Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Staff The maid Thursday was AWESOME! I am unable to get next to work. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Smiling Face at 2:30AM My wife and I had a long drive after a long day of work and were passing through to another town so it was a very short stay. So it was nice to find a friendly face waiting at the front desk at 2:30AM. The kind woman even offered to go to the kitchen and find a piece of fruit for my wife. In the morning after a good (short) night of sleep the staff in the breakfast room was warm and friendly. The staff at this location is a big asset to Holiday Inn / IHC. The hotel is nice and adequate in all ways but it's the people that I'll remember when booking again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay This is the second time I have chosen to stay at this particular Holiday Inn. I would not hesitate to stay again in the future. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall no comments on any of the items. Stay was good, but took awhile to get through on the phone for setting up the reservation. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Four Corners Hotel Clean, Friendly, Comfortable. IHG Hotels are always my first choice. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If you are looking for a great Southwest Location to stay, you won't be disappointed by the Mesa Verde Cortez Holiday Inn. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay The front area was quite cluttered with motorcycles nightly. The riders were maintaining them, washing etc. Maybe a designated area for them would be appropriate. Probably more comfortable for us all. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud airco. and iit lacks on something There were a number of problems with the WIFI. We weren't accepted first than we were thrown out time after time. Had problems to get on line again and to stay on-line. The airco on the room was very very loud and we had to put it off. Luckily it became a cool/cold night and we were fine. Although a very plessant hotel, where the eye meets, it does lack on something. To be honest there are no real faulths but somehow we didn't feel at place. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again... We returned to a great location with friendly service. Very clean comfortable rooms that were quiet. The pillow top bed is not my favorite, just the same, we slept well. Thank you for the option of soft and firm pillows, nice touch. Good breakfast in the morning, just a little amazed at how much food left with the guests as take home. JUST BREAKFAST, NOT MEAL OF THE DAY. Again, thanks for a great stay. We will be back for the Durango train ride, that's right, stay in Cortez. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice pool Overall, the room was great, excellent service, the pool and hot tub were very nice, and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks again for the great hotel. I will definitely stay at a Holiday Inn in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Usually you pretty well know what you're going to get from a hotel stay, but this one surpassed my expectations. The room was well-lit, clean and updated nicely. The mattress was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. And the breakfast in the morning was probably the best we'd had in this class of hotel. Very pleased - will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again and recommend to others. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I'm not sure what I was expecting but I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. Nice room. Adequate wireless internet. Friendly, competent staff. No complaints! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay We are making the grand circle tour of southwest national parks and this was one of our stops. All four of us were very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel and the sleeping room were. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean and very well maintained. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Upgrade I was pleased that as a Priority Gold member I was upgraded to a Suite. It was a really nice room, with two comfortable chairs, and a jacuzzi tub in it. My only complaint which isn't the worst thing in the world, was the placement of the bed in conjunction with the television. In order to watch the television from the bed you had to turn your head to the right the whole time you were watching the television. I would turn the bed so the foot of the bed is toward the television. There was plenty of room to do just that, they just needed to rearrange the furniture. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This was a great hotel for a business trip, better quality than I expected! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by idealer Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch des Mesa Verde Nationalparks Das Hotel ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt zum Besuch des Mesa Verde Nationalparks. Das Hotel ist in einem Top Zustand, die Mitarbeiter hoch motiviert und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und hat uns positiv überrascht. Das angrenzende Restaurant Ko Ko´s ist ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen. Die Qualität der Speisen ist sehr gut. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Super Breakfast Clean Room, Comfortable Bed and a Super Continental Breakfast September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Excellent choice. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Good location (close to Mesa Verde) and nice breakfast buffet is included. We've had very good experiences with Holiday Inn Express, so I think we'll stay there in our future travels. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Mesa Verde-Cortez Holiday Inn Express The staff is always friendly, welcoming and helpful. They maintain this property and are attentive to keeping it clean and tending to repair needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night check in after issues with next door hotel we arrived around midnight after occurring issues with the hotel directly north. The front staff was very accommodating and the hotel as well. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and we've always had a great experience. This trip we were on our Motorcycle, and this hotel is very motorcycle friendly. They allow you to park under the covered entrance so your motorcycle is out of the weather, and in a secure area. In the morning they have a bucket of water and towels so you can clean your windshield. This little touch is great. The hotel is decorated in the southwest style which is perfect for the area. We see many more stays at this Holiday Inn Express as it's always a great experience September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable and service good. This was a one-night stay on my way to a work destination. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Clean Hotel Near Attractions A real surprise at how nice this hotel was. Very considerate, friendly front desk staff. Hotel decor matches the Navajo theme of the area and is well done. I took pictures of many of the displays. The room was quiet, as we requested. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Breakfast had a wonderful variety and food hot and appeared fresh. Pool at the property. Fitness room at another building so I did not use this; don't like to go to another building for the fitness center. Thanks for a very nice stay. I would return here in a second! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiest City Great location to Mesa Verde National Park. The bed was a little hard, but was able to relax. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Cortez During our stay in Cortez we had reservations with another company. Our experience was not good at all so we visited the Holiday Inn and they were able to get us a room that night. Our stay was very good and we felt comfortable, relaxed and refreshed. The only thing I would mention even as a possible improvement would be that the shower drained a little slow, but still wasn't complaint worthy (especially since the previous company's didn't really drain at all). We were very happy with the experience and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and easy to find This is very nice hotel, although it looks a bit older and the rooms are a little smaller than newer properties. This property is very convenient and easy to find. Rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful mountains in the background. I thought the room was expensive, but this was the nicest place in Cortez. Hotel prices are higher here due to oil company demand for lodging. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 08-20-14 Over al I had found the motel to be above average, and clean. Would recommend the motel as more than likely the best in Cortez. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed and terrific breakfast Your facility was perfect for us. We were doing hard physical work during the day and appreciated the comfortable bed. Pillows, however, were too firm. Your maid staff was aware of our needs and filled them before we had a chance to ask. We appreciated the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. Thank you so much. Location was a problem when exiting the hotel in the morning if planning to turn left. Traffic was not visible coming from Durango and traffic generally was heavy at times. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very clean Nice surprise! Very clean, nice room, nice friendly staff. Great location - almost perfect stay! Only issue for us was were traveling by motorcycle - whoever handles phone was totaly not flexable in changing to a different night for us because of weather. (Every other hotel had been more than understanding.) I had prepaid - will NEVER do that again with Holiday Inn - but as I said, the hotel itself was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not to be missed. Staying at this hotel was a great experience. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Do not pass up if you are near Cortez, CO. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>