Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times. This is our first and only choice in the Cortez area. The breakfast is the very best. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the SW When staying in the South West corner of Colorado, the Holiday Inn Express in Cortez is as good as it gets. A very nice experience and well-suited for family vacations or those just out to experience America. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff/noisy rooms/first floor two night stay changed rooms after first night ,guest above our room did the elephant walk most of the night doors opening and slamming shut until midnight. Second night new room was an improvement but noise level was still above average. Staff was concerned and tried to resolve the problem, but only helped for about 30 minutes. Reduced my rate for the first night.. I would give this location another chance only if I can stay on the top floor October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in SW Colorado Overall property is nice and a relaxing feeling. The staff is attenetive to your needs. This is well placed in the Four Corners area. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mesa Verde area Rooms were great and very comfortable. The breakfast was the typical Express hotel (mediocre). Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for a number of visits I have been visiting the Holiday Inn Express for close to 20 years. It's a great place to stay. Close to Mesa Verde & to the Crow Canyon Archaeological Center - both of which give a wonderful insight into the lives of the earliest people who lived in this area. The Holiday Inn Express is well run, clean, economical and convenient. I visit Cortez about 3 times a year for meetings and I always stay at the Holiday Inn. I have never been disappointed in the rooms or in the welcome from the staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noise in lobby it was very noisy too late at night. A guest room should not be that close to the lobby. A time should be designated as quiet time. When the noise is going up to midnight it gets irritating. I didn't have kids, but if I did, they wouldn't have been able to get to sleep. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great 11 year stay! I've probably stayed at this hotel 200 nights over the past 11 years. Justin, my first night there you that nice, helpful kid working the front desk and now you're the GM! Congratulations! And thanks to Bruce for all his years of taking great care of me, and to the always excellent front desk , breakfast room and lhousekeeping staffs as well. I'm retiring and moving to Mexico, so this was my last stay. I'll miss you guys! Thanks so much!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Well run hotel with great people to greet you with a nice breakfast in the morning. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff was knowledgeable on Mesa Verde and Four Corners and gave good recommendations for dinners in town. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Cortez The accomodations wer just fine for a quick business trip. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troubling response to rate for second night Upon receiving my Folio I noticed the rate for the 2nd night was about $10 more than for the first night. I called to front desk for clarification and the response was a little troubling. "The rate can vary depending on how busy we are!!" That is a troubling answer. I expect the same rate for each night unless the difference is mentioned at check in. We stayed Sunday and Monday nights. I can understand a difference if a weekend is involved but it seems to me that Sunday and Monday should be the same, and especially Monday shouldn't have been the higher priced night. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Cortez We've seen other places in the area become less dependable for our occasional visits. This time we went with Holiday Inn Express, knowing it was considerably more expensive than anything else in the vicinity. If you don't want to gamble on what to expect, this is your place. And having a nice restaurant (Koko's) next door is an added benefit. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OK services Tenants from the upper floor were noisy and loud walking around. I didn’t get the single king bedroom I reserved and again my receipt was not accurate the first time; which caused me time to fix. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable Hotel Very Nice Hotel with friendly staff and clean well decorated rooms. Very good complimentary breakfast! Would recommend to others visiting the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly personal every thing was fine except for the flimsy bed linens October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr This was an excellent stay. Having a good cafe next door was a great asset. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Friendly and helpful staff. Our only struggle was with the wifi service however, the front desk staff assisted us promptly. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room. Computer room. The workout room under the restaurant was very poor. The fact that it was in a separate building was inconvenient, and uncomfortable if cold, rainy or dark outside. The room itself had a bad odor, had limited equipment and carpet atmosphere that was far below the quality of the hotel facility. A computer room with printer would have been handy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Our first room smelled like someone had smoked in it. The staff quickly accommodated us in another comparable room which was fresh and very roomy. Unfortunately, it was also on the ground floor and as previous reviews have mentioned, you can hear water running and people walking in the room above. The staff is excellent. We had a broken light bulb late at night and the front desk manager came and swept it up promptly. The breakfast room ladies were very friendly and gave helpful advice about routes to drive for color viewing and other attractions nearby. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Good Place to stay! If you want to go to Mesa Verde National Park, stay this hotel! Its view, interior, and kindness are excellent. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Vacation Stop Was plesently surprised with the cleanliness of this hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Clean and felt very safe. Staff had grood recomendation for a great local resturant. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!! We loved our 2 night stay!! Everything was spotless, the food was diverse and delicious, the staff was courteous and very helpful!! The whole hotel was decorated with a southwestern flair and beautifully done. We had a king suite with a jacuzzi and after a long day traversing the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, it was wonderful to relax in our beautiful room!! We'll surely stay again and will recommend the Holiday Inn Express to everyone!! Thank you for helping to make our mini getaway enjoyable and very relaxing!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless the hotel staff and facility were just great. the front desk staff was beyond awesome. wish every took lessons from them. the wireless service was one of the worst if not the worst we have experienced in our travels. needs some work folks!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to book and comfortable Hotel was comfortable and well kept. Breakfast had quite a few options. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of hotel and professional staff The hotel was clean and the décor nice Native American décor (that was not over done). The front desk staff was professional, while being personable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility all around. Would stay again if in area. Enjoyed the stay. Recommendations on food and other areas were helpful and mostly accurate. Clean and good room. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy inside the hotel Very loud, unable to sleep. No noisy guests just no insulation between the rooms. The girl that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. Rooms clean and comfortable just really noisy. I am not a light sleeper and have been known to sleep through a helicopter landing in the street in front of our house. But couldn't sleep here. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous decorating and superb comfort! Loved it! My favorite Holiday Inn Express ever!!! Very clean, and comfortable! The staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was excellent! Loved it!!!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable rooms I would definitely recommend your hotel. The rooms were comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast, good parking, September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>