Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Never take the simple things for granted like heat and A/c here at this location. After countless hours of running in jumping in the room above us we fell asleep only to be awaken by a heating unit that never turned off. It was at least 90 degrees in the room. I tried to turn on the A/c but it would never egage because it was "too cold" outside according to the condensending maintenance worker. I ended up opening the window from the outside temp of 34deg. and ended up sick all the next 2 days. I did speak to the front desk about my experience and they said yes they have problems with those units. She failed to even say "sorry about your stay with us" The pool was not accessible unless the maintenance were available to get you in due to an issue with their card reader system which also locked us out of our room at one point as well. We had the same 4 towels in our room for the 2 nights with 5 people in the room. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasure This Holiday Inn Express has always been a pleasure to visit. Quick and easy check in, clean comfortable rooms, rapid check out, and pleasant staff. The location is just minutes from downtown Omaha and convenient to both I80 and I29. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a relaxing stay We prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one is a good example of why we prefer them above other options. It is located very close to the interstate highway, the bed was very comfortable and the entire room was very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside to this stay was that I had difficulty logging on to the guest wireless internet service and ended up using my own portable hotspot which I happened to have with me. Despite this inconvenience, we highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely efficient and courteous service We were graciously welcomed by Sarah at the desk. She was helpful in suggesting places to eat and showed her concern for our comfort. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely NICE hotel. This is the second time that we stayed in your establishment. I must say that both of our stays have been absolutely delightful. What a nice, comfortable, and VERY beautiful hotel. My wife and I will stay with you folks again, when we come to Council Bluffs. Thank you for a very memorable weekend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent hotel with great service. From a simple courtesy call a few hours after you arrive to lots of helpful information at the front desk. Need a microwave, no problem! Great breakfast with a staff member continuously present to make sure everything stays clean and the dishes full. Fun, relaxed atmosphere. Great value. Hotel of choice for the area! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Be Cleanner We have stayed here before and liked it very much But this visit the halls were very very dirty and had stains all over the carpet and the hall WE found a bug in our room and also in the hall don't know what kind it was but a BUGS a BUGS !!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected Arrived at the Inn on Friday August 30, 2013 for three day stay.. Unpleasant experience from check-in to check-out. Upon arrival we found the staff to be surly and we were given the impression we were interrupting them (on cell phone). The room appeared to be partially clean, was disappointed as it had no tub only shower. We stayed the first night. Saturday we left shortly after breakfast and did not return all day. When we returned we found our room had not been made up. Beds unmade, dusty, floors not vacuumed and bath area unclean (coffee pot dirty). We called front desk, man on duty apologized and volunteered to adjust the room rate reducing it by $10.00. The rate he offered to reduce it to was what we had been quoted. There was no discount of any type given. Sunday, the bed was made, nothing done to the bathroom, no dusting or vacuuming. The dust was so thick you could write in it. Desk was notified. Manager and lady came up to look. Agreed it was bad. Sunday. We were gone for the day, upon return the room had been dusted, bed made/vacuumed. However when relaxing for the evening, one could look and see that the dust rag had only gone on the highlights as beneath the lamps was dust. We checked out on Monday morning. I took my keys to the desk. I was ask. Checking Out? I said yes and waited for the usual question. How was your stay?. Which I did not get, I got the reply. I see you have your bill. I decided that it would do no good to say anything, I just left. Very disappointed that I had spent several $100.00 to be treated as though I was not a valued customer. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice!! Great value close to casinos clean rooms................................................. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Door Impressions Great stay but you need to remove the dead bushes/plants in the planters by your front door. These have been dead and brown since I stayed there this spring. Really detracts from your otherwise fine location. Remember that the first impression is what can stay with a person. Dead Christmas evergreens in August are really ugly! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impression not so great . Upon entering the lobby to check in we were "greeted" by an extremely unfriendly clerk with a phone up to her ear. No welcome , no mention of being club members, just given a piece of paper to initial and sign with enough disclaimers to make us feel like we had been identified as towel thieves and room trashers . The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was tasty but not warm, maybe time to replace the existing warming tray. We almost dreaded going through checkout after the check in had left such a bad taste in our mouths. We were pleasantly surprised at the cheerful person behind the desk in the morning. We would strongly suggest making some changes to the staff in the evening for check in . Even though the rest of the stay was quite good, the surly cold treatment we received as we checked in left a lasting impression and set the tone of the stay . August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! From the moment we got there, our stay was wonderful! The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room type we had reserved was available for us. We received a special treat bag for being a member. That was a nice surprise. Our room key offered a discount at a nearby restaurant that we had already selected to have dinner. That was also a nice bonus. We rented the king suite with hot tub. Our room was very spacious! It was very nice! It came equipped with a mini frig, microwave, kitchen sink and safe. The hot tub was large enough for two. Everything was very clean. However, there are a couple of things that I think need improvement. 1. Our shower floor was very slippery and could've used some sort of safety mat or strips. 2. The shampoo and conditioner that were provided were useless. It was too hard to get the product out of the bottle. The first night we were there (Friday# the hall was very noisy #mostly children running#. A contributing factor might've been because we were next to the stairwell. However, the second night we didn't notice it at all. I'm not sure if it was a different crowd of people or if we were just exhausted from our day. Regardless, we slept well and undisturbed on Saturday. Also, the firm pillows were great but the soft pillows were not. We visited the indoor pool and hot tub area. The pool itself was small. The floor of the pool is brown so it kind of made it look like dirty water. The hot tub was roomy and at the perfect temperature. There was adequate seating in the pool area. We did have a couple of different times were parents allowed their children to swim #or play# without adult supervision. It would've been nice if the hotel staff would've done random checks on the pool to keep order in the pool area. The breakfast was very good and plentiful! There is also plenty of seating. Saturday we ate about 8am and it was kind of crowded. Sunday we ate about 9:30am and the lines were kind of long. But, it was worth it. They have a pancake maker that makes hot fresh pancakes! The parking was good. We were able to see our car from our room. The area was nice and not too crowded. When shopping around, we found our room to be less per night then competitive hotels nearby. This room was a steal! When we plan our next trip to the area, we will definitely stay at this location and request the same room! We have stayed in about 10 hotels #including other Holiday Inn Expresses) in the past five years. By far, this was our best stay yet! And, surprisingly, one of the least expensive. Thank you for such a wonderful hotel! Keep up the good work. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last min choice I was in the area for work and decided to stay the night and not make the drive home that evening. And was pleased to find a Holiday Inn. When I went to check in the young man behind the desk told me the nightly rates and I asked about using the government rate and he said I couldn't use it since I wasn't on business. Which I explained to him I was but I wasn't using a Corporate credit card and he told me that I couldn't have that rate, so I said fine whatever. Then I handed him my Rewards card and he happen to see that every other Holiday Inn gives it to me. And he decided that he would too. Other then that little issue at the start, my stay was great. Great room, Great Breakfast, Will stay there again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Awkward Location I've stayed in several HIEs lately, and this one lives up to my expectations. The room was wonderfully clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great--the automated pancake machine is a reason in and of itself to stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were decent chain restaurants nearby (including a Ruby Tuesday). My only complaints: the pool looked a little less than pristine, and the location was a little odd--sort of behind a casino and a convention center, accessible only through some heavy-duty highway construction. This wasn't a problem, just a little confusing to deal with. I love HIEs, and I would happily recommend this one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the H.I. - Council Bluffs Nice rooms and great location. It does seem like rates have gone up quite a bit though. Thanks, A. T. Martin August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking in the front door, you feel the hospitality There really isn't anything more to say than this is truly a guest friendly hotel August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great breakfast area Great rooms and very clean. Excellent service. The only problem we had was the roll away would barely fit in the room. We had to put it in front of the bathroom essentially blocking all doors! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at holiday inn family reunion pool was ok, no towels the day we went breakfast was ok, egg, omelet, pancake maker, cinnamon rolls were great and fresh excellent location walking distance from movie theater, go karts and horseshoe casino across the street from ruby tuesday, close to Omaha free parking August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Last day of 4 week vacation on the road. Our room was perfect, and our bed was very comfortable. Checking staff was great and very helpful with questions about wifi and restaurants in the area. Highly recommend! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay at this facility We stay in this hotel every time we go through Council Bluffs. It's near I-80, it is easy to find, and we can depend on a very clean, well-decorated room each time. Breakfast is excellent. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy noisy door slams long into the night.....1:30 am woke me July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service. Our room was great: clean, neat, comfortable. Desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place As good as most HI expresses. Good location off freeway. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, big rooms. We enjoyed our stay however our room smelled like Chinese Take Out Food, when we first checked in. Also when we walked over by one of the beds, the carpet seemed wet and kind of sticky. We ended up putting a towel on the floor over that spot so we wouldn't have to walk on it. The rest of the hotel seemed clean. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Got to the hotel late and the room and staff were wonderful!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food! Great Experience! This was a great place to stay and play. Wish we had another day to enjoy. Great facilities for my business meeting. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Excellent plce to stay. Will definately stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disrespectful Staff Member/Not Kid-Friendly Experience Upon our arrival at your hotel we were asked to review a bright pink piece of paper outlining all of the expectations the hotel has for us...this included accompanying our children at all times (even though our children are 12+ years old), making no noise in the hallways, no alcoholic beverages in public areas...in your room only! (This is taking away a privilege we have as a responsible adult who may want to socialize and enjoy some social time with the other team parents!) We had an unreasonable employee yelling (not speaking respectfully) to our children with parents present. He also threatened a physical confrontation with one of the other parents with many children present. This individual was completely unreasonable...spouting off to us about incidences that occurred previous years at the hotel. He treated us as though we were prisoners and that we had done something wrong, even though we were all responsible adults taking our kids to Omaha for a baseball tourney. We had all come a long way and spent big bucks for 4 nights to hopefully be able to unwind at night with the other parents instead of feeling like we needed to guard our 12 and 14 year old children from the crazy employee who rants and hollers at our children and other adults! Upon arriving, at the hotel on Friday night, we see a group waiting for a wedding drinking in the breakfast/lobby area with no issues. Other then this major issue the hotel was ok. It is disappointing that because of this experience we will no longer stay at Holiday Inn Express. It is concerning to us and the other team families as to why you would choose to host teams if you really don't want us there?!?! Very unpleasant experience! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient; economical; comfortable Breakfast offering and exercise room is marginal but the rooms are comfortable and economical. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast No cinnamon rolls, out of butter. Worst breakfast I have had at any hotel June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>