• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Close to airport This hotel was very clean and close to the Corpus Christi airport. Since my stay was quick and I was travelling alone, I liked that it was right off the highway and a quick trip to the airport. After a long day of travelling, and a funeral, I had a nice clean, comfortable room to relax in and got a good nights rest. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful when I had to change my reservation last minute due to flight weather delays. (thanks Ashley!) I appreciate the way it was handled. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate comfy stay It's relatively cheap compared to the others. Has nice clean updated ( nice flat screen ) rooms. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property to Stay At Everyone was so friendly and professional in their manner with myself and everyone who needed only a one night stay -- to a more lengthy stay as I had. Breakfast room well stocked and always neat as a pin. You have to travel a bit to find a good restaurant. Roads are easy to navigate. Try the downtown Seafood restaurants while in town. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service We stayed here just passing through for one night. The room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again next time we travel this direction. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by # 1 This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I stay at, I really enjoy my stays at this location. The staff does a great job. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great decor Started my stay on the first floor, had some issues with another guest which was extremely loud after 11:00 pm and staff addressed it quickly. I was greatful. But then the next morning I was informed my room was pre-booked and I would have to move, they did upgrade my room which was nice. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay If your in the Corpus area this is a great property, the staff are exceptional the room clean the common areas are outstanding, this property is why I use Holiday Inn Express. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call? I set up a wake up call at the front desk when I checked in. Didn't receive the wake up call and I overslept. Very upsetting. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Had great room and excellent staff! recognized at member and given extra goodies. Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Hotel is very accessable. Clean and well maintained. Excellent staff. Only negative thing was I wish they had a better selection of healthy breakfast foods. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working days Had a great stay everybody was super help full and what a clean place. Breakfast was very good. I travel a lot and stay in many hotels but this one stands out in my book so Thank you Holiday Inn October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVER ALL COMFORT WAS GREAT-BED, AIR CON, CLEANLINESS WE WERE NOT RECOGNIZED AS PRIORTY CLUB MEMBERS, WHEN WE ARRIVED , BUT ALL THE OTHER EMPLOYEES WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WISH THE SHOWER HEAD WAS NOT SO HIGH WE COULD NOT REACH . HOPE THEY FIX THAT . WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Staff I stayed at this location 3 days a week for 3 months. On one of my visits the AC wasn't working in my room. Once I contacted the manager it was fixed within 30min. The only complaint I have is that the shower seem to never have enough water pressure. This is the same complaint I have no matter what the location I stay at. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very clean and comfortable I have stated at this location a few time while traveling on business. It is always clean and comfortable. I love the smell. Whatever is used for the scent/ air freshener is very nice. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being nice and friendly doesn't hurt. Everything was great. The staff could be a little bit more polite and friendly instead of being rude especially at check in time. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was extremely nice My husband and myself came for a weekend getaway. We had never been to Corpus Christi before. The hotel was close to all the places we wanted to tour. It was even a few minutes away from the Catholic Church. The room was very clean. I asked that no maid service come to our room while we were there and it was honored. I really appreciated that too! I like the fact that there is cameras everywhere, inside and out. It gave me a sense of security. The variety of breakfast items was nice as well. I give you all a big thumbs up. We were very impressed and definitely will be coming back! Thank you all for a very relaxing and fun weekend. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst stays at Holiday Inn Express! I've been a platinum member for several years and this is my first negative review because I was so disappointed with this hotel. The room was not as clean as I would like it to be, especially the bathroom. The suite entrance ceiling light fixture was missing the light-bulb! I could hear noisy footsteps from the room above all night. The suite had the noisiest A/C unit I've ever experienced. It kept me up all night! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean We went to Corpus Christi for a family vacation and my entire family loved the hotel stay. The room was big and very clean. The breakfast area was very spacious and the pool was a great size as well. We had no issues or complaints of this hotel. The only thing that could have made it better, would have been bigger beds. Other than that it was a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit Location worked great since we were visiting family in Kingsville. Good location since we had driven down from Austin. Quiet rooms even being near interstate location. Easy to get to Port Aransas or Portland areas. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable, price was good. Breakfast was cold. Closed breakfast room after breakfast was served. Couldn't get hot coffee anytime unless breakfast room was open. Room wasn't clean. Found $10 behind night stand and bracelet under bed skirt. No shampoo or soap in room upon arrival. Channel guide did not reflect the right channels. Elevator was wet all weekend from the numerous kids in and out of pool. My room was not ready at check in. Had to wait and hour and a half. Lots of unsupervised children up on floors, running and jumping. Had to call front desk at 2 am to get the room above me to stop bouncing off the walls. Not a relaxing stay. Was not greeted as IHG rewards club member. No snacks available. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay This property is well maintained as it looks it was just finished construction....the staff tries very hard to satisfy the customer at all levels....I cant complain on any item as I did not had any misshaps; is worth the stay; since I am a Priority Club member now called IHG Club; is even more than an enjoyable stay....keep up the good work and for making ur property my favorite one when am in the area....a concerned customer... August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The girl at the front desk was very gracious and friendly. Even let me borrow a phone charger of hers. Her name was Linda. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Yep the customer is always right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We were given a notice that the fire alarm system would be tested between 12 and 2 ask at 2:15 when I stepped into the shower a ear piercing alarm began in our room I called the front desk she was completely not helpful so I went to the front desk where the same girl said there was nothing they could do I asked her to get the manager which she said she could not do. Gave me her card his card I had her right down the time and her name so as to record that it was now 2:23 pm and the ear piercing continued. I called the help number the guest services told me the manager would be in touch, never I repeat NEVER happened. NEVER HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE!!!!!!!! My ears rang for hours I had a bad head ache,,,,,,,,, This is how we in the SERVICE industry end up in court because of POOR training POOR execution, and a total lack of communication. I had come to expect more from this company. LaQuinta may get another look quality can be dealt with but an attitude of indifference can not! ps. ear plugs at check in the night before would have been a nice thought, also the note could have been handed to me at check-in but they did not follow their own instructions. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, bad service I got to the hotel 1.5 hours before check-in and asked to check-in early. The answer was a quick, curt NO. I was told they were booked and the rooms had not been clean. I accepted this until I saw later in the evening there was no way the hotel was booked. There were maybe a dozen cars in the parking lot, no buses and no church vans. Found this to be poor customer service. Also, there is no acknowledgment of Priority Club members. Every other HIE I've ever checked into has given me a welcome bag of some sort. Located by refineries on an ugly side of Corpus Christi. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay nice accommodations and great hotel staff - will stay again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly New Location-Sticky Bathroom Floor-Should Have Been Better Property located by refineries. Parking free, but lot smells. One year old property lacks quality maintenance and staff. Requested top floor room. Offered second floor room upon check-in. Per front desk clerk, nothing else available. Unknowledgeable clerk. She kept leaving front desk to ask someone else for answers to our questions. Took nearly 30 minutes to check in. Room 206-door did not lock. Desk clerk re-assigned us a top floor, now available, nice-sized room. Our shoes stuck to the bathroom floor upon entry. Gross. Per desk clerk, no housekeeping available until 8:00 am. Ruben, the manager, offered us 1000 Priority Club points, which we accepted. We were hungry and tired, so we slept in the room with the sticky bathroom floor. In the morning, we discussed the floor with housekeeping, who acknowledged that if the floor is not "swiffered" (mopped) after being sprayed with disinfectant, it is sticky. There was a hole in the corner of the shower, where the wall meets the tub, which we reported to Ruben at check-out. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Very clean as usual and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. I like that its laid out almost the same as other Holiday Inns. Saves time looking for stuff. Thanks, always a pleasure. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip Stayed for 4 days during the busy season. Clean lobby, halls and room. No problems the time I was there, no issues with cleanliness, and no issues with customer service. Will definitely stay again the next time I am in the area. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel on a couple of different occasions . Very clean and nice rooms! Will definitely stay again! December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best experience I have stayed here many times and this wwas not a good experience. I was given a key to a room that was occupied. Then I got a room with fewer amenities than I have ever had. Overall, a very unpleasant stay compared to my previous visits. November 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading