Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay We are making the grand circle tour of southwest national parks and this was one of our stops. All four of us were very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel and the sleeping room were. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean and very well maintained. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Upgrade I was pleased that as a Priority Gold member I was upgraded to a Suite. It was a really nice room, with two comfortable chairs, and a jacuzzi tub in it. My only complaint which isn't the worst thing in the world, was the placement of the bed in conjunction with the television. In order to watch the television from the bed you had to turn your head to the right the whole time you were watching the television. I would turn the bed so the foot of the bed is toward the television. There was plenty of room to do just that, they just needed to rearrange the furniture. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This was a great hotel for a business trip, better quality than I expected! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch des Mesa Verde Nationalparks Das Hotel ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch des Mesa Verde Nationalparks. Das Hotel ist in einem Top Zustand, die Mitarbeiter hoch motiviert und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und hat uns positiv überrascht. Das angrenzende Restaurant Ko Ko´s ist ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen. Die Qualität der Speisen ist sehr gut. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Super Breakfast Clean Room, Comfortable Bed and a Super Continental Breakfast September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Excellent choice. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Good location (close to Mesa Verde) and nice breakfast buffet is included. We've had very good experiences with Holiday Inn Express, so I think we'll stay there in our future travels. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Mesa Verde-Cortez Holiday Inn Express The staff is always friendly, welcoming and helpful. They maintain this property and are attentive to keeping it clean and tending to repair needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night check in after issues with next door hotel we arrived around midnight after occurring issues with the hotel directly north. The front staff was very accommodating and the hotel as well. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and we've always had a great experience. This trip we were on our Motorcycle, and this hotel is very motorcycle friendly. They allow you to park under the covered entrance so your motorcycle is out of the weather, and in a secure area. In the morning they have a bucket of water and towels so you can clean your windshield. This little touch is great. The hotel is decorated in the southwest style which is perfect for the area. We see many more stays at this Holiday Inn Express as it's always a great experience September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable and service good. This was a one-night stay on my way to a work destination. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Clean Hotel Near Attractions A real surprise at how nice this hotel was. Very considerate, friendly front desk staff. Hotel decor matches the Navajo theme of the area and is well done. I took pictures of many of the displays. The room was quiet, as we requested. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Breakfast had a wonderful variety and food hot and appeared fresh. Pool at the property. Fitness room at another building so I did not use this; don't like to go to another building for the fitness center. Thanks for a very nice stay. I would return here in a second! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiest City Great location to Mesa Verde National Park. The bed was a little hard, but was able to relax. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Cortez During our stay in Cortez we had reservations with another company. Our experience was not good at all so we visited the Holiday Inn and they were able to get us a room that night. Our stay was very good and we felt comfortable, relaxed and refreshed. The only thing I would mention even as a possible improvement would be that the shower drained a little slow, but still wasn't complaint worthy (especially since the previous company's didn't really drain at all). We were very happy with the experience and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and easy to find This is very nice hotel, although it looks a bit older and the rooms are a little smaller than newer properties. This property is very convenient and easy to find. Rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful mountains in the background. I thought the room was expensive, but this was the nicest place in Cortez. Hotel prices are higher here due to oil company demand for lodging. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 08-20-14 Over al I had found the motel to be above average, and clean. Would recommend the motel as more than likely the best in Cortez. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed and terrific breakfast Your facility was perfect for us. We were doing hard physical work during the day and appreciated the comfortable bed. Pillows, however, were too firm. Your maid staff was aware of our needs and filled them before we had a chance to ask. We appreciated the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. Thank you so much. Location was a problem when exiting the hotel in the morning if planning to turn left. Traffic was not visible coming from Durango and traffic generally was heavy at times. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very clean Nice surprise! Very clean, nice room, nice friendly staff. Great location - almost perfect stay! Only issue for us was were traveling by motorcycle - whoever handles phone was totaly not flexable in changing to a different night for us because of weather. (Every other hotel had been more than understanding.) I had prepaid - will NEVER do that again with Holiday Inn - but as I said, the hotel itself was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not to be missed. Staying at this hotel was a great experience. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Do not pass up if you are near Cortez, CO. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right on the main drag, easy access to restaurants, stores, Mesa Verde, etc. Good value, enjoyed the stay. Property is in great condition. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This is a very nice property. I traveled with my wife, 3 kids, and parents...and we were all very pleased. The lobby and rooms were clean and decorated for the area. I plan to come back again when my kids are older and will stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend the Jacuzzi room The room I had was at the very end of the hall, terrible for dragging 2 large suitcases to, but there was a luggage rack I was able to use. The room was large, spacious, and had a step in Jacuzzi tub with 3 mirrored walls around it. Huge TV with lots of movie channels. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Only issue I had was a lack of outlets and light switches. Nothing more annoying than walking around to all the lights and individually turning them on/off. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected pleasure Booked room sight unseen, from Utah for a stopover on the way to Santa Fe. It was a little pricey but I am willing to pay more for good quality items. Hotel was clean, bed (king size) was good. Unless you travel with your own pillows, you may find the pillows a little soft. As this was just a stopover we did not explore the hotel's amenities. It is located about 8 to 10 minutes from Mesa Verde National Park. A great place / but you need a full day not 3 1/2 hours as we had. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It met my needs The cost seemed to be a little high for the time of year and location. But other than that it was a good stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Spacious and Clean Over and above free breakfast with many hot options. Room spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Cortez We were passing through on our way from Mesa Verde to Flagstaff and this place took care of us. Kids loved te pool and were able to blow off some steam before the next leg of our trip. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel! This hotel was lovely and comfortable. Unfortunate experience with unsupervised children was the only negative part of our trip. Would stay here again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous! My husband and I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express over the past 7 years. It's definitely our hotel of choice. However, this Mesa-Verde Cortez Holiday Inn Express tops them all. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful theme throughout. And of course, all of the other amenities were as expected and great! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! We loved the décor for the area we were visiting. Beautiful and very comfortable. The room was very nice and the price very good. Staff very accomadating. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Mesa Verde and around All fine hotel. Only point for improvement is breakfast, but that is true throughout the whole chain of HI. In these days of "thinking green" it becomes harder to justify the use of all kind of waste like plastic cutlery and paper plates and cups etc ... Then the quality of provided items at breakfast is sometimes really poor : butter doesn't taste at all, jam doesn't taste at all (but sugar), coffee is not black but just warm brown water and does not taste like coffee, bread is tasteless, if it is raw, toasted or whatever ... it remains tasteless. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>