• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hurrican Alley Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Solomon Ortiz Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Corpus Christi's newest hotel with a contemporary design, centrally located near CC Int'l Airport, Downtown, American Bank Center, North Beach, TX State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Whataburger Field, and right on Interstate 37. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Corpus Christi, TX NORTH NAVIGATION is a 100% smoke free hotel offering guests premium amenities - We have wireless high speed Internet access for the customer on the go, and free high speed Internet access in each guest room. We proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast and also a 24-7 Fitness Center & Business Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better but still need some work. I was leery to stay there because of the past reviews I read. It was much better than that, but there are still things that need some work: - One of the elevators was down while I was there and I was on the 4th floor. A little bit of a wait on a few occasions. - Also, my last night I called the front desk for a wake-up call and the phone was not working. I then tried to set the alarm clock and it too was not working. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel/Amenities are good...good and bad staff... I called before check-in to ask for an upgraded room as I am a Platinum Elite member. I was told no problem, they had plenty of rooms available. Upon check-in we were placed in a standard room with no explanation. I spoke with Jordon that evening and he stated he didn't understand why the person who checked us in earlier didn't place us in an upgraded room. He offered us a free breakfast buffet which was great. I want to thank Jordon for his outstanding service and knowing what to do in order to take care of a customer. Unfortunately, because I used partial reward nights points when booking online and this stay was considered non-qualifying, it cost me 36,000 reward points, towards the Big Win promotion. I was told this stay would count towards the Big Win, but after the promotion was over and it was too late, told "sorry this stay didn't count"...this was the only reason I lost all those points! I was told the manager would contact me in regards to making the stay a qualifying stay, and I would gladly pay the difference, but no one ever contacted me back, which I was not happy about. Overall the stay was good, but the other factors made the overall stay leave a bad memory. You will be happy with the hotel itself and the available amenities. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay except the bed not so good Overall it's good stay. The hotel lobby is amazingly beyond a normal holiday inn. The staff are very friendly, the front desk guy named Chris was warm welcome, he also did the upgrade per my request as platinum member, the housekeeping staff and restaurant staff are all very nice. The only down side is that the hotel is bit aged and the especially the bed mattress(even for suite king size) quality is not good, need replacement ASAP. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed one more HI stay I usually stay at other IHG types of hotels, but I needed one more Holiday Inn stay to complete the BIg Win requirements, so I chose this HI over the others in the area due to price and location to where I would be working. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 PM and the gentleman at the front desk had me walking to my room in a matter of minutes. this was greatly appreciated after a long days work and travel. When I got to the room I found I had been upgraded to a larger bed and they had put me in a quiet area of the hotel. This was not needed but was a nice touch. breakfast the next morning was a buffet in the restaurant, but the fresh eggs cooked by the chef and the friendly and efficient waiter (I don't remember his name) were nice. He even brought me a "togo" cup for my coffee without being asked. overall the stay was brief, but good and I would recommend this hotel to others that wanted to stay in the area. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great value the staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay comfortable. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff amazing As a road warrior a friendly hello and a thank you for your business is greatly appreciated. Very accamodating staff all the way around.. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRIENDLY, CARING STAFF, AND GREAT SERVICE! The Front Desk Staff was VERY friendly, informative, and tended to all my needs. Carlos at the Front Desk booked these rooms for my associates and I and we were not expecting such a great atmosphere! Keep up the Great work and I'll see you next Month! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I've stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past several months. It has a beautiful spacious lobby with a lovely waterfall, and a nice gym with pool and hot tub. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. What this hotel has over others, and what keeps me coming back, is the friendly staff and the excellent customer service. They want you to have a positive experience and will go out of their way to make it so. I will stay there any time I'm in town. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so this is a very old hotel and could use a upgrade. All in all it is a ok place to stay , a lot of little things need attention March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent its like coming hime Staff is excellent here willing to work with you to make sure you are as comfortable as your own home.And for those who are handicap beds at holiday inn can be lowered by staff so that it is easier transferring yourself from your wheelchair to beds and showers are now more accessible. Out of all the holiday inn in corpus I would not go any where else. There restraunt is know for there awesome food chef is very friendly and even came out to ask us about are meal. I give this hotel a big 10. Staff is welcoming and always have a smile. Thank you holiday inn March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Restaurant Food Selection - Evening Meal While your breakfast selection was great (especially like the choice to have a real chef prepare any style of eggs you want, the choices in the evening meal was rather slim. The time from ordering to receiving the meal was longer than expected as well. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay What a wonderful hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The lobby fountain is unbelievable. Will definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I rented 2 adjoining rooms for my family, one did not have a working AC and the other had roaches. The staff brought us a huge fan that made a ton of noise and didn't help much. I was told to speak to the manager the next morning but he was not available when i checked out. I do not recommend this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in corner rooms!!!! This was always a 5 star until this stay, I stay in this hotel at least 1 week a month for the last 2-3 years. A while back Manager Jeff promised us any gold or platinum member would not get corner rooms because of the small bathroom and noise. The week before Christmas I was in the middle of the 5th floor and it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in this state. This week im on the 4th floor and the room hasten't been renovated yet and small things like the lamp cord barley reaching the plug, The counter around the sink falling apart. the room is comfortable as always but not up to the standard Eddie and the owners are trying to set here. Just disappointed that I ended up in a corner again!!! But the Christmas party they threw was good and it was great to visit with all of the management again and thank them for the hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed here for a business trip and was thoroughly impressed with this wonderful staff. The hotel appears to be nearing the completion of a renovation but it had no effect on the Great experience I had there. The lobby fountain is stunning. The hotel hosts a reception for guests and IHG members to be sure to sign up and attend the event.Every staff member greeted me every time I passed them. I will be back to this hotel any time I am in town. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business I had a grate stay at this location the staff was vary nice and helped me find good places to eat. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice staff, food is great, beds are comfy. I am loving the new look of the hotel that they are working on. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff anda friendly Everyone Was Very Nice And Extremely Helpful. Made Me Feel Welcome,Like I Was At home. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay in Corups Christi This was one of the best stays that I have had in a very long time. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that the quests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. You are truly a 'guest' when you stay at this hotel,not just a number. They are finishing a total renovation of the Lounge and restaurant, and common area off the entrance.that will be finished soon. (BTW - they made sure that you were not inconvenienced by the renovation) I would not stay anywhere else when in Corpus Christi. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Upon checking in at this hotel, the gentleman at the front desk did not say anything about me being rewards club member. He then seemed confused over our reservation, only to find out, that he had changed our reservation to one night, and not the two that I had booked. I then went down to the front desk to ask about food places that deliver to the hotel, again, the gentleman at the front desk was n o help at all. The hotel lost power through the night, and the AC never came back on until I actually got up and figured out how to get it back on at 4:30 am. The room was hot and musty, due to the humidity being 100 percent outside. There were people walking and yelling in the hallway's all night long. Since we had to check out the next morning due to the person at the front desk, we then went to the Holiday Inn Downtown. It was more than satisfactory. The staff was great, and the room was clean. The hotel at the Airport and convention Center was a disappointment. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay my company stays over 200 night a year at this hotel. my last stay they lost power to the whole facility sometime between 3 and 4 am. I was on the fifth floor. finally at 5 am I made the dark treck to the front desk. no one tried to notify me of the situation. Showered in the dark and made the treck back to the front desk. The only thing the desk clerk had to say was she was sorry. Last stay!!!!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but dated Over all the stay as ok. I didn't have a fridge or a microwave in the room which was a bummer. The staff was good but the bartender was seriously overwhelmed and didn't have a stocked bar. The Ac had to be reset just to work. It was just very dated, and like a maze to get to a room. It was disappointing to be part of a room block for an occasion and be no where near the other parties. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable beds and great staff. We stayed at this hotel cause of a family sweet fifteen party, it was my son and his wife and my self in the room. We all enjoyed the stay so much that my son stated that he will be booking every time we go to Corpus to visit our family. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Overall a very good place to stay even with the renovation going on. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! Even though I was here for a buisness trip I really did enjoy my stay. I wish this trip was more leisure. The staff was beyond great, everywhere I turned I was always greeted by a staff member. They made me feel so welcome! I enjoyed the food, favorite part was the cheesecake. I notice the hotel is going through some construction work, the front desk manager advise me the hotel will come together very soon, I plan to make another trip to Corpus and choose this hotel for my future stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel performance but poor lean-up after rehab Our stay was overall quite pleasant. Our only real complaint was that whoever did the refurbishing on room #337 failed to do a complete cleanup after their work. We found obvious paint spatters on the bathroom floor, carpet, countertop, and sink. Grout was left in the bathtub. These could easily be removed and enhance the room's appearance. We found the personnel extraordinarily friendly, eager to serve, and attentive. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by change in service Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I stay there for at least 20 years, an have enjoyed it. There seems to be a new present from all the staff for the good. We'll come back. Nelson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! We only stayed one night but the service, accommodation and cleanliness were outstanding. I was very concerned seeing the other reviews but trust me there is nothing to worry about. Yes they are under renovation but it did not affect us or our room. I really appreciate the friendless of the staff and the great room, Thanks Holiday Inn Airport for making our special night even better!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY great stay. it is a nice hotel. it was quiet and relaxing September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected way more from Holiday Inn I booked this Hotel because it was only one with available rooms for my stay. Upon arriving it's obvious they are undergoing rennovations. My guy checking me in wasn't much help-not friendly or courteous at all. I didn't get the rate I booked my room for causing me to pay full price. I will address this with IHG. Next I got a free drink ticket for the bar so I went. The staff is friendly in there however the bartender walked out with a huge jar of cherries for the garnish tray, filled it up using his bare hands, wipes his hands on his pants then gets a styrofoam bowl, dips his hands back in the cherry jar, puts a cherry in his mouth then fills up the bowl & puts it off to the side for him to snack on! I didn't mind him snacking, what I did mind was the bare hands then wiping them on himself and going back in the jar. Needless to say my party of 3 stuck to bottled beer. The elevator area is nasty and filthy as other reviewers have said. I stayed on the 6th floor and that floor was decent. We had a pull out sofa that I needed linens & pillows for. Those were brought up w/in 5 min of calling. There was body hair in the bath tub & bathroom floor. The curtains were broke and hanging sideways. We left to go out for dinner & drinks, returning about 11pm. This place looks like a Circus on a Sat night with the guests that were there & locals just visiting the bar. The overflow was outside the bar door in the parking lot and just not the type of people that I want to park around or go near. I didn't feel safe, my friends didn't feel safe so we parked away from the hotel and walked in the side door instead. Clean up your image- change your bar theme or create a relaxing atmosphere that people want to go to, not something that looks like a prison line for parole. We ate in the restaurant the next morning where we ordered off the menu. Our meals were about a 30 min wait, our server apologized for it. They were not busy, it was us & 1 more group in there. My meal didn't have my eggs & our toast arrived after we were done eating. The server felt bad and said there was no charge for the meal. I will not be staying here ever again. This place was not worth the money it cost me. As for recgnition as a IHG rewards member, I got a bottled water, a snack and a full priced room that was not what I reserved. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading