• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Vs HIE I have been a Holiday Inn Express fan for some years now and thought I would try Candlewood. I can see the value in having a small kitchen if you are there for an extended stay. Certainly this place is in a good location. But I won't stay with this chain again. Pillows were flat with no choice. I miss having daily room service. Rooms were musty smelling. Food selection in their pantry was all processed with nothing fresh or healthy particularly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great experience and will definitely come back here next time with family and friends. Room is so clean and I enjoyed my stay here, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Kitchen It's our first stay here for more than 3 weeks and really really love it !!! The room is very spacious and clean. Love the kitchen and big table. The free laundry is such a great thing with enough washing machines and dryers. Really love the location with nearby Walmart, Target, AMC theater, and lots and lots of restaurants. The front desk are really really helpful and nice. Just wanna send my regards and big thanks to all of them. Definitely will stay here again when we are coming to OC area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We rented six units and were very pleased as the service provided was exceptional. The fascilities were well maintained and units were clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leisure nice suites, could be a little bigger though. in a commercial area July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Stars !!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! Six stars says it all !!!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - Friendly staff I have stayed at this location off and on the past 6 months while traveling on business from the Midwest. I have always been very happy with this hotel in every aspect - staff, cleanliness, quality of suites and location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend! I stayed 3 nights for business, the staff was very accommodating and nice. The location was great and easy to access close to stores etc. The single suite was like a mini studio, the T V cable channel selection was great. I slept very well the bed and pillows are comfortable. On another note there was a oder in the non-smoking room. They brought a plug in to the room and the scent was too strong so I took it out. They changed out the huge bathroom mirror during my stay, granted I wasn't in the room when it happened it was still inconvenient and felt intrusive. Not good internet service. If you stay here it will be a good choice and great value. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefull experience Great place. I had never stayed here before and will certainly stay here in the future. I wasn't sure where to stay while visiting my sister, now i have a place that is as comfortable as home. Thanks Candelwood for making our trip so pleasant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Was looking for an inexpensive room for a night that was safe and clean for my daughter and me. This hotel was well-appointed, clean, great value and exceeded my expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean well-decorated room felt new Great little discount hotel for a Saturday night stayover. We spent Saturday in Solana Beach, and wanted to spend most of Sunday in Santa Monica, but have breakfast at Mustard Cafe in Newport Coast without spending a lot of money for a place we'd only sleep/bathe in for a few hours. This place was perfect. Clean, well-appointed room that looked newly-redone. Quiet, well-maintained, and with a few more amenities than you might expect. I would recommend it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodation partner We have been using this property for our business team's accommodation needs for more than a year now. This is a perfect accommodation for long term stay and provides the best value for money among other hotels we tried in the vicinity. We look forward to keep coming back to Candlewood suites! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Hotel I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure. The hotel and the room were clean and well maintained. Full kitchen was another great surprise. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was quite. I would highly recommend this hotel. All the staff were friendly and made you feel welcomed. The room was clean and quite. The beds were comfortable. No little pillows here! I am a female that was traveling alone. I felt perfectly safe in this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel near the OC Aiporta Greeted quickly and warmly in what is, granted, a "non-grand" lobby, but perhaps we just don't need a grand during business travel -- just in/out into a hotel quite that exactly meets out business need. I''d sum-up this hotel as "utility-meets-business-luxury" -- it's not intended to anything more, and it does it quite exactly. Moreover, the staff knows the best taxi firm to call, the best local restaurants, an directions to anywhere. And, the Suites are spacious, clean, and stocked with anything that's needed to a multi-day stay. The place is huge. so bring sneakers. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, affordable a great business hotel. Conveniently located close to the OC airport, in addition to getting around OC because of the proximity to freeways. Large comfortable rooms for working. An affordable excellent business hotel. I would highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Not only were the staff knowledgable and courteous, but the room was unbelievably clean and convenient. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice people! Hi stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 2 weeks in a row and the location is central to everything. I want to thank Norman he is very pleasant and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, excellent service, great value, comfortable rooms. My experience is that the staff is very professional, extremely competent and friendly; rooms are comfortable, clean and have all the right amenities for an extended stay; overnight dry cleaning service is excellent; great location just down the block from a variety of quality restaurants, shopping and entertainment; within 5 minutes from the airport; the beach is within minutes away. The Candlewood Cupboard is a nice value added feature especially when you just need something quick like a snack, tea, coffee, ice cream or even some item that you may have forgotten to pack. The on-site mini-gym is open around the clock and available to help keep you on target with workouts. The complimentary internet service is great. It is a comfortable place. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very accommodating! There was no one at the front desk of a nearby Candlewood where we had reservations. The night clerk at this property got us in and made us feel at home. We have annual passes for Disneyland and stay over for an extra day frequently; we have made this property our favorite on IHG Rewards! Thank you for taking such great care of us! :-) November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay. Thanks for the great customer service! Decent one night stay. All was just fine. Cool that you can check out dvd's from the front desk. Housekeeping threw away my food preemptively before my check out but front desk was nice enough to reimburse my un-eaten meail with proof of purchase. Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The entire experience was easy, from booking the room online, to check out. Stayed in the deluxe room which was more like an apartment, kitchen, bathroom, living room, and bedroom all separated. Plenty of natural lighting if you wanted the curtains open but very dark if you wanted your privacy. Highly recommended suites. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of its class Roomy, clean, friendly satff, and very accommodatimg. It's no surprise that they have such a high occupancy rate. I stayed for more than a month and they offered me a very reasonable rate. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Stay! Nothing really special just the basic needs including free self-service laundry. Was given a suite on the ground floor despite of the fact of being Platinum member. Location is in the middle of nowhere. Must have a car to go to the nearest shopping mall about 2 miles away. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I was here recently for 2 nights, the suites have a great functional space with separate living room and kitchenette, just like a mini-apartment or similar to studio. Room was clean and well decorated. Staff was very friendly and professional and the gym was a nice surprise - there were 2 treadmills (one very old), a recombinant bike and an elliptical and a stairclimber-type machine plus free weights and a universal machine. Anyway, I would recommend this property and would stay here again without hesistation. Candlewood Cupboard is a nice concept and I used it to get some milk - decent selection of snacks and sundries. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room We had a problem with the air conditioner and the staff jumped right on it. The problem came back later and they took 25% off our bill.. A very comfortable room with a kitchen. I would definitely stay ther again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alumni Visit Our suite was comfortable and very convenient to the airport, as well as to dining and shopping, within two miles. Staff were all helpful and pleasant, and we would recommend this for an extended stay (more than one night). August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Needed a room for a friend's wedding. This worked out great since it was clean and reasonable. Not too close to airport to avoid traffic noise and airplane noise. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey the Bear The two rooms I was given smelled like a 3 pack a day couple had stayed there for 2 months. I reserved two non smoking rooms but was given smoking ones and told that all of the non-smoking ones had already been given away. I was offered a smaller studio room but the staff never seemed to be able to find one and didn't bother to keep looking after my second day of a 8 day 2 room stay. After I brought this to their attention they offered to reduce my rate to the studio rate but reneged on that offer at checkout. I woke up with headaches everyday despite using over 2 bottles of Frabreeze and burning incense constantly. All in all I would never recommend this hotel, not even to my worst enemy. Smokey rooms and poor customer service. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; kitchen is wonderful Had really excellent service. They were helpful in trying to accomodate us with a handicapped room, and had advice for next time we make a reservation. The rooms are modern, very clean, nicely arranged. Great how the bedroom is its own room. Really helpful to have a kitchen at our disposal. It was very well equipped. The counter was perfect height for a wheelchair. Even had soap to wash dishes. This was a scouting stay to let family know if this would be a good place to stay, and I would highly recommend it. It's also centrally located in Orange County. One last note, the manager and staff on duty at front desk were very helpful and nice. Candlewood Suites has done very well to have them on board. This is our first stay at Candlewood suites, and it's now going to be our place to stay when we visit. July 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading