Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When Staying in Cortez, stay here! We were impressed from the moment the front desk staff greeted us and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and quiet, and the HD TV and internet worked well. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient Was recently here for a wedding with other guests. The convenience to downtown and to other cities was excellent. The customer service was outstanding, breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and the decor in the hotel reflects the natural surroundings. Overall this was a good stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Cortez Excellent property and people to match. Very clean throughout from parking to reception to room, common, pool and dining areas with very nice, distinctive touches of southwest decor. You can tell the staff at this hotel takes great pride in the facilities and their job satisfaction is reflected in their positive, friendly attitudes. Overall, one of the best stays I've had and this team should be commended. Thank you. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - just can't go wrong with this choice We have never had a bad experience at any Holiday Inn Express hotels. I highly recommend them. The breakfasts are always great and the fitness room actually has equipment that works and it up to date. The rooms are above and beyond expectations. If there is a Holiday Inn Express in the area where I am traveling, I will always choose it! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at end of road trip I picked this Hotel from trip adviser reviews- it was clean, great breakfast, great location, our room was on third floor with great views of Mesa Verde! My boys enjoyed the hottub, pool could be warmer is the only complaint! Everyone that worked there took care of anything we asked for! Highly recommend families staying here! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel was nice. Food next door was not. We stayed twice in one week. The food next door is some of the worst food I have eaten at any holiday inn. The service was not much better and I'm sure there tip was a reminder to them to try to do better. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality and value Holiday Inn Express This hotel was a very clean and nicely decorated hotel, close to Mesa verde park. Rooms were a reasonable size and bed very comfortable. Wifi was good. Breakfast was the standard serve yourself type but all options were there. Staff friendly and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stymied The room was comfotable, however the bed moved alot during the night. I was under the impression that "Platnum" members also recieved upgrades, the sink and the bath were seperate because each was so small (especially for a king room). So very dissapointed in the room. Also why would water not be available for guests after October? Thats what I was told by the desk person. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Mesa Verde Experience The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The "kids suite" is worth every single penny. We could not have been happier with our stay, it made our vacation a wonderful experience! Thank you! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax and polite service Had great time there staff was great and food was good October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated hotel My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels in various parts of the country over a period of several years. The HIE in Cortez, CO, was the most beautifully decorated HIE we have visited. The southwest-themed wall art, pottery, door plaques, carpeting, etc., nicely reflected the Mesa Verde area and its unique heritage. The hotel staff was very helpful, and our stay at the Cortez HIE was exceptional. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but... Front Desk person on duty at the time of check in appeared to be uninterested in our arrival. She asked for the usual, photo ID and credit card. I provided my ID, my IHG Platinum Membership card along with Priority Club Visa. At no time did she recognize me as a Platinum member or even an IHG member for that matter. Also no offer of an upgrade that I get at most other IHG locations. Simply put the registration slip on the counter... sign here... here is your key. Check out staff the next morning was much better so my comment and staff rating are directed only at the person on duty at time of check in. Otherwise the hotel was nice, quiet and relaxing. I would stay at this location again should my travel take me through Cortez. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very clean and comfortable motel. The rooms are a bit small but if you're traveling to Cortez, it's not to stay in your room. Staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I forgot our pillows and we called the staff at the motel and they mailed them to us. Free of charge! If we find ourselves in Cortez, Colorado again, we will definitely stay there...and maybe this time the national parks will actually be open! (Darn government shutdown!) October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CRAMPED We have stayed at this hotel three times, but this time the room was extremely small. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk was always greeted warmly by everybody at the front desk.a BIG shout out to;danyell,melissa,jennifer and crystal.also the friendly breakfast lady;leona October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but tad expensive Very nice accommodations however it was a little pricey, but then again I might just be a tightwad. I more than likely would stay there again. Beautiful area. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4500 Mile Motorcycle ride Several of us were on a motorcycle ride. We had just completed a very long and hard day of riding out of Utah and hit some very bad weather along the way. The staff made us feel very welcome, offered to let us park the bikes under the breezeway the helped keep the bikes out of weather. (luckily there wasnt any). Check in was very efficient and the desk staff recognized me as a Platinum member. The next morning, the staff placed wash buckets and towels beside our bikes so we could clean off the layers of bugs we all had. What a great touch.. There is a bar and grill next door that has an outdoor grill. Kinda cool. Denny's is next door as well. Thanks again! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay water bottles available in evening usa today as usual nice staff an breakfast staff keep it clean listened to request for first level an odd number room so can watch parking lot with trailer with over 25k worth in it made in feel safe and at home thanks david September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in Cortez We've stayed in several hotels in the Cortez area, this is by far the nicest, the most expensive, but the nicest. You do get what you pay for. The room was very pleasant, nice southwestern decor, (loved the frosted glass pictographs around the edge of the bathroom mirror) Spacious room and bath, plenty of towels which were actually large enough to be useful. The breakfast was very good, lots of choices, both hot and cold. All areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. Stay here, you won't be disappointed! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Great Free Buffet Breakfast. It is a good place to stay, not great. parking is little far away from Inn. Front desk agent at night could be more friendly. Rate is high. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional holiday inn express great place to stay. We will be back to this location. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This place was great, very clean, nice pool area and friendly staff. Of the 12 Holiday Inn Expresses we stayed at this trip, this was the best. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay. We enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely come back again. Staff was excellent. Room was better than expected and the pool looked very nice. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very quiet room. The breakfast was very good. The decorations were very nice in the lobby. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Also appreciated the Native American jewelry in the lobby. That alone would make me want to stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Southwestern-themed hotel Very nicely decorated hotel. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clear customer focus Everything the staff says or does is clearly customer focus inspired, we could feel it and this made our experience very positive. Also, the hotel is nice and room ample and cosy. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place was super clean & quiet, had the most wonderful down to earth helpful staff imagineable, and we were totally comfortable here, loved this place and will always remeber it as one of my most favorite stays anywhere. It also has a great location for visiting Mesa Verde National Park as well as many nearby stores and restaurants. Want to go back and stay there again over and over!! This place is awesome. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay, after staying in Salt Lake in a less than desireable hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Very nice hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice.The hotel was in a great location and only about 10 minute drive to Mesa Verde National Park. The restaurant next door was very nice and waitress was very nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, no IHG elite benefits, We stayed recently as part of our honeymoon. Staff knew in advance and treated us to 1 free cocktail for the room. Go figure. No other benefits from lacklustre front desk staff. Room was ok for a night, nothing special tho probably better than local alternatives hence the recommendation. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>