• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! I have been booking an annual stay for our group of 12-16 people for the last 5 years. Karen always helps me with the booking and she is great! She is so helpful and works with me every year. I don't ever want to stay anywhere else. This year we had 8 rooms for a weekend and it was the best. We love the hotels location and the beautiful grounds. All of the staff are friendly and so helpful. The complimentary water, coffee and popcorn in the lobby are a real added pleasure. I would absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone coming to Laguna Beach. It's a 10 in my book! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time in Laguna This hotel and staff was perfect for our weekend during the Sawdust Festival. Will definetly stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous value for your money One of the better rates for hotels in the area. Never sure if that's a good thing. In this case, they surpassed our expectations. Walking distance of beach, stores. Staff were great. Hotel restaurant was excellent. Typically, we have had mediocre-at-best experiences with hotel restaurants. Food was great along with the service. We will be back and we will stay here again. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Laguna Beach Had a wonderful family stay at the Holiday Inn in Laguna Beach. This is a small property and very much like a boutique hotel, but with all the convenience and perks of a national chain. Staff was great and accommodating - we were able to check in early and were also upgraded to a terrific two room suite (thanks!). Each room of the suite had French doors opening onto a breezeway where we could sit and relax and even offered some view of the ocean. The rooms encircle a very scenic courtyard that includes a great pool, seating areas, the outdoor dining area of the nice Italian restaurant, and dozens of beautiful flowers Very pleased with every aspect of the stay. Beach access is across the street, and the location is convenient to shopping and dining. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/small rooms/comfortable beds Can easily walk right into the heart of DT Laguna Beach. Friendly staff. Grocery store right across the street with refrigerator in room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and relaxing atmosphere Proximity to Laguna Beach village and the beach are ideal. Simple and relaxing environment. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful From the moment our party checked-in to the moment we checked-out we were in excellent care. The hotel is located right by the beach with a lot of cute shops near by. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautiful, imagine a little Italy, with pink flowers covering the hotel walls. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any Hotel staff (especially front desk positions) excellent; would suspect cleaning crew overworked, nonetheless pleasant. Facility could do with major updating. Appreciated central courtyard room away from traffic, but some guests up late and inconsiderate (noisy). July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is saving grace we went to be close to downtown laguna to catch the art festival. all is walking distance and i have knee issues! so a plus there. hated the cell like room due to design of the lower floor. no elevator down so stairs had to be used all the time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would come back! This hotel is in a great location and is very comfortable for the price. 2-3 blocks to the beach or the center of downtown and located right on the PCH. Older property and typical Holiday Inn style rooms and grounds, but has been taken care of and is kept clean. Pool and courtyard in the center of the property is nice but far from a "resort" style pool. It has a very nice sit down restaurant and bar downstairs. Two blocks away is "The Deck" and "Driftwood Kitchen". Great restaurants on the beach with sunset views. Next door to that is a beach rental place for chairs, umbrellas, and water toys. Enjoy! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds This room had the most comfortable beds I have slept in a long time. Great location, right across from the ocean, walking distance to town. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ,beautiful hotel, great service and clean rooms Love the hotel,it looked like European style with beautiful garden and Spanish style balconies,the rooms were very clean and welcoming,love the pool and lobby,the complimentary coffee,sodas,popcorn,water and etc. the crew was very nice,the only thing that bothered me is the air condition,was a bit loud,overall I would recommend everyone...and i would definitely come back to this hotel... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place to stay great value and very comfortable hotel - I stay here each time I have business in Laguna Beach . I also enjoy the hotel's proximity to the beach (right across the street) July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Accomedations The beds were extremely comfortable, the pillows were very soft, lighting in the room for sleeping was nice and dark. Very little outside noise could be heard. Pool was very relaxing after spending the day at the beach. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff and friendly service My 86 year old mother-in-law came with us and stayed at the Holiday Inn. She had been coming to Laguna for 40 years and this was her first time coming without her husband who had died a few months ago. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate and made her feel happy every time she walked into the lobby. They were so thoughtful of her needs. We will definitely stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Very quiet to sleep at night. Nice location convenient to restuarants and shops in Laguna. Family friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service I would definately recommend this hotel,it is in a very convenient location,clean comfortable, easy to get your car,grocery store across the street,,in walking distance to town and many restaurants,pool was clean, towels handy overall great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and accommodations Great spot with superior beach access, wonderful bar and restaurant, and convenient to all town activities. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,and location Really worked well for family vacation. Loved the setting, staff was very friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End-of-school-year escape This 6th grade teacher SOOOO needed the time and place to decompress and relax at the end of a hectic school year. This hotel was EXACTLY what I needed it to be. From the ease of check in to the equal ease of check out the entire experience was restful and relaxing. If you are looking to just sit and read a book or put your feet in some cool water, you need go no farther than the courtyard. If sand and surf are your thing, the beach is across the street, and for shoppers, it's an easy walk to the center of town. Laguna beach has many great restaurants, but if you just want to stay close, Ralphs is across one corner, Taco Bell across another, and a great little local spot is on the third corner. I'll be back next summer. In the meantime, I hope they will replace the loud old window air conditioners. If that happens it will go from great to perfect. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. Location was wonderful. Access to the beach was easy and there were ppeanty of shops and restaurants to choose. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, excellent staff I traveled with my daughter and 2 teen age grandchildren. The location was within walking distance of all shops and restaruants and steps to the beach directly accross the street. The popcorn provided in the lobby was an added treat. Room was a little cramped for 4 but the staff was very accomodating and provided a roll away bed. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and genuinely kind staff Wonderful location, hotel had the feel of an Italian Villa. The staff were genuinely kind and helpful. Convenient to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the pool and patio very much. Basically...didn't want to leave! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Father's Holiday Inn Great location, great food, great service. It exceeded all my expectations for a 'Holiday Inn'. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great pillows. We thought for the price it would be more updated,but the bed and sheets where awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! My usual hotel was already booked when we decided to go on our trip to Laguna Beach this May. So I found this Holiday Inn online. It was a nice small, pretty property with easy access to the beach! We just had a standard room, but it worked fine. The only issues we had were that our room wasn't ready at check-in, but they got us in within 20 minutes or so. Also, the pool is heated, but it is still chilly. Other than that, service was great and the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff with very comfortable room check-in was smooth. housekeeping immediately got the extra pillows we requested. the room was clean and decorated nicely. the hotel location was central to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. we will recommend this property to all our family and friends. great visit!! the Staff was superb, from front desk to housekeeping, they made our trip along with the ocean and the city of laguna beach. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great fit for experiencing and exploring Laguna Beach This hotel is in a great location and reflects the quaint and rustic charm that one expects in such a historic location. The brief walk to the beach and downtown takes you by a number of fine restaurants and boutiques. The suites are very large with a great floorplan and spacious bathroom! They are situated at the upper end of the property, which allows for maximum privacy. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly, courteous and professional in making sure our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Most hotels respectfully treat you like a paying customer. This Holiday Inn treats you like you are their personal guest. We are already planning to stay here on our next visit to Laguna Beach in March 2015 May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel grounds, exceptional service Beautiful grounds and exceptional service, which you, unfortunately, rarely meet these days. The manager and frond desk staff were truly professional, doing their best to accommodate all of our requests. Thank you very much for all the courtesies extended to us during our stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away I am moving to Northern CA and for two weekends need a place to stay until my new place is ready. I found the HI Laguna as I have had friends stay here in the past. What a wonderful hotel. I know this is an older hotel prior to being an HI. I am glad you did not change anything in terms of rooms and layout. It is wonderful and relaxing. Thanks. April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading