• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay very nice and clean room. Especially enjoyed the large glassed in shower. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room is clean, bed is comfortable Highlight is front desk staff - very attentive and responsive Breakfast lacks a bit variety May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved IT! It is a beautiful place very modern. The rooms are very cozy and clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable Stay My stay was pleasant. Satisfied my expectations of the room. Breakfast buffet could've been better. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had been evacuated from San Diego due to the wildfires, Elizabeth at the front desk was so helpful and friendly we will definetly recommend this location to our friends and family. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The ratings speak for themselves. I stayed 4 days, 3 nights for a small gathering hosted in the hotel. Extremely professional, helpful staff and clean, quiet facilities. In addition, it is a very convenient location to Santa Ana/John Wayne airport and the highway. And only 15-20 minutes to Huntington and Newport beaches. I would definitely stay here again! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hosptiality Dave - the shuttle driver was one of the best around. Incredible service and hospitality. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Accomodations The front desk staff really knows what the word hospitality means; they are very professional and welcoming. I really like the new cafe and it's menu; perfect for upscale taste buds and yet not pricey. The gym is really convenient and spacious compared to other hotels I have stayed at. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff Comfortable and EXCELLENT staff! My only complaint is the need for a more extensive breakfast to include less high sugar items and have yogurt available daily. But that would not stop be from staying at the property:) April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff from the Front Desk to the Maid Service! We have Corp. accounts else where, but make it a point to stay at your property! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey well maintained Hotel Beautiful lobby meeting rooms well set up Staff very pleasant Recommend this Hotel April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a jewel! Our experience at the Crowne Plaza was very gratifying. From the first moment at the front desk to the last we were treated with unexpected luxury. The room was appointed in a manner one would only expect from a room with a much higher daily rate. The staff were friendly and very helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This particular hotel is the friendliest place I've ever stayed - I don't know what they do to have the staff be so consistently friendly and helpful but EVERYONE at this hotel is focused on service. It always is a wonderful experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom not functional Like this hotel, stay here every 3 weeks BUT I am continually disappointed by items not working or only half working in the bathroom. This time, toilet ran on and was not flushing correctly, seemed to take 1 minute to flush. Shower head was a hand wand / overhead combination, wand portion did not work right, squealed loudly when I tried to use it. This is very common for this hotel, constantly have trouble with things in the bathroom not working. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and yet confusing The shuttle ride to the airport was great and the driver refused a tip. VERY unusual but sincerely appreciated. Of a confusing note however, was the rate differences. I had one rate for Monday night, yet a different one for Tuesday and Wednesday and yet another for Thursday. Why? Is the rate determined by the outdoor temperatures??? March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Rooms at midnight not fun Was not happy to be given a room in which air conditoner was not working....especially when weather was very warm (high 80s) that weekend. Was in a two bed room, and was finally moved to the "only room availabe"- a one bed room with sofa sleeper. We had made the reservations two weeks prior and informed the hotel rep that we would be arriving close to midnight (actually arrived about 11:50 pm). We were changing rooms after midnight and were told we would be given a two bed room the next day after folks checked out. Nobody ever contacted us about switching back to a two bed room as promised. Just disappointed in no one following up to correct the situation. We are IHG members...just disappointing. We are planning to stay for a couple of nights again in beginning of April. We shall see how that works out. That will determine if we return in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Convenient Location I have stayed here on multiple occasions over the past 3 months and the hotel has offered me a very enjoyable experience. The staff members are courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, and the shuttle service is great. I recommend booking a room that is on the pool side and not on the street side if you are a light sleeper. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The restaurant / bar was just remodeled March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Costa Mesa Hotel I have stayed at several hotels on Bristol Street near South Coast Plaza and the theater district; Crown Plaza is my favorite by far. It is large enough to offer top-notch public spaces and small enough to have virtually front door parking. I like the contemporary swanky decor and the front desk and on-site reservation staff are friendly, welcoming professionals who deliver on hospitality. . March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement great STAFF very friendly I liked all your hotel had to offer and form my last stay a great improvement. I will will return and make recommendations to friends and associates. I would like to to make small comment, sorry I cant remember his name, the Male Bartender on Monday Night a little over bearing and lacks the friendly side. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and had not noticed until my last stay how friendly and helpful everyone was. The house keepers all greeted me. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Chris and Imelda made me feel at home away from home. Arturo addressed an issue with me and fixed it very timely. Nice to be away from home and feel like you are not just staying in a hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff is particularly friendly and professional. The new dining room and menus are fresh and delish. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent support for our event plus great room We were at this property for a meeting: Our Room: Excellent cleanliness and furnishings The event: Room met the requirements of the event and the staff was very attentive in meeting our requirements Food: The food was very good - well prepared and served and met required time windows. Overall: The property "showed" well and the staff was as efficient, friendly, and attentive as any I have interacted with lately - very well trained from front desk thru bar and food service and maintenance and service February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Extraordinary. This is one of my favorite hotel. The best of the best. I love this hotel. The location is perfect. The room, the staff, amenities are excellent. I also like they are always make renovation. This time was at the restaurant. The food is excellent. I love this place. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY When ever I come to Orange County on business I stay at the CP. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff, Javier and Sam are fantastic. They are so helpful and always looking after my needs. They are the best when it comes to making ones stay perfect. It is my home away from home and I will always stay at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding.....slept great! A lovely, well appropriated hotel. The room was stylish and comfortable. The hallways were quiet... The staff was lovely. I highly recommend this property. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but needs upkeep I stayed at this hotel with a colleague last month. The tub in my bathroom was not draining. It was a rushed morning and I had no time to call housekeeping to take care of the problem. I feel that the hotel staff should check everything before a guest checks into the room. My colleague's room however did not have any issues. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right the First Time Checked in later evening. Processed quick and accurate. Left no questions asked. Great show of professionalism and efficiency. That's the way it should always be! Thanks. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I do nt believe the hotel lived up to the standards of other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in and definitely did not live up to the IGH Platinum expectations. There was no bottled water offered or placed in the room, no mention of room upgrade was made, even to say no upgrades were available at the time. The housekeeping employees were very friendly and did excellent work in maintaining the room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Everything is good except breakfast service very slow. Waiting too long for food January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel bu... The hotel itself, restaurant and staff are very good. The location should be but I had to wait at the airport 40 minutes to get picked up and take a taxi back to the airport in the morning because they don't start shuttle service early enough. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading