• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed except ADA Service Dogs ONLY!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mid America Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Please remove all valuables from your vehicle. Hotel is not responsible for damage or stolen items. Parking is at your own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Council Bluffs Hotel

Experience comfort and outstanding hospitality at our Council Bluffs hotel located just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airfield. Our hotel's location near Omaha puts you in the middle of all this area has to offer, including great businesses and attractions.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation. We provide a 24-hour business center, featuring high-speed Internet access, copying,
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Council Bluffs Hotel

Experience comfort and outstanding hospitality at our Council Bluffs hotel located just minutes from Omaha's Eppley Airfield. Our hotel's location near Omaha puts you in the middle of all this area has to offer, including great businesses and attractions.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we exceed every expectation. We provide a 24-hour business center, featuring high-speed Internet access, copying, printing and a personal computer. Tyson Foods, Plumrose, UP, ConAgra and Google Center are a few of the nearby businesses. In addition, our location is a mere three miles from CenturyLink Center, the home of many important business conferences year-round.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property near Omaha because it is located close to the best attractions, including the Old Market area and Horseshoe and Harrah's Casinos. You can enjoy activities like exploring new exhibits at the Henry Doorly Zoo, seeing a game at Rosenblatt Stadium, experiencing a concert at Mid-America Center or shopping at the Mall of the Bluffs.

If you are looking for hotels near Omaha with choice amenities, consider staying at our property. We offer great perks, such as a sparkling indoor pool, complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a fitness center. Make the smart choice and book your reservation at our Council Bluffs hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property just across the river from Omaha features outstanding amenities, such as a complimentary breakfast, a stylishly-designed, indoor pool, free wireless Internet access and an on-site fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed experience After traveling for 9 hours, we were tired and needed a place to stay. We picked the first legitimate place off the highway which happened to be the Holiday Inn. Despite our tired and weary look mixed with our " messy " attire we were cheerfully greeted by Sam. She greeted us with a smile and high level of professionalism. She quickly took us in and ensured we were checking in. She checkin in on us later and gave us some good pointers of area restaurants. Thanks to the staff we had a pleasurable experience. The room was quaint and welcoming. It was clean and spacious. No complaints. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not a great first impression This hotel was recommended to me by a family member who had stayed there. The room was nice, but there was no hot water at all. My family and I went swimming Friday evening, after we returned to our room, I went to give my son a bath and the water was luke warm at best. Saturday morning my wife went to shower and there was no hot water at all, same for me as well. Doubt we'll be staying here again anytime soon. P.S. Im a big man standing 6'6", your 3 feet deep pool was nowhere near accomidating. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the room was terrible we have stayed several times at this location, and was very disappointed in the room. 1. Friday night had luke warm water, no hot water at all. 2. Saturday the hotel was supoose to have hot water shut off at 10am, but it was shut off earlier than 10am.resulting in no hot water to take shower sat morning.we had a a jaccuzi in our room which was a joke because we couldn't even use it. what put cold water in it....I don't think so. if I had know the water situation I would've never,never reserved a room with a jaccuzi. The tv was snowy the whole time we were there. the heater would barley work.. I was truly upset with quality of our stay this time... plus I seen that the charge for room was taken out twice on my card, once at 330pm and than at 801 pm when we did check in, what is up with that.. and how can you do that with out even seeing the customer and the card like it was looked at 801pm when we were there with my husbands dr lic.. kinda fishy stuff there.. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Overall a good hotel. Room we were in is a bit used. Cabinetry over sink showing signs of water swell in the fiber board. Decorative pole between sitting area and bed had brown streaks. On the lower part I swear it looked like there was a red spot - like a person hit their leg/knee on the pole when trying to walk by. So maybe not wiped down very well. Breakfast was good for a quick pick me up in the morning - did not think straight holiday Inn's had complimentary breakfast so was a nice surprise. Pillows weren't the best and just couldn't sleep well. The tub was huge and very comfortable though - just not ideal to sleep in :) Wish we had though to ask for a room on the river side. Neat views in the morning eating breakfast by the river. Very pleased that a hotel by the casino did not have a lingering cigarette smell. Although stayed here due to proximity to downtown Omaha and free parking, not gaming. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We planned a family weekend in Omaha and was very impressed how friendly the staff were. Our stay was great and of course the beds were very comfortable. Pleasantly surprised how quick the shuttle service was and made it easy for us get to the zoo and resturants. We had a great great time and the friendly staff made the whole weekend. We'll be back real soon. One piece of advice if traveling on a holiday weekend get to breakfast early, we went for Labor Day weekend and breakfast that Monday was very busy and they were running out of food! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this holiday inn fro the last five years. This year I stayed two times. I stayed here on two different nights Aug. 29th which was great. We had updated rooms, the front desk recognized that I was a priority club member and gave me a free drink. The stay was great. I then stayed there on Sept. 1st which I was surprised to have no welcome as a priority club member, no free gift. Our rooms were older with a bad television, my toilet seat was not fastened correctly, the door on my drawers was missing. I felt that I was not in the holiday inn express I have been accustomed to know. I'll have to rethink about staying here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay I travel and stay in many locations all the time. This location is my favorite by far. The staff is amazing, it is a beautiful property and the overall experience is always top notch. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quaint city. A nice small city near Omaha. Offers everything plus more a traveler could want in a hotel. Also very close to casino. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it here! Best place to stay in Council Bluffs. The staff is very friendly. The beds are very comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Layover after a long day of driving with 2 children. Nice that the pool was open later than 10pm. Room was comfortable. It was however a handicap room which wasn't all that bad (it was all they had left with 2 beds). It was the best nights sleep I had all week. Nice location next to the river. Continental breakfast wasn't the best but it was adequate. The dining area was clean and had outside seating by the river. All in all a very positive experience. I'd definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozi and relaxing Rooms were really clean. The bed was comfortable. Outside next to the river was very relaxing. The only bad side of that there is an air conditioner that makes awful noise when it starts up outside on the patio. Oh and eggs would be a nice selection for breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, view of river. Loved the stay and will come back to stay when visiting daughter in college. Breakfast was loaded with carbs but no eggs,scrambled or boiled like most HIE locations. No meat for breakfast either which I have become accustomed to but otherwise wonderful place to stay and accessible to Omaha/downtown. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place There wasn't one thing wrong with the place. Being next door to some great restaurants and bars raised a nice place to spend the night to a wonderful experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a comfortable room we stay 5 to 6 times a year, for good reason, motel is always clean, good service, and have not been disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mainenance Needed My room had notable problems. The toilet was clogged, there was no hot water in the sink, and the bath would not drain. In addition, there were electrical wires sticking out from a box in the air conditioning unit. EVen worse, when I left early in the morning the front desk clerk was not at all concerned with issues of the room and failed to apologize for the inconvenience. She did, however, credit my stay. The lobby of the hotel was dirty as was the outside entrance. To his credit, the manager called me a few days after my departure as he had seen there was a problem with the room. He obviously has been trained and is attempting to meet the needs of his guests. The clerk needs some training in the same. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This is a nice hotel, it looks new on the outside but is very dated on the inside. It looks like it should be remodeled soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - friendly staff! The location is convenient - quick access to the zoo and to the Old Market area. It is a nice place to stay with kids - the pool is great! The staff were very friendly and quickly sent up some extra towels after we requested them. All in all, a very nice place to stay when visiting the Omaha area! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy experience First of all we checked into our whirlpool sweet and it seemed nice. The overall room wasn't bad had some peeling wall paper and etc. But beds were comfortable and we slept well after our walk. Now about the walk, we took the shuttle to harrah's. We played for a while and wanted to return to our hotel. We called for the shuttle and we were told it would be about 20 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes I called again and was told they had to pick some people up from the airport. I asked why we weren't told this when I called the first time and was told the airport call came in after I called. I then asked how much longer this would be for our ride and was put on hold and told another 20 minutes. I was then pretty much told it wasn't their problem to get us back to our hotel. We waited the 20 minutes and realized we were on our own. 2:45 a.m we walked from Harrah's to our hotel and we saw the last group of airport people being dropped off at approximately 3:10 a.m when we walked up. We then cancelled the shuttle. It was 1:10 a.m. when we called originally. Completely rude lady on the phone that night. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend zoo trip We have stayed at this hotel before and were very satisfied, no different this time around. Very happy with the free room upgrade we received!! The king jacuzzi suite was very nice! Our little guy enjoyed this room as well he even said "I like our hotel, it's my favorite!" It was very close to the Henry Doorly Zoo. Could not beat the value. Thank you for a nice stay!! We will be seeing you again!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very good stay, as usual, at this location. Great staff, especially Kelie at the front desk. Received an upgrade which was really appreciated. Nice, clean suite. Shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful. Pickups were very timely. We look forward to returning next month. Walkway to Ameristar Casino is very convenient. Ameristar Cafe' has a great breakfast. Highly recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick weekend get-away The hotel was easily accessible and convenient to major highways leading to all points of interest on both sides of the Missouri River. Being situated on the banks of the river as well as next to a casino added to the experience as well. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was convenient, the exercise facility was well equipped and the staff was very accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service people at the front desk were helpful as the reservation had some mistakes. Breakfast people were helpful and on the ball getting things replaced. Only drawback is the parking lot is shared with the casino and so you might have to park quite a ways away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Quick stay enroute but we were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Casino is accessible via a walkway. Would have liked to use the pool but there were too many kids there even later at night. Would stay again on another trip. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel bends over backward to provide service My husband to be and I, and 12 of our wedding guests, stayed at the Holiday Inn I-29 for our marriage taking advantage of Iowa's more liberal laws. Not only were the room rates reasonable, but the room was great - clean, up-to-date, comfortable bed, and quiet (even the air conditioner was quiet). The staff in the bar was congratulatory about our upcoming marriage, and served our guests well both nights that we partied there. But the greatest thing was, the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles you want to go, and pick you up. Which meant that all our guests rode from the hotel to the park in Council Bluffs for our wedding, then picked us up right on schedule to take us to our wedding dinner in Omaha, and then picked us up at the restaurant and took us back to the hotel. All on a pre-arranged schedule, and with no problems at all, which meant we could enjoy a glass of wine or two without worry. Other great things were the complimentary breakfast which was a full breakfast, not just rolls and juice, and the fact that the Ameristar Casino is right next door, in case you needed something to do with your time other than get married <grin>. If you are getting married in Council Bluffs, and particularly if you are a same-sex couple getting married, this hotel is the place to stay. Thanks for all your help making our special weekend even more special. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here next year I will stay here again next year, for the bridge tournament. The room was large, I had a view of the river, it was clean. They provided a 24 hour shuttle to the convention center. That means I did not need to rent a car!! Loved that the casino was right outside the front door.. THe staff was great. I will stay here next year even though it is not at the convention center. I even won at the blackjack tables. Thanks August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay OMG! This has to be the best hotel experience we have had in many many years. We took several weeks off to enjoy our great country and what a fantastic time we had in Council Bluffs Holiday Inn. I strongly recommend this great hotel. I would not have asked for a better experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Leisure Suite Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff we dealt with were really friendly. The free breakfast was what I expected, but was quite tasty. I love the location!!! We were actually visiting Omaha and were 5 mins from the Henry Doorly Zoo and 10 min from The Old Market district of downtown Omaha. Having access to the Ameristar was really nice also. Our first night we had supper at the Heritage Buffet and then visited the casino. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Custer Staff was very helpful and nice. Great room! You can set outside next to the river. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful one night stay A staycation was needed after a rigorous roadtrip !! It was a great stay and a good value. The hotel is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. The river view was awesome,even though I live in Omaha the river view seemed different from that angle. I felt far away from home ! Loved it. The breakfast was so so,however I am a health nut. The fruit was good. The pool and spa was refrehing since it was so hot. The area was nice,but noisy with kids,but its summer all in all Excellent as was the staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff Very good experience. Nice, clean suite with a full size frig. Shuttle service was great. On time, very friendly and helpful driver. Breakfast was a plus. A little of something for everyone. The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. My only problem (which wasn't the hotels fault) was I was unable to update my priority club information at the hotel. When I called the club I stayed on hold waiting for 45 minutes and was never able to get any service. It would be nice to be able to do this at the hotel because it's obvious the club does not have enough staff. I did not have a PIN and had to call. They expect the internet will be used by all. July 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading