• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ambiance and service in the restaurant All of the staff in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasurable. The outdoor seating with the fire pit was very welcoming to all. It was very relaxing. We've even considered coming back to CA, from across the country mind you, just to stay at the Crowne Plaza again for pleasure, rather than business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Pleased overall. Wonderful stay. Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room, Delicious food at the Firestone Restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Javier our desk clerk always is pleasant and helpful to my husband and me as is all the staff. We have stayed at this hotel for years because of the location for my husband's business meetings. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This was my first visit to a Crowne Plaza hotel and will not be my last. I found the staff at all levels to be friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢助眠三部曲的套装 很好的酒店,环境干净,服务人员热情亲切,助眠三部曲帮助我入睡,以便倒时差。旁边的商场可以购物,吃饭,酒店还有免费接送服务。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first experience with Crowne Plaza hotels and from the first phone call, the staff was accommodating, friendly, made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here when I visit Costa Mesa in the future. I was here for a program at the BASI headquarters, so the location of the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. I want to give kudos to the staff I had the most interaction with, Arturo (front desk), Jeremy (wait staff) and another man who served myself and my friends on Saturday late night and Sunday evening. I apologize for not recalling his name, but they were all helpful and we loved their sense of humor and were attentive to our needs. Thank you once again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa Stay Hotel was pleasant and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will continue to use this property when staying in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night stay on layover - excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Having stay at this location before it was a welcome return to the now re branded hotel. Have to say that the re do is all good and makes for a good option and chocie for this lcoation thats for sure and ceratily well worth looking at. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape from life Stayed at this location after reviewing hotels in IHG in a 50 mile radius. Looking to use points and this seemed to meet our needs to get away from the daily stress at home. Took my wife and we were upgraded to an amazing suite that was much more than we expected. Since this was changed over from a Holiday Inn it was much nicer. The restaurant at breakfast was also above expectations. This could become our new hideaway when looking for an escape. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to check into my room until after 11 pm. As such, I was completely pooped out. I was really baffled and bothered by the fact that I had to go so far downstairs to find the ice machine, when all I wanted to was schlep around in my pajamas before going to bed. Other than that, I was able to experience a quiet night and a decent breakfast on Friday morning. (The service in the restaurant was very nice.) However, I've just realized that I never checked out! I just went to my car and drove the 50 miles to get home. I'll need to follow up with them for a receipt. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, good location, good price we were accepted for an early check-in no problem. the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. I would stay again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Hotel, Poor Restaurant... The actual hotel staff is fantastic and the accommodations are great...what is lacking is the food service, the menu in terrible, the staff at the bar rude, arrogant and dismal. There are 1 or 2 waiters that actually care and like what they are doing, the rest seem to think that they are far superior to their guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適, 環境安靜 第一次入住CROWNE PLAZA 覺得各方面都很舒適, 環境安靜, 交通方便, 距離購物中心很近方便購買各項物品 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will definitely return! My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the crowne plaza. This was my second visit to the hotel. We were both very impressed with the hotel and staff. I was glad to see the smart new restaurant area as previously we had used the old facility which was not a patch on the new dining area. Each morning we were greeted by friendly staff, Moises in particular was very attentative and welcoming. We also found the check in staff to be very helpful and quick to respond even when there was a queue at the desk. Everyone was helpful but especially Javier. The rooms were spotless and the maids did a remarkable job to make them clean and tidy everyday. Again they were all very friendly. We will definitely return to the crowne plaza in the future and will continue to recommend it to our friends and aquaitances. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bang for your buck the fireside tavern restaurant is great and has a lovely fire pit outside! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay very nice and clean room. Especially enjoyed the large glassed in shower. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room is clean, bed is comfortable Highlight is front desk staff - very attentive and responsive Breakfast lacks a bit variety May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved IT! It is a beautiful place very modern. The rooms are very cozy and clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable Stay My stay was pleasant. Satisfied my expectations of the room. Breakfast buffet could've been better. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had been evacuated from San Diego due to the wildfires, Elizabeth at the front desk was so helpful and friendly we will definetly recommend this location to our friends and family. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The ratings speak for themselves. I stayed 4 days, 3 nights for a small gathering hosted in the hotel. Extremely professional, helpful staff and clean, quiet facilities. In addition, it is a very convenient location to Santa Ana/John Wayne airport and the highway. And only 15-20 minutes to Huntington and Newport beaches. I would definitely stay here again! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hosptiality Dave - the shuttle driver was one of the best around. Incredible service and hospitality. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Accomodations The front desk staff really knows what the word hospitality means; they are very professional and welcoming. I really like the new cafe and it's menu; perfect for upscale taste buds and yet not pricey. The gym is really convenient and spacious compared to other hotels I have stayed at. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff Comfortable and EXCELLENT staff! My only complaint is the need for a more extensive breakfast to include less high sugar items and have yogurt available daily. But that would not stop be from staying at the property:) April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff from the Front Desk to the Maid Service! We have Corp. accounts else where, but make it a point to stay at your property! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey well maintained Hotel Beautiful lobby meeting rooms well set up Staff very pleasant Recommend this Hotel April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a jewel! Our experience at the Crowne Plaza was very gratifying. From the first moment at the front desk to the last we were treated with unexpected luxury. The room was appointed in a manner one would only expect from a room with a much higher daily rate. The staff were friendly and very helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This particular hotel is the friendliest place I've ever stayed - I don't know what they do to have the staff be so consistently friendly and helpful but EVERYONE at this hotel is focused on service. It always is a wonderful experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom not functional Like this hotel, stay here every 3 weeks BUT I am continually disappointed by items not working or only half working in the bathroom. This time, toilet ran on and was not flushing correctly, seemed to take 1 minute to flush. Shower head was a hand wand / overhead combination, wand portion did not work right, squealed loudly when I tried to use it. This is very common for this hotel, constantly have trouble with things in the bathroom not working. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading