• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Living History Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests only. Management is not responsible for lost or stolen items in the parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Cortland, New York is open for business!

100% smoke free hotel, the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland, NY is located off Interstate 81 and US Hwy 13 leading to Cornell University, The Finger Lakes Region and Ithaca, NY. The State University at Cortland, SUNY is only 2 miles from the hotel and is home to the NY Jets summer camp. The hotel is just a short distance from downtown Cortland and some great historic attractions.

Recharge and refresh yourself in one
View More

Holiday Inn Express Cortland, New York is open for business!

100% smoke free hotel, the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland, NY is located off Interstate 81 and US Hwy 13 leading to Cornell University, The Finger Lakes Region and Ithaca, NY. The State University at Cortland, SUNY is only 2 miles from the hotel and is home to the NY Jets summer camp. The hotel is just a short distance from downtown Cortland and some great historic attractions.

Recharge and refresh yourself in one of the 74 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including executive king whirlpool rooms with granite counter tops, 32” flat panel televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel features an indoor pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry offering the finest in hospitality and comfortable hotel accommodations. Stay productive with the complimentary wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel or use our business center if you prefer.

Start the day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring your favorite hot breakfast items and our signature coffee and tea or make a short walk across our parking lot to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, Cortland’s newest full service restaurant. Business travelers will love our hotel’s proximity to area businesses. Remember when you are in Cortland, NY the only place to stay is the Holiday Inn Express.

View Less
Features
Business travelers will love our hotel’s proximity to ALPLA, Intertek Testing, ITS, Pall Trinity, Cortland Line, APEX Tools, McNeil & Company, Borg Warner, Gutchess Lumber, Cortland Memorial Hospital, Marietta Corporation, Walmart, Albany International, Farm Bureau and many more Cortland businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room rate change The room was very good. TV channel selection had HD channels. Want to know why on my third night ( i didn't stay ) went up $26. It was only a thursday night so why the cost increase. If your staying at a IHG hotel, check the rates for each day. The policy where IHG average the room rates on the web site for your stay is deceptive. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great with our stay. The bedding was new and comfortable. The bathroom in the room we stayed in was a little dated. They are renovating the tower rooms so I am sure they will take care of that. The room was up to par and was very nice. It was a great stay and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location downtown, close to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless in ithaca Mildrew in shower, no room service. Had to call for fresh towels & make beds. Staff was unfriendly. I think we should receive either partial reembursement or credit voucher for a future stay at another holiday inn. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Have to say, this was NOT the three star it was suppose to be. On arrival we were told that the tower portion of the hotel only had a TOTAL of six rooms with paired queen sized beds and so we were farmed out to what would not have even made Econolodge standards - with a view of the parking lot from the second floor. And to add insult to injury we had to schlep the luggage up and down stairs. The fitness center was lame - the universal was broken (at least the lat portion) and the bike was not working well either. Amazingly the room we were in did not have a desk. Seriously? Not good. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The receptionist was very helpful by providing us information about the nearby Cayuga Lake Wine Trail and things we can do along it. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for Business and Vacation Arrived 5:30 PM Sunday evening, room not ready. Room on executive floor did not have a bath tub. Requested a room change. Initial staff response reject request,- "not possible". Room change made after 2 hour wait. Request breakfast room service did not arrive. After calling Front Desk food delivered but was not the order requested. Front Desk staff called to say breakfast would be complementary. The hotel invoice and newspaper was not delivered on the final night and I had to go to the Front Dest and request a copy. Monitors on treadmills in fitness centre did not work. Staff were very apologetic during the stay. Is there a managment problem? October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn ithica room was not clean, hallways were dirty, poor service - recommend staying at hilton garden inn October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ADA When I booked my (3) three rooms I told the clerk we needed one room that was handicapped accessible. The clerk assured me that the room was on the ground floor and the bath room met ADA guidelines. We were in town for a wedding and when we arrived (after triple checking with the clerk) parking was not available. Additionally the tub had a stool that did not fit probably into the tub and as a result my nephew fell off the stool. The manager attempted to convince us that we used the stool incorrectly. Lastly the doors jams did not meet regulations and it was next to impossible to maneuver my nephew successfully. When we went for breakfast, three of the four orders were wrong. The waiter told us that they did not have the ingredients for the special which was advertised until after he brought us a substitute entree. The night that we checked in the clerk who was behind the desk was not kind or did not appear to care that we needed handicapped parking. In fact, we were running around looking for street parking and nearly tripped over her as she was smoking in the front lobby area. We were unhappy with the stay--the cost was not reflective of the service or accommodations. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We have stayed at the Ithaca hotel several times and every time the staff has been excellent. Highly recommend just because of them. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here The room was old, small, and was not clean. The previous person's hair was on the counter, in the tub, and in the bed!! The décor has not been updated in many years. The heater/AC smelled like mold when you turned it on, and it didn't have a thermostat. The room was very loud- you could hear people conversing in the next room at normal conversational levels. In addition, I stayed along the corridor (with outside access like a motel) that was next to the road to the "overflow" parking lot. Late in the night people were driving right by my door. The parking lot was very small. The front desk staff was rude when I called for the "complimentary" shuttle pick-up, which took over 1/2 hr. The food at the restaurant was poor quality and overpriced. I will never stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Everything There just aren't that many places to stay in Ithaca. The Holiday Inn is centrally located two blocks from the Commons. It's composed of a bunch of different parts and the nicest rooms are in the tower. Pros: Beds are comfortable with a selection of pillows. Upper floors are quiet. Very nice guest reception in the lobby the weekend we were there. Wifi works reasonably well. Exercise center is small, but adequate. Cons. AC unit vibrated and was very noisy. It is expensive for similarly appointed hotels. Restaurant gets quite loud; go elsewhere for quiet conversation. Front desk staff was quite busy, they could have used an extra person to answer the phones. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable room. We needed a family suite for a weekend stay and Holiday Inn had what we were looking for. Our use of the suite was primarily for sleeping and getting ready for daily events that had us out of the room most of the time. There is only one bathroom so we had to plan accordingly. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to downtown. The suite is in the main part of the building. There is not elevator access to the floor it is on. However, the staff helped us carry luggage to the 2nd floor. Requests for additional towels and pillows were fulfilled promptly and courteously. Housekeeping helped us locate a lost toy. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel In Ithaca for a girls weekend/wine tour. There were 5 of us and we were in the executive tower suite. There was enough room, but the room itself was old and needs updating. Cracked tiles, peeling wall paper, smelled like it used to be a smoking room. It wasn't dirty, just old. With a little TLC and a face-lift it could be a really nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We were assigned to 1st floor. It is a little bit wet and dark. Other things are just fine. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10thFloor Stayed on the 10th floor what a great view and high ceilings. Staff was wonderful and Maxs Grill has great ribs!! Cuffs to Edward makes a mean Cosmo. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aged Property Aged property with overpricing, tiny fitness center, fair room. Still appreciate that lady at front desk helped me find a suite in tower, even though it still didn't reach my expectation. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and overpriced Our room in the tower was cramped and had a dated and dingy feel. Not at all what you might expect for the price we paid. Although the location is good, we were very disappointed in this facility and actually considered leaving after the first of two nights. Would not stay here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds Beds were way to soft to sleep in. So much so that during the course of the night my wife & I both independently wished that there was a couch in the room to sleep on. Beds were also not very stable. I sat on the end of the bed and the head started to rise up. This also made it wobbly when someone rolled over. Pillows are also weird, being small, thick squares marked wither firm or soft. I like a soft pillow but any pillow that is 9" thick is not going to work no matter whether it is hard or soft. Vehicals traveling the rear alley were loud and made it difficult to sleep. Especially the trash collection vehical that was beeping at 2:30am. Bathroom was not well cleaned. There was a good collection of hairs on the floor behind the bathroom door. Property has noticable wear. A "tatty" condition was the word my wife used. We guessed that the fragerance that was being used throughout the property was to mask the musty smell. Time for a remodel! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Downtown location My son and I spent one night at this pretty nice hotel in the center of Ithaca's business district. Close by were some amazing restaurants that we had the pleasure of going to. I highly recommend the Saigon Kitchen if you want the real deal. My only complaint in the hotel was a constantly running toilet that seemed to keep my son up during the night. He commented on it in the morning and I said I would report it to the front desk which I did. The person who listened to my complaint was pleasant and I felt would follow through on my concern. The pool was great for a quick dip. My son was happy so I was happy. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation for the waterfalls The room was decent and the service was OK. The room had a strange smell to it but not horrible. There was no elevator to the second floor on the old section which is where we stayed. Overall it was decent. Would stay there again out of convienience to downtown. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service While the hotel is a little old the staff makes up for it. Very attentive knowledgeable courteous. They really trying to help you in any way they can. Can't wait to see what the hotel looks like after the renovations. We'll be there again in September the only place we stay in Ithaca. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful Staff and Overpriced Stayed in this hotel one night while moving our child into college. An older hotel, a few blocks away from the main drag. Definitely overpriced for the location and the older facility. However, clean and neat and the front desk staff were cheerful and welcoming. Restaurant on site was convenient and had average bar and grill offerings. Moderate pricing. Would probably not stay again. Forty minutes down the road, more hotel availability and more reasonable prices. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College move-in weekend We like you hotel and stay there 2 to 3 times a year. I must said that after helping my son move into a 5 story walk-up apartment that day, I almost cried when the man at the desk told me I had to walk up the stairs to my room, no elevator. I changed my parents reservations of October to make sure they were on the ground floor or there was an elevator to their room. That is important information that should be obtained when room reservations are made. Most hotels now a days include some type of breakfast with the room. Other than that my stay was fine. I will be back in October. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room experience at any Holiday Inn hotel! Entire hotel overdue for complete tear down and new construction. Two day stay had day 1 in worst room ever. Manager moved us to tower room for day 2 with no room rate reduction for day 1 and only partial rate reduction for day 2. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff Yes, the people at the front desk were very friendly. Unfortunately, the room was dirty (dust on the furniture, stained sheets [they may have been clean sheets, but they were definitely stained], hair on the bathroom floor, carpet dirty along walls and corners AND......way too expensive for the quality! I hope I never need to stay here again! August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever stay at this hotel It's dirty and they have no right charging the ridiculous price just because its a parent weekend or college move in date. It's disgusting.And did I mention that it's massively dirty. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed another night We needed to stay another night when hotel was very busy, they were able to accomadate us and we were very grateful. Great service and pleasant people. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Not great Friendly staff, barely enough parking. Room was clean except for white window curtains by the ac/heater which was brown on the bottom from dust and dirt. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We were a bit displeased that we found someone elses dirty trash in the ice bucket beneath the plastic bag. It clearly had not been checked upon during the cleaning, and someone had to have placed a new plastic bag on top of the trash. This really ruined our experience. But overall it was a nice place to stay. Just a bit worried about the cleaning services. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but dirty room The staff was wonderful. But they need to keep a better eye on housekeeping. The toilet had a black ring of feces around the inside rim and hair all over the rest of the bathroom. There were a lot of dead bugs near the window that needed to be vacuumed. I think housekeeping is taking shortcuts and skipping some of the cleaning. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
You are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Express
You are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
You are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading