• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it's ok A little expensive. Good breakfast. Clean room. Horrible internet. Called support about internet speed and was told to suck it up, that's just the way it is. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room always enjoy staying at this particular hotel when in Corpus, staff is friendly, room is always ready when i arrive. Room is clean and smells clean and is cool upon arrival. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed here overnight on our way from Austin to SPI. We've stayed here numerous times so as to break up the long trip for the little ones, and every time we've stayed here it's been excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and great service Quite, comfortable, and enjoyable. The common areas were very warming and the service of staff was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much needed vacation with the kids This was our first visit to Corpus Christi as a family and we were able to enjoy and relax at the hotel, this property is conveniently located about 5 min to downtown and 7 to 10 minutes to the North Beach and to the Texas State Aquarium; it is a really clean and quiet property, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. My kids really enjoy the pool. Thank you for making us to have a great time away from home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip to Corpus Christi area. I made an unexpected trip to the area. I did not have time to book a room before I arrived. I saw the hotel from the highway and stopped. I found a room was open so I checked in. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay We were in Corpus Christie for a two day youth basketball tournament. This hotel was in a good location near our Gym. It fit our expectations for a place to sleep and we did not have to pay premium rates for a bay side hotel. We are shopping for some home fitness equipment, so the hotel gym was a great opportunity to try out some professional equipment while there. Overall the room was clean, comfortable and restful. Breakfast was OK we usually eat a light breakfast anyway. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a wonderful stay. When we arrived we were greeted by Linda. She was very nice and friendly, check-in was quick. The room was ready for check-in. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool was clean. Breakfast was good and the lady that helped at breakfast was nice. In all our stay was very good and we would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Loved it! Will definitely return with the family in the near future. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service like a RESORT My husband and I took our first weekend road trip and the service we encountered during our visit was over the top amazing!!! From the moment we checked in everyone was helpful, happy and curtious! I will definately stay in a Holiday Inn Express again!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Family Vacation My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have decided to make Holiday inn express our choice hotel when traveling. Clean, relaxing, friendly staff all on point. We hope the other locations meets the standards that Corpus Christi (North) has set. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Stay We read many reviews before choosing this location and were still just hoping to come out o.k. We arrived early evening and were greated by two very friendly desk staff. They even suggested places of interest to visit since we did not have any solid plans. No, it's not on the beach, but it was a great value and location being 3-miles from downtown where there are good restuarant choices and great views of the bay. Beaches were within a short drive. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and very little noise could be heard around us even though we were surrounded by teen and pre-teens. The pool was perfect temp and the pool area clean. We will stay again if ever visiting Corpus Christi again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, easy layout, big rooms, and nice furniture at this hotel. I loved the bathroom and how friendly the staff was. I thought the bed was comfortable, along with the soft pillows. I would recommend this hotel to anyone while traveling. You will not regret it. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was disappointing Although there is a good selection of breakfast items to choose from, the eggs and meats were cold. They do not have a microwave in the breakfast room so cold eggs and meat were hard for us to accept. The coffee leaves a lot to be desired. It too was not very hot but more than that it was very weak. We, like most coffee drinkers, count on their coffee in the morning to get started. This coffee will not do it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like it! Only thing is that carpet in the room was breaking apart. Pancakes were gummy and the eggs were power eggs. Not enough chairs and tables in the breakfast room July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay. room was great and quiet. breakfast wa svery good would stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and cleanliness The service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk attendees were very courteous and helpful. Overall, the hotel was new and in great shape. My stay was very comfortable and quiet. I sleep lightly when staying in a hotel, but I slept very well both nights. I will stay there again on my next trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great Staff The staff was friendly and did all that could to make our stay pleasant. We had a to wait a few minutes to get checked in and we were given water just because. The server doing breakfast went out of her way to make sure that the area was full stocked and the area was clean. The Maintenance Man completed our request and did it with a smile. This visit is one we will remember. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were there for a quick stay for a family member in the hospital. We lost our father the weekend we were there. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and the friendly staff were great. Note, compare to a room that was $50.00 cheaper across the street. OMG!...what a difference. I won't make that mistake again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. FYI...on your survey, your "type traveler" does not include other. Arnold June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This hotel was very clean and quiet! Exactly what we needed for the weekend. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, pool was gross Our room was great. It was comfortable and clean. The staff were wonderful and attentive. The breakfast was excellent, as usual. We did end up checking out one day early though because the outside pool was completely green. I realize that it just needed to be shocked but our kids just didn't even want to go in it. We moved to another Holiday Inn Express in town and they enjoyed the indoor pool at that hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit great stay . family visit was wonderful. graduation was great. spent family time with grandchildren. weather was pleasant for visit. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When I have a reason to be in Corpus Christi I always stay here. The staff are great. It is close to everything. Great breakfast and rooms. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good night sleep You can perhaps find cheaper hotels around but I have always found my rooms at Holiday Inns to be clean and beds comfortable and much quieter environment. I don't enjoy other hotels where you hear everything going on in the room next door even when you have the TV going. I always feel that they go the extra mile to make things a little more sanitary. The staff was very courteous. We arrived early and were able to check in early which made things a lot easier for us since it was a rainy day. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We have stayed here the last few times going to Corpus and have been pleased every time. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option in CC This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express properties. The staff was receptive and friendly. The room was clean (and smelled fresh...a big deal for me), and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here on future trips to this area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I don't know if this is a new property or an updated one. I guess that's a pretty good sign if I can't tell. It was very comfortable and the staff were lovely! I love the decor of the lobby as well. The only con for this hotel is that there aren't a whole lot of restaurant choices nearby. That said, in Corpus you can get just about anywhere is about 15 mins. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rewards Member We have been a member of the rewards program for many, many years and until recently we have always been offered a 'welcome package upon arrival. Some of the motels we have stayed in lately do not offer anything and most often do not even recognize our membership. One motel offered us our POINTS or a welcome package??? What's going on??? March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle free I shall return and will recommend this facility to others March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great, poor location in reference to good restaurants. This Holiday Inn Express needs a happy hour with beer and wine along with some kind of food. February 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading