• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed except ADA Service Dogs ONLY!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mid America Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please remove all valuables from your vehicle. Hotel is not responsible for damage or stolen items. Parking is at your own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Council Bluffs Hotel

Experience comfort and outstanding hospitality at our Council Bluffs hotel located just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airfield. Our hotel's location near Omaha puts you in the middle of all this area has to offer, including great businesses and attractions.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation. We provide a 24-hour business center, featuring high-speed Internet access, copying,
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Council Bluffs Hotel

Experience comfort and outstanding hospitality at our Council Bluffs hotel located just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airfield. Our hotel's location near Omaha puts you in the middle of all this area has to offer, including great businesses and attractions.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation. We provide a 24-hour business center, featuring high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Tyson Foods, Plumrose, UP, ConAgra and Google Center are a few of the nearby businesses. In addition, our location is a mere three miles from CenturyLink Center, the home of many important business conferences year-round.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property near Omaha because it is located close to the best attractions, including the Old Market area and Horseshoe and Harrah's Casinos. You can enjoy activities like exploring new exhibits at the Henry Doorly Zoo, seeing a game at Rosenblatt Stadium, experiencing a concert at Mid-America Center or shopping at the Mall of the Bluffs.

If you are looking for hotels near Omaha with choice amenities, consider staying at our property. We offer great perks, such as a sparkling indoor pool, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a fitness center. Make the smart choice and book your reservation at our Council Bluffs hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property just across the river from Omaha features outstanding amenities, such as a complimentary breakfast, a stylishly-designed, indoor pool, free wireless Internet access and an on-site fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Water park is only for children 48 inches or taller and they are not allowed into the hot tub, not even with a parent. The king size bed was horrible and rolled to the middle. The couch cushion was stained. Very over priced for the condition of the room and not being able to use the water park. No breakfast was served and no restaurant on sight. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and close to all kinds of food establishments in the downtown area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this Holiday Inn I always have a great stay here. The staff has always done their best and satisfied any request I have made. The exercise facilities is open 24 hours and well maintained with good equipment and free weights. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for renovation, but the breakfast was good. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern room with a great gym Priced a little high but a good place to stay. The shuttle service which they offer in/around downtown was appreciated. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous staff I would have given this Hotel a 10 across the board but the Restaurant/Bar was closed and I did not see that when booking. Staff did offer transportation to local dining though. I have stayed in the past and will again in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Restaurant under construction, would have been nice to know at reservation time September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel unreliable shuttle I've stayed at this hotel several times within the last year. Probably the best reason to stay has been the shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to local restaurants since there isn't a place to eat at the hotel. This last time I requested the shuttle the night before to go to the airport at 430AM. The next morning I was informed no shuttle and a cab was called. The clerk said it was a flat rate of $11 but the hotel wouldn't cover it. I go outside and the driver said don't worry it's a flat rate of $12 and btw there's a $3 service fee to use a credit card. It cost $15 plus tip to get my ride. It seems trivial but the other hotel options also offer a free shuttle to the airport. My company knows this and now looks like a policy violation to turn in the charge. On a previous stay in December I was told to wait on the curb for the shuttle and it would be 15-20 minutes. An hour later in 10 degree temperature I wasn't very happy. I had called 3 times and was told any minute they would be there. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay There's no place like home. If you have to be away from home this is not a bad place to be. Front desk staff Charles and Iskandar made welcome and at home from the start. Rest of my four night stay was most pleasant. Comfortable beds,relaxing spa,customer service was great. Didn't want to leave. Looking foward to coming back. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service Had to take care of my Booking in Belize for Christmas/New Year by using Fax etc. Great, very great help from the Front Desk. Service still exist. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with grandkids We spent the weekend with our four younger grandkids and had a wonderful time. They enjoyed the water park almost non stop and we enjoyed the coffee shop and watching them have a great time. The rooms are large with king very comfortable beds and pillows. We love that they have microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms, especially when traveling with young kids. The bathrooms are also large and have good lighting with the biggest fluffiest towels ever. Breakfast was in a conference room with made to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, several juices, many pastries, everything was wonderful. Also, the hotel was booked full that weekend and yet we never heard anyone in the next rooms. If you want a great stay we suggest the Holiday Inn downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, relaxing stay I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown-airport several times and it has always been a great stay. I was in a different part of the hotel than I typically have been other times, but it was okay. The resteraunt/bar is currenlty closed for remodeling/change of ownership, but the omelet bar in the hotel definately made things more than all right!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, service etc.... Had a very good nights sleep! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More hotels should be ran like this one. The staff was very professional and courteous. All of the staff show that they care to do their duties well. The water park is fun for all ages. We try to stay at this hotel whenever we visit Omaha. It is in a convenient location. with easy access to the interstate, downtown and the sports/entertainment facilities. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel not so friendly Mmorning desk clerk We checked in on Friday night to be greeted by Michelle.Very friendly and curtious.Was recognized as a Platinum member and was very professional. No coffee except for the coffee bar.Asked about a breakfast voucher and Luisa informed me I did not qualify for the vouchers.She was rude and needs to take some P.R classes.I am a platinum member with over 300,000 points and don't qualify for breakfast.Will not be staying there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few disappoinments but overall a decent stay. Several aspects of this hotel give it a "cheaper" feel than the price would suggest (exposed unfinished wood bed frames, very informal dining area, etc.) However, the key aspects of the stay was good. Clean rooms and a fun pool area. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun at the Holiday Inn waterpark Overall we had a good time at the Holiday Inn. We stayed for one night to enjoy the indoor water park. You do get 5 wristbands with each room. This is way more economical then going to CoCo Key and having to pay $25pp on top of the room rate. The kids had fun in the water park. It is about 1/3 the size of CoCo Key, but it was an added feature most other Hotels do not have. Our room was OK overall. The beds were comfy and appeared clean. We did notice alot of outlets to charge devices all over the room That was nice. The TV was a bit small for the size of the room. We had a fridge that was not cooling well at all. The small shampoo August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice with great water park. This is a great hotel for families with children of all ages. Everything was great our first night. The second day we were unable to find parking. Also, they had run out of breakfast more than an hour before they were to quit serving. This was not a free continental breakfast either. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay for downtown Omaha Great hotel rooms- spacious-great staff-great water park - need to get restaurant open soon- breakfast buffet is not that good- Business area is too open- lots of foot traffic walking bye openly- shuttle is awesome- visit Old Market for dining!!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for kids We wanted to stay at a kid friendly hotel because we brought our grandkids. The hotel was an excellent choice. The kids had so much fun. The hotel staff was great.... The rooms were clean....The only complaints we had were the pool/hot tub had a little bit too much chlorine. Kids complained about their eyes and throats stinging and the parking lot was kind of small and cramped...but these were not major problems....I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to people with children. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows WONDERFUL. Value not wonderful. When we booked, the website said there was a restaurant in the hotel. When we arrived there wasn't. In addition, the night we arrived, only 1 of the 2 elevators was working and we found out once there was a line of 20 people waiting to go upstairs to theirs rooms that the only stairs the hotel has are outside fire escapes. And who has ever heard of a hotel charging for breakfast? And when we looked at what was offered, it was worse than some complimentary breakfasts we've had. Not worth it. We went somewhere else where we got a good breakfast worth what we were paying for it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Amanda was amazing! Very happy with all of the amenities! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise We had this as a quick overnight visit, but the room was so nice with a fridge & microwave, and beds so comfortable, I really hated getting up. It's a new property so it looked awkward facing empty city blocks, but it was close to the Old Market District(about 5min drive) and the interstate was just 10mins away. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The rooms were extremely clean and spacious. The kids loved the waterpark area. Parking is bit of a concern, but we were able to find a spot. The staff was very courteous and kind! Overall, we had a great stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer get away My family stayed at this hotel for a weekend get away in Omaha. We were pleased with the location of the hotel and the parking available. The water park is great entertainment for the kids. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. The restaurant was closed and the substitute buffet ran out of food before we had a chance to eat. Plus the lack of knowledge about the buffet by the front desk staff. Seemed to not know if the kids ate free or not or what the price of the buffet was even for adults. Our room was clean and we were provided with plenty of towels for our group. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in! Was in town for business and staff was very helpful! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel could not ask for more in a hotel. clean and modern rooms. comfortable stay July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast, everything else was great Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was horrible. Never had pasty ham before. If not for the breakfast, I would have given them 5 stars. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and wonderful staff Modern and comfortable rooms. Kids really enjoyed the water park. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Omaha Stylee great place to stay close to airport, shuttles will take you almost enywhere, not alot of dining around though July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading