• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is my favorite hotel to stay at when I'm in the Corpus Christi area for business. The rooms are clean. The staff is extremely friendly. The atmosphere is great. These people that were there are awesome!! It is very expensive, but this hotel has a lot of business people that fill it up during the week. Prices are lower and rooms are easier to get on the weekends, because all the business people have went home for the weekend. This hotel has happy hour Monday-Thursday from 5-7pm and they serve food, wine and beer. It is great if you want a little something to eat and don't want to go out and spend more money. It is a great way to wind down the day and get to know people. I definitely recommend this hotel to others. Don't let the price scare you. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! On a whim we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn in Calallen, Texas. It was lovely, well kept and so clean!!! The staff was professional and we felt very safe there as well. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Customer service was good. Staff was nice and helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Need better breakfast options. I would enjoy more healthy foods and drinks. I personally would like egg whites, turkey meats, more fruits, lower calorie yogurt, and to go bag. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. Clean Rooms Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and updated. Modern TVs. Excellent service. This place won't disappoint. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay Great Staff, Very helpful, The location is great for good food location, and easy on and off of freeway. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We received the general standards we expect from Holiday Inn Express Hotels September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed at many HIE's and this by far was the best experience I have had. From my arrival to departure everything was great. The lobby and personnel were immaculate and helpful and the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet with excellent TV channel selection and HD viewing. The only improvement they should make is to their wireless internet speed. It is fairly slow, at least during my stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value The price of the Hotel is too much for a Holiday Inn . We stayed two days and did not have housekeeping come to our room to check on it at any time. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool Area Pool courtyard was nice......................................................................................................................................................................................................... July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn Express I stayed at.... I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express and this is the worst one. The bed was uncomfortable with cheap bedding on. The walls are paper-thin and I was kept awake by neighbors TV and snoring. The AC unit is so loud that I woke up every time it went on. There is no water pressure at all. The breakfast choices are limited and not fresh. over-cooked or over-salted. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows, and staff was very coutreous I had a very good stay, breakfast was good,with a nice variety to choose from. The happy hour was great with the free food and drinks. Staff was very professional and polite. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business trip The amenities offered were very good. Staff was cordial and the location of the hotel in conjunction with my business was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay excellent stay, nice staff, good breakfast, nice location, I recommend it for families as well June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a good night's sleep! =) We had a very long drive to get to our destination. When we arrived we were exhausted. The staff was patient with us and immediately addressed any concerns or questions we had. We felt completely at ease and safe in the hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was so relaxing. At breakfast in the morning, we were greeted by friendly staff as they kept the food fresh and restocked as needed. It was such an enjoyable experience. We hope to do it again soon. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good overall experience. My only gripes are the appearance of the pool water. Several guests were obviously working in the area. Would enter the pool after obviously spending the brunt of the day outdoors (without showering). The web ad features a multipurpose gym and there were only cardio machines available. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all employees We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very professional as we have noted by staying in 5 Holiday Inn's the past two weeks. We also enjoyed the evening snack. What a great idea.. We would stay there again and refer it to our friends and family. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location traveled from Houston with our 2 young daughter and had plans to spend the weekend on Lake Corpus but there was no decent lodging close by so I found the closest Holiday Inn. Very pleased and had only a short drive to the lake! Great property and easy to find! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2nd I enjoyed the breakfast and social hour. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and attentive. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Homey Atmosphere! Great staff and service! I was extremely pleased with my experience at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff couldn't have been any more compliant with my needs. The rooms were of high quality and I found the Internet speed to be super fast!! In addition, the breakfast menu included a great variety. I will definitely be back again!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel I have stayed at many nice properties but this is one of the best properties I have stayed at.. What makes this property better than the most is that it's easy to find, the rooms were super clean it's in a safe area and the most important that the staff is very friendly. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great hotel Nice and clean hotel. The room was very nice. The front desk agent was very friendly and knowledgeable. The social hours is an excellent idea. I love this hotel. I recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and no water pressure Rooms are very overpriced compared to similar properties. Very very low water pressure to bath. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't find a better hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel. Everything was just perfect. My husband is usually quiet but twice commented and congratulated the manager for having great staff. We loved our stay. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express experiences As a business traveler I stay in many different hotels, including Holiday Inn Express. In general, my experiences with H.I. have been favorable; however, my opinion with this particular location is that it is among the best I have ever experienced. Courteous and friendly staff greeted me and paid attention to every detail. The happy hour at the previous H.I. Express in the Texas Rio Grande Valley included only cheap wine, peanuts and potato chips. But this H.I. Express had actual food, not just snacks; plus it included beer, better quality wine, soft drinks, coffee. And the happy hour was every night of the week instead of just a two or three days. I did have the TV go out; however, a technician was up to my room within 10 minutes, and the TV was fixed within 25 minutes. The bed was extrememly comfortable, and the pillows were of very high quality. Just perfect. The only thing that could have been better was the water pressure. On the third floor it was a little weak. But overall, kudos to the management and staff. I will be back! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Have stayed twice. My family has stayed here twice. The staff are very nice. The room was very clean. The bathtub had a couple of minor nicks in the bottom, but that was only superficial. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and the room was huge - more space than I've ever had in a hotel room before. The workout facility is just four cardio machines, but all are in great working condition. Check-in and check-out was completed in a matter of seconds with a reservation. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great staff The service at this Hotel is wonderful, the staff is great and know you by name as soon as you walk in to the Hotel, which is a great feeling. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICES A nice a new modern look. With excellent staff welling to help with a smile. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction As usual, Holiday Inn was a great experience. Bar in Bathroom of me (handicapped) is great. Willingness of staff at hotel (when calling in to make reservation) to give me room on 1st floor and nearest to check-in desk. (keeping my walking to a minimum). Thank you. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back Excellent place to spend the night...I will stay here again October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading