• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hurrican Alley Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Solomon Ortiz Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Corpus Christi's newest hotel with a contemporary design, centrally located near CC Int'l Airport, Downtown, American Bank Center, North Beach, TX State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Whataburger Field, and right on Interstate 37. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Corpus Christi, TX NORTH NAVIGATION is a 100% smoke free hotel offering guests premium amenities - We have wireless high speed Internet access for the customer on the go, and free high speed Internet access in each guest room. We proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast and also a 24-7 Fitness Center & Business Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy!! Upon check-in, I initialed a space on the registration for a "non smoking" room. When I opened the door to my room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The fan in our bathroom was broken. Not only did the room smell like cigarettes...but the "fresh towels" also smelled like cigarette smoke. Most hotels supply a refrigerator in the room...not this one. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely awful and not willing to help. The staff was absolutely awful and unwilling to help. I ordered a room with the 2 beds, I was told that's what I got. When I got to the room there was 1 king bed. For 2 adults and 2 children. I showed them my confirmation email showing what I had requested, they said that's not what their computer read. They told me to call the 1-800 number to straighten out the problem. I told them that it was not my mistake and that they should correct the problem or call the 1-800 number themselves. They would not do it. Also, no one to help with our bags. I waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came, and that was on check-in. I was told that they could not help me, but that I should possibly look for another hotel. Wow!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk Front Desk extremely helpful and friendly. Good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Would be great to have queen size beds in rooms. Beds were a little bit too small to two people. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Service, Location!!! Not bad at all. This is a very nice hotel. Renovation will make it even better. Good for families with kids. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Very accomodating staff at this hotel as compared to the older holiday inn. walk to the beach and steps away from the marina. best holiday inn location in texas. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! Great hotel with an awesome location on the water. Though all rooms face the water, ask for a higher floor if available. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The kind folks at the front desk have continuously been more than helpful on my many stays at this location. I Could not ask for better. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandmother Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. I would recommend that there should be a safe in the room. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!!! Stayed with my family over the weekend. Wonderful service by the staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of our money We stayed at this hotel in Corpus Christi. This hotel was purchased by another hotel chain, which I we very familar with. We were very disappointed in the staff and the overall look of the hotel. We could not find a bell cart or person to help unload. My husband paid for vallet parking yet had to drive to second floor to unload and drive back to the entrance to park. Even then no one was there to park our vehicle. The pool area was being overtaken by young males crossing over onto the property from the adjacent garage area. There was a bar attendent there that saw all of this, but did nothing. When we went back to our room and looked out the window. We saw a truck parked on the top of the adjacent garage bbqing and sitting on lawn chairs. There is nothing up there, but to cross over into the hotel and pertend to be a guest. stayed at this hotel many times and never witness this. I did mention to an attendent at the counter that said he was a manager. However when I told him what we saw he did not seem surprised or concerned. As far as military discounts. The reservation desk leads you to believe that you are getting a military discount, however we know from others staying there that that was not the case. Very disappointed in the staff and the hotel in itself! Would not recommend for a family! July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Very disappointed. Room dirty when arrived at 7 pm. Poor customer service Dirty in and out of building July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Hotel Though Holiday Inns are more for families, this one is great for corporate guys like me. Good clean place. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Middle of Renovation The hotel is in renovation mode. The room needs painting. If felt it was clean enough, except for not vacuuming. When we told the front desk that the headboard fell of the wall, it was promptly fixed. Every encounter with the staff was positive. The pool needed some attention in cleaning as there were many bugs in the water. The staff was very good at keeping the pool area enjoyable for all. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel this is a true full service hotel. consistent service with no surprises. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place, on the marina; near many restaurants and several other activities July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Okay The upkeep of the rooms do not match the lobby and common areas. The rooms need to be updated to keep up with the rest of the hotel. But, the view to the marina was nice. And the clerk was very nice in accommodating our request. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dripping water from Air Condition vent & MORE This management team needs to get their act together! Following are my complaints...hope it helps others! 1. The leak dripped all night long and not only kept all four of us awake, but from the old water stains on the carpet...well lets just say I sneezed the entire stay and suffered from sinus issues. The next morning I contacted management and was thinking about leaving until they told me I was hooked to pay the entire weekend, regardless of whether I stayed or left. Kudos to the manager who offered me a $50 lunch, a discount on the room, and the option to move to a new room for the second night. This made me feel better and after talking to the others in my party, we all decided to take the lunch offer and discount, however we thought we'd pay if forward and give back to the hotel by staying in the same room and leaving the offer of the other room for someone else. We placed towels underneath the leak to stop hearing the dripping noise and walked around the soaked carpet. However, we only ended up utilizing the lunch, since they stated at check out that the offer was only for either or (lunch or discount). In retrospect we should have made them give us the 2d room! Take care of what the manager states...better yet get it in writing!! 2. We had a view (no access to the balcony) of the Marina, but only half a view of the Marina...you see the very tall bank building took the other half. We paid extra to have this view, and boy were we disappointed. Take care of what they market...do your due diligence, I should have done a better job of doing mine. 3. FOOD & BEVERAGE: The main menu items start in the low twenties. Which ate up our fifty dollar lunch quickly. HOWEVER, IF THERE WAS ANYTHING PLEASANT ABOUT OUR STAY, IT WAS WITH THE LADY THAT RUNS THE FOOD & BEVERAGE DEPARTMENT. If it wasn't for her courtesy, patience, professionalism, attitude to go out of her way to provide us with some good old fashion service...the entire weekend would have been ruined. She made the entire trip worthwhile! Don't stay here but do visit the FOOD & BEVERAGE and tip her well, she is worth it! 3. There were four in our party but they only gave us enough towels for two. We had to call and request extra towels...on both nights! The towels were delivered, eventually. Be patient! 4. Parking lot fee is ridiculous, especially for the price of the lodging that you are already paying. The parking is tight too with a small one way entrance/exit! Drive carefully. Look this place would work if the price was lowered and the management (not the staff because the front desk staff did a great job) took some advance classes in how to take care of hotel guests. This hotel has seen better days, hope it comes back becasue it does have a great location in relation to the Marina. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos Good stay, very good service and a nice location in the Marina area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at CC Marina Holiday Inn Room was clean, comfortable. VERY disappointed in no internet service. I was unable to work due to the lack of service, and the desk clerk seemed to be oblivious other than "I rebooted the system twice" with no effect. Not sure I will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, food was good, and staff was very helpful. One major problem was the iron & ironing board that was in our room, twice we had to call for each. While I was ironing my clothes the board fell down while I was holding the hot iron. Guest services brought us another iron and board; but, they were not much better. We were in Corpus Christi for a conference and pressed clothes are a must. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nope the shower had hair coming from the shower drain on two occasions. Staff came once and fixed it temporally. the AC would not get cool and was dripping water on the floor. The room bill was supposed to be for the conference rate when i booked it but during checkout the front desk staff said that's to bad. Not once did the cleaning staff bring us clean towels. We had to ask each day for clean ones and by the end of the week there was a pile under the bathroom sink July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed I was at this hotel for a conference. Event rooms were not set up on time, food was late. My room had an awful mildew smell. Hotel's response was to send a guy up with a can of Lysol. Not ready for prime time. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a view not worth it The balcony door did not open we paid for a room with a view but we were not able to enjoy it. The bathroom was not really clean. There was no refrigerator. No convenient vending machines on our floor. The elevators had puddles of water in them from all of the kids at the pool. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced. grouchy front desk First off, My boyfriend got the room with "a view" we had room 1801. To see the view we had to be standing at the extremely dirty window. He paid extra money to have this "view" our view was mainly a building next to us. I do not think we should have been charged extra for a view. Secondly, the night staff worker has a horrible attitude. When I go to a hotel I expect friendly workers. I hate feeling like a burden on someone, and she was so unhelpful. We will definitely not be returning due to over priced and grouchy staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need repair Staff and exterior of hotel were great. I heard some rooms were remodeled, but not ours. I travel a lot and I normally stay in better rooms for less money. Falls well below what my company paid for and we had several rooms. No one ask for my rewards number. Not enough help at check in desk. Rooms were not ready till after 5. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book Early in Summer at this location This hotel has the best location in corpus. Don't miss out on thwe chance to jog on shoreline early at sunrise. Nice hotel for families. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was beautiful, the lobby,the location, the rooms, and the view. The staff was also very nice & helpful, they really went the extra mile for service both the lobby staff & the custodial. The only thing I did not like was the parking, 1. I don't think guest of the hotel should be charged for parking & 2. the garage was very cramped with small stalls that were extremely hard to park in. Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for sleep quality was the fact that sportbike style motorcycles kept ripping up the street and could hear them quite well even on the 10th floor. (not the hotels fault) June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small and Overpriced Considering what we were charged for this hotel room, you would think we would be given the presidential suite! Room was extremely small, bland, outdated, and came with NO amenities. They wanted to charge us extra to put in a mini fridge!! The room was not very clean when we got there. Guess they don't check behind things when they sweep or vacuum. The carpet is very old and has a bad odor of mold. Construction going on around pool area, which made it hard to relax. Charged extra with room to have the buffet breakfast. Got down there around 7 am, and food was COLD! Not located in the best area of town. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced! I was not impressed. My ac leaked all night and the walls were very thin. I expected more for the money paid. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading