• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 dollar fine for undeclared pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
King Ranch
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Art Museum of South Texas
Distance From Hotel:6.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Marina District
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science-History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot. Must register Liscense plate number with front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi,
View More

Welcome to our Corpus Christi Hotel

Allow the sprawling, palm tree laden beaches of Corpus Christi to lure you to come relax in the warm Texas temperatures. When looking for a hotel in Corpus Christi, TX, remember to keep locality in mind. Our property is just ten minutes from the bustling action of downtown Corpus Christi, and while hotel guests appreciate being near so many great sites, they really love being far enough away to enjoy a relaxing escape.

Our hotel in Corpus Christi, TX is a short drive from the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Museum of South Texas. Families appreciate that we are close to the Texas State Aquarium, where new and exciting exhibits are always appearing. The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Corpus Christi also makes a great place to stay if you plan on visiting the campus of Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

Thoughtfully designed for the business traveler, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility. If you are in town to visit nearby businesses, such as American Electric Power, Citgo or Flint Hills, you won't have to travel far. We want to make it easy to stay in touch with the office, which is why we offer you a 24-hour Business Center.

Come take a dip in the crystal clear waters of our indoor pool or re-energize after a long day in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our Corpus Christi hotel is waiting to welcome you with warm hospitality!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Corpus Christi, TX, we have the most convenient location that's within minutes of the Port of Corpus Christi. Whether traveling for business or fun, you'll find all you need here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North padre stay Our stay was nice the staff was excellent our room was nice. Problems we had was the dining facility in the hotel. We did not have a good expierance with our service in there or the food served. The head chef came out and we explained our concerns and our meals were taken care of. When we sat down for dinner we asked the server for something off the bar menu and we were told that it would be two separate checks, that is rather inconvienant so we did not order anything from the bar. There was also a buffet that evening and was not very appealing, that should have been our clue to leave the facility. We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and had a wonderful time, that is why we came back. This last trip has made us not want to return to this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beds, nice area Always a nice place to relax, overpriced during summer, weekends and holidays... July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn-North Padre Island We always enjoy our stay here. This trip we brought two friends that had never stayed here before and they loved it as well. Customer service was wonderful, every single person we came in contact with was helpful and nice. Location is great, we didn't have to leave the hotel many times because everything we needed was right there. We had 4 adult females in one room and did not feel crowded in there. We will definitely be returning! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Horrible You need to know It is a good location - right on the beach. BUT DO NOT GET THE ROOM NEXT TO A ROOM WITH A BALCONY!!! Every time they opened the balcony (all day and all night) the air blew through the connecting door causing a high pitch whistle and of course they were smoking on the balcony which blew into our room and we are not smokers that booked a non smoking hotel to avoid it. Room needed much attention, carpets were wet and sandy (corners and edges need good vacuuming) There was no information in the room for the room service or any service as we did want to order something and no one would answer the phone for room service, clock/alarm did not work, and it just smelled. We ordered towels as they only give you 3 even when booking for 4, which never came. We did call on the smoke, but since they were on the balcony, it is okay. There was a band playing in the bar which was so loud that we could not talk over them, watch tv or sleep until they stopped. And the majority of the people there were drunk. If I was in my 20's then might have been the perfect stay, but with my kids and early morning plans the next day, then it did not suit me. Over all cost waaaaay more than it should have!!!!! Oh and wi-fi never would stay on. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Promptness of staff I unfortunately left my laptop upon check out of the hotel on Friday, Jun 27, 2014, I didn't notice it until I arrived home 4 hours later. I immediately contacted the hotel and Melissa was very helpful. I described the cover and the staff had found my laptop and the general manager, Joe would send it to me probably on Tuesday, July 1, 2014. The general manager contacted me by phone to tell me that the laptop was shipped and would arrive on Wednesday, July 2, 2014. He sent me the tracking information by e-mail. His promptness of returning my laptop was welcomed. I have expressed my gratitude to this general manager in a return e-mail. He should be recognized by Holiday Inn as an example of great customer service. We stay at this Holiday Inn every year and have always found the staff very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable vacation getaway destination absolutely love this hotel and will not ever stay anywhere else!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relazation This hotel is a Beach Resort. It is designed for a stress freeenvoiroment, catching up on needed rest, with the ability to stay 100% relaxed. If you need this type of environment, this if definitely the right hotel for you. The friendly staff is 100% committed to ensure your stay meets or exceeds the goals listed above. Hotel manager gets out of the office and visit the guest on a daily bases. He is very helpful with suggestion on things to do on the Island, Best part of this hotel, the staff and its leadership. I will return July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! When booking the room, there was some confusion as to what "partial view of the ocean" means. I made my displeasue known and the staff worked to make things right. I have been in many hotels and have to say the staff here is top notch. Everyone I dealt with was cheeful and helpful. I want to come back to Port Aransas and when I do I would like to come back to this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Staff was so helpful with all my request I called down to the front desk at least 10 times with request and Collin was so helpful every time! All staff was very helfull as well and always had smiles on there faces can't wait to come back!:) June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, good service, nice pool I liked my stay at this hotel but they really need to redecorate the lobby, it is out dated and actually so are the rooms. Staff was nice and over all we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach relaxation Directly on the beach, my grandchildren said it was the best vacation they ever ! They could go to the beach, shower outside and hang out in the pool! June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location on the beach. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the room i booked supposedly had a sofa bed, but did not. Manager provided an air mattress instead. Disappointed in this respect, as i booked via the Holiday inn website for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room only had a single king bed. They did offer another room after check in, but this will not have a beachfront view and balcony. This was not an option for us, as we specifically wanted beachfront with balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual review We come to this property every summer. We like the convenience of having the water so close to the building. The grandchildren love the pool. Our disappointment is the restaurant. Charging $13 for the subpar breakfast buffet ensured that we went offsite every morning. Dinner was very marginal and we only went once. Surely you can find someone who could improve the food and keep the prices reasonable. Because of the location, you always have to get in the car and drive to restaurants so having a good onsite would be great. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst place to stay on padre island elevators are entirely too small. we were told the first night of our stay that the restaurant was out of the whole seafood/steak section of the menu, and the only appetizers available were mozzarella sticks, and artichoke dip. our room had a leak and we were told someone would be there to check on it-no one ever followed up with us. extremely overpriced for a disgusting room. would not recommend this place to ANYONE!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance! I have stayed at this hotel for years and I love it. It is at a perfect location and the staff is great. I have never encountered any problems. I look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The staff are great at this hotel! Easy beach access or your choice of hot tub or two swimming pools right outside the front door with a convenient bar by the pools! You can dine in the in-hotel restaurant or drive to nearby restaurants! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and everything Corpus Christi has to offer! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care says that they send "private message" to NOWHERE! horrible service from "customer care" irrelevant textbook responses to any problem identified by IHG members June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service Not very clean and the customer service was unsatisfactory. The beds were hard as a rock. Thankful it was a short trip. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfection! Awesome place to relax and enjoy the beach. Clean and wonderful staff, they work like a clock, together. I been there twice before , but in the past , people from the other hotels, or fellows from the community were using the pool and the facilities. Now they hired a security officer to ensure the pool is used by the hotel customers, THANK YOU!! Maybe the officer could be more strict on that, but overall, our experience was perfect. For sure we will stay there every two months for our relaxation time!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The location is perfect--steps away from the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, and the lobby is so pretty, with the sea life murals. The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and the breakfast buffet was yummy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestion Suggest that you put one of those sun blocking overhead shades that are popping up all over Texas at the schools play grounds. They block about 80% of the sun and you could cover the one pool closest to the ocean (the kids pool) and that really would help the kids have a place to take a brake from the sun and still have fun. It is great to be in the sun but it is also important to be able to get out of the sun for a while each day. Thanks for listening. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but the beds were too tough. The beds were to hard and very uncomfortable. We went to bed late and I didn't check the beds. The air conditioner was also not that good. It was then too late for me to move my kids.The staff was good and friendly. The staff was also helpful with towels for the pool and room. The staff was good in answer question about the town. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great. The staff was courteous and nice. Being a IHG Reward Club Member, I was never recognized as a member, I paid extra for the tourist package to include late checkout, water and snacks and tourist guide. I took advantage of the late checkout but never received water nor snacks. Older hotel, elevators too small. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and staff I love this location it is right on the beach... the staff is extremely friendly and nice... My room was clean and very relaxing I will always stay here when I am in their part of town.. The only thing I did not find as wonderful is the food the hotel served... the menu was limited and only fried foods and way over priced. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for families on a budget Hotel was basically clean..Did not eat here.. The place really needs updated and the service needs upgraded. The pool was marginally clean.. Not sure what to expect for the price though.. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lost my reservation even though they emailed me my reservation and cost of the room. Room cost more than the reservation said it would. did not get the complimentary breakfast i was told we would get when we reserved the room. Was told they accepted pets but when we got there they did not allow them. had to board our pet at additional cost. could not bring outside drinks to pool area. Pool bar was overpriced and drinks were very weak for the money payed. small plastic cups were used for mixed drinks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We had a little problem with our room upon arrival but the staff made it right fairly quickly. The hotel is right on the beach with the 'Sand Bar' to serve up tasty libations while you hang at the beach or by the pool. The restaurant could use some improvement was okay for a quick meal. We would stay there again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We just returned from another enjoyable stay! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We love that the beach is just right outside the hotel. We love the pool and Sand Bar. We rarely left the hotel grounds because everything we wanted was right there! Love this place and will be returning at the end of the month for another relaxing stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel The title says it all. You need to do more than paint the exterior and hang up new Holiday Inn signs. The furniture is about 30 years old and about to fall apart. The leather on the chairs in the room and dining room is worn out. The door to the balcony is rusted to where the handle barely moves. The rubber around the door jam is missing and the wind whistles through the holes. The bathroom has new tile but the room itself is very dated and small. The bed is actually fine. I think that was actually replaced and its comfortable. That is the best i can do for compliments. Bottomline, this is a very old and rundown hotel with some new holiday Inn signs on the outside. If i was paying $19.95-$59.95 then i can expect the compromises as their isn't a budget and you get what you pay for. But Holiday Inns are supposed to have standards that one can depend on. This is not the case here. Where is the quality control? i don't recommend this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Hotel just need a little of love, this is my second visit and at least one of the elevators don't work, and need new carpet through out it. June 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading