Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express Our stay at this hotel was the best experience we have ever had. We have stayed in several different Holiday Inn Expresses and this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable one we have ever stayed in. It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility The room and facilities were excellent and the location was near everything I needed to do. A bit harder to find than being right on the freeway, but it was quieter as well. Excellent place to stay. I'll be back. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds! I stay at a lot of HIE hotels and priority club chains around the state. The beds at this location are amazing and soft. I had no trouble sleeping. The staff do an excellent job at keeping the rooms clean and comfy. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place to stay in Corpus Christi My daughter goes to school in Corpus Christi, so I'm there quite frequently. I'm so glad I found this hotel. It's clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As many times as I've stayed there, I've never been disappointed. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with all the comfort of home Friendly and honest staff, very clean room and location is enough for me to return to this hotel. Staff acknowledged my request to be on top floor for reasons that other reviewers recommended and had a quiet and restful evening. *Incidentally* left my wallet in room an hour after check-out and was relieved to have it returned by an entrusting and commendable staff. Thank You January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, clean, and convenient Nice comfy beds, and even though there were a number of sports teams at the hotel, it was nice and quiet. The breakfast Saturday morning was nice and hot, and plentiful. Great job Holiday Inn Express. I will be back! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Noisy This was our first and last stay at this hotel. We called at 2:00 to ask if there might be a room ready to check in before the 3:00 check-in time, we were told there was a room and to come. We arrived at 2:30 to be told the room was no longer available "she didn't know what happened, it was there one minute and gone the next". We would not have gone then if a room wasn't available because we had to be somewhere at 3:00. Once we got our room, we realized one side of the entire hotel faces the back of a bar/billards establishment. The noise kept us up past 2:00AM! We called the front desk and she said she would call the bar. Our wall under the window had a crack in the wall that allowed the outside air to draft into the room...it was 40 degrees that night. The carpet under the window was soaked! We were in Room 215. The location of the hotel is great, but next time we have to come to Corpus, will stay in the Staybridge Suites next door. They do have free breakfast which was terrible and the tables were dirty. We had to go buy breakfast somewhere else. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy experience We did not get much sleep at this hotel due to noisy guests waking us several times throughout the night. There was also a bar next door that played loud music making it difficult to enjoy any peace. We could hear the bar music even over our TV in the room. When booking at this hotel, be careful to request a room on the parking lot side to avoid the bar music disturbance. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was beautiful. The staff was very nice and professional. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive, Cheap Food They don't want me to mention the specific costs, but let's say it was north of 100 and south of 200. For a block off the crosstown expressway in Corpus Cristi? I stayed in San Francisco for less! otherwise sort of the same old, same old. Food was cheap and tasted like cardboard. I didn't know chickens made eggs that small? Wifi spotty and unreliable. I want a measurement on the queen beds, too. They would seriously have to cut their prices in half, at least, before I would stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Corpus experience Good location off main highway. Reduced noise levels. Walking distance to places to eat. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed one night for a short fishing trip, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't have any problems or concerns with the room or hotel. I liked that it was situated right next to a billiards hall, so my boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves without having to worry about driving anywhere. The overall location is great. Lots of nearby restaurants and places to shop. I would recommend this hotel for a nice getaway September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect customer service Great hotel the services in the front desk take so much pride in providing service. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing is fine Staff working in hotel are good and nice but some rooms need some maintenance. For example AC for my room making lots of noise and it was not very comfortable to sleep in the room. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Clean room and comfy bed, made for an enjoyable stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff was very courteous. Special room requests were met. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly greeting as soon as I walked in. Easy check in and out August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't that great! We stayed for about 5 nights. The hotel is clean, and well kept, and the staff was wonderful. We had plenty clean towels, the linen was clean, and the bed was comfortable, so no complaints there. There are many restaurants for dining, and the theater is not too far away either. We did encounter a few problems that made the stay less than enjoyable. The first problem was that the air conditioning unit in the room was extremely loud....so loud that you couldn't even hear the TV. It was either turn the unit off while watching TV and be hot, or turn the TV up and disturb the other guest, so we had to keep turning it on, and off. The second issue we had was with the internet, it went down one night and was down for over 24 hours, and when it did come back up, we kept getting kicked off the network. I had to keep signing in all day, when I usually only had to sign in once, and I am in unless I log out. The third problem was parking. If you go out, and come back after 10 PM, you will have no parking! We had to park on the street one night, so from then on, we made sure to do whatever we had to do, and get back to the room early because there were a number of cars, and trucks parked on the street also, so even that wasn't guaranteed. Not sure I would pick this hotel if I am ever in Corpus again. If it weren't for those 3 issues, the stay would have been great! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to the beach Overall, this is a great hotel with comfortable rooms and everything you expect in a Holiday Inn Express. My three biggest issues involved the facility itself: lack of parking when the hotel is full, a small breakfast area for a hotel of its size, and a single elevator for a hotel of its size. For two of the nights we stayed, the hotel was full and it showed in the lack of parking and seating. While not a major distraction, it was challenging at times to find adequate seating and a parking place. The best feature was the staff. My family and I were warmly greeted by each staff person and they ent above and beyond to meet our requests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Amazing customer service and a nice clean hotel. It is located just minutes away from everything Corpus. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable, loud and overpriced We could hear noises from other rooms (above and around us) and the pool below. Very noisy. The room smelled musty. The beds were uncomfortable and the shower did not work. It took a couple of requests to get someone to repair the shower handle. It was only taken care of after I demanded that it be repaired or they move us to a new room. The maintenance man practically accused us of breaking the shower handle. It was broken when we checked into the room, but we didn't find out until we needed showers! Prior to arriving we decided to extend our stay an extra night. When we changed the reservation we were charged more money for the first night in addition to the new charge for the second night. I would recommend finding another place to stay if you're looking to relax and be comfortable. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service even during a high traffic event From check-in to check-out, my stay at the Holiday Inn was great. Only one bad experience with coming back to my room after 4:30pm only to find that housekeeping didn't visit my room while we were out all day. I spent about 30 minutes in the hotel lobby but they took care of it right away and apologized. The staff was great and very accommodating. The room was comfortable and very convenient to many shops, grocery stores and restaurants. Very close to the highway which made my commute to the athletic event we attended very easy to get to. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We stayed here for a weekend and found it to be a very good place. The surrounding area was a little run down but it is a beach area. We had the King Suite and had a walk-in shower which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were fantastic but then again we are not needy, we were there with grandchildren to go to the beach. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!!! A repeat visit for us...and we will return anytime we are in Corpus Christi! Tremendous facility, awesome and friendly and helpful staff...we have nothing but compliments for this hotel! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room I was sent down to Corpus Christi on work. I am used to very nice hotels when I go out of town...Im just picky like that. Well they told me I would be staying at the Holiday Inn. To my surprise, this hotel was very very nice. My suite was very upgraded. I had a great expierence and will be back.:) May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, friendly accomodating reception staff. Great experience. Front desk staff were very helpful and accomodating to our needs. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Top notch. Great stay, great care. I will stay there again on my next trip. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Similar quality as other Holiday Inn Express which is generally good in all categories. The only problem we see is that the sink faucet in the bathroom is loose and expose the hole in the counter every time we turned it. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in many locations all over the US. This was a very nice one. I do think the rates are higher than some, but Corpus is a coastal city so that probably increases the demand. I will definitely stay there again. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service is poor I stay at Holiday Inn Express for their reliability. Usually the accommodations and amenities are great across the board. The room was up to the normal Express hotels but their internet was SLOW!! I called their IT help desk and they couldn't solve the issue. I had work to do but couldn't get it done due to the poor internet. March 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>