Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May Long Weekend Overall a great experience and would stay again. Only had a few minor issues. 1. Pillows were not comfortable, even the firms felt very soft. 2. When my son got sick I informed that I wanted to know if there was going to be additional charges for cleaning BEFORE I checked out so I didn't stress and I didn't find out until actually checking out. 3. Was not impressed with the breakfast. Sausages looked weird, the scrambled eggs I had were dry and rubbery but everything else was ok. Good points: 1. extremely spacious king and sofabed room (its actually a room with living room) 2. Staff were polite and personable 3. Very convenient location 4. Decent price for what you get June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great place to stay.....staff is super friendly and efficient....great value....I stay here for a week each year and always look forward to coming here......totally recommend this hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You get what you expect from staying at a Holiday Inn...a nice place, clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel is fairly new so the hotel interior spaces and my room was in very good shape with a comfortable bed and nice sheeting and pillows. Good location in the Courtenay area with restaurant choices and other amenities close by. I never used the pool or water slide but it would be great for kids. The complimentary breakfast had good choices, hot and cold foods and everything was fresh and appealing. I definitely will stay again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very clean and welcoming I found the hotel Very clean the staff very friendly and accommodating. I went there because it was recommended to me I'll for sure be back and recommend to others!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect! From the moment I walked in and received a wonderful, genuine greeting, my 2 night stay was excellent. My room was just amazing; the linens, the tv, the fridge, bathroom! The only thing I found dated was the heating and ventilation system but I was still able to be very comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Very clean and roomy. Great value and very friendly and professional staff. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stayed here while doing a dog agility trial in Courtney. Super friendly staff, very helpful. The room was clean and nice, roomy, breakfast was great. Wish we had more time to relax here, beautiful walking trail behind our room. Quiet room. Waterslide was closed because we got in late but the hot tub was relaxing. We'll be back and will tell all our friends where to stay. Thanks! April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Terrible Breakfast Stuffy Room We stayed for 2 nights and the staff were very very friendly and accommodating. However, the breakfast buffet was terrible. Eggs were over cooked and full of oil/butter, the sausage was either undercooked or over cooked, etc and the food stations were inefficiently laid out. I have stayed at a similar place in Surrey and the food was delicious so it can be done :-) Also, the room was very hot and the air conditioning did not cool it. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I've stayed here many times and keep coming back. It's a clean hotel all around. The breakfast at Holiday Inn is one of the better at hotel chains. The only issue I have is that the beds are too firm, they could use a soft topper or something. I need to sleep on top over the comforter and use the spare blanket to cover with. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The staff were outstanding: professional and friendly. There rooms were very clean and a good size. The price was a little high, but not too bad considering breakfast was included. The addition of a waffle bar and a greater selection of fruit would be a nice touch, but the selection was sufficient. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool with a slide. The exercise room was basic but alright considering very few travelers use them. More parking is required: lot fills quickly on the weekend. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So accommodating! We were part of one of five hockey tournament teams staying in the hotel. The staff were awesome! They opened the breakfast room a half hour early to accommodate our team's early game on Sunday morning. They let us use the breakfast room for several team activities during our stay. Everything was comfortable and welcoming! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Friendly, cooperative staff, great accommodations and amenities. Great breakfast. Good location and close to a variety of restaurants. Highly recommended. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful, clean hotel with an amazing, friendly staff. I was in Courtenay for my cousin's memorial service which I told Amy about on the phone from Toronto. When we checked in, there was a sympathy card signed by all of the staff - we were amazed! Thank you so much. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM TARA, PM DESK STAFF Your night staff person, Tara was extremely helpful and patient while I was booking for my family. We will definitely choose your property next time we are in Courtenay. The buffet breakfast was not what we were expecting, it was okay. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a good pillow away... Just a good pillow away from a really great experience for the money. A perfect end to a great day on Mt. Washington. Huge hot tub, kids loved the water slide. No in hotel dining / room service...but very close to a good number of decent family restaurants. Better pillows would make all the difference! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was very accommodating. They were great and went out of their way to help us out February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!! We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was very comfortable and all it offered. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home ;-) I have stayed at this hotel periodically since it opened, and every stay gets better. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious. The staff are friendly, helpful, and recognize me on each of my check-ins. They are very accommodating to my needs and preferences, which makes each stay very enjoyable. Any issues or concerns are immediately taken care of. They are also quite knowledgeable of the local area and businesses...especially the best pizza! a must when it comes to a weary traveler needing a late meal. The coffee is on late, and the breakfast buffet is always fresh and flavourful. I look forward to each trip, knowing that I'll be well taken care of following long days of travelling. Although all of my stays have been business related, I would not hesitate to vacation here as well. I would 100% recommend this property to all my friends and family, and in fact have had family book a room during several visits. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good news I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn express hotels and this one is for me by far the best. Especially pleased with the food and the staff. thanks January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by #1 customer service was there for medical reasons....very friendly service...front desk awesome...food awesome..beds comfy....felt at home with them...would highly rec. this hotel...thanks for everything January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel :) I really enjoy this hotel and it is where I stay every time I am in Courtenay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is great, the trails along Airport Park are beautiful. Restaurants and shopping are an easy walking distance. :) January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I've stayed at your Comox/Coutenay property multiple times over the years. It always feels as if I am coming home when I walk through the door. The ambiance with the fire places is great, but more importantly, it is the attitude of all the staff members. They are unfailingly cheerful and welcoming. I look forward to this summer when we come back again!!!! Thank you for all you guys do for me. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Exhaust fan in room was a little noisy. Everything else led to a great and relaxing three day visit. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Courtenay The room and the hotel was excellent. My boys thoroughly enjoyed the waterside. We had two issues: - no matter how hard we tried we could not get a constant temperature in our room. It was either too hot or too cold; and - my boys were disappointed when the pancake machine would not work. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! We really enjoy going to this hotel every year. Every staff member goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our suite and noise and the front desk staff member was very understanding and helped us find another room (upgrade!) at no additional cost to us. The kids enjoy the pool and slide. We all get a good start to our day with a hearty breakfast and lots of options to choose from. We will be staying at this hotel again! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy, very comfortable, very clean and great service This hotel is one of the best on the island and especially if anyone is disabled. The only concern I have is that when the hotel is fully booked, the breakfast time should be extended somewhat as the breakfast room is too small and it gets too crowded and rushed to all get in and eat before the cut-off time and is not comfortable at all - especially for the disabled. Otherwise it is fabulous. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family fun night! We had a most memorable family night with my parents too! The room was awesome, it was easy to book, our big family was easily accommodated, breakfast rocked, the waterside was such a big hit and the "hot pool" too. Cannot wait for my next stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and great pool for kids We stayed in a basic room with two queen beds, they were comfortable and clean. The room had a small fridge and microwave, both proved useful. the highlights were the breakfast buffet and the swimming pool with waterslide. The slide does not look like much from a distance but once your inside it the thrill begins," in total darkness" , "wow" says my 10 year old son. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Staff I've stayed at this property a number of times for business and have always been pleased with the service. On this particular trip they were even more exceptional. I had an issue with a microwave in my room, and the front desk not only replaced the unit, but they heated up the meal i was going to microwave. Very polite and quick service. Other hotels could learn something from this staff on how to provide exceptional service. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Warm We found our room to be VERY warm ( 22'C ). Trying to get that temperature down was challenging; we could not just simply lower the thermostat, apparently.( at least, that did not seem to work!). We had to turn the AC on and even that took quite awhile to bring the room down to a comfortable 19 'C. for us. But, that meant we had to sleep with the hum of the AC all night to keep that temp. down. We do not like a warm bedroom so sleeping was a challenge. We gave a lower rating due to the sleep quality. The Toilet only flushed on the one side of the buttons on the lid. Breakfast was awesome! The bed was very comfortable. And, the two room suite was perfect. Jim enjoys the Hot Tub. Also found the T.V. very difficult to use. Took quite a while to figure out how the channels really worked. Your T.V. guide does not seem to reflect how the channels can be 32.1 ( CBC ) and 32.2 ( CBC News )etc. Have never seen channels laid out that way before. And, we never did find a menu on the T.V. to help us One more comment: If I send a review, I will use my correct name. This site will not allow me to do that!!!! I don't have a nickname and nor do I want one!. December 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>