• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Time We always enjoy our stay at Staybridge Suites at Corpus Christi. It is close to good restaurants and we can get on Padre Drive and go directly to Padre Island. This is important since we drive so much in the DFW area and it is wonderful to just have one main path. We will not consider staying at other location in Corpus Christi. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Very nice and clean place! I will be recommending to friends and family. I love how everything just felt I was home. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C My Review I needed a family friendly hotel that allowed for extra room because I had both my college age daughter and 11 yr old son. We traveled to Corpus for a New Student Orientation at Texas A June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. One bedroom suite was nice, but not exceptional. Cleaning crew overall did a good job, but carpeting needed better vacuuming. A little pricey, but not ridiculously overpriced. Breakfast was overall adequate, but lacking vegetarian alternatives. Pool area needed a clock. Evening suppers provided 3 times during week also lacked vegetarian alternatives. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet and clean We frequent Corpus for our daughter's swim meets. We like this hotel because it's clean, quiet and convenient. The kitchen is well appointed and we use it often during our trips. The one bedroom suite is nice and fits our needs. The staff is fairly friendly, although check-in was slow because they were fully booked. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere The room was very clean and the staff were both helpful and very friendly. They have great happy hour events and awesome breakfast bar. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends and family. Kiddos to staff at Stay bridge corpus Christi June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME ENJOYED MY STAY. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS GREAT. SLEPT LIKE I WAS AT HOME! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My stay at this hotel was super! The bed was comfortable, the social hour was great and the hotel was very clean. Great for the price! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, close to highway 358, restaurants nearby New hotel, up to date finish out, right near highway 358, Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Suites have full kitchen with stovetop, refrigerator, microwave, all plates, silverware, pots and pans, etc. Rooms are comfortable and quite, there's also a swimming pool and free breakfast, although it's pretty basic and not the greatest. If you want a higher quality of breakfast, walk down the street to the Cracker Barrel. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, except for busy weekends This hotel was completed full for Memorial Day weekend, and the kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with the demand for food and coffee in the breakfast area. The hotel allows pets, so if stinky wet dogs don't bother you, the you will be fine here. The rooms were well appointed and clean, so that was not a problem. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Accommodations Although I travel quite a bit, this was my first time staying @ Staybridge. It was a very enjoyable experience. The only downside was weak coffee that seem to change from initial arrival. The breakfasts were typical for this chain. The social evening hours Tu-Th had buffet which was great. Really nice hotel features inside/outside/ & individual room. The staff was awesome-housekeeping was topnotch. Room was very comfortable and relaxing home away from home with nice floor plan. I must say aside from 2 weekend days of persons staying above me jumping and running, it was quiet. Most hotels offer some type of compensation (even if just points) for this kind of disruption which was bothersome due to my early waking hours for work and an inability to get a short nap during the afternoon hours. I informed the front desk on both days but it seemed a surprise when I mentioned it again upon my checkout. One other criticism is that the business center/library should be more private. I had someone looking over my shoulder as I accessed my email. Having a closed door which is accessible using key card makes it a quieter environment. It didn't help that the business center is right across from the elevator on the ground floor. Location wise this hotel is in the perfect area for easy navigation to local restaurants, shopping, and sites. Upon my departure (in anticipation of returning in 1 week), I used their storage room for my items. This was impressive in that key card access to a room was followed by another key card access door to place my items (double securing them). I did not use any amenities like pool/fitness room so cannot comment on these items. I did see one guest with a pet so obviously this hotel does allow pets-no issues with this feature during my stay. The overall stay was great and I would definitely stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We loved staying here. We were here with another couple & there was plenty of space for a couple of days. Lots of privacy in our individual rooms within the suite. The best breakfast we had in all of our 12 days of hotel stays. They even had fruit for the waffles. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Corpus I've stayed here several times and each time the staff goes out of their way to go the extra mile. They are always friendly, helpful, and if you need anything they are on it. Great place to stay, very nice clean rooms, comfortable beds- Staybridge in Corpus has the whole package. Ive stayed at other Staybridge Suites in Dallas Metro- Corpus has all of them beat. No comparison! My only suggestion is to have some social activities [maybe a movie] on the weekend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Home away from Home in Corpus Christi The Hotel and Staff are great. Hotel is still fairly new and laid out well. Best amenities for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff! One of the most comfortable hotels that I have stayed at within the last year! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice in Corpus We come to Corpus often and this is our hotel of choice. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfasts are comparatively decent. The price isn't the cheapest in town, but there are other hotels that are far more expensive in Corpus and yet do not offer the cleanliness and services that this property does. Highly recommend. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I've stayed twice and twice they have not given me the room that I reserved a week before hand. Everything else is fantastic. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel. We had never stayed at a Staybridge before. After reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. It was clean, the staff was efficient and friendly. My spouse said it was the nicest mid range hotel we had ever stayed in. Note that you really do have to ask for cleaning on weekends as it is primarily an extended stay hotel. We will recommend this brand to others. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A mini-home away from home I chose this hotel in the Corpus Christi area over others because of the affordable addition of a mini-kitchen and separate living area. While traveling, I don't like to eat out much and having a full kitchen at my disposal was helpful. Thursday night, I sat on the couch watching football on tv (muted) while listening to jazz and reading and it was just like being home. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the location was great! If I'd wanted to eat out, there were several great restaurants within walking distance. Definitely staying here again! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home in Corpus Have stayed here several times and love the hotel. Very friendly staff , accessible to all key areas, clean and always greeted with a smile September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was pleasantly surprised at our Stay Bridge room and hotel. My son recently enrolled at TAMUCC and this was our 2nd trip to this area but first experience with a Stay Bridge Hotel. Their customer oriented vision shows in all of theirs amenities on site. They are very accommodating to a variety of needs, from accepting pets to their home cooked meals at no additional costs. They have an onsite basketball court, BBQ grill, comfortable lounging area pool side w/fire pit, gym, complimentary laundry facility, computer area, in room wi-fi, the amenities are endless. I especially enjoyed our in room full amenity kitchen area & separate living room! I will stay at this hotel on all my future visits to Corpus Christie. The staff, we experience, were very friendly and offered their assist even in passing. I would absolutely recommend this Stay Bridge Hotel to anyone visiting the Corpus Christie area. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the best hotels to stay in Corpus Christi. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. The hot breakfast buffet is excellent with a lot of variety. The social receptions with light meals, salad option, beer, and wine are icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Corpus Christi. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and good service! I have stayed here several times and consistently received excellent service. Good place to stay in Corpus Christi. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Nice and new. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room interior very nice but a suite requires a separate room Room furnishings are nice. No separate room that's walled off from bedroom area. A/C is extremely loud. Refrigerator makes a clicking sound that's annoying as all get out. Strange odor in room that was distracting. Breakfast was excellent. The property is very nice but 20 minutes from the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance and the mall is not more than a mile or two away. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Bedding was very comfortable, everything was clean, still in like new condition, loved that they have grills, clean pool, and love love loved that we could bring our dogs!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great place to stay, stayed the weekend but have stayed for 6 months in 2012 on business. Great, Great Great! Well may not 3 greats only 2 because the only thing i do have an issue with is the parking. If you have stayed here you know what i'm talking about. Don't take this as something horribly bad, it's just not convenient when you go out for dinner and come back and have to park along the curb of the street. In my opinion this is the only negative. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Great place to stay in Corpus Christi ! Excellent. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Everything about my stay was good. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was because the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet were salty. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place! Will definitely return for courteous, friendly staff July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of issues.... Just recently stayed for 6 nights at Staybridge, and encountered a few issues while there. First off, the second morning I woke up to find a roach in the shower. Needless to say, it was not a nice site to wake up to. Now I understand we are in South Texas, where roaches are common, but up in the middle of the hotel on the 2nd floor, we shouldn't have to worry about those pests. Housekeeping took two attempts to clean up the mess, but finally got it taken care of. Next, there was no hot water on one of the days, which made showering quite difficult. Now the staff was quick to help, however a hotel should never be out of hot water. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading