• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could have been better I expected to be in the usual Holiday Inn hotel, but was shocked at the lack of interest in the maintanence of this hotel . It needed a paint job inside and out. The surface of every floor needed to match the decor. Everything in the hotel was haphazard and miss matched, and DRAB. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I am an IHG Platinum Member, so obiously I have been satisfied with the IHG Hotel Group. This was not a pleasant experience from the start. To start off, I was checked into a room that had an unlocked door and a cluttered room. I think the room had been cleaned, and the beds were made; but the pillows were on the floor. Secondly, as this is a beach hotel; there is an outside bar, which is understandable. The problem is, that they had a DJ who played music EXTREMELY LOUD late nto the night. I was on a high floor and it was as if the music was right next door. Lastly, the restaurant was veryu disappointing. This hotel is 100 ft from the Gulf of Mexico and they served frozen fried shrimp.Poor performance overall. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn, and are definitely returning soon. The location was great, just steps away from a wonderful stroll on the beach. Our kids had a great time in the pools, and the playground that's onsite. And the outside bar had the best margaritas. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Access Paying for on the beach, but not up to par with your normal Holiday Inn experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great visit All the staff was awesome and so nice with the exception of a female bartender who was very very rude. As a former bartender I understand it can be challenging but we were very polite and it was our first drink of the trip. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. Our kids loved the game room and pools. This was our second stay in a month. We will visit again. Thanks for a great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to Beach Friendly Staff Had a great visit to the beach at this hotel. You can walk out the door of the hotel and down to the beach, about a 3 min walk. And on the way back you can dip in the pool to get the sand off, bonus! The staff was fantastic, super friendly! Kids loved the free lemonade in the lobby. The hotel room was sufficient, had everything we needed. It was definitely run down a bit as most hotels on the beach are after some time. I did have a run in with a roach, it bit me while I was trying to work on my computer late at night. So, after that I just had a hard time sleeping. We lived in Houston for a long time, so I have seen my share of roaches, just never had one land on me and straight up bite! I know roaches come with the territory of being by the beach so do not think it is a fault of hotel cleanliness or anything. Overall, with the friendly staff, location by the beach, pool, lemonade, it was a good stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay I really enjoyed the atmosphere! Kids enjoyed the area! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, room next to service elevator bad!!! This is a great location!! Beach was great!! Pool area is great!!We stay at this hotel only for that... Location. The game room could use some upkeep. 2 of the 5 Games were out of order. We stayed in room 230 which is right next to the service elevator and it was horrible. I wish they would have told us this when we checked in. We could not get any sleep because of all the noise!! We told the lady at the front desk and she didn't say much.. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay overall an enjoyable visit, enjoyed the beach and the attractions in Corpus and Padre July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and professional service The hotel experience was fantastic, no doubt about that. The swimming pool was great as it was divided into two parts, the children's pool and the adults. It had an amazing view to the Ocean as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by July Stay Food is not that great, location is awesome. Hotel is right on the beach but seaweed is bad right now. Not the hotels fault. Food is expensive for the taste. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location This is my 3rd summer to come to Holiday Inn North Corpus, and we have enjoyed each stay. The only negative this time was cleanliness of the room, as there were left over items from the previous guests on our balcony as well as the safe, and there were several items that had obviously not been wiped clean. Thanks for providing a great time! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Dissappointed This was suppose to be a relaxing short family vacation. My mother got ill the first night there and the staff was very helpful. We had booked 2 rooms, one for my wife and myself and one for my mother with 3 children. We had talked several times to the hotel before our stay to make sure that my mother and the children can stay in the same room since the first night was paid and the next 2 nights we used points from the awards program. We told them that if there would be any extra charges we would be willing to pay that. Due to some mechanical difficulties , my mother and the children were upgraded , but not aware that their room was an upgrade. we had reserved a King BD JR Suite ocean view and told them we would pay any difference and they agreed to that. After a very rough night, due to my mother becoming ill, she got a call very early in the morning not asking but advising that she was being moved since someone else had booked her room for the following night. She pleaded with them and told them she would pay instead of using points , but that she really did not feel up to moving. She was being reminded that she was on "free" points, hmm? (Since when does "free" points not count as payment?)She was offered that someone would come up and help her move.. She wanted to stay on the same floor with us, since she was still not well. She was moved to a much smaller room by the elevator, ice machine and next door to a bunch of rowdy men. These men partied until 2am in he morning and she gave the children earplugs because the language that came through the connecting door was unacceptable in a civilized society! The sleeper couch was broken and very dirty. The hotel brought them an air mattress for two of the children to sleep on. My mother went to the front desk the following morning and told her about the partying and language all night long. She lied and said they were checking out that day. My mother happened to meet the men as she was waiting for the elevator. She tasked them and they said "no." They did not leave. That afternoon, my mother went to the desk again and asked for a manager. He was very apologetic and moved her to a couple of very nice connecting rooms in the back of the hotel. We found out on the day of our departure that the original room was never occupied after my mother moved out - another lie by this "customer service" conscious young lady. All this uproar for nothing? All the staff was very nice and helpful except for the one person who felt she had to show a little authority by reminding us, that as a rewards point traveler, you are on the bottom of her list and at her mercy. This young lady needs to be retrained or reassigned away from the front desk. I will be very surprised if you have not received other complaints about her. As I said, this should have been a relaxing, short family vacation! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place on a Texas Beach Of all the places I have stayed on Texas Beaches I like this the best. I have stayed here 5 or 6 times now and always plan on returning as fast as I can get back to the beach. This hotel is right on the beach, has a kiddie pool and regular pool, hot tub and a bar right next to beach. It also has dining but I normally go inland to try out the local Corpus food. The beaches are public now so more crowded than in the past but its not overcrowded and so much cleaner than South Padre. You are just a short drive away from the National Seashore also. All in all a great place to spend time relaxing. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The room was great, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They gave us great directions to attractions in Corpus Christi. The access to the beach and pool areas were absolutely wonderful. The restaurant had a great selection and the food was good. Our room was kept clean during our week stay. We definitely be coming back for our next vacation and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great beach escape. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice The hotel stay was nice, the staff at the front desk was very friendly. The room itself was nice, spacious, but not cleaned very well, I found some old pizza in the microwave, who knows how long it was there. The hotel had washers and driers but did not work very well. Otherwise the stay was nice, I think a little over priced, I expected more for my money. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We really liked that there was maid service offered in the evening. We went to dinner and go back to the room around 6:30/7:00. We were greeted by a nice young man who asked us if we needed an towels/toiletries. It was very nice to get more towels since we were headed out to the beach to enjoy the sunset. The only area that could be improved was the onsite laundry facilities. There were 2 washing machines and 2 dryers available to use. When I went to the laundry room there were two groups waiting before me. The washers took a very long time to complete a cycle and the dryers never completely dried any clothes (I left clothes in for almost an hour then had to hang clothes all over the room to dry). We will definitely stay here again. It was so nice to walk out the front doors and be on the beach! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was right on the beach, which made it a prime location. There is entirely too much alcohol advertising around the pool for families. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement The location is great and the staff is awesome! Well, except for one, who almost ruined our whole vacation, she caused a lot of stress. She changed all the agreements I had and was not concerned how anything would affect us. They were installing more security camera's while we stayed there, which is comforting. The hotel does needs some upgrading, the gift shop1 is not impressive at all. The elevators are very small and not airconditioned, neither are the hallways. I would stay there again after some changes. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was great. Loved the beach access and the pool area. Will be back. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff I really appreciated how welcoming and inviting this location was towards me as a rewards member. I felt very valued as a gold member and really enjoyed my stay with my wife. Being right on the beach made for a nice and quick access to the water to enjoy. The accommodations were very nice and we wished we would have stayed longer! July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated Would not stay againg. Hotel was terrible. Staffe frendily Great beach and location. dirtu pool did not feel safe going into the pool Way overpriced for the facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Horrible, that's all I can say. Dirty and not family friendly what so ever. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the manager in training. We waited over an hour past our check in time for our room. We checked OUT 2 days early. The weather was too hot and humid. We both were not feeling well. The staff was very helpful, especially the manager in training. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst experience I have had in the United States Too Bad to get into. I do not like this place and will never stay there again. I would rather find a run down fishing shack. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, spectacular views We really enjoyed this place. Our A/C went out. In 30 to 45 minutes at night. They had it replaced. We just had to ask, and our every need was taken care of. We had a great view of the gulf. Relaxing, an quite. Love this place. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay Very nice property to stay at and enjoy your vacation. Property is right on the beach, pool and hot tub on the property were nice. Second time my family has stayed at this property, and both times everything was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Had no problems at all. Proximity to the beach, pool, and pool-side bar were a plus for us. I understand that this hotel is going to undergo a renovation later this year, so much the better. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restraunt & Gift Shop The restraunt was Very, Very, Very Expensive. The gift shop was also very expensive (chips, drinks, etc.) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent access to beach I have stayed here many times with my family and friends. We all love this hotel. You have great access to the beach and views from most of the rooms. The sand bar and swimming pool are very convenient the kids loves being able to swim while we grab a cold beverage from the bar. They have security all night that helps with peace of mind so you can sleep at night instead of wondering if someone is going to break into your car. The only thing that could be better is parking. There is just not enough spots. The rooms are clean and unlike other hotels that we had stayed at they don't feel damp on the inside. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading