• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restraunt & Gift Shop The restraunt was Very, Very, Very Expensive. The gift shop was also very expensive (chips, drinks, etc.) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent access to beach I have stayed here many times with my family and friends. We all love this hotel. You have great access to the beach and views from most of the rooms. The sand bar and swimming pool are very convenient the kids loves being able to swim while we grab a cold beverage from the bar. They have security all night that helps with peace of mind so you can sleep at night instead of wondering if someone is going to break into your car. The only thing that could be better is parking. There is just not enough spots. The rooms are clean and unlike other hotels that we had stayed at they don't feel damp on the inside. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds for me and my family were a little too soft We love this place 20 years ago we stayed here on out honeymoon. They were updating at that time. We had problems with breakfast one morning there was only one waitress. Meal was comped. Defiantly need some room updates! Overall it was a pleasant stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Low Key Spot for Beach Weekend We went on a summer weekend, and chose a balcony room w/ oceanview, so obviously it was a bit pricy, but for those looking for a nice, quiet spot on the beach compared to busier areas like South Padre, this does the trick. Staff was all friendly, good bar and live music (which ended at 10 PM, so no worries about losing sleep). Balcony was well worth it as we were able to enjoy the bands from there if we didn't want to go down to the bar and instead just enjoy the breeze. Beach access was very simple...seemed like much more of a "local" atmosphere than a tourist trap. Didn't have the food, so can't rate that, but if you want a great dinner, drive up to Port Aransas and have dinner at Shells Restaurant (go early, bc the restaurant only has about 10 table. If you go after 6, expect a half hour-45 minute wait). A/C, Fridge, Micro all worked well...very enjoyable weekend all around. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please clean the pool I love this hotel...it is one of my favorite places to stay at the coast but the pool needs some serious attention. More than throwing in more chlorine and a simple vacuum that's just maintenence. I'm talking about the ring of grime that has accumulated just above the waterline...it's really kinda gross. PLEASE CLEAN ASAP! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property but on the beach :) This property is on the beach and it is a "public" beach in which you and everyone else can drive their cars on. The beach had seaweed everywhere which made it look and feel dirty.. So if you are going for beach front, this is your property. However, this property is older and our room needed new carpet, but overall the room was updated and clean. The lobby, restaurant and front door windows needed to be cleaned - very poor first impression it gives guests. You had someone mopping the floors all day in the lobby - Need the windows cleaned as well... The restaurant food was awful and the service was little to none. There is a coffee shop in lobby that was nice. The pool area was nice and has a kids pool and adult pool area. The bar area outside gave great service and very friendly. The band that played was great. I did like the security guy checking wrist bands because we had a few folks that were tossed out of pool area. Overall, a OKAY place to stay. Could be better if cleaned up a bit. Kudos to the young kid that made the lemonade ! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! This is a great place to stay for convenience to Marker 37, shopping, ad FUN! The beach is right behind the hotel. The swimming pools are great - one for adults and two for kids. There is also a hot tub! I would have given this place an excellent all the way across, but neighbors interrupted our sleep, but management took care of the problem. We have stayed here several times in the past and NEVER had a problem at all! One time we tried another hotel in the area --- not gonna try that again! This is the place to stay if you are in North Padre! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing Unlike my previous stays at other hotels and a Holiday Inn in the Dallas area, I did not receive a corporate discount. I'm with Lennar Corporation based out of Miami, FL. If not for the convenience of the hotel's location, I am leaning to stay elsewhere...where they do offer me a corporate discount. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory Our room was in disrepair - AC and Bathroom sink not working properly, carpet dirty. Listened to noisy guests til midnight with ice machine dumping ice all night by the door. The staff was wonderful however and very gracious. They unfortunately work in a rundown facility - beyond their control. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Return We had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago which is why we returned. This stay was not as nice as the previous stay since the noise in the hallway was loud, the windows were fogged up between the glass so you couldn't see the beach and the staff just really didn't care to help with anything. One day we didn't get our room cleaned until 10PM. This doesn't work with small children. It took many phone calls and a personal visit to the front desk to finally get someone to clean it. The staff really didn't care. We will not be returning to this hotel. Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates all around Hotel is conveniently located in the area to the beach. However rooms are old. Bathrooms are small and all need updated including food at the restaurant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amazing staff especially Collin! Great view of the ocean and awesome beds! July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad bed The service at this hotel was poor when i asked for bed sheets because they had little bits of blood and they never brought them to my room and i was very disapointed July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 DISAPPOINTED I was very sad about my stay. The hotel room was dirty and there were even roaches in the room. On the morning we ate in the hotel restaurant there were Gnats all over the fruit. I will say that the staff at the hotel were kind and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and has the potential to be better. The work out room needs updating as well. There were two treadmills and an elliptical trainer only the treadmills worked. I feel for the amount of money paid for the hotel should have provided a better stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Padre Isle We have been to this facility 5-6 times in the past 10 or so years. Recently I have noticed a change. First, the restaraunt has poor service. Breakfast was OK but dinner was impossible. As we walked in one server said she wasn't going to serve us. The lady at the bar took our drink order, but we did not see a waitress for 15-20 minutes so we left. Also, the pool area allows no personal drinks in the pool area! This was a first for us. We have always enjoyed the hot tub/pool area and were able to bring our own drinks. Though this is not you fault, I would like to mention the beach rental group that is somehow not affiliated with your hotel but still sets up on your property. My son and I set up our canopy in the morning, went back into the hotel, changed clothes and the rest of my family came down 15-20 minutes later. NO CANOPY!!! I asked the beach rental guys if they saw anything and they said NO! A bit suspicious as its practically right in front of them. After getting the police involved and speaking with the front desk, I went back to the rental place and asked them if they would give me a break on a canopy rental. Answer..... NO!!!!! Such a caring thoughtful bunch you have renting beach things on your property. I would recommend you carry this service yourself or get it off your property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Access We stayed at this Holiday Inn June 27-29, 2014. The Hotel is an older hotel, general appearance is nice, lobby is welcoming upon arrival. The parking lot is a bit small and stays packed. The elevators (2) are small are very shaky. The room was nice and big, although we requested beach view, our room did have a balcony with a nice view of the parking lot. Bed was nice, bathroom clean. The room could have had better light and the air conditioner is a window unit and it makes so much noise. We did not visit the dinning area due to the fact when we tried to go there were no servers or hostess to sit you, so we made several trips back and forth across the bridges to go eat and for entertainment. They did have live music on Friday night but it really was not very good at all, Saturday night they had a DJ which was much better. The beach access is great and they have a very nice swimming pool (2). I think for the price we paid was a little too high but I guess its for the beach behind the hotel July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North padre stay Our stay was nice the staff was excellent our room was nice. Problems we had was the dining facility in the hotel. We did not have a good expierance with our service in there or the food served. The head chef came out and we explained our concerns and our meals were taken care of. When we sat down for dinner we asked the server for something off the bar menu and we were told that it would be two separate checks, that is rather inconvienant so we did not order anything from the bar. There was also a buffet that evening and was not very appealing, that should have been our clue to leave the facility. We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and had a wonderful time, that is why we came back. This last trip has made us not want to return to this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beds, nice area Always a nice place to relax, overpriced during summer, weekends and holidays... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn-North Padre Island We always enjoy our stay here. This trip we brought two friends that had never stayed here before and they loved it as well. Customer service was wonderful, every single person we came in contact with was helpful and nice. Location is great, we didn't have to leave the hotel many times because everything we needed was right there. We had 4 adult females in one room and did not feel crowded in there. We will definitely be returning! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Horrible You need to know It is a good location - right on the beach. BUT DO NOT GET THE ROOM NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A BALCONY!!! Every time they opened the balcony (all day and all night) the air blew through the connecting door causing a high pitch whistle and of course they were smoking on the balcony which blew into our room and we are not smokers that booked a non smoking hotel to avoid it. Room needed much attention, carpets were wet and sandy (corners and edges need good vacuuming) There was no information in the room for the room service or any service as we did want to order something and no one would answer the phone for room service, clock/alarm did not work, and it just smelled. We ordered towels as they only give you 3 even when booking for 4, which never came. We did call on the smoke, but since they were on the balcony, it is okay. There was a band playing in the bar which was so loud that we could not talk over them, watch tv or sleep until they stopped. And the majority of the people there were drunk. If I was in my 20's then might have been the perfect stay, but with my kids and early morning plans the next day, then it did not suit me. Over all cost waaaaay more than it should have!!!!! Oh and wi-fi never would stay on. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Promptness of staff I unfortunately left my laptop upon check out of the hotel on Friday, Jun 27, 2014, I didn't notice it until I arrived home 4 hours later. I immediately contacted the hotel and Melissa was very helpful. I described the cover and the staff had found my laptop and the general manager, Joe would send it to me probably on Tuesday, July 1, 2014. The general manager contacted me by phone to tell me that the laptop was shipped and would arrive on Wednesday, July 2, 2014. He sent me the tracking information by e-mail. His promptness of returning my laptop was welcomed. I have expressed my gratitude to this general manager in a return e-mail. He should be recognized by Holiday Inn as an example of great customer service. We stay at this Holiday Inn every year and have always found the staff very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable vacation getaway destination absolutely love this hotel and will not ever stay anywhere else!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relazation This hotel is a Beach Resort. It is designed for a stress freeenvoiroment, catching up on needed rest, with the ability to stay 100% relaxed. If you need this type of environment, this if definitely the right hotel for you. The friendly staff is 100% committed to ensure your stay meets or exceeds the goals listed above. Hotel manager gets out of the office and visit the guest on a daily bases. He is very helpful with suggestion on things to do on the Island, Best part of this hotel, the staff and its leadership. I will return July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! When booking the room, there was some confusion as to what "partial view of the ocean" means. I made my displeasue known and the staff worked to make things right. I have been in many hotels and have to say the staff here is top notch. Everyone I dealt with was cheeful and helpful. I want to come back to Port Aransas and when I do I would like to come back to this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Staff was so helpful with all my request I called down to the front desk at least 10 times with request and Collin was so helpful every time! All staff was very helfull as well and always had smiles on there faces can't wait to come back!:) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, good service, nice pool I liked my stay at this hotel but they really need to redecorate the lobby, it is out dated and actually so are the rooms. Staff was nice and over all we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach relaxation Directly on the beach, my grandchildren said it was the best vacation they ever ! They could go to the beach, shower outside and hang out in the pool! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location on the beach. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the room i booked supposedly had a sofa bed, but did not. Manager provided an air mattress instead. Disappointed in this respect, as i booked via the Holiday inn website for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room only had a single king bed. They did offer another room after check in, but this will not have a beachfront view and balcony. This was not an option for us, as we specifically wanted beachfront with balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual review We come to this property every summer. We like the convenience of having the water so close to the building. The grandchildren love the pool. Our disappointment is the restaurant. Charging $13 for the subpar breakfast buffet ensured that we went offsite every morning. Dinner was very marginal and we only went once. Surely you can find someone who could improve the food and keep the prices reasonable. Because of the location, you always have to get in the car and drive to restaurants so having a good onsite would be great. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst place to stay on padre island elevators are entirely too small. we were told the first night of our stay that the restaurant was out of the whole seafood/steak section of the menu, and the only appetizers available were mozzarella sticks, and artichoke dip. our room had a leak and we were told someone would be there to check on it-no one ever followed up with us. extremely overpriced for a disgusting room. would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!!! June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading