• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not Pet Friendly. Closest Kennel to contact is the Costa Mesa Pet Hospital located at 480 E. 17th St., Costa Mesa, 92627. 9495483794 0.7 mi. from hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
OC Fair and Event Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Island
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huntington Beach
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is COMPLIMENTARY – one vehicle per Registered Guest Room; $25/day for each additional vehicle if space is available. All your vehicle(s) must be listed at check in and will be issued a placard to be placed in the registered vehicle(s).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2315

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a
View More

Centrally located among beautiful beaches, fine dining, premier entertainment and exclusive shopping, our Costa Mesa Newport Beach, California hotel's accommodations are convenient and comfortable. In addition, our Holiday Inn Express® Costa Mesa Newport Beach is just over two miles from John Wayne Airport and easily accessible from the 405 and 55 Freeways, making travel a breeze.

Business travelers can stay productive with free high speed Internet. Use our meeting space to host a training session or family gathering. Hoag Hospital and the University of California-Irvine are only minutes from the hotel.

Guests are encouraged to spend the day enjoying the sun and sand at Newport Beach or strolling along the streets of Balboa Island when staying in Costa Mesa, California. For a refreshing break, take a swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of shopping at South Coast Plaza and even take the family to Disneyland® for the day since it's just a short drive away.

Start your day off right with free breakfast at our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy our melty gooey cinnamon rolls, or decide to go extra-fit with cereals, yogurts, and a variety of breads. For an invigorating workout, try our newly added Fitness Center equipped with cardio equipment and free weights. Plan your next trip to Costa Mesa today!

View Less
Features
Our Costa Mesa, California hotel's location provides our guests easy access to an array of attractions like Newport Beach, Balboa Island and the South Coast Plaza, ensuring they'll have plenty to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful I felt like I was a valued customer and that the service I received from the front desk sold the deal. Courteous, friendly, and welcoming. Good visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shower and facility I attended a conference in Costa Mesa and had my first experience with Crowne Plaza. The only improvement I could suggest is to put a mini-fridge in the room. The bed was VERY comfortable. The shower was second to none. In fact, I'm going to remodel my bathroom shower becasue of the one at Crowne Plaza. The food was great and staff were ALWAYS looking for ways to assist. Whenever I travel to Costa Mesa or Orange County, I know where I'll be staying! I HIGHLY recommend this property!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SXYBUT The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff treated us great and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay here in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected staff terrific great staff went out of way to help will be back is best recommendation November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tremendous example of caring and positive attitude My stay at the hotel was excellent. All the staff have been fabulous, which I attribute to good management training the people well. As a Platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of hotels, and the Costa Mesa location is certainly among the very best. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay After driving from San Diego on our way to Las Angeles we stopped over for the day and from the moment we arrived we where looked after, we where welcomed by the valet parking team who helped with our bags and chatted with us at reception until we got served by the hotel team. Our room was perfect very clean and comfortable. We spent some time in the jacuzzi and pool area before returning our room. Room service was fast and the pizza we ordered was divine. I would stay here without a second thought and would recommend the hotel to anyone. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Well appointed hotel with very comfortable beds and courteous service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. It is w/in 10 minutes of John Wayne Airport and just across the bridge from a large shopping mall. Lots of restaurants nearby also. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Get a room away from the highway. The crowne plaza was very nice. THe rooms were clean and the bedding was very nice and crisp. The pillows are perfect! My only difficulty was with the noise from the highway and the noise from the air conditioning. After a night of very little sleep due to the noise, I was moved to a room that did not face the highway. This made the room much more quiet! However, the air conditioning unit in the room was very loud. I was surprised that the hotel does not offer ear plugs. They are not available at the hotel or at any of the convenience stores closeby. Believe me, I searched for them. The breakfast from the menu was very tasty and beautifully presented. The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with even better service Very clean stay. I was impressed to start off by how polite the valet was. Then the front desk employees. Staff was great and so was the hotel room. Nice job on the renovations. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not all Crowne Plazas created equa I scheduled two nights at this hotel and ended up staying one. Obviously what one Crowne Plaza (Fort Lauderdale) is not what another will be like. It was dirty, lacking amenities, and my room was facing the street which equated to lots of traffic. What little sleep we did manage was interrupted by landscaping front he Hotel staff at 7 am! I will say manager was pleasant enough to refund my money for the 2nd night. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We had our house tented and needed a place to stay that accepted pets. We chose the Crown Plaza and we were delighted with the wonderful, caring staff. The Hotel was spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant in the Hotel was excellent as well as the room service. We highly recommend the Crown Plaza in Costa Mesa as a home away from home. Barbara October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good if in area Nice hotel, large clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Did not find the buffet breakfast that good, I have had much better at other hotels, not much choice and no staff. Otherwise the hotel was fine and I would use again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Strides Getting it Right This hotel was a surprising find with a Great location. I found the hotel accommodations to be above par and the courtesy shuttle was a real plus given the proximity to the South Coast Plaza. Also of note was the food quality within the breakfast buffet and the restaurant during dinner hours. I strongly recommend this property for business travelers and those passing through on personal vacation. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Staff Everyone from Front Desk, Restaurant, Banquets and Housekeeping were so nice and very welcoming. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Enjoyed my visit tremendously, great buffet breakfast, comfortable and quiet room, spacious pool area with gorgeous surroundings. Javier at front desk could not have been more helpful, and Ashley made incredible cocktails-will be back again! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wiil be back Everything was really nice, as always . I love that you are so close to the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay!!! From the moment we walk in the lobby to check in until we check out, my family always feels welcome, relaxed and special at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. My daughter attends college nearby so we stay here when we visit her and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else because it’s beautiful, the accommodations are clean, comfortable and most importantly, staff treats us so well. We just got home from another trip and in the morning, as usual, we enjoyed an over the top, delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were greeted by the smiling face of Caesar, who took great care of us. He made sure that all of our needs were met and also made us feel special - as if we were the only guests there. The staff has a way of making everyone feel that way! I can’t recommend them enough! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & very friendly and helpful staff Proximity to South Coast Plaza a real plus being within easy walking distance and option of courtesy bus. Staff exceptional - friendly and obliging. Would stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and comfortable bed The room was great. Very comfortable bed. The atmosphere wasn't the greatest. Staff was a little stuffy and they only offer two half cups of coffee in room and none in lobby. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great experience Very nice accommodations and close to the airport and many interesting local restaurants. The room was comfortable and efficient without being spacious. Did miss a small refer and microwave but the Keurig was a nice touch. Staff was consistently helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was average at best. Only trouble was with shuttle, which was 20 minutes late taking me to airport. Fortunately airport is close and there were no lines. Otherwise a good experience and value. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent room. My wife and I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Everybody was friendly, attentive and helpful. Imelda at the reception and Brenda at the restaurant deserve a special mention but even staff we briefly talked to would have gone the extra mile to help I'm sure. It looks like everybody is happy and pleased with their job and they enjoy doing it which translate in great service. The free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles is great!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you would expect from a hotel. The front desk accommodated all of my requests. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is my new hotel of choice when visiting Orange County. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and location Very relaxing even though it is an active hotel. Location is very good. Close to Newport Beach - a straight shot down Bristol. And best of all ... Go the other way and you hit a huge mall! A perfect location. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More entertainment section I encourage more entertainment section in the hotel corner. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 “perfect stay” Nothing but positive comments on the quality of the place and the people here. extra gratitude to Chandra & Ernie, in booking, who went out of their way to find a room to meet my needs, and Marta, the super helpful housekeeper, great rooms, fun/fantastic location , good food, but most of all- exceptional folks here. thank you. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception and Accommodtions The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was great! An excellent placeto stay and an excellent spot for a wedding reception. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay! Room and interior décor was lovely. Arrived to find a personal welcome note, cookies and strawberries in room - a REALLY nice touch! Our room came with free parking, wi-fi and breakfast, so it was a great deal. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the spray and lotion left bedside - just like a spa! Breakfast food was just average, but shouldn't complain since it was free. After 2nd morning, found out we could order from menu instead of eating buffet, which was definitely better - wish we had been told on the first day. Wait staff could be a bit more attentive - had to get up to go request a coffee refill a few times - enough said. All other staff were very pleasant and helpful. Excellent location - easy on and off freeway and very nearby to stores and restaurants. Convenient parking and lots of it. Missed having a refrigerator in the room, but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and booked a return trip before we left. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. A great value and a great stay! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Our second stay here and as the first it was great. Super service both stays by Cesar in the dining room for breakfast. See you in October! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and excellent service My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Costa Mesa and had a wonderful experience at all levels. From the helpful staff at the front desk to the cleanliness of the rooms, our overall stay was excellent. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. The gym in the hotel could benefit from some updating but was still adequate. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, central location On the up side, the staff is very good. Very helpful, friendly, concerned with your stay. I give them high marks. I was first given a room on a lower floor with a view of a concrete wall. Then they gave me a floor higher, but was a view of a plate of steel on top of a parking garage i believe. But, so what I guess they tried, no big deal. The only thing I can complain about is the hot tub. It had only two out of ten jets working. So I tried the pool. Ice cold. Totally useless, both of them. Those two things are the only thing I would really say was a downer for my stay. But, again, the people working there made it great. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Exterior Sit back and relax in the newly remodeled lobby Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa Newport Beach Entrance Fully Remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Near Newport Beach Balboa Fun Zone Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the OCPAC Orange County Performing Arts Center Newport Beach John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Balboa Pier in Newport Beach Scenery / Landscape Sparkling outdoor heated swimming pool Fashion Island Shopping Center Newly remodeled lobby at Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa South Coast Plaza Mall
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading