• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I really appreciate the staff at this hotel. Always very pleasant. The AC in our room was not working. We called in a repair and were forgotten. After the reminder to one of the managers, maintenance came up and was able to keep a fan blowing until the unit was properly fixed. It wasn't too hot while there, otherwise, we would have not been alright with the quick fix. Again, your staff is very friendly. Thank you for the good customer service. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mored notes The staff in the Hotel were great special notice to Rob and Trevron were fantastic. Denvor was also very good at check in the only problem was the cleanness of the hall way and elevator November 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I was very disappointed in my stay here. I have stayed in numberous Holiday Inn's and this is the first time I have ever been disappointed. Staff was very unfriendly, when housekeeping came and said they would be cleaning our room in the morning, We left on our way for the day and came back to a dirty room and when we called them they said they would be right up (time around 7pm), so we left again and came back with the bed fixed and no towels in the bathroom to take a shower. called bk down and they were suppose to bring us towels never came bk up. I went down to the pool area where I was towels earlier in the day to get some to take a shower. In the morning when we checked out was asked how was our stay I replied not to well and the general manager never ask why. So I did tell him about the cleaning and no towel he just shook his head and proceeded to check us out of the hotel. Bad Service and unfriendly staff except for one young lady........................ I will never go back to that hotel ever......may be it was because I used my points for one of the days or something... November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed Internet was awful. Had to tap into my mobile phone hot spot to get any work done. Hotel valet is never at the stand. I always have to go in and find someone. When I went to front desk to complain about an issue with self-parking the front desk clerk suggested I park at another hotel across the street! I will NEVER stay here again November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drinking It would be nice to be able to drink ur own alcohol in the patio as long as you're not loud. Oh yeah, you should be able to open the balcony n enjoy the breeze. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Staff, but the hotel is showing its age, dirty and wrinkled carpet and holes in bathroom door. Breakfast need help, very greasy food and cold food when it should have been warm to hot. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not as bad as expected friendly staff, good breakfast, needs up dating, mattress was super hard no padding, the pillows were super fluffy but went to nothing when laid on. Wasn't as bad as some of the reviews but very disappointed that the balcony door was locked and the cleaning crew forgot to wash the children's hand prints off the glass. Decent for the price but was excepting more. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience As soon as we arrive the valet let us know about the activities close by. Location is pretty good, even that is not a brand new hotel it still have the looks of good maintenance, still hallway carpet at the room floors, need a deeper clean or change. We have good experience. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Room The staff and service were excellent, but my room was pretty disgusting. The carpet was dirty, the seat of the chair at the desk was pealing. On Thursday evening, I came back to my room and the sheets on the bed were made, but the pillows had not been touched - they were left untouched. I complained to the front desk and asked them to put clean sheets and pillow cases on the bed. Also, I couldn't pull the sheets up to my shoulders because they were pulled so tight at the end of the bed. Apparently, I got a room that had not been revovated, but it could have at least been clean. My room was 414. Also, the first shower I took, the water would not drain - the water was up to mid-calf before I could get out. I let the front desk know and an engineer was sent up. He left a note that he had been and appologised for the inconvenience. You must have brought this room and its furnishings out of mothballs for some reason. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The check in staff were less than helpful and left me thinking i will not stay at your hotel again. The bar staff however on the night were very nice and helpful, its just a shame the desk staff did not share there same attitude. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicole7 everything was fine. Food and food services were borderline. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - Good Hotel - No Breakfast Great booking for a last min choice. Excellent location, but with very little to do around, unless your itinerary has things about. Room was great - Bed is as always comfy and with your choice of pillows. TV was fine - Great as background noise - I'm sure it would have been excellent had we wanted to watch something. Lighting was very nice. Hotel room was lovely, elevators and lobby were lovely. Hallway seemed slightly dated. Maybe just because we were in a corner. Parking and Breakfast are extra - so that added cost is a bit depressing. When compared to competitors. There's no free coffee in the lobby - which I generally find at the express locations. So, I went with the in room stuff, which is acceptable. Outlets were really hard to find! There was only one in our room that we could use - charging your phone in the far corner and having to get up to go snooze your alarm is sad sometimes. Bathroom didn't drain as well - but I guess people come here for the beach and leave a bit of sand behind. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest services I really enjoyed my time at the hotel and look forward to next years conference. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Enjoyed the stay. My room was comfortable. I would have enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave oven but they were not provided in this room. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sky in the bar area is a very polite and very professional person. She made the experience a pleasure. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service makes for a bad stay I was only at the hotel for two nights, but it seemed like the staff was completely overwhelmed and unprepared for the number of guests. Each time I went to the front desk to check in, ask a question, etc., there was usually only 1 person and several people waiting in line. On top of that, the 1 person behind the counter didn't seem to have any sense of urgency. I expect better for the rate we were paying. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service You need to find out what happened to the staff from last year and bring them back. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer service Im an AA flight attendant, and I came to the hotel at last min and the staff and manager were sooo nice and accomidated me at a decent price. I recommend all my fellow crew members to book a room with yall when visiting CRP! Thank you so much for your hospitality!! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Our recent stay for our daughter's wedding was wonderful! The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Treated so very well. Bride and groom treated to a beautiful welcome of champaigne and food along with their parents. Fabulous!! Great location. Located across from the marina with great walking and sight seeing. Would definitely stay here again! A huge thank you to the pleasant staff!! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a View Back to my hometown for my 50th High School Reunion and stayed where it was being held. I had never stayed in a Hotel in my hometown, always with family. This was a true plus for me to be where the event took place. Did not have to leave if I did not want to, good food and great views. Thanks for a positive experience in my hometown. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business or Vacation you are treated like a king Even though I was staying in a Holiday Inn in Corpus Christi for a convention the staff and I mean the entire staff treated everyone with a cheerful smile. The business convention was a very stressful and busy time. The Holiday Inn staff made me feel as if I was on a vacation. They treated everyone as if they were the most important person staying at the hotel.I have stayed at many 5 star hotel hotels in resort areas that could not come close to providing the quality service that the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina.provied me. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will most definitely stay here again! Everything was wonderful. Lots of spots to sit and relax. Lobby, lobby bar, outside patio. There was even a grand piano off the lobby and we heard a 7 year old play some tunes. They even have starbucks on site. The location is excellent! Walking (with comfortable shoes of course) to the America Bank Center, the marina and Landry's restaurant. You can even buy fresh shrimp at the marina! Really excellent staff as well. Highly recommend it and will most definitely stay here again! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Great hotel down town and convenient to business and all areas. Staff are friendly and will definitely stay here again October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very professional staff. Excellent Restaurant. Bed and Room very comfortable and clean. Awesome parking garage. Great Views. Within walking distance of many hot spots. Carpet entry in room absolutely filthy...needs to be cleaned! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Holiday Inn Bayfront!!! Started of as a last minute getaway and we decided to stay at the iconic bay front location. I did not know this is the former Omni hotel. There was some kind of a bike show and looks like the hotel was the sponsor. I think I even saw celebrities from the Sons of Anarchy at this hotel. Made my girl real happy. Thank you Holiday Inn Bayfront. Loved it all the way. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biker weekend Great stay and outstanding customer service. Staff kept everyone comfortable even though it was a packed fun weekend of bikers and bike rally. Will stay there again next year. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comment on Noise Was very pleased and have already recommended the hotel to others - and reported same to the Chamber of Commerce To be fair regarding sleep quality, there was a motorcycle group in the hotel, so outside noise was high...I know this is not normal for the property LM October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus a wonderland This was a outstanding visit the staff went beyond just being friendly. Felt like they want us to have great time gave all kinds of ideas to explore to make our visit memorable. They out shine all the other hotels in the area that have stayed at in the past. Great Team!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Great location and staff. The bed and pillows are comfortable but request a room away from the elevator and not on the top floor as you will find the noise level unacceptable. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Everything was great. However when I received my bill I was surpised to see a charge for parking. !0.00 for each day. I mentioned that while there my son, who is in college down the street, would be coming to get us sometimes, I was charged for him 10.00 dollars a day also. October 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading