• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected find in Orange County The Crowne Plaza Hotel was an unexpected find in Costa Mesa. We were traveling with 2 teens and used it as a resting spot between Balboa Pennisula and Laguna Beach August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Sailing Hotel Stay We enjoyed one night comfortably and its very convenient to Orange County airport. I had previously stayed at this hotel for business and would stay there again. Its surprisingly quiet and the customer service is excellent by restaurant and hotel staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The complimentary shuttle service of Dave, Greg and Omer is more like a limousine service! They are wonderful! Javier at the front desk will go the extra-mile every time! The property is not the greatest but the staff more than makes up for any shortcomings! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place For A Business Traveller Outstanding location. Convenient to all. Great for meetings and the staff is absolutely attentive without being intrusive. If you travel as much as I do, you miss home, but the Crowne Plaza makes you miss it just a little less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and delicious cuisine The room was comfortable, nice size bathroom, the Fireside Tavern staff was great and so was the food and drinks. Had a great stay - will definitely return again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay For a first time stay here, my husband & I were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was welcoming. We were greeted by helpful & friendly staff. This is the first hotel that provided us with a hotel key card with a smart chip; it easily opened doors (ours, the gym's, pool's, etc.) just by placing the card next to the sensor on the door. Smart! The room design was very nice with a contemporary style. The bathrooms were very nice, not to mention the very relaxing rainfall shower fixture. I loved the aromatherapy kit they placed by my bedside. Added to the comfortable bed, it made for a restful sleep between conference meetings. And I should not forget to mention that they provided a Keurig coffee brewer with K-cups for our enjoyment. The hotel is adjacent to the South Coast Plaza that's worth exploring. Overall, our enjoyable stay made us want to return to this same hotel when we're in the area again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff! The staff here is amazing! The breakfast wait staff Caesar, Erik and Guillermo are professional and efficient. We have a large group of around 18 every morning and they have our coffee ready and waiting for us as soon as we walk into the dining room. We are there on business and on a tight time frame yet they make sure we are all taken care of and out to the shuttle on time every time...Impressive!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone! Clean, friendly staff, luxurious accommodations - pool area was fantastic! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayCation we were immediately upgraded to the Executive Suite and it was beautiful. wine, cheeses, crackers and fruit were in our room upon checking in. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! The front desk staff are awesome. Chris,Javier, Tiffancy, Brenda, Lorie,Sam . I would recommend as the best place to stay in Orange County. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool. Arrived to friendly staff. Our rooms were super neat with a desk and and an easy chair and ottoman for relaxing. Beds comfortable. Great accommodation for a reasonable price. Big TV with lots of channels. Thanks. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn Although there appears to have been an attempt to bring this property up to Crowne Plaza standards, the guest rooms still appear to be nothing more than another Holiday Inn. The noise (both voices and plumbing) from the hall and adjoining rooms was very loud. The traffic noise and voices from the parking lot were as if the window was open. Regarding the complimentary shuttle service, on the evening before my early morning departure, neither one of the two telephones would connect with Guest Services to reserve the complimentary shuttle. The next morning at 6:03am, when I requested a ride at the front desk I was first asked whether I had a reservation. When I explained my failed attempt to make a reservation the night before, I was informed that the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes and the next available would be 6:30. The shuttle was sitting idle at the front door with nobody using it. It could have very easily made the 10 minute round-trip to the airport and been available for the 6:30 time slot. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet This was a very comfortable and quiet room. I was disappointed that refrigerators and microwaves are not in the rooms. You can get a refrigerator in the room for a $10/day charge which seems rather expensive. We also forgot to take our do no disturb sign off the door so didn't get the room cleaned. We called housekeeping but they wouldn't clean the room. They brought us fresh sheets and towels, although not enough sheets to change the beds (which we had to do ourselves) and one of the sheets was badly stained. The staff at the front desk was wonderful but the housekeeping staff was not as great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was very nice with their contemporary style both in the living area August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service This is the first bad review I have given any IHG hotel. I travel a lot and always choose to stay in IHG hotels when available. This hotel is recently rennovated and very clean but the staff is not very friendly and some of the worst customer service I have had at a hotel. When I checked in at the front desk I was never told about the ammenities of the hotel, where the pool or workout center was located. As a platinum IHG member I normally am offered a goodies bag or extra points but neiter was ever offered to me. After I checked in I inquired with them and was then offered these items. Additionally the staff was not very helpful when we were making dinner plans. Parking was $10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome place to stay the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it was close to where we needed to be. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Beautiful place and the mattress and bedding were extremely comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great access to So CA This hotel is the best kept secret -- a great hotel for a great price. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and staff is top notch. Free WIFI and shuttle services available. Close to shopping mall and freeway access. Rooms were quiet and clean. Bathrooms upscale with great amenities. I use this hotel whenever in the area as it beats out all the others for efficiency, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and overall great stay! You can pay more for additional ambiance, but this place is very nice for the price! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms, Amenities and Service Stayed here for 5 nights in July. Excellent place to come back to at the end of a busy day. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Very helpful and courteous staff. And above all, excellent beds July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mal wieder Crown Plaza, diesmal aber nicht mehr so gut. Ich hatte hier schon während anderer Geschäftsreisen übernachtet. Diesmal wurden meine Erwartungen leider nicht erfüllt. Das Personal hat den ursprünglichen Elan verloren. Die Zimmer nach wie vor gut, der Schlaf ist erholsam. Mehr aber nicht. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Port Beach vacation We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel. We will stay again in the future. The staff were very helpful and the bed was very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Stay I booked the Executive Suite in this hotel for my finace and I to get ready for our wedding and stay on our wedding night. The first night went well, but on our wedding night we returbed to a dirty room, and no requests we made from the hotel (champagne, rose, etc.). It was very upsetting to return to the hotel like that on your wedding night. I loved the look of the hotel, but I would not stay there again becasue of the lack of service and accomodation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Convenient locaton. Comfortable stay. Chris at the front desk provided top notch customer service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Had a great experience at the CP Costa Mesa during a recent business trip. The room AC was a little to strong and the room itself was small but overall, an OC winner!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Always impressed when the management staff make a point to acknowledge a frequent guest and soliciate feedback! Keith and Charles are both very professional and welcoming. I love the "spa package" included at check-in it's a very nice addition to a wonderful stay! If you have a sweet tooth I highly recommend the strawberry rubarb dessert ala mode..simply amazing!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new restraunt I've been staying here for years -- affordable, comfortable, easy and near the airport and meetings in Newport Beach, Costa Mesa, Santa Ana. The remodel over the past year has really improved this property. New restaurant and chef is fabulous. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant Service First off the room and the concierge of the hotel was very nice. the morning buffet on a Monday, hmmm well that was terrible. Beside the food, the service was not a good thing. the eggs were well not edible, the bacon (we requested new bacon) and well I ended up eating cereal and the milk was not kept cold. (I could of went next door to McDonalds). I could not believe the amount of GNATS and not anyone in the restaurant area really seem to care. They went to sit us down at a table that the gnats were all over the rim of the coffee cups. So they sat us at another table, without removing the coffee cups from the other table. (thank goodness no one came in to sit there). the gnats were all over the fruit, bread and the danishs. there was no way I was going to eat any of that. All of that should of been covered with plastic see through lids. for 10.99 buffet, it was terrible. the service I had to ask for water, orange juice and refill on my coffee. you had 3 guys just standing around. Not good. thank you for reading my complaint. but the hotel itself was nice!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great location and the people were awesome. Lots of dinning choices close and 12 min drive to beach July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean Rooms and Great Location Would definitely recommend this hotel. Pros include: Staff, Location, Amenities and cleanliness. Cons include: Need better work-out equipment in Fitness Room. Was an overall awesome two night stay and I can't wait to do it again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combination of great staff and pleasant hotel I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family and we were all impressed with how the hotel itself exceeded our expectations before arriving. The room and hotel were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well prepared with a variety of hot and cold options. Most of all, we were genuinely touched by how friendly, sincere and professional the staff were at this location. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning again in the future. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading