Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and great service Hotel was very clean, amenities just right and breakfast was nice. Not too much food served at a time so the food was always fresh. A little pricey but the staff and service were excellent so would go back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the visit We were visiting family in Ithaca, nearby, and this was a good and comfortable place to return to each evening for a great nights sleep. Each night we invited one of our grandchildren (3) to spend the night with us. A treat to have grandma and grandpa to themselves. We started the day with a great breakfast and then a swim in the pool. We all had a GREAT time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine As always staying at Holiday inn was great and will continue to visit this chain. Staff was very helpful in find a place to eat and drink. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality you can expect Overall very pleasant. Probably best choice in the area. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Bedroom was a little small. Used to two queen beds instead of two double beds. Gym only contained a couple of machines. Has a nice pool, but no hot tub. Wished the room doors were a little thicker to keep hallway noise out. Dont believe there is a view from any room. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Weekend We were disappointed with the hotel stay. We ran around all day long only to not be able to sleep at the hotel due to non stop party in the room above us. Everybody likes to have a good time. But, give me a break. I along with my family need to sleep at 2:00 am. The hotel addressed the problem quickly and calmly only to have the same people wake us up at 6:00 am to leave the hotel ! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO CORTLAND UNIVERSITY WE ARRIVED EARLY AND WERE THRILLED THAT OUR ROOM WAS AVAILABLE! THE FRONT DESK WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! THERE WERE COOKIES, FRUIT, AND BEVERAGES AVAILABLE AS A SNACK WHICH WAS A WELCOME TREAT AFTER A LONG DRIVE! BED IS COMFORTABLE, ROOMS ARE CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GREAT! I WILL BE BACK! A BIT ANNOYING THAT THEY RAISE THE PRICE DURING GRADUATION WEEKEND! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Cortland, NY Overall seemed to be well maintained; great landscaping and presentation from exterior; auto noise from I-81 is excessive for south-facing room; bathroom felt brand new; AC unit was also excessively loud. Disappointed I wasn't greeted at check-in as Priority Club member. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I have been staying here while on business for the last 2 years. It is hard to be away from home but this location eases the pain. I wish the holiday inn in buffalo was as nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff for the most part a nice overnight visit for a last minute decision to stay overnight while visiting SUNY Cortland May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My girlfriend picked this hotel based on the online reviews...and she has some very specific cleanliness requirements...which I have found to be a benefit. This hotel did not disappoint. Checking in was easy, room was very clean and bed was comfy. Out of the two nights we stayed, we were only able to have breakfast on the last morning of departure...breakfast was very good, great variety, and the automated pancake maker (while needing much attention for false bag empty indications) produced very good (if only slightly tough) pancakes. The room was very clean, shower had great water pressure, no lack of amenities. She brings her own supplies, but as a guy, I was happy with the shampoos and soaps provided. Plenty of towels...we don't like the room service when we are not in, and I'm good with using towels, sheets repeatedly...all worked out well. Very happy with our stay. Thank you. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We find the Holiday Inn very dependable. If we are planning a trip it is one of our top hotels to choose from. The Holiday Inn Cortland was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the heating worked perfectly. Honestly they had some of the best smelling towels I have ever used. The breakfast was quite adequate much better than some other chains. The only negative was that there were a lot of slamming doors and someone was knocking loudly on someone else's door late at night but this is not under the hotels control. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms in good repair. One of the better hotels we stayed in.Dining/ Breakfast area was clean with a good variety of breakfast choices. Rooms were clean.Noise was not an issue.Overall good value for the price. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Enjoyable experience!! We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and found the experience to be wonderful and warranted recognition. First and foremost, the staff was extremely courteous and very welcoming. Jocilyn and Cheryl were our front desk hosts and could not be more helpful and kind. Upon check in, Jocilyn went out of her way to give us very useful information about the surrounding town regarding restaurants and activities available as well as great information regarding the college that we were visiting. The accommodations were exceptionally clean, comfortable, and had a warm, inviting décor. The breakfast was another wonderful surprise as it was not your typical "continental" breakfast. The hot buffet of eggs, pancakes, and pastries were delicious, fresh and plentiful. The breakfast staff was present the whole time, cleaning up, replenishing and welcoming guests. Thank you again for such value for our money, it was greatly appreciated. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, good coffee, great service The staff at this hotel were friendly. The room and common areas were very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE, with a firm mattress and plush sheets. The coffee was very good. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet rooms but breakfast disappointing Nice clean rooms and friendly staff, but breakfast lacking. Microwaved eggs, bacon, and other items are rubbery and tasteless. Pancakes and biscuits are also rubbery. Better solution would be to limit the menu items, but provide fresher bread products, fresh fruit salad, etc. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced but not too bad except for an element of dirt/dust in the room and being overpriced it is not too bad April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine facilities and service Time and again we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express whenever we visit our granddaughter at SUNY Cortland. It is convienently located at the exit from Rt 81. We have never been disappointed with the facilities and service there. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cortland,NY Overall great stay,only issue was wi-fi signal was marginal in my top floor all the way at the end of the hall room. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always made to feel welcome. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that all guests have what they need. Brandy, after working all night, greets early risers with a smile! Amazing to watch her with all customers. Thank you to all staff for making my staff memorable. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed two night for business and had a perfect experience. Staff was great! Internet was great! Hotel is clean! I will be staying there again when I come back up for work. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricy but comfortable, convenient location. Beware of sold out conditions and noise after 10 pm. This is a comfortable hotel but a bit pricy for the location and style of hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Had to book this hotel at the last minute due to problems at another area hotel. Booked the room easily with the toll free number and it was ready for us upon arrival. The hotel is appealing inside and out. It's very clean and the beds are quite comfortable (except for cot which we did need -- that was a typical cot). Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. My family loved the biscuits and sausage gravy. There was a youth basketball tournament in town so the hotel was a bit noisy but by 11 PM it had quieted down substantially and remained quiet all night. I would definitely stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ we paid Spent the weekend here for a basketball tournament. The rooms are nice and spacious, hotel lobby was fun. But to come there and spend over $300 US on a room for 2 nights and not have staff clean the room? That's unbelievable! When we complained at dinner time Sat. we told them we expect all fresh towels and garbages emptied when we got back in a few hrs...it's the least they could do! When we returned, they only emptied one garbage and gave us 2 towels and 6 face clothes...no hand towels. We also complained of a constant knocking in the walls...it has to be a plumbing issue, but the staff member said, "ya, that would be annoying!' Nothing was done about this. I don't normally complain about hotels...we travel a lot, but this was not worth the money we spent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cortland Holiday Inn Very friendly staff and a clean, quiet room. The staff always greeted me with a smile and a hello. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel is very modern, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great, they even offer to go boxes if needed. I would stay here again if in the area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, Courteous Cortland The entire staff were courteous, attentive and expedient in attending to my needs and comfort. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Cortland and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central New York Business trip I understand that New York is higher cost, and I guess this s true even in Cortland. Accordingly, the value rating is low. But the property is very nice and the staff really friendly and helpful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consultant1 This hotel never disappoints me. Each time I stay here I am greeted warmly when I enter the lobby. The entire staff is customer focused, friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Beds are very comfortable and the room is quiet. Love staying here!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Courteous and friendly staff. The room was clean nd well maintained. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - new and clean hotel! Overall, great experience and great staff!! I enjoyed the clean and friendly lounge area near fireplace. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>