Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to stay in Courtney My wife and I stayed at the HIExpress last weekend. Outstanding spot with very helpful, friendly staff. Loved that they had "real" glasses and coffee mugs. Great stay at a reasonable price ! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and beautiful facilities. My fiance and I needed to get away from the daily grind, so we flew into Courtenay airpark in our light aircraft. After tying down the plane in the beautiful airpark and paying the modest $5 overnight fee, we walked to this Holiday Inn. We were very pleased. The room was even better than we expected, and we have high expectations. A short walk down the block, and we had a pleasant dinner at White Spot. In the morning, Starbucks was just another short walk up the road, and there is a 7/11 right across from the Holiday Inn. Very convenient, and just what we needed! Thank you! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Always a great place to stay and great staff what more could one ask for, when you spend 100 nights a year on the road. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The staff at this property are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make us feel welcome. We travel to this location regularly during the winter months and they ensure that we are welcomed and part of the family at the hotel. We have never experienced this type of hospitality at any other hotel - even at 5 start hotels we've stayed at over the years. Bravo to the staff at this location, particularly Sheena, Jessica, Madison and Barry. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and handicap accessible Due to the fact I have to use a walker at all times, the handicap accessible rooms offer lots of space, handicap bathroom and shower and general comfort and cleanliness. I always enjoy my stays here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place in the Valley for me!! I was in town for business and was wowed by all the staff but especially the Front Desk people as they really know their stuff inside the hotel and out. I wanted to have some local seafood and they gave me a great recommendation, I was not disappointed. The super clean rooms and hearty breakfast with a friendly gal greeting everyone in the morning you was a nice touch too. Will be back for sure. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town I would HIGLY recommend this hotel, all the staff and services are jsut great and perfect. I just stayed for my second time and the rooms were always clean, organized, lots of tv channels with digital quality, staff very friendly and nice and breakfast very complete. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Staff Very Good hotel. Outstanding staff. This is one of MY top 5 hotels that is stay at in the world. As good as the Holiday Inn espress in Frankfurt Germany and the Holiday Inn Express on Cote de Liesse Blvd in Montreal (near Airport) April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, consistent and comfortable I travel frequently to Courtenay for work and always stay at the HIE. I love the staff and the rooms are clean, comfortable and the same everywhere. I love the Priority program and choose HIE as my hotel of choice where ever I go. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break! Had a wonderful time away from the chaos of the kids! April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was the best hotel we stayed in on our recent trip from California to BC. Best beds, best breakfast, soooooo quiet. REcommend without reservation March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious s urroundings for reasonable price Very comfortable and frienly hotel. I feel safe here and find atmosphere to be top notch. Rooms are clean, amenities in good shape and staff are extremely friendly. IAt the end of a long business day, I want a comfortable bed with comfy pillows, a quiet hallway and a good breafkast. Would recommend everyone stay here when possible. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very comfortable room. Hotel was quite, clean and staff helpful. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO STAY Holiday Inn Courtenay is conveniently located and a very comfortable hotel. Clean, well appointed, and quiet, with reasonable rates (that include breakfast) and friendly, efficient staff. Love having the mini fridge and micro as part of the regular offering. Really, what more can you ask for? A. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - always good service We usually are in Courtney area for medical reasons and have enough on our minds - it is great to never have to worry about where we are staying as we always get great service at the Courtney Holiday Inn. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay here in this Hotel chain was a great experience, will definitely recomend to others. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I am on the road a lot with work and I have to say Holiday Inn is the way to go. Its affordable, clean and comfortable. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convenient for skiing I have stayed at this property a few times...and as always, very pleased with the overall room, amenities, and service. This location is convenient for skiing at Mt Washington with excellent amenities for the kids. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for family fun Pleasant staff, well kept facility, clean & quiet. Good selection offered by breakfast room and plenty of space for many guests. Like it. Thanks again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints at all We stayed four nights and went skiing up Mt Washington every day, had a great stay, clean and quiet rooms, friendly staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service My husband stayed at the Hotel Inn, Courtney for a few days in December as my husband had to have a medical procedure. Unfortunately the preparation for this procedure caused my husband a lot of gastric disorder and the staff was most understanding and helpful when we had to request extra housekeeping. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We love staying at this location. The staff are so helpful and friendly, and they are also very kid-friendly which we really appreciate. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except.... Nice hotel, good value and service except that I didn't appreciate the way they automatically bill you for the Globe & Mail newspaper whether you want it or not. They will reimburse you the charge, but only if you notice it and bring it to their attention and even then you have to sign a release form before they will reimburse you the money. Very tacky indeed! December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fly in the ointment I have stayed a number of times at this location and keep coming back for all the things I like about it. This time around, for my son's knee surgery, the clerk was unwilling to provide us with a room close to the core (front door/elevator) of the hotel - rather she assigned us to the end room on the first floor. With no wheelchair available, it was suggested that we use the room chair instead. My son decided to stay at the hospital instead. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and service This should be the standard for Holiday Inn Express I have stayed here on business several times and from the greeting staff at the front desk to the well layed out clean rooms and great breakfast the standard is maintained every time good job November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Love HI:Express I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express in BC & Alberta, the Staff in Courtenay were friendly. Comfortable Beds, 4th Floor a bit Noisy on Stormy Nights with the vents. Great Hotel to stay at. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a good stay I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Courteney. This hotel is always clean and friendly staff. The King suites are a good deal. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great I was very surprised with the quality of this establishment. I used to live in Courtenay and such fine accomodations were difficult to find back in the day. The hotel is a great asset to the area. The room, pool, waterslide, and personnel were first rate. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were starting to "foam pebble". I will only whine a bit about the breakfast. For 80% of the people on the planet there will be no reason for them to complain about the food provided, it was varied and fresh; however due to a gluten intolerance I could only safely eat the scrambled eggs and a piece of fruit. All it would take to make this great would be some ham slices instead of/or alongside the sausages (almost certainly full of bread crumbs) . This is small issue to be sure but it is the only reason I could not give the breakfast choices a higher rating November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In We can not say enough about Angela on the front desk. She is so pleasant and helpfull. She makes our stay somehow more pleasant just from her cheerful attitude when checking in. Our last trip we were assisted by a new lady who was just learning the system. Unfortunatly, we got a room we did not want. We have our preference in the data base and I kept on mentiioning the rooms we prefer as she was checking us in as they are in a quit area. We got a room diagonally opposit of where we normally stay which was in the front where there is constant road noise. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, and such friendly service We always enjoy our stay here at the Courtenay Holiday Inn. It feels like home. Everyones so friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. And the breakfasts are always good. Will continue to use this hotel when we're in the Valley. And the pool is a bonus. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>