Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 530 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great service

By

July 19, 2016

club

Very nice facility. Were willing and able to accommodate a special needs diet for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if I am ever back in that area. One of the nicest in the chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
VA! I have a special need too, I need MORE bacon, and an entire flat of Cinnamon Rolls!!! You are so kind, I will make sure everyone knows that we are one of the best in your eyes!! Have a beautiful day!!
Read More
Read Less

Accommodating and cheerful staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

I chose Holiday Inn Express last-second when our reservation at another hotel didn't work out. I was very pleased with the courteous and friendly staff even though we were arriving late and without a reservation. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Thanks for making our stay in Cortez great instead of miserable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Jonath! You Rule!!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay....

By

July 19, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Cortez, CO. was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Vickie Wisconsin! - Thank you for the compliment, that's all me! Just kidding, I wasn't even sure we rented rooms here until the other days, and I have been in charge for like three years now, I always thought this was a cafeteria, what the heck! Sorry, too much coffee.. Hope you day is going as well as my weekend is going to! Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and excellent service.

By

July 16, 2016

club

My family and I were very pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express at Mesa Verde-Cortez. The rooms were very clean and nicely updated. And the interior of the hotel was very inviting, as well as the pool area and breakfast area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we pass through on our next cross country road trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Amber128!!! I just told our Front desk manager that you said she was Comfortable and Excellent and she slapped me... So that happened. -Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Is Hard to Beat

By

July 15, 2016

club

My family did a two week vacation seeing the nations national parks. We picked our overnight stays based on locations of Holiday Inn Express. The comfort, breakfast, and service is hard to beat. I expect to use Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Stang 70! You can use us ANYTIME!! -Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great option

By

July 15, 2016

It was a very comfortable and relaxing stay. highly recommend you stay at this property. My family was very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Beth Daniel! We have talked about it as a team, and we would all like to come stay with you in Denver for a bit, none of us have been out of town for about a year, so, get the roll away out, the entire staff is caravanning up this weekend, and by the way, what's for dinner?!! Seriously though, thanks for the kind review and the taking the time to do it. : ) Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

We rally enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The kids loved the bunkbeds, the staff was awesome and the location was great for our family. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Sal 19! I am going to print this out and use it for a letter of recommendation, but I will cross out Hotel and write Justin over it, that will make an impression! Thanks for being awesome, hope you having fun, wherever you are! Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Super atmosphere and very relaxing.

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

The personnel were helpful and friendly. The accommodations were excellent. The décor was beautiful and fitting to the environment. The restaurant next door provided excellent food and service at a discount due to being a guest at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
LDNHNB! I wrote three breakouts of your anacronym and am pretty sure ALL of them are wrong.. Thank you for the awesome review! 10% discount for the person who has the best interpretation of this anacronym, you can email the main hotel email, lol, the best I could come up with was Low Dose Naltrexone Home National bank.. mine kinda sucks. I hope you all are having a GREAT day, and since it is your anacronym, you are disqualified from guessing it, lol, unless you can tell me why spell check keeps kicking out an-acronym? - Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Staff incredible

By

July 06, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and highly recommend it. Both times the staff has been incredibly attentive and helpful. It seems as if they only hire the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Sandij! No way, are you sure you staid here, lol!!! I will make sure everyone see's this and knows they are doing a good job! Have an EPIC day!! Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous staff, clean facilities, economical

By

July 03, 2016

club

The staff are friendly, courteous, and hospitable. This hotel was a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Lisa Jay 1948?? You are tooooo kind, thanks for the GREAT review! It the best thing I have read since I read the approval email for my vacation request!! have an EPIC day! Justin Vasterling - GM
Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

July 02, 2016

club

Great stay. Good break from the heat of Mesa Verde.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Filbert! You were a Great guest and a welcome change from doing laundry, washing dishes and plunging toilets, please come back soon and stay longer when you do!!
Read More
Read Less

Cortez Experience

By

June 27, 2016

This is a very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if IHG would use the table lamps that have electrical plugs in the base of the lamp. Both my husband and I have to use oxygen concentrators when we travel. We had to go buy an extension cord to get power to one of the concentrators.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Jar Jar Binks 1029!! That's a great idea! I believe all our rooms have these awesome CubeMini's in them that give two outlets and two Universal Service Bus ports on the nightstands and desks, however, an extension chord in the rooms would most likely be a welcome addition and appreciated I am sure. Thanks for the awesome review! Have a beautiful day!!
Read More
Read Less