• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hurrican Alley Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Solomon Ortiz Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Corpus Christi's newest hotel with a contemporary design, centrally located near CC Int'l Airport, Downtown, American Bank Center, North Beach, TX State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Whataburger Field, and right on Interstate 37. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Corpus Christi, TX NORTH NAVIGATION is a 100% smoke free hotel offering guests premium amenities - We have wireless high speed Internet access for the customer on the go, and free high speed Internet access in each guest room. We proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast and also a 24-7 Fitness Center & Business Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room, Great Staff The front desk was over the top courteous and made sure I had everything I needed and was made aware of all of the available services. They even gave me a complimentary drink card and a free breakfast card. Room was clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Place This place was ok to stay - would not recommend it to the people I like. The cleaning staff didn't clean the room, they did very little to our bathroom and bedroom areas. The elevator was dirty the entire time we were there. Ice machines and vending machines didn't work either. Will not be going back to this Holiday Inn. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this Hotel Poor service, carpet stains, ice machines not working, slow elevators, musty odor.....loud noises outside rooms, Just not a good experience at all. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The Hotel was nice to stay in and the service was very good. Overall, the price per night seemed a bit high for the area it was in, however all in all a good experience August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service at CRP Airport location Excellent customer service from the GM to front desk staff, the restaurant/bar staff to house cleaning. Thanks for making my visits so welcoming. My only suggestion is the hallway carpets are due a good cleaning. Otherwise the whole property was spotless. I would like to acknowledge Manuel for his professionalism and customer service. He willingly goes out of his way to greet customers and insure they are well taken care of but really my hats off to the whole staff. What a great team! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good shuttle service to airport Inexpensive and close to airport with 24hour shuttle .... These two items are the highlights. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Arpt hotel Hotel needs to be fixed up. The room I was in had a new bathroom countertop, but the wood around door was rotted out. Common areas were very dirty. Trash left in my room. Price was about 1/2 of other hotels in area, so I should have know this place wouldnt be very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location We liked that this hotel is located about 10 minutes from a busy shopping area and also 10 minutes from the beach, it is right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The price was reasonable and our kids enjoyed swimming here. We were disappointed that our room had a strong musty smell to it and upon arrival everything felt damp in the room. The smell only got worse during our stay. We had a room with a sleeper sofa for the kids and the mattress on that was extremely uncomfortable- it was so bad that even the kids decided they would rather sleep on the floor. Our air conditioner did an OK job but it would have been nice if the room could have gotten a few degrees cooler. Our room included a refrigerator and a microwave which was nice, the refrigerator worked so well that it froze everything in it! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The guest services phone was not always immediately answered but I never spoke to a staff member that wasn't cheerful and kind. I would consider staying at this hotel again, however the musty smell of the room is major concern for future stays. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room, bugs on comforter Leaking under bathroom sink. Rooms smells damp. Saw insect on conforter when wake up in the morning. Sofa sleeper bed was very uncomfortable for my kid to sleep....should stop offering rooms with King bed for 4 persons (2 adult + 2 Kids) unless they can provide roll-in sleeper bed. Staff were helpful though. Overall not at a pleasent experiance which I normally expect from this brand of hotels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay everything was good and up to par in the room. Excellent hotel staff July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesently surprised other than the area that the hotel was located in all was well... I liked the fact that they had security in the parking lot throughout the night and day... the staff was friendly, and helpful. Room service was a little off on their times of delivery but the food arrived and was hot. (they were say 30 mins and was closer to 45 mins). the front staff was helpful as my booking program did not attaché my IHG awards to the reservation they took the time to find it and attach the program rewards so that I would get credit for this visit. I travel frequently for my job and I stay at a lot of hotels. there are only 2 that I will stay in and this is one of them. Thank you. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very efficient and courteous and great service.. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so This property seemed tired. The hallway was uncomfortably warm. The room was too cold, but no matter how I set the thermostat, the AC continued to blow cold air. And unlike newer hotels, it was difficult to find a plug near the bed or near the desk. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Everyone had a great attitude and was passionate about make sure customers were happy and taken care of. Manual checked us in and went above and beyond to make sure all of my family was taken care of. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome 4Th Of July Week End Stay We stayed at this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and made our stay exceptional. From the Check in to housekeeping. We had a King bed with the sleeper sofa. I was impressed on how the linen was for the sleeper sofa. Room very spacious and clean. And they have a indoor pool. Thank You Corpus Christi From Houston, Texas July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place exceeded expectations Really good hotel. The exterior of this hotel did not appear quite as ritzy as the photo online, but the lobby and room had pleasant atmosphere. Nice modern room and bath. All of the staff members were extremely courteous and efficient. We discovered a squeaky restroom door upon check-in, and it was fixed within minutes. Didn't have a chance to get in the pool, but noticed that it was open late night and early morning. Many places close access around 9 or 10 pm. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay was awesome as always. When I travel business or pleasure Holiday Inn June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Holiday Inn Great place and love staying there. Clean, friendly staff and priced affordable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We stayed at this hotel during the Coastal A's and Rods , the time we were there , we were treated with the upmost kindness, they could not do enough to please us, our room was renovated , the bed was comfortable , the hotel was very nice, the manager was so nice and offered to be of any service that we needed. We will stay here again next year for the car show--can't wait-- it is for a great stay--and would recommend it, without any reservation. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proactive problem solvers Had a slight issue with my room, called and was instantly moved no questions asked. I always stay at Holiday Inns because of this kind of professionalism and comfort... great mattresses and pillows too by the way. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and has a great indoor pool area. The only thing i did not like was that it was not on tge beach, but you really have to pay for that. Corpus gas good parking down by the beach so that was not that big of s deal. I would highly reccomend thus hotel for both business or recreational travel. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better but still need some work. I was leery to stay there because of the past reviews I read. It was much better than that, but there are still things that need some work: - One of the elevators was down while I was there and I was on the 4th floor. A little bit of a wait on a few occasions. - Also, my last night I called the front desk for a wake-up call and the phone was not working. I then tried to set the alarm clock and it too was not working. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/Amenities are good...good and bad staff... I called before check-in to ask for an upgraded room as I am a Platinum Elite member. I was told no problem, they had plenty of rooms available. Upon check-in we were placed in a standard room with no explanation. I spoke with Jordon that evening and he stated he didn't understand why the person who checked us in earlier didn't place us in an upgraded room. He offered us a free breakfast buffet which was great. I want to thank Jordon for his outstanding service and knowing what to do in order to take care of a customer. Unfortunately, because I used partial reward nights points when booking online and this stay was considered non-qualifying, it cost me 36,000 reward points, towards the Big Win promotion. I was told this stay would count towards the Big Win, but after the promotion was over and it was too late, told "sorry this stay didn't count"...this was the only reason I lost all those points! I was told the manager would contact me in regards to making the stay a qualifying stay, and I would gladly pay the difference, but no one ever contacted me back, which I was not happy about. Overall the stay was good, but the other factors made the overall stay leave a bad memory. You will be happy with the hotel itself and the available amenities. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay except the bed not so good Overall it's good stay. The hotel lobby is amazingly beyond a normal holiday inn. The staff are very friendly, the front desk guy named Chris was warm welcome, he also did the upgrade per my request as platinum member, the housekeeping staff and restaurant staff are all very nice. The only down side is that the hotel is bit aged and the especially the bed mattress(even for suite king size) quality is not good, need replacement ASAP. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed one more HI stay I usually stay at other IHG types of hotels, but I needed one more Holiday Inn stay to complete the BIg Win requirements, so I chose this HI over the others in the area due to price and location to where I would be working. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 PM and the gentleman at the front desk had me walking to my room in a matter of minutes. this was greatly appreciated after a long days work and travel. When I got to the room I found I had been upgraded to a larger bed and they had put me in a quiet area of the hotel. This was not needed but was a nice touch. breakfast the next morning was a buffet in the restaurant, but the fresh eggs cooked by the chef and the friendly and efficient waiter (I don't remember his name) were nice. He even brought me a "togo" cup for my coffee without being asked. overall the stay was brief, but good and I would recommend this hotel to others that wanted to stay in the area. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great value the staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay comfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff amazing As a road warrior a friendly hello and a thank you for your business is greatly appreciated. Very accamodating staff all the way around.. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY, CARING STAFF, AND GREAT SERVICE! The Front Desk Staff was VERY friendly, informative, and tended to all my needs. Carlos at the Front Desk booked these rooms for my associates and I and we were not expecting such a great atmosphere! Keep up the Great work and I'll see you next Month! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I've stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past several months. It has a beautiful spacious lobby with a lovely waterfall, and a nice gym with pool and hot tub. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. What this hotel has over others, and what keeps me coming back, is the friendly staff and the excellent customer service. They want you to have a positive experience and will go out of their way to make it so. I will stay there any time I'm in town. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so this is a very old hotel and could use a upgrade. All in all it is a ok place to stay , a lot of little things need attention March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading