disturbs the other guests who do no smoke and are very sensible to smoke. You should have a zero tolerance policy and post it in the rooms. We could not sleep, the smell of smoke really bothered us all night. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express, Corning Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Corning-Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading