• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay I was only here overnight on a business trip. Parking was free and convenient, my check in was smooth and the room was spacious and comfortable. I had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and the food was hot and fresh. Pleasant staff, nice facility - I would definitely recommend this property. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SNA. Free shuttle. Friendly service from all. The hotel is a few minutes from SNA. Free shuttle arrived within 10 minutes after call from baggage area. Very friendly shuttle driver. Courteous front desk service. Here for two nights on business. Quiet room. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Restaurant had friendly service. Food was okay. Overall a good experience. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Teach front desk, all staff to say yes. I teach my guest service associates to thinkon thier feet and never answer a guest's question with no. Last week at 4 PM I asked the front desk for a cup of coffee. He said no, the restaurant does not open until 5. I said you mean to tell me thiere is not a single cup of coffee in the hotel? He said not until 5. (I think of 5 ways he could have accommodated this pretty simple request). Went to restaurant and saw the staff getting ready for the 5 o'clok open. I asked, can i get a cup of coffee? She said we don't open until 5. Really, while she was working, she could have not fired up the coffee pot? Nope not until 5. 5 o'clock came and I am still sitting there. She seats others, starts to take orders from others. At 5:15 she comews over to me and says, anything I can get you? I said yes, coffee. Why is this small requst such a tough a task. It truly is the little things that mean the most to guests and you really failed this $2.00 task. Teach your team to put the guests requests first. BTW, in my business, I would have got into my car and drove to Starbucks to get my guest some coffee if thier was no coffee in the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I checked in with my coworkers as we were on business and my stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport location was wonderful. The room was clean, the staff were very helpful and welcoming and I especially loved the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion supplied in the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with many options to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much for the awesome stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit with a fantastic staff! We stayed at the Santa Ana Holiday Inn in mid-March 2014 for four nights. Although at first it seemed a bit further from Disneyland than we wanted (Disneyland was our main reason for visiting with our school's music group) we found that with the shuttle service it was not an issue as they ran us to the parks each day at 8:30am and came back to pick us up at 9:30pm. The staff was always helpful and accommodating and we couldn't have been happier with how they went out of their way to assist us, including letting us add an extra night at the end of our planned stay. Also, the restaurant bent over backwards to feed us after we got back from Disneyland late one night, even though it probably meant they had to work late. All in all, it was a great visit and we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough based on our experience. The Monks from Oregon :) March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great but the internet connection is atrocious I have stayed in this hotel many times due to great experiences such as the courteous staff from front desk, restaurant crew, bar waitress and more. But the internet connection has never improved and to the point of embarrassment. I wish the management upgrade the network of this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at front desk Arrived early for business and was in need of a slightly earlier check in and the staff (Dan) was able to assist. They were also helpful in providing a courtesy shuttle to anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff at this location was wonderful. They were friendly, welcoming, and concerned about our satisfaction. The restaurant was truly a welcome surprise with both the food and staff being way above expectation. The cleanliness of this hotel was great. The only issue we had was that on our second stay the room we were in(361) had a hard time maintaining our WIFI connection. I would hope this will get straightened out before our next visit. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI properties This has become my "Go To" hotel in OC. I stay there six plus times a year and will recommend it to everyone. It is next door to what is probably the worst Embassy Suites hotel on their chain and gives access to the 55 and all major freeways. The staff is beyond excellent and should get 10 Stars. The physical plant works and the property has good parking. The events Manager is superb as is all the rest, front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and servers. Give the bartenders all a raise for enthusiasm and ability. Bravo to you all! February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a nightmare would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep or a hot meal....we received neither. We left the hotel the next morning utterly exhausted and hungry.....great preparation for the arduous trip to the uk January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very nice for value. We will come again for sure. All the amenties are good and convienet for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HGST Buisness stay Overall experience was great ,,, very clean fresh rooms, house keeping were great in responding to broken Iron,,, I would recommend the stay,,, One very small detial that never experiance in other stays, there was no continental breakfast , they only offer coffee, I had to asked questions the front desk about this, I was then provided coupons for breafast, This breakfast was the same for the 3 weeks i stayed there..surprise to say I only ate there twice. Not very good,, only bad bad service on my 3 week stay.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That Extra Mile Just got back from 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Santa Ann-Orange. The hotel is a basic Holiday Inn, so it is clean and convenient. The rooms are a bit larger than most with a good work area, lots of plugs and good service. The bar was well stocked and the staff very friendly. The restaurant had a decent menu. What made this a great experience was that, one of the days I was working in my room and eventually decided to take a break and grab some lunch. When I got to the restaurant I found it closed for a private event. I asked where I could get something close by and the staff would hear nothing of it. They arranged for the cook to whip me up a clubhouse, which was excellent. The service was fast. If my glass of coke was 1/4 full I instantly had another. They just went an extra mile to make me comfortable and I thank them all. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service Comfortable stay, nice meal and free shuttle to the airport...no worries! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & consistent quality As always my stay went well. The rooms are always clean, and the staff friendly. Only complaint is my standard one: the rooms are too dark, due to the lack of main lights in the ceiling, just dim lamps around the room that you need to walk around and turn on/off one at a time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I return often. The entire staff is the best and I am greeted like family on each visit. I only gave food and beverage four stars because of the menu. It is OK, but for a regular, could use more variety. The food and beverage staff is fantastic. The location could hardly be more convenient. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We needed something close to the airport. After reading several reviews we decided on this Holiday Inn....I'm so glad we did! It was clean, comfortable and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone and I'm sure we will be selecting it again in our future needs. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's funeral more bearable because of Holiday Inn service and help from Don, Frank (manager), Ashley, Clara, and shuttle driver Last week I had the responsibility to quickly pull together and suggest accommodations for relatives coming from across the United States for my Dads funeral.. I called this Holiday Inn for all the normal reasons.. close to freeway, an airport, shuttle, restaurant.. I ended up receiving emotional and moral support WAY BEYOND the norm from the staff of this hotel.. Don quickly, via email, arranged 10 rooms at a fair price and made the ease of everyone making their own reservations with a link he sent me, take the pressure off me as I helped my mom and family with funeral details etc. I cannot say enough.. the rooms were very clean,clean,clean, and stylish with granite countertops, fluffy duvets, great beds and pillows.. lights with recharging outlets on the base..Also small refrigerator and micro wave. The breakfast was good..not gourmet, but filling and substantial.. and we were attended too with smiles and lot's of coffee.. The ONLY con for me, and this is personal as most IHG hotels use them now.., I do not like the type of single serve coffee makers with the slot for the coffee pod.. You need to use 3 to be strong enough coffee....and no REAL mugs.. just a paper cup.. Really won't even try to make coffee in room anymore .and that is sorely missed. BUT the coffee downstairs was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I walked in the front door both of the front counter women said hi it is nice to see you again we have been waiting for you! Ashley and Clara greeted me with a smile called me by my name and said we have a room ready for you, I travel all over south LA and I come back to this hotel just because of the two front counter women! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again Pan handlers in the neighorhood especially at the corner gas station. On check in, some drunk in a swim suit was falling all over himself at the entry driveway. Housekeeping came into my room-with do not disturb sign on the door. They touched/moved personal items like my toothbrush. No way I would recommend or stay here again. Where is the rebranding HI did to the properties?? This property is dated as well. Oh, and to top it off, I was charged for breakfast- I am a GOLD priority club member. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I have been coming out to this hotel since the first of the year. They have two of the best front counter people with Ashley and Clara! The call be by name when I walk through the door and make sure that all of my expectations are meet! They are very customer friendly and are always willing to help! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the dark ages of dial-up The worst internet connectivity I have experienced in a long time. I do give it to the staff- the engineering crew was up right away to resolve the issue but to no avail. Felt like I was using a dial-up connection. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Pleasant Business Hotel Easy to get to and from airport. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms Clean and Good workout area available. Breakfast Buffet very good. Restaurant good area for food or drinks. Business Center Available. Recommend on business trip. Great freeway access without having problem freeway noise too. Would stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was really great experience the service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortabl. For sure I would come back again and refer family and friends I would like to thank all staff member for their hospitality September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE A pleasant stay, great staff, great service and clean room. I will stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great stay, love the location and the comfort of my bed. Patty, September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again The pillows were lumpy, the view from our window was of some sort of yard of broken a/c units. The walls were thin and you could here every door shut in the hall. The buffet breakfast was nothing special and the hours did not work well for our stay. Over all its a lower end Holiday Inn we would not choose to stay at. We did not get anything special for being reward members. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos for adapting to your customers! I personally judge a hotel on a few specific factors: safety, value, cleanliness, and shower heads. You get shining stars in all areas, with bonus points for the little night light on the hair dryer in the bathroom. We arrived as part of a soccer team for a local tournament and I was thrilled to find that the hotel had prepared for this particular customer niche. Thank you for extra breakfast preparations and for constantly replenishing pool towels with a smile. I often feel that not all chains recognize the quantity of return business one team represents as parents start talking to the 50 other teams in our club. It is obvious that Holiday Inn does understand this. The ice machines in any hotel will never keep up with so many soccer families, so no fault to you. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad There was a glitch checking in, and I was first put in a room that was already occupied. My eventual room was comfortable, in a convenient location, and clean. All staff I encountered were friendly, helpful, and cheerful. Very nice. The fitness room, however, really needs to be expanded. Two treadmills, one bike, and a stairstepper that didn't seem to work is insufficient for this hotel. There was a line every morning. This factors into my choice of hotel, and I may choose a different hotel the next trip to Orange Country. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've been at This hotel was exceptional in all areas compared to other holiday Inns and HI Express I've stayed at before for business. The room and lobby was up to date, clean, layout convenient, and very comfortable beds (I had a king room). As an IHG platinum member I enjoyed a free great buffet breakfast, not continental. Staff was friendly and helpful in recommendation of places to go in Newport Beach area to eat and directions to get there. Convenient free shuttle to John Wayne OC airport which is why we went to this one for an early flight in the AM allowing us to return our car the night before and use the hotel shuttle in the AM to to get to the hotel also. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading