• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, and pillows Stayed for a business trip. Thought about staying at adjacent properties, but bad reviews there changed my mind. Glad I did, as I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn. Hot breakfast buffet and happy hour vouchers were nice surprises. Clean king size bed room with great pillows also a plus. Nice pool area also. Only downsides were spotty WI-fi, and no thermostat on the AC unit. Only settings were Low and High. Either kept the AC running continuously. Would definitely stay for business again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel In General Always have a good stay here. Staff is very helpful September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Santa Ana Goof value for the money. Conveniently located. Has a functioning bar. Mattress a little too soft for my taste, though still had a good night sleep. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and quiet accommodations Hotel is very clean and obviously well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable guest room I am a avid Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Member. I like the way Holiday Inn takes care of its customers. As a business person, I like the way Holiday Inn Rooms are set up. They fit the business traveler. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Outstanding Every person on staff at this location was truly outstanding. I was greeted each time I walked in the hotel and all questions were answered. I was truly amazed when the front desk called and asked how our room was after an hour. I advised them of some deficiencies and solutions were quickly offered or completed. Our Non-Smoking room did smell like old smoke and we were offered a re-location. I do believe the reason is the outdoor smoking areas are on this side of the hotel at each end of the wing. The filters on the individual air conditioners should probably be changed more often. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Stayed one night. Room was large, but noticeably older than other holiday inn properties in the area. Room smelled musty. Bed was comfortable and room was clean enough, but carpet did have noticeable stains. Ok for one night, but likely will not consider for a prolonged stay. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. This location charges additional for breakfast which was a let down. Stayed at the Irvine Spectrum location and was much more impressed with that location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solutions Architect Great same service as usual, keep it up. Satff is very friendly, the hotel is well situated. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff excellent service from staff. great location. comfortable rooms that allowed for great night's sleep. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service at the bar The value for this property was solid. Relatively low room rate per night combined with a full service hotel was a nice surprise for a change. As is the case with most mid-range hotels, the rooms aren't very quiet. The restaurant/bar staff were great and made me feel quite comfortable having dinner in the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a nice stay with my family. Breakfast was good, pool area was great. Room was clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and well lite. The food was good and the staff was quite helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Every person I dealt with was awesome, and not just the front desk staff!. I was there to do some interviews, and the bartender, as well as both the evening and morning restaurant managers, were so friendly and helpful, and got me set up in a quiet corner. They followed up regularly to see if I needed anything. All the wait staff did. This week I stayed in 4 different cities, and this hotel was by far the best. One thing, I would have appreciated a screen on the window to let fresh air in. And a window that didn't mostly look out to an exterior wall. But the room was very good, with plenty of convenient outlets at the desk. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Good room and accommodations were met. Bathroom was nice and a quick coffee brewer was provided. The beds were nice and air control was great to have. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The man on the front desk did an outstanding job of efficiently greeting a guest. This properity is on the level of other similar hotels...good job September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very friendly staff, breakfast was very good and fresh fruits was very good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Time Where shall I begin? Well, Jose checked me in at the front desk and was very pleasant. He called to check on me and I was fine, however, later I found out that the door next to my room was not accepting my key card from the outside. This forced me to walk around the building to the front. Within 12 hours this issued was resolved and Jose called to make sure my card worked later the next day. My refrigerator in my room was not working and one call to Jose produced Laurence from Maintenance. Laurence was so friendly and happy that it put a smile on my face. The room service I thought was very delicious and my room was quite comfortable. This hotel is close to the airport, a few miles down the road from a big shopping plaza with food and retailers, not far from 2 LA Fitness locations, has its own gym room...I could go on but you get the picture. I was very pleased with the staff and the hotel overall that I would definitely recommend it to others. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room!! The location of the hotel was excellent--easy on and off access to the freeway. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Loved the continental breakfast bar. We will stay at this hotel again when in the area! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue The only problem of this property is the internet connection. It is probably the slowest connection out there. If you are a business traveler that could be annoying. Actually the connection of the nearby hotels is much faster September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service This is a great place to have meetings, local to the airport. Food was good and the staff are very friendly - the restaurant went out of their way to accommodate my needs. This is my second stay here in a month and I will be back again. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility and GM - "Executive" Room: Not So Much First and foremost, Frank, the General Manager on duty did an awesome job addressing the concerns below and accommodated us in every way possible. We were in town for a funeral and I had booked several rooms for our family. First problem. I was under the impression we booked an Executive Suite but, upon arrival, learned it was only an Executive Room and Suites were not available. The intent was to have a primary room were family members could meet -- like a suite with a sitting area, but this did not exist. Two quick points about this. I'm not getting into the semantics of Executive Room vs Executive Suite but there was NOTHING executive about this room. When I asked the front desk representative what made it an executive suite she outlined it was the larger TV, Starbucks coffee, and that the room was on the quiet side of the property. My son has a larger TV in his room and I would not use a 'larger' TV as justification for Executive Room. Bottom line: The room would not be considered Executive by any other hotel chain and the fact that this room was overpriced is disheartening. Second, breakfast wasn't even included in the Executive Package...but it was for our family members that were in the Standard Room. Again, how can you label something Executive and there is nothing executive about the room? Third, how is orange juice not included in breakfast? Also, I completed a quick survey for 500 points....do you know this survey is misleading? It asked me how I liked my free breakfast! The breakfast wasn't free!! Change the survey. Fourth. I believe Karla was her name. She needs additional training in the customer service area. When I approached the front desk with these issues, I told her I was going to complete a review online. She told me, "Do what you need to do." Then, after I spoke to Frank, who addressed every single one of my concerns. Karla was the lucky employee that delivered our Complimentary breakfast and drink vouchers and asked "If I was happy yet." I couldn't help but smile. Her tone wasn't at the condescending level but it was clear she knew where the line was. Fifth, shouldn't complimentary drinks and breakfast be the standard for an Executive Room? Especially since the comparably priced property right across the street offers Happy Hour every night. Thoroughly disappointed. Probably will not return since there are far better options in hotels. The only reason I chose Holiday Inn is because I had points built up from business related travels years ago and only needed a few more to get a free room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for great area Was on the business trip and booked this hotel and wasn't disappointed. In general like to stay at Holiday Inn for their consistent quality and service. My only non-positive comment is how loud the AC unit are in the rooms. I am a light sleeper and the noise of the AC does effect my quality of sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and amenities Hotel stay was good. Had an ant problem in a 1st floor room by the pool. Other than that the hotel was fine. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Business or Pleasure Rooms were very comfortable and food was very good. Hotel staff was excellent to respond to my needs when all ice machines were not working or out of ice. One to the maintenance staff quickly addressed the problem and directed me to the lounge for ice. Would stay here again for business or pleasure for sure. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this location The staff was excellent. I found everything to be clean and well kept. Easy access to major highways. I had a great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I visit this location multiple times a year for business, being near John Wayne Airport is a bonus. The staff are all very friendly, extremely helpful, from check in, to the banquet staff, the restaurant, and housekeeping....I've never had anything but exemplary service. I would highly recommend this location! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana - Orange Co. Airport while in town on business. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most comparable hotels, which was nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room itself was comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The shuttle service was not good- left me at the airport waiting over an hour. The room service delivery was almost an hour late. The front desk staff was friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was memorable for the wrong reasons We unfortunately had an unpleasant experience here at this Holiday Inn. - Dirty room - Dirty sheets in both the bed and even pull out bed, - Dirty bathroom and dirty towels. - Noise is very much heard when people walk down the aisle or close their doors. - Hotel needs to be better up kept. A/C leaking water onto the patio's next to the entrance by the pool. Didn't like the way I was treated when I mentioned the subpar service. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. First night was atrocious and should be refunded. Didn't get a refund but was offered bonus points. Hardly makes up for the unacceptable service. Then when I went to review the hotel they yanked my review. So much for allowing uncensored feedback. Guess they only want the "great reviews." August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel ! This hotel was a great value. Room's where clean and quite. And in a great location. Will be staying again at this location. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading