• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Laguna Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Univ. of California, Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary underground garage parking and outside parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Very nice, comfortable room. I would gladly stay at this property again when in the area. The stay was very nice during a business trip which can be very stressful...So, it was a positive experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wet and yellow drity yellow walls. horrible smell. pools right in fount. one elevator . loudness nothing they really could do about this there was a wedding. could of stayed 3 miles away at anther place that i was going to stay at when I'm down that way. Not a good value at all. beds no good. long list at this place. food was fine. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Newport Area I have stayed at this property a few times. So many good restaurants June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk Knowledgeable front desk of hotel and surrounding area. Thanks for everything! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location. close to the beach. I am a repeat customer and will be back! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by express stay Wonderful stay at a location that beats most. Will use this again. Have stayed here several time before June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newport was about average We checked in early to a very friendly staff and the amenities were quite good. The children felt the pool was quite small and was overlooking the parking lot which was not so private, however, they enjoyed the pool to themselves. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location in Newport with good rates. A number of retail and restaurant locations within walking distance. Hotel is clean, quiet and has good wireless service. Good value for a business trip. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and well maintained hotel. This is a very good place to stay at and also leave your car when going on the Flyer to Catalina. There is however, not very many places to eat that you can walk to near by. There are a couple by there are very expensive. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Hotel To stay at Miguel made this experience great as he helped out. All of the staff was friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Breakfast; Exceptional Service I was thoroughly impressed with the breakfast selection. The mattress was pretty hard, which is the only real negative of our experience. But we will be targeting Holiday Inn Expresses for our future travels--who knew?! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Nice hotel in the heart of Newport. Walking distance to many cool restaurants and bars. Easy access to everything. We stayed there with a wedding party and everyone seemed to like the hotel. Nice hearty breakfast in the morning. I think if you join the Holiday Inn rewards program the breakfast is included with the room. Great home base from which to explore the area. We had one minor issue with our room and the front desk staff was on it immediately and corrected the problem to our complete satisfaction. Very helpful and friendly staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All things positive! I stayed for 2 nights. The best thing was the included breakfast. There were lots of choices and it was well maintained! The front desk staff was lovely - they helped my husband print out something and lent him their tape roll when he needed tape. The room was quiet and the bathroom clean and worked well. We had a crib in the room, too, as requested, when we arrived. Great stay! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Check in was easy, staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEWPORT BEACH GREAT LOCATION My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend. Newport Beach, CA is a great place to visit. Location is on famous Pacific Coast Highway (PCH 1). South is Laguna and North is Huntington. Take a drive on PCH to enjoy the scenery. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location No frills but good location and having breakfast available was convenient. Odor in the back of the hotel but not noticeable in the halls or room. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite with lots of room Great beds with double washroom and double TV setup. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel. It was ideally located for local attractions and the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we found all the staff to be helpful and professional. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mad Wizard This inn is more than decent, especially for the price in Newport Beach. I had two issues, though -- the room coffee maker is one of those for one cup -- no coffee pot, and I like to mix both decaf and regular and keep adding water to blend the two, garnering two half-cafs in the process. I felt like a mad scientist trying to do that in little single cups with a tiny coffee maker. The hotel's breakfast room coffee was good, though. The other issue was herculean: the PBS station was unavailable for a while -- on the Downton Abby night!! Enough said... Over all, though, it was a good stay. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Your close location to Hoag Hospital was a real plus. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price & location! Overall I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly & check-in was a breeze! My only comment was the room - when I first arrived in my room, it was very hot & muggy. Would have been nice for the air to have been on prior to my arrival. Additionally, there was a pretty ronchy smell in the bathroom. I couldn't point my finger to what it was, but it wasn't pleasant :-/ But again, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It's great value and a great location! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelt like a sewer We travel a lot for business and pleasure and often stay at The Holiday Inn Express. This one however, was lacking the same sort of quality we're used to. Although the location is great, the hotel smelt like a sewer. Initially I thought it was because we were near the ocean but then quickly realized there must be a sewer leak somewhere in the back. It was horrible and our room smelt bad also. The rooms were ok but not clean. We found a hair on the floor in our bathroom and the bed had NO padding on the mattress. We were sleeping on the sheet up against a hard mattress. It was just so far down the scale compared to other holiday inns we've stayed at. I would categorize this more like a motel 6. Breakfast omelets were ice cold also. Right out of the refrig. You've been warned.... February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - rooms par to average The staff at this Holiday Inn was excellent and very amenable. The rooms (unfortunately) were not so much. We had no tv for 2 days, we had to switch rooms because of the musty smell (which we had in our second room as well) and the air conditioning units were loud/noisy. The breakfast food was sub-par as well (powdered eggs, greasy sausage, stale biscuits). The hot tub had a "film" on the surface that stuck on your body when you left. We stayed for 6 days -- to the staff's credit, they credited us one night's stay for some of the inconveniences. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Thank's to all the staff and a Verry Merry Christmas - Happy Holidays December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... I have been staying here for the last month except for weekends. I end up getting a different room with each week's visit. For the most part I got rooms that were quite functional. I only need it for sleeping but I work early and late and need the WiFi. This is not high speed WIFI by any means. I am a business road warrior. I really need to have high speed internet access. Some of the rooms do okay the others were horrible. The bad ones had 2 or 3 bars. I ended up breaking out my out VZW Mifi and burned up my data plan. They said nothing was wrong but I knew better. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time but bad smell!! We checked in a little early and the room wasnt ready but no big! We left our bags with the front desk and off we went to have some lunch. We came back by 2pm and the room was ready. As we walked into the bottom floor towards our room from the back entrance, whew...The smell of sewage was intense. Luckily, the smell stayed in the hall way. Great room, no issues what so ever. We stayed a few nights and unfortunately so did the smell for the duration of the stay. Again no a big deal and it wont keep us from going back. We found Billy's on the Beach across PCH and that was a huge plus!! See you soon Newport!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and clean room People were very friendly and happy. Very clean and neat. Newspaper everyday. Towels and shower very good. I have been staying their for 4 years. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Hotel location is very good. Whilst it is not a luxury hotel, it had everything I needed - spacious room, clean, easy access and parking. The inclusive breakfast choice was much more extensive than I expected, and very good. As a lone traveller from Europe, I felt safe and secure during my stay, and the staff were very polite, helpful and supportive. I would stay here again. The only minus point for me was the pool, advertised as heated and for outdoor use all year, was freezing! But the hot tub was good. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accommodations bad smell The room, service, breakfast all met my expectations. The location is great. However, there was a sewer smell that was outside and came inside the hall and room that was not pleasant. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable Staff I stay HIE whenever possible while traveling. My work hours keep me out over night, normally not returning to my room until 6 or 7 a.m. When I arrived at the hotel after 19 hours of work my reservation had been cancelled and the desk had trouble finding it and reinstating it. I have never had this trouble before and not had it since. I am at the HIE in Costa Mesa now, a few miles away, and am happy to be there. A contemptuous look from someone who is there to accommodate you is too much when underfed and sleep starved. December 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Fashion Island Shopping Center Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Orange County Performing Arts Center Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Balboa Fun Zone Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall Newport Beach
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading