Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Staff I've stayed at this property a number of times for business and have always been pleased with the service. On this particular trip they were even more exceptional. I had an issue with a microwave in my room, and the front desk not only replaced the unit, but they heated up the meal i was going to microwave. Very polite and quick service. Other hotels could learn something from this staff on how to provide exceptional service. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Warm We found our room to be VERY warm ( 22'C ). Trying to get that temperature down was challenging; we could not just simply lower the thermostat, apparently.( at least, that did not seem to work!). We had to turn the AC on and even that took quite awhile to bring the room down to a comfortable 19 'C. for us. But, that meant we had to sleep with the hum of the AC all night to keep that temp. down. We do not like a warm bedroom so sleeping was a challenge. We gave a lower rating due to the sleep quality. The Toilet only flushed on the one side of the buttons on the lid. Breakfast was awesome! The bed was very comfortable. And, the two room suite was perfect. Jim enjoys the Hot Tub. Also found the T.V. very difficult to use. Took quite a while to figure out how the channels really worked. Your T.V. guide does not seem to reflect how the channels can be 32.1 ( CBC ) and 32.2 ( CBC News )etc. Have never seen channels laid out that way before. And, we never did find a menu on the T.V. to help us One more comment: If I send a review, I will use my correct name. This site will not allow me to do that!!!! I don't have a nickname and nor do I want one!. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and clean accomodations Courteous staff, clean comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Escape Two nights of the best ambience, best breakfast, best sleep, and best pool and hot tub -- and the front desk staff were absolutely helpful and friendly (shout-out to Hillary and Edward, who were totally helpful and more than pleasant). I highly recommend the pool and hot tub -- the water was very clean and not overly chlorinated, unlike some other hotels where you can see "murky waters". We would totally come back to this hotel. Two thumbs up! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wonderful Very comfy Bed.. Thanks for wonderful stay...Enjoyed it so much as usual. L and J November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and there was no noise from the hockey kids, great free breakfast. We stayed in one of the King executive rooms (406) and it was very nice, great rate with the Provincial Gov't rate. The breakfast was very tasty. We have stayed here before but not as nice a room. Will definitely reserve that one again. Love the express checkout too. Thank you! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new and comfortable Highly recommend staying here. The breakfast is awesome too. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No help Stayed again at your property and the room was boiling. Turned on cooling and it froze up while I was was sleeping. Room was overly hot and I had a horrible sleep. I am a refrig tech and tried what I could to get it running but nothing. Told front desk and showed her a pic . She offered no help, no discount and no points as compensation. Horrible way to treat a gold member. Looks like alternate hotel when I travel next to you area next month. Unit flashed code 4. ( freeze protection). Have it checked. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Everything about this hotel was excellent, including the price. I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay As always our visit was very professional and relaxing. The quality this hotel offers is 'top notch'. Front desk staff are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I look forward to my next visit. :) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff Staff was amazing an very helpful. Will stay again October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. Very clean rooms . The complementary breakfast is a great bonus when traveling with 3 kids! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Mom and I stayed two consecutive nights in Comox. The first night we had a jacuuzi suite which was sooo nice. The second night we had a room with a wheelchair shower. It was also nice but it was right beside the laundry room so the drier was loud and kids in sports tournaments kept the breakfast room BUMPING both mornings we were there. We left without eating, but the front desk was so courteous and warm. We will stay again. We use the hotel if/when I pick mom up from the airport before we travel to/from Tofino, my home. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Repeat Stay Family stayed 2 nights, changed rooms for 2nd night due to extra family members arriving. No problems first night. Stayed in most expensive suite the 2nd night, and was disappointed with overall experience: -lots of noise from people going up/down stairs, as separate bedroom apparently adjacent to stairwell -room had not been cleaned thoroughly prior to our stay: full beer left in fridge, beer cap and baked muffin found along floor by kids bed -when mentioned to front desk staff, was promised that someone would do something about it.....which never happened When we've had service issues at previous IHG locations, the common practice was to reimburse us with some points. This at least made us feel that management wished to make it up to us. This is the first time we've had an unpleasant experience at the Courtenay location, but it's made us consider staying elsewhere next time we're in the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Have a Winner on Your Hands My wife and I, while on a tour of the Island, arranged to stay at your establishment in September. We carried out day excursions and, with the help of your staff, we found the best places to go and we really enjoyed ourselves as a result. Even when we encountered the staff in the elevators or hallways, there was always a friendly greeting for us. While we intended to stay at your establishment for only a day or two, we ended up staying there for six days. Your front desk staff is wonderful and we always found them to be most helpful. One person in particular named Madi was always most enjoyable. Her manner began with a great smile and a generous welcome. She remembered our names and said hi to us every time we came in. Now that is customer service. Your whole front desk staff is great. I honestly cannot think of a negative thing to say about your hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Courtenay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning guest! Comfortable bed, friendly staff willing to help in any way, hearty breakfast and clean. Recommend the king suite. Hard to find at night due to location and brightness of the sign. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room was well-designed, very spacious. Very useful to have a door separating bedroom from rest of room. TV in both rooms was a bonus. Loved having a laundry room just down the hall. Centrally located. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice clean smart hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to shopping and movies We stay here with the kids always, they are close to the shopping district and movies, morning breakfast is a great assortment and the indoor pool is a plus after a long drive. I like the walk behind the hotel with the view of the river or take the walk downtown. The rooms are comfortable and plenty of room. Was a real plus they let us leave the hockey bags to air out in their storage room instead of our hotel room. - Thank you Thank you. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Everyone very friendly & helpful. Well appointed rooms September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but poor beds The hotel was lovely and the service was really great. Unfortunately the beds were so uncomfortable (hard like rock) that both my spouse and I were unable to sleep in the bed for 8 hrs and we had extremely sore backs and shoulders from trying to get comfortable. Had one of those sleeps where you keep waking up sore all thru the night and have to move to the least sore position to be able to go back to sleep - unfortunately that means eventually you run out of positions and have to get up because further sleep is not possible. Was given one small firm and one small soft pillow each but neither were very good. The other problem we has was with the shower flow settings - they are either massage or one of those settings where the water comes out in a wide circle and it takes quite a while to properly rinse off. It is such a shame as the location is great (even with some unavoidable road noise), the staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very nice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From NSW Australia The friendly approach by all staff made this stay a most pleasant experience. They took the time to aknowledge us by name, enquire how our day had been and consistently offered assistance ....this made such a difference. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our family of five stayed here for a bike competition nearby and found the staff very helpful and kind. Breakfast was varied and good, but the breakfast room filled up fast and we had to sit separately both mornings due to limited seating. Our hotel room was clean and functional, however the AC unit didn't cool the entire room down. A great bike/ run path borders the hotel on the water side and was perfect for evening rides with the kids. The pool and slide were great and open late, but the pool towels were mere hand towels to dry off with(?) Overall, an affordable and well located hotel in a spectacular part of Vancouver Island. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Our stay was excellent. I was traveling by with my two daughters so we booked a suite. It was perfect - two queen beds in the main room and one king in the bedroom. My only concern is that the room smelled dusty. I believe that the suites may not get used as much as the standard rooms therefore are cleaned less and not immediately before we arrived leaving a stale smell. Once we opened the windows and turned on the AC the smell went away. The second day cleaning removed any lingering staleness. 3 stars for breakfast because the staff were in a hurry to clean up at 9:30 and ran out of bacon at 9:00 and started removing food and turning off lights right at 9:30 while people were still eating. I didn't bother me too much through. We grabbed what we wanted and returned to our room. I mention it because it obviously bother other people. Desk staff were excellent. Cleaning staff all said 'hello' and seemed friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Exceptional service by hotel staff, very spacious and comfortable rooms and suites. All services are well organized and delivered. As a regular Holiday Inn visitor I rate this as one of the best hotels and there is nothing I can point out that may need further improvement. Well managed, thank you August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hospitality Wow, I have never had more friendly and helpful service as I experienced at this hotel. Jauline was there to take us to and from the airport. She is an amazing young woman who welcomed us and shared her passion for her role at the Holiday Inn. She is a real asset to the hotel. The front desk staff was also extremely friendly and helpful from when I called to make the reservation to when I checked out. The room was lovely, with a view of the river. I will certainly be recommending this hotel to family and friends. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Friendly and Convenient We will be back as we really enjoyed our stay. Loved that we could go out the back door and be on a fantastic walking path, we also walked to the Old Country restaurant (delicious and beautiful), and a Kayak rental place was right near by (we had a beautiful adventure with five seals swimming around us). The hotel was physically comfortable and also comfortable from the friendly atmosphere - the staff smiled at everyone. I liked the art on the walls - interesting but not pretentious. Breakfast was super busy and the breakfast room was crowded but that is to be expected when the hotel is fully booked. The breakfast area was well tended and kept clean in spite of the volume of people using it. The breakfast was more extensive than other North American hotels we have stayed in and I liked that there were non-disposable plates and cutlery used. We didn't use the pool, slide or gym. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed at this place 3 or 4 times now. Beds are comfy and staff is helpful. The nicest thing about this hotel is the fact that they built it well enough that you can't hear your neighbour snoring in the next room so you feel that you have alot of privacy which is rare in most hotels. We stayed there last weekend and they were booked solid and were turning people away. We will be staying here again when we go back to the island. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean bed, friendly staff The check in staff were friendly and helpful, I/we were always greeted with a smile. The bed was comfortable, bathroom roomy, and the room was clean. The walls are a little thin though, it was easy to hear the TV and voices in the adjoining rooms. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room & view Stayed in room 225, two rooms with two queens and king but only ONE bathroom ???? The view looking at a wall is not exactly a comforting way to look out and relax.. Staff were excellent especially the front desk girl on her second shift, great asset and certainly eager.. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>