Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location of Holiday Inn We enjoyed the location and accessibility of any and all surrounding amenities. Staying at the rear of the property afforded us a more quiet stay. Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay yet again! Returned again to this hotel and are still impressed by the staff, service, breakfast, fitness/pool & hot tub, bed, cleanliness. Would stay again in a heartbeat! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located on a main street of Courtenay, but the rooms are quiet. The bonus is the walking path behind the hotel that is wonderful, going through tidal flats and there is lots of birdlife to view. The hotel is well-kept and the staff is great. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a pleasant place to relax and have fun I really appreciate the staff and services. Recommend this hotel to all. Good for kids , family oriented. We will definitely return. :) August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN! THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN BUT WE CAME ON A WEEKEND THAT WAS VERY BUSY SO EVERYTHING THAT WE WANTED TO GET WAS UNAVAILABLE OR THERE WERE LINE UPS FOR BREAKFAST AND SUCH... IT WAS OK NOT THE BEST STAY THAT I EVER EXPERIENCED. BUT FOR THE MONEY IT WAS FINE. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, Friendly Staff We stayed at this comfortable, clean hotel for a few days while we explored the area and the north side of the island. It is in a great location. There is a nice path behind the hotel to the local pub and to walk near the bay, see the river up close. The staff were all terrific, particularly the front end staff. Breakfast was GREAT. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to travellers to the area ! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We stayed at this location about 10 times in a two year period. Very nice, clean and comfortable! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Comox Valley We have now stayed here 3 years in a row and we will make it 4 years next row. Excellent hotel for family and one of the best kept hotels I have experienced. I recommend to everyone coming to this area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay with Holiday Inn Express Simple: great linens, clean, priced right, and Breakfast included!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The hotel is very clean and modern, breakfast selection is above average and the staff are very friendly! Would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Suites! Our family of four, including husband, wife, 17 yr old son, and 14 yr old daughter, booked a suite since we were staying four nights. The suite was wonderfully equipped for us! The Master bedroom had a king-sized bed and flat-screen TV. The main room had two double beds and another TV along with a kitchenette including mini fridge, microwave, sink, cupboards, plates, plastic cutlery, glasses, cups, napkins, can opener, dish cloth, and dish soap. The bathroom was off this main room and it had enough counter space for our personal items and the shower was awesome, as always! This location also has a water-slide that the kids loved along with a heated pool and a large hot tub. The breakfast area was well-spaced out and well-serviced. The overall hotel was very clean and ALL the staff were extremely friendly. The location of the hotel is central and was in a nice, clean, safe, area of Vancouver Island. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very nice July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed here on our way to Pt. McNeil for 1 night only. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good, coffee great. My husband and I took a walk on the trail behind the hotel at 6:30am it was so relaxing, we took our coffee and enjoyed the scenery. Although we didn't have time to enjoy the pool, it looked like fun with the slide. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, and will definitely stay again when we return to go to our favorite fishing lodge "Sund's Lodge" on Malcolm Island across from Pt. McNeil. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Possitive Experience We were very impressed with the quality of the suite. Well cared for, laid out and spacious. Was pleasantly surprised to see that a Refrigerator, Micro wave and eating utensils were provided. Amenities were excellent, and the pool and hot tub, as well as the slide, were welcomed relief from the hot weather. My only disappointment was that the included wireless was cut off on our last morning. Had an early start and went to use my laptop to send out emails of my arrival times and it, the wireless connection, had been turned off. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new and above average My husband and I have stayed there twice now in the past month. We were on the fourth floor both times in a King suite. It was very quiet, beds were comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi did not work very well our second stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but pricey. This was a great hotel. Beautiful room, comfortable beds, slide in pool, nice hot tub. A very nice experience all around except it was pricey. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and new Wonderful stay - restaurants close by - very clean, new hotel with wonderful pool for children June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Courtenay! We were very impressed by the cleanliness and friendly service of this hotel. We will be staying here again!! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable bed and very relaxing! This was a 'Great" stay and very clean, front desk staff were excellent and gave us directions as requested. If all Holiday Inn Express Hotels were this great we would never have problems. When in Courtenay,B. C. again we most certainly will stay at your hotel. Thank You. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Will fly into Comox again. I expected the shuttle service but it was not available on Saturday night when I flew in...had to pay $27 plus tip for taxi. Not impressed. And no restaurant ... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fabulous service and comfortable rooms I have to write that the front desk staff at this hotel are very very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to talk to. The rooms are great as always - clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and Friendly! I have stayed at this hotel for business on my last few trips to Comox Valley and am most impressed with the friendly & helpful staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms! The location is perfect with a wonderful walking path right out the back door and a variety of restaurants a block away. Hot breakfast buffet is great. Definitely recommend this. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL The staff were so helpfull, and the family room was very nice with room for us to move around. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to stay in Courtney My wife and I stayed at the HIExpress last weekend. Outstanding spot with very helpful, friendly staff. Loved that they had "real" glasses and coffee mugs. Great stay at a reasonable price ! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and beautiful facilities. My fiance and I needed to get away from the daily grind, so we flew into Courtenay airpark in our light aircraft. After tying down the plane in the beautiful airpark and paying the modest $5 overnight fee, we walked to this Holiday Inn. We were very pleased. The room was even better than we expected, and we have high expectations. A short walk down the block, and we had a pleasant dinner at White Spot. In the morning, Starbucks was just another short walk up the road, and there is a 7/11 right across from the Holiday Inn. Very convenient, and just what we needed! Thank you! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Always a great place to stay and great staff what more could one ask for, when you spend 100 nights a year on the road. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The staff at this property are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make us feel welcome. We travel to this location regularly during the winter months and they ensure that we are welcomed and part of the family at the hotel. We have never experienced this type of hospitality at any other hotel - even at 5 start hotels we've stayed at over the years. Bravo to the staff at this location, particularly Sheena, Jessica, Madison and Barry. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and handicap accessible Due to the fact I have to use a walker at all times, the handicap accessible rooms offer lots of space, handicap bathroom and shower and general comfort and cleanliness. I always enjoy my stays here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place in the Valley for me!! I was in town for business and was wowed by all the staff but especially the Front Desk people as they really know their stuff inside the hotel and out. I wanted to have some local seafood and they gave me a great recommendation, I was not disappointed. The super clean rooms and hearty breakfast with a friendly gal greeting everyone in the morning you was a nice touch too. Will be back for sure. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town I would HIGLY recommend this hotel, all the staff and services are jsut great and perfect. I just stayed for my second time and the rooms were always clean, organized, lots of tv channels with digital quality, staff very friendly and nice and breakfast very complete. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>