• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Laguna Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Univ. of California, Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary underground garage parking and outside parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, great weekend stay affordable, good price for the room we stayed for the night, July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience overall I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa for training and the hotel is one of the nicest properties I have been to. The staff was extremely accomodating - Elizabeth at the front desk helped me with everything I needed and Greg, the shuttle driver, gave beyond the best service from any shuttle driver I have had. He gave suggestions for attractions and was most accomodating to our timing for pickup/drop off. Keith and I believe the server's name was Kim (dark almost purple hair) were so friendly and it truly felt like being at home. Everyone had a smile on their face and not once was I ignored or given bad service to. Anytime I am in the area I will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The reception was great from the time you enter the doors. all staff made you feel very comfortable and was willing to help in any way they can. The bed and room was great. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Just keep the good work up. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing I always stay at the Crown Plaza when I'm in town. The front desk and all the employees are amazing and they always remember my face. The rooms are very nice and affordable July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were very pleased of our stay on this particular Crown Plaza. Loved decor and amenities. Bed was very comfortable and room was very cozy and clean. Enjoyed the pool as well as location of the property. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Full breakfast was added bonus for our stay and was very good. All over enjoyed our stay very much! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice facilities As a Platinum member I always make it a point to Chose Crowne Plaza. There is an uncommon level of treatment across the entire brand and this location is no exception. Exquisite decor and amenities pamper the business traveler making their stay more productive and more rewarding. Although there was construction taking place and I had to be moved to a new room so that carpet could be installed, they were professional and accommodating. As a frequent business traveler I appreciate the attention to detail and the level of courtesy extended each and every time I stay at this location. Without a doubt my favorite amenity is the in-room K-cup coffee they provide. Love it! Do yourself a favor and choose this location if you find yourself in need of a comfortable location that is easy to access and easy to enjoy. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until rennovations are complete We walked into this hotel and the Front Desk is a brand new Granite affair and looks nice although the rest of the lobby is still under construction. Graffiti by the hotel staff was on the plywood covering work being done behind it. Once checked in, we took the elevator up to the 2nd floor and it looked and smelled as though you were in a condemned building. The carpet down the hallway was filthy and stained and had a strange odor. This continued into our room which we were told was ready but the carpets had not been vacuumed. There was a strange disinfectant odor in the room which never dissipated. The restaurant staff was the bright spot as they were very friendly and professional. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Pet Friendly We stayed for our grandson's graduation from UCI. We were given a great rate which was less than some motels in the region. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful. The only disappointment was that the pool was out of commission. The complimentary breakfast (may have been part of the package# was delicious and the wait staff was wonderful; remembering our preferences from the previous day. I would stay again should I be in the area. Big plus - pet friendly for a small #$20) fee. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! I had a convention in Anaheim, but wasn't thrilled with the IHG choices, so I stayed in the Costa Mesa...great choice!! Only 15-20 minute drive to the convention center. Room was clean, decor updated, very comfortable, and friendly, professional staff. Only wish for a refrigerator and more outlets close to the bed.. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel Great stay. Your staff was amazing...anything we needed, they attended to it. The best thing is that you're a pet friendly hotel and have a low fee. Will definitely stay there again, especially after you open the pool and jacuzzi again. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to know they do not have dedicated floors to those with pet allergies Upon making my reservation I made it clear that I have severe allergies and therefore to remove all down bedding from the room. Knowing that someone has severe allergies, it would be nice to have been told that the hotel is pet friendly and there are no rooms dedicated to those with pet allergies. I woke up with severe allergies and when I brought it up with management when I checked out, there was no attempt to leave me with a feeling that they cared. On top of that the floors throughout the hotel were filthy. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional front desk service The carpet in the executive wing should be removed. The rooms are nice and comfy. The front desk staff and shuttle driver were exceptional. They provided solid 4 star service. The food was pretty blah, needs some updating and perhaps a more inspired chef. The wait staff and room service help keep this a 3 star hotel...they could've been better. The close proximity to the mall is a plus, great shops. Probably wouldn't stay here again but a good place for the bargain shopper. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate on Groupon I would recommend more lighting in the garage and between the garage and the hotel. I am a woman who frequently travels alone. Better safe then sorry. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK SERVICE AS A PLATINUM MEMBER THE SERVICE PROVIDED EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION. I WAS VISTING FROM TEXAS. THE TEXAS CROWN PLAZAS COULD TAKE A LESSON FROM THIS LOCATION. AWESOME ON ALL LEVELS, SERVICE, BED, BREAKFAST, LOUNGE ETC....... AWESOME!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean & Cozy I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Royal in Costa Mesa. The staff let me check in early at 12 noon instead of 3. (Though I had requested a higher floor, because I checked in early only 2nd floor rooms were available) The staff was cordial and very helpful. The swimming pool was heaven. The room was clean and comfy, if a tiny bit small. The one odd thing is that the hotel is across from PBS SoCal but the TV did not carry that PBS station. Also the TV, as with most hotels, was not truly HD. But overall my stay was wonderful. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great basic hotel I enjoyed my stay here. Greg at the front desk was helpful, breakfast was great and affordable, they even accomodated my request to remove the pool floaters so I could swim laps with no complaints. Rooms aren't too big or small, but the bed was so comfy. Also liked the convenience of the Kuerig if you wanted to brew some coffee. The free shuttle is useful as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok The room was dusty and old. the shower head broke a little, the carpets were stained. The staff was very friendly. It was hard to get things needed like a hygeine kit or just a cup of coffee. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and incredibly comfortable bed A very quiet and beautiful patio with fountain helped to sooth me after a tough day with my customers. Makes working on the road a lot easier. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and clean Buffet breakfast not so good. We thought we got free breakfast so we went down and got some food. If we had known that we were going to pay we would have ordered from your menu and possibly got room service. Not worth 12.00 for buffet. We have had better free breakfast at other hotels included with our stay. Suggest you make a better buffet and or included breakfast for free then the customer probably won't mind what you serve. The rest of the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Your staff was great from the desk to the bar and even your cleaning crew were very polite. We will recommend Crown Plaza to our friends and thank you. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff and Service I was amazed at the service I received from FRANK at the front desk. He helped me with several needs, and went the extra mile. I also was very thankful that the catering staff helped out with my special meal. GREAT property. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business Convenient location nearby John Wayne airport. Great complimentary shuttle service to / from the airport, and also offers shuttle service to nearby shopping mall. Wish the breakfast was included in the room price, was overpriced compared to the quality. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and spacious I thought this hotel was very nice and the rooms have plenty of space. The only thing I wish it had was a mini fridge. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Excellent stay, only complaint; limited parking that you had to pay for May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OC Half Marathon Stay I booked my room through the OC Marathon website. When I checked in I was given a bag stating that the shuttle bus would pick me up at the hotel and take me to the start line. I waited in the lobby with about 8 others when a manager told us that we might want to go out on the street since people for the marathon missed their shuttle. The group of us went out to the street and no shuttle bus. We watched as busses passed and none would stop for us. We ended up running across the street to the Hilton and got on their bus. I'm not sure if this was a glitch on the hotel's part or the races part. It just made for a very stressful morning. I hope in the future if you partner with the race again, that there is better communication for those who are running. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome As an every week traveller, I am always looking for an upscale hotel for a good value. This location is the BEST I have stayed at in years! Well done. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service The staff was very accommodating to all my requests. Room keys were a bit problematic, but the room itself was very well appointed. Comfy beds and the rain shower head was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. Location was easy access to FWY and the mall nearby was a bonus. I did not try the bar or restaurant but it looked nice. The outside hotel appearance did not reflect the style and comfort of the rooms. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful rooms This hotel was probably the best Crowne Plaza hotel I have statyed at in the US. The rooms were decorated beautiful, and the bed was comfortable. Loved the Kuerig coffee pot in the room! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two thumb's up Great hotel that is located to lots of attractions. The room was awesome; new dual shower heads, mirrors on inside of clothing armoire, flat screen tv, desk with outlet for multiple devices: Air conditioner worked great. King sized bed had really comfortable pillows! Dined at the bar--good food reasonably priced! Would recommend to friends. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Comfortable As Home I have stayed in this hotel the past two years while attending a conference. I can not say enough positive things about this hotel and its staff. The rooms are modern, cozy, and clean. The staff are always the first to engage and courteous. The rooms are cleaned beyond reasonable expectation everyday. I stayed four days and each day my room looked like I was checking in. Even my laptop cords were arranged to match the world class look of the room! Don't even get me started on how comfortable the bed and pillows are!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice stay. Comfortable bed, great servce, good , helpful staff. Shuttle service was very helpful. Entire staff was friendly and willing help with any and all requests April 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading