Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race day visit Very Friendly and Truly Professional Staff! Great place to stay between MLB Hall of Fame and Watkins Glen International Speedway. Staff had excellent recommendations for places to eat Dinner! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night in Cortland We spent an excellent overnight in Cortland . The front desk , the room , breakfast and checkout were excellent August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had been travelling all day, saw this hotel and were able to book a room. We could not believe, how wonderful the staff were, how clean the hotel was and overall how it felt that we were among family. We had been staying at holiday inns our entire week and this one by far was the best. We would recommend this hotel in a heart beat. Please keep up the great work there. I really liked and I wish I could remember her name, walked around the breakfast area....having conversations with the guest and offering the use of her knowledge of the area. Keep up the good work. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room We had traveled a long way,and we needed the rest,to hear housekeeping shouting housekeeping at 9am down the hall,I felt like we were in boot camp,my husband step out side,did not make a difference,we then went back to bed and then we had to go thru another event,my husband got up again,open the door,the lady said, I am cleaning your door,with check out is 11am,this was ridiculous,I did complain at the desk,my answer was I know how you feel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a night…but... Extremely clean, friendly, quiet. I only wish I could sleep on a mattress other than memory foam. Didn't sleep a wink. But the bed is probably very comfortable for people who don't suffer from a bad back. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, top to bottom Thanks for a wonderful stay. We received nothing but polite and accurate help from the staff. We were on a tight schedule to make it to a family wedding and they helped with good directions and made sure that we got our room as fast as possible. Great access from the highway and plenty or services nearby. I certainly will stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Cornell We stayed at the Holiday Inn because we exchanged Holiday Inn Resort points for IHG points and the hotel in Cortland was the closest to Ithaca. It was conveniently located off the highway and on the route to Cornell. Would stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed there for a night and it really recharged our batteries. Excellent value. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast area was inviting. We will definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall / Bathrooms Need Work The property is very nice and breakfast was quite good, but the bathroom drains were slow and there were NO towel racks...odd situation when trying to conserve laundry and re-use towels! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Hotel in Beautiful Location I was visiting the Holiday Inn Express - Cortland NY with my family due to a college tour at Cornell University the next day. We enjoyed beautiful views of the Catskills mountain region on the drive to the hotel. Everything about the hotel was in brand new condition. Our room was lovely and very clean. It had all of the features we look for in a hotel (free continental breakfast, indoor pool, nice location, fitness center, comfortable beds, refrigerator in the room, etc.). The staff were very friendly, especially the housekeeping staff who provided extra shampoo and towels, and had the rooms immaculately clean. We hope to visit the area again soon, and we will definitely stay at this hotel again when we do. Thank you for such a wonderful visit! July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most unprofessional general manager ever I came to the Holiday Inn Express in Courtland because of a job that I was training a crew on. Arrived night before job and the bed was great, clean room, a typical Holiday Inn. The job was moved to Ithaca last minute so I did not want to do a 30 minute drive every morning. I had already booked my stay for 3 nights so I requested that I could be let out of the remaining nights at no charge. I know this is not company policy but I have asked before at other hotels and it is usually not an issue. If they would have said no, I would have stayed at the hotel and had a longer commute in the morning. When I made this request at the front desk they said they would run it past the general manager in the morning. I left with another employee early in the morning and then came back to the hotel when the general manager was in. When I returned we inquired at the front desk and the general manager came out around the desk and was very confrontational from the start. She yelled and made a huge deal about how this was horrible and then instructed her employee to "get them both out of here now". She then proceed to make it a well known point how "she" was giving us hundreds of dollars and how appreciative we should be and how much of a problem that we were being for her. We remained polite and civil as she kind of had us at her mercy as we really wanted to change hotels. I informed her of my intent to complain about how she treated us and she did not care. I am a platinum member and stay over 100 nights per year in holiday inn hotels and I can say with all honesty that she is the most rude, most unprofessional, most negative person I have ever met at any holiday inn, or any hotel chain ever....in all my years traveling....EVER. I will say that the other front desk employees were very nice and civil and what you would expect from Holiday Inn. Unfortunately because of the general manager I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, and nice hotel. Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It is well run, clean, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and willing to help if called upon. The breakfast selection is limited, but the quality was fine. Overall a good choice. Especially as compared to other local hotels.... July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - you get what you expect No frills, but great delivery of what you expect to get. I would recommend this hotel for people staying in the area and wanting a nice place to stay or for business travelers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed and service I needed a handicapped room and had neglected to request it when booking. The staff was able to accommodate me and were very courteous and helpful during our stay. We loved the mattress, pillows, breakfast, everything was great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel in clean, reasonable and has excellent service. Only downside was the noise in hall ways. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain I had to drop my sister off at Cornell University at 8AM the next day. I decided to stay here because I love IHG and it was the closest one to the school! Also, the price was great. Seriously just checked-in (arrived 12AM), slept, ate breakfast and checked-out! (7AM). The bed and pillows were super comfy and only having slept for 6hours, I woke up feeling very rested. We also took advantage of the free breakfast and it was delicious! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Cornell U. Graduation This hotel went above board to make our stay special. About 25 minutes from Ithaca, NY it is usually not the first place folks try and stay for Cornell University graduation. To our surprise it was well worth it. Cornell is right down the road, very easy to get to and you are not caught up in all the local traffic in downtown Ithaca with graduation going on. The best surprise was the nightly gifts they put in our room. It was such a nice touch. I showed up at graduation with the teddy bear saying Cornell on it and my daughter loved it. Only complaint is breakfast. Everything has sugar, even the oatmeal. Just add some PLAIN oatmeal and we are good to go. You have all the ones with flavors in them (which equals tons of sugar). Other than that, a great stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and great service Hotel was very clean, amenities just right and breakfast was nice. Not too much food served at a time so the food was always fresh. A little pricey but the staff and service were excellent so would go back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the visit We were visiting family in Ithaca, nearby, and this was a good and comfortable place to return to each evening for a great nights sleep. Each night we invited one of our grandchildren (3) to spend the night with us. A treat to have grandma and grandpa to themselves. We started the day with a great breakfast and then a swim in the pool. We all had a GREAT time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine As always staying at Holiday inn was great and will continue to visit this chain. Staff was very helpful in find a place to eat and drink. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality you can expect Overall very pleasant. Probably best choice in the area. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Bedroom was a little small. Used to two queen beds instead of two double beds. Gym only contained a couple of machines. Has a nice pool, but no hot tub. Wished the room doors were a little thicker to keep hallway noise out. Dont believe there is a view from any room. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Weekend We were disappointed with the hotel stay. We ran around all day long only to not be able to sleep at the hotel due to non stop party in the room above us. Everybody likes to have a good time. But, give me a break. I along with my family need to sleep at 2:00 am. The hotel addressed the problem quickly and calmly only to have the same people wake us up at 6:00 am to leave the hotel ! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO CORTLAND UNIVERSITY WE ARRIVED EARLY AND WERE THRILLED THAT OUR ROOM WAS AVAILABLE! THE FRONT DESK WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! THERE WERE COOKIES, FRUIT, AND BEVERAGES AVAILABLE AS A SNACK WHICH WAS A WELCOME TREAT AFTER A LONG DRIVE! BED IS COMFORTABLE, ROOMS ARE CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GREAT! I WILL BE BACK! A BIT ANNOYING THAT THEY RAISE THE PRICE DURING GRADUATION WEEKEND! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Cortland, NY Overall seemed to be well maintained; great landscaping and presentation from exterior; auto noise from I-81 is excessive for south-facing room; bathroom felt brand new; AC unit was also excessively loud. Disappointed I wasn't greeted at check-in as Priority Club member. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I have been staying here while on business for the last 2 years. It is hard to be away from home but this location eases the pain. I wish the holiday inn in buffalo was as nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff for the most part a nice overnight visit for a last minute decision to stay overnight while visiting SUNY Cortland May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My girlfriend picked this hotel based on the online reviews...and she has some very specific cleanliness requirements...which I have found to be a benefit. This hotel did not disappoint. Checking in was easy, room was very clean and bed was comfy. Out of the two nights we stayed, we were only able to have breakfast on the last morning of departure...breakfast was very good, great variety, and the automated pancake maker (while needing much attention for false bag empty indications) produced very good (if only slightly tough) pancakes. The room was very clean, shower had great water pressure, no lack of amenities. She brings her own supplies, but as a guy, I was happy with the shampoos and soaps provided. Plenty of towels...we don't like the room service when we are not in, and I'm good with using towels, sheets repeatedly...all worked out well. Very happy with our stay. Thank you. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We find the Holiday Inn very dependable. If we are planning a trip it is one of our top hotels to choose from. The Holiday Inn Cortland was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the heating worked perfectly. Honestly they had some of the best smelling towels I have ever used. The breakfast was quite adequate much better than some other chains. The only negative was that there were a lot of slamming doors and someone was knocking loudly on someone else's door late at night but this is not under the hotels control. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms in good repair. One of the better hotels we stayed in.Dining/ Breakfast area was clean with a good variety of breakfast choices. Rooms were clean.Noise was not an issue.Overall good value for the price. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Enjoyable experience!! We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and found the experience to be wonderful and warranted recognition. First and foremost, the staff was extremely courteous and very welcoming. Jocilyn and Cheryl were our front desk hosts and could not be more helpful and kind. Upon check in, Jocilyn went out of her way to give us very useful information about the surrounding town regarding restaurants and activities available as well as great information regarding the college that we were visiting. The accommodations were exceptionally clean, comfortable, and had a warm, inviting décor. The breakfast was another wonderful surprise as it was not your typical "continental" breakfast. The hot buffet of eggs, pancakes, and pastries were delicious, fresh and plentiful. The breakfast staff was present the whole time, cleaning up, replenishing and welcoming guests. Thank you again for such value for our money, it was greatly appreciated. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>