Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 312 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

HIE in Council Bluffs

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is a modern hotel that provide very good service at a good rate. Everyone is friendly and polite. It was a great last minute find.

Read More
Read Less

If you want a smoke-free experience, look elsewhere

By

July 18, 2016

When entering this HI Express, we were greeted by an ashtray and a bench right next to the main entrance. Each time we entered or exited the hotel, my wife and I were forced to pass through a cloud of cigarette exhaust. Smoking should be banned within 30 feet of any door, in my opinion. The room was modern and comfortable. The bathroom sink had dark hairs in it and, in the morning, we discovered two dirty washcloths hanging from the shower curtain rod. As a Gold Elite member of two hotel programs, I will definitely choose the other hotel group the next time I pass through the Omaha area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

We choose this hotel because it was near the interstate I-29 and about half way between Bismarck,ND and Dallas,TX. The rate was reasonable, room was clean and updated with no smell of cigarette, and breakfast was great...bacon, real eggs, cinnamon rolls, Chobani yogurt, pancakes, etc. Only things I didn't like were walking through a pack of smokers standing just outside the front lobby...seems like you could designate a nice place for smokers on the back side of the building. Also a lot of noisy road construction is going on in that area (only during the day) with lots of detours. We really prefer Staybridge Suites but they were all booked...this was a nice alternative.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Jeff from bigD, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand construction can be troublesome, the good news is the end is in sight! I hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the future! Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Say

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel has a very friendly staff. The beds and rooms are very comfortable and allowed me to relax and enjoy my time there

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear mitravels, I am so happy to hear our accommodations and staff were able to help you enjoy your time with us! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff, I'm sure they will appreciate knowing all their hard work does not go unnoticed! I hope you will think of us again if you are in our area! Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

July 15, 2016

We always like to stay at the express. Room was nice with everything we needed. I likeed the fact that there was a Kurerig coffee machine in the room. Beds were good but might of been a little more softer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear polski110, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel! We appreciate all feedback and advise and take it as an opportunity to further improve our services to make all guests stays fantastic! I hope you will consider us again on your future travels. Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buena recepción

By

July 11, 2016

club

Cuando llegamos nos recibieron como miembros de IHG y nos ofrecieron galletas recién hechas.

La recámara estaba limpia y con una cama cómoda.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 07, 2016

Great hotel, close to Century Link Convention Center and Omaha city and airport. AMC theater next door!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Landshark9, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us here at HIE! One of the great things about our location is we are far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet close to get you there in just a few minutes! I hope we will get to see you again on future travels
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

A very clean and friendly hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Sunnydog1, I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of just a few of the things our HIE has to offer! Friendly service and a clean hotel are our #1 priority. It is great to hear we met all your expectations a great stay! We would love to welcome you back when your travels bring you our way again. Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

Staff was very accommodating, good beds, great pillows, good, hot breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear baseballmom2004, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad we were able to help you and your family have a great stay! Whether you were playing or just watching the games I hope you had a great time! I hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk

By

June 30, 2016

Excellent front desk! Hannah made our stay great for our family reunion.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear TMHJ, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I will be sure to let Hannah know she is doing a great job and we appreciate all she does! I do hope we get to see you again if your travels bring you our way! Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pricey but comfortable

By

June 30, 2016

club

We typically do not stay at HI properties but did twice on the trip and enjoyed both locations we stayed at except the price in Council Bluffs was out rageous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Pattic10, I am glad you got a chance to experience HIE during your recent trip. I hope you were surprised by the level of comfort and service you received during your visits! I do hope you will continue to stay with any of our IHG properties on your future travels! Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stat

By

June 25, 2016

Great and will stay again, was a good choice for me and my family

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Bob trip, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at HIE! Your family's satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and I'm glad to hear you were satisfied! We look forward to assisting your family next time your in town! Sarah DeMare Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less