• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location The most impressive thing about this hotel was it's location: across the street from the beach and just a few blocks away from the city center. Clean comfortable rooms. For a Holiday Inn, it exceeded my expectations. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & relaxing property Great experience! Perfect location/walking distance to town. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff The location of the HI Laguna Beach is fantastic within an easy walk of the ocean and surrounding facilities. The rooms are standard hotel rooms which are clean and well presented. The onsite restaurant is fantastic. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine Stairs to climb with bags when you arrive, rooms are small and a bit crowded. they are remodeling rooms and my bathroom wasn't done yet, still needed caulking in the shower and attaching pieces on the shower that were detached. That said the bed and pillows were terrific. The AC unit worked ok, I like to sleep cold and it would only get down to 60 degrees. It was 100 degrees there this weekend. Huge noise from the restaurant below the rooms in the open area next to pool, because the AC unit ran constantly it drowned out the noise from the people below thank goodness. there are no outside windows to the rooms that open. Nice touch with popcorn and drinks available all day long. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, pro friendly staff Great location for a hotel not directly on the beach - you walk across the street and down cliff stairs to the sand and then you can walk all the way to Laguna Beach's main beach if you want, which is not too far. Room 72 was on the top floor, which is the same level as the main lobby and parking area, and you look down on the pool. There is only a shower in this room, not a tub, and it has a king sized bed. Nice spot. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Personal, alte Einrichtung Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Alte dicke Teppiche, alte Klima-Anlage mit viel Lärm, überall bröckelt es ein bisschen. Charme hat das Haus trotzdem, das Personal war sehr liebenswert. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great location and nice family athmosphere Laundry service needs to be improved not at standard 2 days turn around and do not follow instructions September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and housekeeping Front desk welcomed us and remembered us from previous stay. Housekeeping welcomed us and acknowledged us from previous stays. Comfortable and throughly relaxed atmosphere throughout our stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than pleasantly surprised We arrived late in the evening and were warmly welcomed by the front desk. We had a medical situation that had come up where we needed an extra bed and even though all other room configurations were taken, we were provided with a roll-away bed and were able to accommodate our guest who needed rest badly. The trip was very comfortable and we appreciated having downtown within walking distance. Will certainly return to this hotel on our next visit September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not ignore the restaurant It's indeed rare to find fine dinning in a 3 star hotel. Not here. Mare Culinary Lounge is not to be missed. Hotel location is perfect to enjoy all that Laguna Beach Village has to offer. The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable. Room tip- Lower level room had poor cell phone signal. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and property This hotel is perfectly placed - walking distance to most anything Laguna Beach. It is an older property, probably needs a refresh in the rooms, but the staff is wonderful. I would recommend, but don't expect modern amenities. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location Great location in the heart of Laguna Beach. Older property but nicely remodeled. Gorgeous landscaping. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Laguna Beach Great location, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Rude Front desk staff and poor customer service when I asked to change rooms. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but needs new AC unit, exhaust fan and mattress Good location, short walk to town or beach. The rooms have old wall AC units that are really loud. Had to turn pre-cool the rooms and turn them off at night (we stayed in late Aug when it was warm). Then at 7:30am the toilet exhaust fan came on and immediately woke us up. The fan made a very loud rumbling noise. Apparently there is 1 exhaust fan per 4 rooms controlled via a timeclock (not tied to the light switch). Old HVAC equipment that needs to be replaced. If these items don't don't bother you, then it's fine to stay. Lastly, the mattress' need to be replaced. Had sore back after sleeping there 3 nights. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Excellent hotel. I would highly recommend. The rooms very small but are clean and the hotel is very quiet. Its a convenient location to everything from the beach to shopping. My family and I will definitely be back. I would say that closing the pool at 9pm is a bit early. You absolutely cant hear anything from the rooms so noise level isn't a factor. Most hotels have a 10-10:30pm close time for the pool. Overall nice stay! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great customer service! From the moment we arrived at the Holiday Inn at Laguna beach we were very impressed. The aroma of popcorn and coffee filled the air, and the lobby was beautiful. The front desk agents were very helpful and kind. They exceeded our expectations! Our room was standard but very nice and clean. We had a great nights sleep even though we were next to the stairs and above the pool, we still slept great! We will definitely be staying there next time we visit Laguna. I strongly recommend this hotel. It is not like any other Holiday Inn we've stayed at. Thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place! Loved everything about this hotel in Laguna and will definitely plan another stay there. Great location, great environment, charming, and wonderful people and service. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Pageant of the Masters Excellent location in walking distance of all the Laguna Beach must-do's! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel. Nice hotel right in the middle of Laguna. Very convenient access to beach and restaurants. Staff was attentative, pool area was nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay very good service: excellent location. Directions were given by the staff Restaurant was excellent: very good staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and lovely lush garden interior This was our second visit and we were not disapointed. the location just cannot be beaten.One minute from the beach and a 5 minute stroll to downtown Laguna.The high spot is the garden rand pool area with lovely trees and loungers.The staff were very friendly and helpfu and we would not heitate in coming back here again.Love it.the only small downside was the bright lights inside the quad which were not really needed.At $15 a day for parking, this was good value. l August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Excellent service. Had a good time only problem is the parking. very difficult in and out when crowded especially when your are parked all the way in back. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Not your typical hotel. Highly recomend this. Great location, favorite spot. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs works nice location but construction noise was banging on ceiling constantly in morning plus cealing was leaking water or something liquid August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Selection for Pageant of the Masters WIth a location directly on the Laguna Shuttle line, this is a solid choice for Pageant of the Masters attendees. Staff very friendly. Note $15/day parking fee. Rooms can be slightly stuffy, even with air conditioning, but I have heard there are refirbishments in process. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, charming Hotel Charming and lovely hotel at best location in Laguna Beach. All rooms are located around the beautiful pool with a outdoor/indoor restaurant in one end of the area. Very stylish and we can recommend this hotel. It has a soul. Friendly staff and good food makes it even better. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Town Very nice hotel. The grounds are very clean with a beautifully landscaped courtyard pool. The rooms are pretty standard, but the excellent staff, beautiful grounds and great location made this a perfect choice for our stay. I would absolutely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel We stayed here for one night when we came to see the Pageant of the Masters. The hotel was very conveniently located for the beach and all the town amenities. It was very clean and comfortable with a nice restaurant and pool. The air conditioning inside the room and outside was very noisy and the Courtyard lights outside of the room made it very light at night and difficult to sleep. I felt the price we paid was very expensive for a nice but basic hotel. However, I think that is the case in Laguna Beach at this time of year. All in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique character, comfortable Best affordable hotel in the entire area. Feels like a boutique private hotel but with consistency and comfort of the major chain. Its excellent stay for comfort and seeing the area. Bedrooms don't have 'views' but who needs that in a beautiful town like Laguna Beach when one should be walking the art lined streets and eating al-fresco. Always knowing there is a friendly smile and comfortable bed just minutes walk from anywhere in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at Laguna Holiday Inn wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful and it is accessible to all the fun in Laguna Beach as well as the Art Festivals. Park at the Hotel and ride the free trolley to all the events from right out front of the Hotel. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading