• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent locaton, great service This was my final visit to Orange County before moving to the area. I stayed at this Crowne Plaza for two nights at the end of August. I got a pretty good rate for this brand, considering I booked it a week out, and it was over a holiday weekend. The hotel is conveniently located at Highway 405 in Costa Mesa, and across the freeway from South Coast Plaza. My business was in Irvine, which was about ten minutes away. I also visited Disneyland, which was about a 15 minute drive. The rooms are updated, with nice, comfortable furnishings and very clean bathrooms. The shower is fantastic. I arrived at 10:30 am on a Friday, and was allowed to check-in to my room so that I could get ready for my meetings that afternoon. My first room had a strange odor similar to natural gas. I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, and they promptly moved me to another room. Overall, I had a fine stay at this hotel, and will happily recommend it to family when they come to Orange County to visit us in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way Our 4 night stay was excellent in every way. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Javier for going above and beyond in finding a room for us more suitable to our need. His cheerful and helpful attitude are responsible more than anything else for making our stay most enjoyable. We would not consider staying anywhere else in orange county. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Convenient Hotel Perfect location for visiting nearby Vanguard Hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Really good value. Close to shopping and dining locations. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Costa Mesa A great place to stay for business or pleasure. It's close to the freeway AND South Coast Shopping Plaza. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staffs were great in helping us in our needs and Very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. It is convenient to have the shuttle bus take us to shopping mall. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed with colleagues and it was an excellent location for the meetings. Shuttle from the airport was also a plus. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fabulous Stay. Thank You This is my second time staying at this hotel for my California holiday. 10 minutes to Huntington Beach, two minutes to great shopping and food. Right next to the highway is really convenient .Priority club recognition was great, my room was spacious and clean, the service was great, anything you ask for they are quick to accommodate . The pool area is very clean and relaxing, whether you want to lay under a cabana and read a book, or catch some rays. The pool itself is amazing crystal clear, perfect temperature to cool off, they don't add a ton of chlorine like other hotels I have stayed at, so you can actually swim without all the chemicals. I did use the gym, it was good as well. I didn't eat at the hotel . I do like to snack on healthy food, they did not seem to have a fruit bowl in the lobby , after paying $1.00 for a banana , I headed to Trader Joe it's 2 minutes away, so I grabbed a fridge and loaded up on fruit and organic snacks there. It was a quiet hotel. I will defiantly be back again I stayed in room 351 it had a view of Palm trees overlooking the courtyard , it was large and quite. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near the airport Friendly staff, great room service, nice quiet room so close to airport. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a group get-together. Hotel provided a wonderful location for our high school reunion due to its location, accessibility, shuttle service, and reasonable cost package for our group. Staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Areas for gathering and socializing are nice and comfortable. Guest rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and decorated nicely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Scott I had the pleasure of meeting Chef Scott at one of the Hotel events and let him know how much I enjoy his menu! The staff are always knowledgeable and efficient. Jeremy suggested the double lamb chop and where I typically am not one to order lamb I tried it and was not disappointed! It was delish!!! I will definitely order it there again. Once again the syrawberry rubarb dessert was the perfect end to an amazing meal! The service at breakfast as well is simply the best...Thanks guys for all you do to get out latge group served quickly and on the shuttle in time! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but poor service Upon check-in, hotel was not busy. I asked for a nice room and was given a room on 2nd floor overlooking a wall and air conditioner units. I hate when hotels that are not busy do this - I feel insulted. Went back to reception to complain and was given another room higher up with acceptable view. This experience tainted my view of the hotel. Otherwise, the location is fine - close to South Coast Plaza and freeways. Did not try the facilities or restaurant. There is a great Japanese mall with food court August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit from start to finish Beautiful rooms, excellent attentive staff, lovely experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows, which makes for a good night sleep August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay room was great, bed was soft and comfy, bar tender was awsome and let me sample beers before i made my choice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected find in Orange County The Crowne Plaza Hotel was an unexpected find in Costa Mesa. We were traveling with 2 teens and used it as a resting spot between Balboa Pennisula and Laguna Beach August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Sailing Hotel Stay We enjoyed one night comfortably and its very convenient to Orange County airport. I had previously stayed at this hotel for business and would stay there again. Its surprisingly quiet and the customer service is excellent by restaurant and hotel staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The complimentary shuttle service of Dave, Greg and Omer is more like a limousine service! They are wonderful! Javier at the front desk will go the extra-mile every time! The property is not the greatest but the staff more than makes up for any shortcomings! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place For A Business Traveller Outstanding location. Convenient to all. Great for meetings and the staff is absolutely attentive without being intrusive. If you travel as much as I do, you miss home, but the Crowne Plaza makes you miss it just a little less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and delicious cuisine The room was comfortable, nice size bathroom, the Fireside Tavern staff was great and so was the food and drinks. Had a great stay - will definitely return again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay For a first time stay here, my husband & I were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was welcoming. We were greeted by helpful & friendly staff. This is the first hotel that provided us with a hotel key card with a smart chip; it easily opened doors (ours, the gym's, pool's, etc.) just by placing the card next to the sensor on the door. Smart! The room design was very nice with a contemporary style. The bathrooms were very nice, not to mention the very relaxing rainfall shower fixture. I loved the aromatherapy kit they placed by my bedside. Added to the comfortable bed, it made for a restful sleep between conference meetings. And I should not forget to mention that they provided a Keurig coffee brewer with K-cups for our enjoyment. The hotel is adjacent to the South Coast Plaza that's worth exploring. Overall, our enjoyable stay made us want to return to this same hotel when we're in the area again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff! The staff here is amazing! The breakfast wait staff Caesar, Erik and Guillermo are professional and efficient. We have a large group of around 18 every morning and they have our coffee ready and waiting for us as soon as we walk into the dining room. We are there on business and on a tight time frame yet they make sure we are all taken care of and out to the shuttle on time every time...Impressive!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone! Clean, friendly staff, luxurious accommodations - pool area was fantastic! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayCation we were immediately upgraded to the Executive Suite and it was beautiful. wine, cheeses, crackers and fruit were in our room upon checking in. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! The front desk staff are awesome. Chris,Javier, Tiffancy, Brenda, Lorie,Sam . I would recommend as the best place to stay in Orange County. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool. Arrived to friendly staff. Our rooms were super neat with a desk and and an easy chair and ottoman for relaxing. Beds comfortable. Great accommodation for a reasonable price. Big TV with lots of channels. Thanks. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn Although there appears to have been an attempt to bring this property up to Crowne Plaza standards, the guest rooms still appear to be nothing more than another Holiday Inn. The noise (both voices and plumbing) from the hall and adjoining rooms was very loud. The traffic noise and voices from the parking lot were as if the window was open. Regarding the complimentary shuttle service, on the evening before my early morning departure, neither one of the two telephones would connect with Guest Services to reserve the complimentary shuttle. The next morning at 6:03am, when I requested a ride at the front desk I was first asked whether I had a reservation. When I explained my failed attempt to make a reservation the night before, I was informed that the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes and the next available would be 6:30. The shuttle was sitting idle at the front door with nobody using it. It could have very easily made the 10 minute round-trip to the airport and been available for the 6:30 time slot. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet This was a very comfortable and quiet room. I was disappointed that refrigerators and microwaves are not in the rooms. You can get a refrigerator in the room for a $10/day charge which seems rather expensive. We also forgot to take our do no disturb sign off the door so didn't get the room cleaned. We called housekeeping but they wouldn't clean the room. They brought us fresh sheets and towels, although not enough sheets to change the beds (which we had to do ourselves) and one of the sheets was badly stained. The staff at the front desk was wonderful but the housekeeping staff was not as great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was very nice with their contemporary style both in the living area August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service This is the first bad review I have given any IHG hotel. I travel a lot and always choose to stay in IHG hotels when available. This hotel is recently rennovated and very clean but the staff is not very friendly and some of the worst customer service I have had at a hotel. When I checked in at the front desk I was never told about the ammenities of the hotel, where the pool or workout center was located. As a platinum IHG member I normally am offered a goodies bag or extra points but neiter was ever offered to me. After I checked in I inquired with them and was then offered these items. Additionally the staff was not very helpful when we were making dinner plans. Parking was $10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome place to stay the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it was close to where we needed to be. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading