Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for exploring the four corners area and Mesa Verde. Breakfast service was great. Too bad the laundry and exercise room are in a separate building across the parking lot. We had terrible wind conditions which made accessing these areas challenging. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am currently still staying here for work and everything has been great. I've actually had to stay in three different rooms at this hotel due to work changing schedules on me in the past 9 days and it has been a very easy and comfortable stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend For Business Traveler The hotel is conveniently located and in striking distance to the Cortez downtown center. The staff is very helpful. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. TV, refirgerator and WiFi all worked fine. Breakfast is what you would expect, nothing great but adequate. I would not hesitate to stay here again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I stay here often for work and love it. Staff wonderful and beautiful property. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family suite! Thanks for the suites that are large enough for bigger families. My kids loved the bunk beds. My husband and I loved the king sized bed. It is so close to the Mesa Verde National Park. The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast had plenty of options. I would definitely stay there again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Quiet Staff was excellent. Helpful and attentive when I made the reservation and when I checked in. Room was clean and quiet, located away from the highway as I had requested. Loved having a microwave and fridge in the room! Overall apperance of hotel very nice. WIFI worked, a little slow but was available and easy to connect to. I was there for 2 days on business and enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods available. Nice that one day was scrambled eggs and the next was omlettes. Staff was present during breakfast rush and made sure that tables were cleared/clean and coffee was fresh. Very pleasant and helpful! Planning to bring the family out this summer to see Mesa Verde and will definitely book this hotel for our stay. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel Recently remodeled, comfortable, staff friendly and gave good service. Restaurant on property with very good food, very convenient. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and beautiful hotel with all the details covered! From the minute we walked in the door, this hotel had a fabulous feel to it! Decorating was so appropriate for the area we were in and extra touches were everywhere! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had extra-special touches (omelettes had tomatoes and green peppers in them) and very helpful, friendly staff helping out. It really showed that the management of this hotel pays attention to all the right details and the staff were engaged and happy to work there. We were on a 10 day trip and this hotel was absolutely a standout of the 8 hotels we stayed at. We loved it! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comet PanSTARRS On our two week trip through the southwestern states, this Holiday Inn Express was one of the finest of all the hotels in which we stayed. Gorgeous decor of petroglyph designs with a warm, comfortable and inviting entry and second floor gas fireplace seating area. Wonderful. Then to top it off, just beyond the pool area there was seating and tables outside so that we could look to the west and locate the Comet PanSTARRS just after a beautiful sunset as it traveled back into deep space, never again to be seen by anyone on earth living today. All staff members greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel welcome far from home. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat - great location - go green I always stay at this property when in Cortez on business. The king rooms are spacious and typically very clean. One of the best amenities is the ease of internet service. It is reliable, quick, and easy. My one complaint is that all service items in the breakfast room are disposable. It is distressing to think about all the Styrofoam, paper and plastic that end up in landfills. Would it not make long-term economic sense and be SO much more environmentally conscientious to invest in non-disposable service items that could be cleaned and re-used over and over again? I would be willing to pay a bit more to support going greener. However, I don't think that would even be necessary. There would be front-end costs, but then it would reach equilibrium. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday inn express By far the nicest holiday inn express I have stayed in. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servuce and very clean and modern We stay at this hotel once every year and really enjoy our stay. The staff at this hotel is one of the friendliest of any staff that we have experienced. The hotel is very clean and modern. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic customer service Am thinking this was not originally built as a Holiday Inn, but the owners try their best to be accommodating. The best thing about this hotel is the service. All the staff bend over backwards for you! Rooms are clean, breakfast is, well, hotel breakfast. There is no business office. But the people! I always stay there when in Cortez, just for that reason February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Majestic Bit pricey BUT the hotel rocked...likes the staff, super clean and just friendly people. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Cortez We have stayed multiple times an the Holiday Inn Express in Cortez. The price may be a little higher than some other motels/locations but it is well worth it. Friendly and effiecient. Rooms are of the best and beds are very comfortable. Food is very good and a good variety. We really like this unit. I have not used the pool so cannot rate it. Gasoline station is very close. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to Stay I travel alot. And this is the place I will be booking everytime Im traveling thru Cortez. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer services is great. Very friendly staff and services. Everything about our stay at Mesa Verda Cortez Holiday Inn was Excellent. Great rooms, breakfast, very friendly staff all is great. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday InnCortez ok - but the rooms don't have much insulation. pretty noisy! had an issue with the tub mat - fixed immediately! also they do not have a business center. you have to use a computer located in the lobby at the front desk! no privacy there..... December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My second visit to this Holiday Inn Express and they are always pleasant and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the kitchen staff is awesome. I'll be back!! November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids room made a fun stay We stayed here before our visit to Mesa Verde and I happened to see the option of the Kids' room when I was booking. The room included a bunk bed fort area with a tv for the kids and they absolutely loved it. As always, Holiday Inn Express breakfast had something everyone liked and the quality of the property and service was consistent with what we expect from the brand. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange room set up!!! The beds were comfortable but the room set-up was unusual. There was NO light over the desk. The TV had no directions as to how it worked. The girls at the desk didn't see concerned about our CONCERNS. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Samantha assisted us when we checked in. She was very polite and accomodating. The helpers in the breakfast area in the morning were very friendly and courteous. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near Mesa Verde I chose this property due to the positive reviews I'd seen, and the hotel's proximity to Mesa Verde. Every staff member I encountered from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant were friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant and clean. Only have a couple tiny requests for the future. Please have soft/flat pillow options and cream cheese for the bagels. Otherwise, excellent value and one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our trip. Would definitely stay there again. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn! My husband and I did a road trip for our honeymoon and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Cortez on our way to Mesa Verde. The staff were super friendly and we even got a free room upgrade! The room was really large and had a great jacuzzi tub. The rooms were not very sound-proof though as we could hear people use their tubs or showers. However, we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area! We have stayed at other Holiday Inns before and this one was the nicest one we have stayed in in terms of the room and friendliness of staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency adds to positive experience. Great staff, great facilities and Holiday Inn Express consistency makes for a really positive experience. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing After a long day at Mesa Verde National Park. I was able to come to your motel and take advantage of your hot tube,and relax my well used body. And had a good night Sleep. thank you very much October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with Excellent Staff The staff is very helpfull and provide an abundant amount of information about local places to eat and visit. They go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. My only complaint is the restaurant, KoKo, next door. Anything other than a hamburger is of poor value and not very good. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mesa Verde The staff is friendly and a great resource for local dining. We stayed only one night but found the room to be comfortable with a great variety of items for free breakfast. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience at Mesa Verde Cortez This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Cortez. The rooms are of good size, beds very comfortable, and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was superb - a wonderful selection of items. The tables weren't crammed together so easy to navigate between them, especially helpful if one uses a cane. I used the fitness center, which was easily accessible and well lit. We'd recommend this holiday to anyone passing though this area. October 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8