• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and lovely lush garden interior This was our second visit and we were not disapointed. the location just cannot be beaten.One minute from the beach and a 5 minute stroll to downtown Laguna.The high spot is the garden rand pool area with lovely trees and loungers.The staff were very friendly and helpfu and we would not heitate in coming back here again.Love it.the only small downside was the bright lights inside the quad which were not really needed.At $15 a day for parking, this was good value. l August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent service. Had a good time only problem is the parking. very difficult in and out when crowded especially when your are parked all the way in back. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Not your typical hotel. Highly recomend this. Great location, favorite spot. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs works nice location but construction noise was banging on ceiling constantly in morning plus cealing was leaking water or something liquid August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Selection for Pageant of the Masters WIth a location directly on the Laguna Shuttle line, this is a solid choice for Pageant of the Masters attendees. Staff very friendly. Note $15/day parking fee. Rooms can be slightly stuffy, even with air conditioning, but I have heard there are refirbishments in process. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, charming Hotel Charming and lovely hotel at best location in Laguna Beach. All rooms are located around the beautiful pool with a outdoor/indoor restaurant in one end of the area. Very stylish and we can recommend this hotel. It has a soul. Friendly staff and good food makes it even better. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Town Very nice hotel. The grounds are very clean with a beautifully landscaped courtyard pool. The rooms are pretty standard, but the excellent staff, beautiful grounds and great location made this a perfect choice for our stay. I would absolutely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel We stayed here for one night when we came to see the Pageant of the Masters. The hotel was very conveniently located for the beach and all the town amenities. It was very clean and comfortable with a nice restaurant and pool. The air conditioning inside the room and outside was very noisy and the Courtyard lights outside of the room made it very light at night and difficult to sleep. I felt the price we paid was very expensive for a nice but basic hotel. However, I think that is the case in Laguna Beach at this time of year. All in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique character, comfortable Best affordable hotel in the entire area. Feels like a boutique private hotel but with consistency and comfort of the major chain. Its excellent stay for comfort and seeing the area. Bedrooms don't have 'views' but who needs that in a beautiful town like Laguna Beach when one should be walking the art lined streets and eating al-fresco. Always knowing there is a friendly smile and comfortable bed just minutes walk from anywhere in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at Laguna Holiday Inn wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful and it is accessible to all the fun in Laguna Beach as well as the Art Festivals. Park at the Hotel and ride the free trolley to all the events from right out front of the Hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was centrally located and had good parking. Close to lots of shops and dining. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed the location to beach, restaurants and shopping. The grounds were well kept and clean. We would stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Summer at Holiday Inn The hotel location is great but for the summer rates they charge, it is not worth the stay. The carpets appeared dirty and smelly and the air conditioning kept us up at night. The staff was nice. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! I have been booking an annual stay for our group of 12-16 people for the last 5 years. Karen always helps me with the booking and she is great! She is so helpful and works with me every year. I don't ever want to stay anywhere else. This year we had 8 rooms for a weekend and it was the best. We love the hotels location and the beautiful grounds. All of the staff are friendly and so helpful. The complimentary water, coffee and popcorn in the lobby are a real added pleasure. I would absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone coming to Laguna Beach. It's a 10 in my book! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time in Laguna This hotel and staff was perfect for our weekend during the Sawdust Festival. Will definetly stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous value for your money One of the better rates for hotels in the area. Never sure if that's a good thing. In this case, they surpassed our expectations. Walking distance of beach, stores. Staff were great. Hotel restaurant was excellent. Typically, we have had mediocre-at-best experiences with hotel restaurants. Food was great along with the service. We will be back and we will stay here again. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Laguna Beach Had a wonderful family stay at the Holiday Inn in Laguna Beach. This is a small property and very much like a boutique hotel, but with all the convenience and perks of a national chain. Staff was great and accommodating - we were able to check in early and were also upgraded to a terrific two room suite (thanks!). Each room of the suite had French doors opening onto a breezeway where we could sit and relax and even offered some view of the ocean. The rooms encircle a very scenic courtyard that includes a great pool, seating areas, the outdoor dining area of the nice Italian restaurant, and dozens of beautiful flowers Very pleased with every aspect of the stay. Beach access is across the street, and the location is convenient to shopping and dining. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/small rooms/comfortable beds Can easily walk right into the heart of DT Laguna Beach. Friendly staff. Grocery store right across the street with refrigerator in room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and relaxing atmosphere Proximity to Laguna Beach village and the beach are ideal. Simple and relaxing environment. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful From the moment our party checked-in to the moment we checked-out we were in excellent care. The hotel is located right by the beach with a lot of cute shops near by. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautiful, imagine a little Italy, with pink flowers covering the hotel walls. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any Hotel staff (especially front desk positions) excellent; would suspect cleaning crew overworked, nonetheless pleasant. Facility could do with major updating. Appreciated central courtyard room away from traffic, but some guests up late and inconsiderate (noisy). July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is saving grace we went to be close to downtown laguna to catch the art festival. all is walking distance and i have knee issues! so a plus there. hated the cell like room due to design of the lower floor. no elevator down so stairs had to be used all the time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would come back! This hotel is in a great location and is very comfortable for the price. 2-3 blocks to the beach or the center of downtown and located right on the PCH. Older property and typical Holiday Inn style rooms and grounds, but has been taken care of and is kept clean. Pool and courtyard in the center of the property is nice but far from a "resort" style pool. It has a very nice sit down restaurant and bar downstairs. Two blocks away is "The Deck" and "Driftwood Kitchen". Great restaurants on the beach with sunset views. Next door to that is a beach rental place for chairs, umbrellas, and water toys. Enjoy! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds This room had the most comfortable beds I have slept in a long time. Great location, right across from the ocean, walking distance to town. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ,beautiful hotel, great service and clean rooms Love the hotel,it looked like European style with beautiful garden and Spanish style balconies,the rooms were very clean and welcoming,love the pool and lobby,the complimentary coffee,sodas,popcorn,water and etc. the crew was very nice,the only thing that bothered me is the air condition,was a bit loud,overall I would recommend everyone...and i would definitely come back to this hotel... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place to stay great value and very comfortable hotel - I stay here each time I have business in Laguna Beach . I also enjoy the hotel's proximity to the beach (right across the street) July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Accomedations The beds were extremely comfortable, the pillows were very soft, lighting in the room for sleeping was nice and dark. Very little outside noise could be heard. Pool was very relaxing after spending the day at the beach. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff and friendly service My 86 year old mother-in-law came with us and stayed at the Holiday Inn. She had been coming to Laguna for 40 years and this was her first time coming without her husband who had died a few months ago. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate and made her feel happy every time she walked into the lobby. They were so thoughtful of her needs. We will definitely stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Very quiet to sleep at night. Nice location convenient to restuarants and shops in Laguna. Family friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service I would definately recommend this hotel,it is in a very convenient location,clean comfortable, easy to get your car,grocery store across the street,,in walking distance to town and many restaurants,pool was clean, towels handy overall great. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading