Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 591 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

overall good experience

By

July 21, 2016

club

I stayed 2 nights and was not disappointed. The quality of the mattress ensured a great nights sleep. The pool and hot tub were working and wonderful.
The room decor could use updating and new fluffy towels would be a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Sydney47, Thank you so much for you lovely 5 star review. I am ecstatic that you loved our mattress and the pool and hot tub. I have notified the housekeeping manger about the towels and discussed the possibility of updating the decor of our rooms. Thank you so much for taking to time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate your business and hope to accommodate you in the near future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

I came to this place for Mt Washington's beer Fest. I was a good comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Pierre546, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town enjoying beer fest at Mt. Washington. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Best Pet-friendly Hotel in the Comox Valley

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is the second summer we have visited the Comox Valley, and the second stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We were as impressed this year as we were on our first stay. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and include a microwave and fridge, the bed is comfortable, the HVAC system works perfectly, appreciated the option to recycle, and most importantly, we didn't feel like an exception to any guest policy because we arrived with a pet - we felt very welcomed. The pet fee is an excellent value. Loved that we can store our mountain bikes in a secure room inside the hotel with a check-in system. Access to a walking trail just outside the building is a plus. Love the bath product line, too! A key observation is that there is no visible wear and tear in the pet-friendly rooms - none! Clearly management puts a priority on upkeep - no dings, no scuff marks, no carpet stains. No real negatives to report, but would like counter lighting in the fridge/microwave area, a closed closet, organic food options at breakfast, and a cap on the nightly pet fee (most hotels cap at $100-$150). We look forward to next summer's visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Singletrack, Thank you so much for your beautiful star review. It brings music to ears to know that our staff took great care of you and your family during your visit in the Comox Valley. I am delighted to hear that you found our pet friendly rooms in prime condition. We take great pride our property and are pleased to hear our hard work is paying off. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a beautiful review about our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year! Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and fun for kids

By

July 13, 2016

This is a great choice for a base in the area. As a family we have used this hotel for skiing Mt Washington, biking in Cumberland and on this occasion as a stop over for an onward journey into Desolation Sound. Every time we have been met with helpful and friendly staff. Many of the rooms have walk in showers with a modern slate tile. The children love the water slide and often we have to drag them out to move on :o)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear PLLI Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you stay at our locate when you and your family come into town. The whole staff will be delighted to read such a wonderful review A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great place to stay in the Courtenay/Comox area.

Quiet compared to other hotels opposite the bridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Coonie89, Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you find our Hotel and location to be less noise then the other Hotels in the area. We appreciate you taking to time out of your day to write this beautiful review of our Hotel and look forward to greeting you in the near future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly and delicious

By

July 07, 2016

club

I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read, and was not disappointed. Staff are helpful and friendly, everything was perfectly clean, the pool area was great (with a fast waterslide that doesn't scratch your back!), and breakfast had a good variety of food - which tasted good too :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear kwadjo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities to be perfectly clean. Our staff will be delighted to read such a complimenting review! Our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write this beautiful review, we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, really enjoyed the stay

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well stocked. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Couldn't ask for more

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great spot to stay. We'd stay again at the HI Express in Courtenay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Larry 3132, Thank you for your beautiful 5 star review of our Hotel. Our staff is extremely delight to hear that you found our Hotel to be a great spot during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you would choose our hotel again for your accommodations when travelling to the Comox Valley. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 04, 2016

Great place to stay for business or pleasure in Courtenay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear VictoriaTravelor Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you found our property to be a great place to stay for either business or pleasure. Our staff takes great pride in their so they will be delighted to read this wonderful review. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2016

We were very pleased with this Hotel. We have stayed here many times and plan to again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear RustyDust, Thank you for your 5 star review of our Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the honor of welcoming you back again in the future. I am delighted to hear that you are pleased with our property. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your accommodation requirements in the Comox Valley. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

know what their doing!

By

July 01, 2016

club

Right from the time we got to the front desk to check out everything was done correct This hotel has their act together.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear comox2, Thank you for your beautiful 5 star review of our Hotel. Our staff will be delighted to read such a complimenting review! I am ecstatic that your stay went perfect from your check in to your check out because our staff takes great pride in their job. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 22, 2016

club

Checked in and had to leave and return home right away.
Rebooked for one week later.
No compassion, had to pay for the room although only the suitcase was put in and I went to dinner where I learned I had to return home.
So much for a repeat IHG valued customer.
Quoting policy does not cut it, a little discretion would go a long way in demonstrating appreciation of our loyalty to the brand. No longer loyal and disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Northern Comfort We truly appropriate your feed back, I understand your frustration with the policy restrictions. I have personally brought it to general manger to see what leeway we can give to our front desk agent to make acceptations to policy rules. Thank you again for your comments I want to insure you that your concerns have been taken to heart and hope you give us a opportunity to exceed to service expectations in the future. Sincerely, Alice, P Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less