• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORVALLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in designated 1st floor rooms only for a 25 dollar fee plus tax per night.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all hotel guests. Half of the parking is covered underground garage parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR431

Newly Renovated Corvallis Hotel on Willamette River

Within walking distance of Historic Downtown Corvallis’ shops and restaurants, this newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® is the perfect location for your trip to the Willamette Valley. Just a few minutes from Oregon State University, our hotel provides the ideal lodging facility for campus visits and exciting opportunities to cheer on the OSU Beavers at Reser Stadium, Gill Coliseum, and Goss Stadium.

Guests can enjoy the
View More

Newly Renovated Corvallis Hotel on Willamette River

Within walking distance of Historic Downtown Corvallis’ shops and restaurants, this newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® is the perfect location for your trip to the Willamette Valley. Just a few minutes from Oregon State University, our hotel provides the ideal lodging facility for campus visits and exciting opportunities to cheer on the OSU Beavers at Reser Stadium, Gill Coliseum, and Goss Stadium.

Guests can enjoy the picturesque scenery of Willamette River from the comfort of their room, or by strolling along our riverfront walking path. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, along with freshly baked cookies and milk, and a peanut butter and jelly sandwich bar every night. Relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool or work up a sweat in our Fitness Center.

Corvallis offers a very unique variety of activities to enjoy, including the local Farmer’s Market, DaVinci Days, and the Red, White, and Blue Festival.

Conveniently located near Hewlett Packard, CH2M Hill, and NuScale Power, our Holiday Inn Express® Corvallis hotel promises all the comforts of home on any business trip. With our fully equipped 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel you are sure to stay connected throughout your stay.

Whether you are joining us for business or pleasure, we are sure to exceed your expectations!

View Less
Features
Just one mile from Hewlett Packard our Corvallis, Oregon hotel is the perfect location for business travelers. Relaxing riverfront hotel room views are sure to keep you stress-free during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best HIE experiences This is a beautiful hotel. The lobby and common areas were well furnished, clean and comfortable. My room was excellent is all respects. The bed and linens were incredibly comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. The room was modern, spacious and inviting. All furnishings were excellent and well maintained. The breakfast room was well stocked with a wide variety of different items. The dining room was kept clean and the staff was attentive. I cannot recommend this property enough. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay We just stopped briefly for some rest before moving on. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop Flew into Portland and was going to attend a Ducks game. This hotel provided the perfect halfway overnight stopping point. Quiet property, clean and good location. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Very nice hotel located minutes from everything in Albany. Rooms are very clean and updated with comfortable beds! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice pool area The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The indoor pool area was clean and well maintained. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room keys did not work twice Room keys did not work and it took 2 tries to get them to work,. This happened the last time I stayed at this hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad overall, lots of little problems The parking is weird, so you can't see your car from your room. Our bathroom was dirty and the tub was clogged up, making for a soupy shower. The TV and remote did not work until the front desk girl came up and fixed it. Wifi password was changed halfway through our stay and not communicated to us, so we couldn't use it. The first room we were sent to was dirty and used--I'm not sure if someone was currently staying in it or not. We were overcharged at checkout and it took 2 days for Holiday Inn to reverse the charges. That being said, the staff was really nice. Checkout was very fast (other than the weird overcharge issue). Albany in general is not a great area, but it was safe enough. The bed linens were clean. It would be a wonderful stay for $75, it was a fair stay for $119. Definitely overpriced for the room and the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, clean, comfortable and quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Albany Holiday Express Suites. The room was perfect, as well as being clean and quiet. The morning cinnamon rolls were delicious, as always. I enjoyed the sausage patties, as well. I didn't try the eggs. The variety of offerings at breakfast are many and much appreciated. In short, our stay could hardly be improved upon. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is next door to the facilities that I need access to a couple times a year. The location makes my trip easier. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in comfort far from home Good friendly hotel with good facilities, the only slight disappointment is the small breakfast variety September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs Location was perfect for my needs, having business in the area. The cleanliness of the hotel lobby and rooms was excellent. The staff was very friendly and responded to my needs. The breakfast at the Holiday inn Express is always constantly good no matter the location. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude of Front Desk late night Attendant The Front Disk late night Attendant was very condescending and curt while being totally unwilling to help us with a billing issue that still has not been rectified. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Erica was above and beyond AWESOME. She should be sent global to teach others how to do customer service. She is the BEST I have ever come across and because of her we will be back. We did have a room at Comfort Suites and that lady there was beyond RUDE so we walked over to Holiday Inn Express and Erica bent over backwards to get us a room at the last minute we had to wait for the housekeepers to clean the room so we told Erica we would walk across the street for some lunch and she locked up our luggage so we did not have to take it with us. I would give Erica 50 stars if I could. People like her is what makes your business grow. We came into town for business that was not fun to have to do and yet Erica was very kind, caring , sweet and very helpful just to name a few. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Our family had an excellent stay at the Albany property. Erika at the front desk was delightful to work with. Kimberly was also especially outstanding. Kimberly worked very well under pressure when a customer was very rude to her in front of a lobby full of people. She should be commended. Thank you for a wonderful stay under the difficult circumstances of a house fire. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by about what you would exspect looks nice inside and out. parking spaces are pretty small. no public access channel or free speech TV September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel overall It was an experience you'll find in 5 star hotels though a bit too pricey for travellers that only spent a couple of nights on the way to their final destination. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always smiling! This is our normal getaway hotel for those 1 night stands! The employees are always smiling and very helpful. Just far enough from the freeway and fast food to have a quiet, restful sleep. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go across the Street~ The staff make this hotel not worth staying here! Becasuse I travel for business I had to travel to Albany after catching a red eye from Philly. My flight got in to PDX at 6am and I was assured I'd have a room upon checking in. I called the night before, "no problems, that's why we make the reservaitons." Called the night I got on the plane in Philly, 'no problem there will be a bed ready for you." Sure enought I arrive, at 730am, exhausted and no room available. Not only , no room but no , "I'm so sorry, please let me take your bags, or could we offer you a cup of coffee.' NOTHING! For two hours I'm fuming. I needed to sleep so I could have a meeting that afternoon. NO ONE CARED. The best I got was "Well,um, we had 8 rooms over the night, but it's summer and, um, we are on a freeway, you know." My jaw dropped. It was all I could do to contain myself. As I'm in the business of customer service and people pay me to ensure such idiotic things never happen in their business, I found myself dumbfounded and literally beside myself. Two and a half hours later I was given a key to a room that smelled like rotten carpet. I was too exhausted to care. I unpacked and went to sleep trying to be refreshed for my meeting. I will never stay there again, and I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND anyone who cares about being treated well, DO NOT EITHER! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better inns I prefer to use this brand when possible so I expected much and was not disappointed. A great Inn in an average town. Good exit for future stays. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience easy on and off the freeway comfortable bed and the other amenities were a welcome. only drawback was a lack of hot food for breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany Visit, Good Place to Stay Holiday Inn Express hotels have impressed me in my travels recently. Staff are friendly, rooms are nice and special requests have always been honored. I require quiet and a restful, uninterrupted sleep. If my requests were not known at check-in, the staff went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. This is important and has not always been the case with other hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Inconsiderate Staff I booked a reservation for business at this hotel. Flying in the day of arrival on a red eye from Philly. I called the hotel three different times to ensure a room would be ready for me upon my arrival time (7am). I was assured there would be a room. Not only was there not a room available I was told "We had a few rooms, but, it's summer. And we're off of I 5. We had a few walk ins. What did you expect we would do? Hold a room? Really?" I was so infuriated. No 'we're really sorry' or how can we make it up to you. Just "No, your room isn't ready. The standard check time is 2pm..." Rude. Discourteous, inconsiderate! Do not expect anyone to HELP you at this hotel. They WILL NOT! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Friendly and accommodating staff, clean comfy rooms, good food and best of all, a great nights rest . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serice I enjoyed staying at this location due to proximity and that front desk were very helpful and professional. Accordingly the quality fo bed and services was acceptable to good. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Clean rooms.. nice breakfast...quiet area.. right off I-5.. recommended for the weary traveller August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best mattresses to sleep on. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express, I am a retired tour director, and most of my stays at the Holiday Inn has been excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and gluten-free breakfast items It was a very enjoyable stay and what made it even better was that at the complimentary breakfast individually wrapped gluten-free bagels were offered. My daughter has Celiac disease and normally does not eat breakfast at hotels, so this was a wonderful and pleasant surprise for us. It was also greatly appreciated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet This was a great hotel! So clean and comfortable. The room was nicely appointed, the sample toiletries were a very nice brand, the bed was fresh with white sheets on top of and below the blanket, and the breakfast had just about everything you could hope for. If I am in Albany again, I will absolutely stay here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Looked like the nicest place in town, and it seamed to be. The only thing was the way that I was asked to get out of a picture. I was waiting outside for my ride to pick me up and I was asked to go inside so that I wouldn't be in the picture that they were taking of the hotel. It may have been the way that it sounded to me, but I thought that the wording to me could have been more professional. Other wise very nice place to stay and will stay again if ever back in Albany. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid Holiday Inn I travel all the time for my job. My company uses IHG and therefore I use on my personal travel with kids. It is nice to know a standard, to expect....and receive such consistently. Thank again ! August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn express Corvallis-On The River
Welcome to the Holiday Inn express Corvallis-On The River
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn express Corvallis-On The River A smiling face and a warm greeting await you! Chat with friends in our spacious lobby Relax with a view of the Willamette River The Holiday Inn ExpressLocated within walking distance to Downtown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading