Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste your money.. drive to the next exit for a cleaner stay. We arrived around 9pm and easily got a room, it was not full but prices were still jacked up like it was a packed hotel. NOT WORTH it. the floors were green in the bathroom, the rooms smelled musty, and when I asked to be moved I found the same thing in the next room. If we didn't have two toddlers and an infant we would have demanded a refund and drove to the next hotel. When i pulled back the sheets I found a dried booger in my bed. The next morning there was no creamer for the coffee and the food tasted awful. When i told the "manager" my problem he offered me more rewards points.. and then never responded to my email! Furious at the lack of customer service even from corporate who only gave me $7 worth of rewards points. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Price point was high for this location and date. It was about $40 higher than I anticipated paying in this locale May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The gal at the front desk was not the friendliest I have ever met, but maybe she was having a bad day. I had trouble getting the toilet in my room to flush all the way, and the doors leading in to the hotel were not automatic; making it difficult to get the luggage cart in and out. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful empoyees Very clean hotel with very helpful and friendly employees. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop on route 64 This is our halfway point between DC and home. We choose to stay here because its very clean and the staff is very nice. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager is very rude! When I checked in, I did not receive anything for being a platinum member... I was planning on staying for a couple months for work, but due to the managers rudeness and that he wouldn't give me a break on the room price ( Staying there for two months straight, and my contractor was also goin to stay here.. three more rooms for the same amount of time.. but, again due to rudeness we are not!!! )... every Holiday-Inn that I have stayed at, I stay at hotels 24+ nights a month for work, has gave me a better deal on rooms as I am staying there almost everyday for months at a time. There are other reviews that other people have posted about this place and how rude they are... I should have listened, but wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. I was wrong, I will not recommend this place to anyone else... I Believe Holiday Inn should look into replacing the manager here, as he seems to be the problem. Google it and read the reviews! This place is losing money because of him!! I had a hot tub suite, and the hot tub was dirty and the towels smelled like stink bugs. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem! This is a great property. Friendly staff, easy access to the interstate and wonderful panoramic scenery. Delightful breakfast, comfortable beds. Indoor pool and fitness equipment. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We really enjoyed our weekend stay. We went skiing, saved hundreds by not staying at the resort. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast as well! I would definetly chose this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed and great breakfast. Hotel manager was very pleasant and courteous. He has very good knowledge about the areas and directions for other business in the area. We were vey amazed about the cleanliness of the guest room as well as common areas. break fast was excellent. We will definitely come back to this Hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We have already mentioned to friends how pleasant our stay was The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Recommending Cuccini's Restaurant was great (especially the cannoli!). November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and affordable Very convienant to interstate. Best around the area. Clean and compfortable. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The hotel provided a wonderful experience. The room was cozy and quiet. The staff was very friendly. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey This Holiday Inn is OK if you are passing through and need a place to sleep but that's about it. There is nothing outstanding about the location, amenities, service or decor. We paid less money for another Holiday Inn Express less than 50 miles away which was much more up-to-date, friendlier staff and had added things such as cookies in the evening and a larger breakfast buffet. There was no recognition for being IHG Plantinum Rewards Club Member at the Covington Holiday Inn Express. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels is what I expected I stayed at this hotel as stop over on a cross country road trip. The hotel is clean and I would stay here again if in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn the room and property were outstanding, however the room was highly over priced !!!!!! this was a 4 floor motel with a small number of customers during the week. I've stayed in many Holiday inn expresses during the year and this one had to be the most expensive. I think if I'm in Coventon again I will try the best western October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience hotel was very clean All was great every thing was very nice comfortable and staff was very nice and friendly October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/staff The property is well placed for the area, staff seemed like they cared about us as customers. Seemed to be a high level of stress between staff and management. Over-all we enjoyed our stays (were there twice for work). October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yummy breakfast Nice Hotel! staff pleasant. lamp shade broken when arrived September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Provided Home away from Home I was traveling on business and was VERY happy when I entered the hotel it was clean, the front desk attendant was helpful and efficient. My room was large, clean and beds were very comfortable. Free WIFI was a plus!!! Complimentary Breakfast the next morning was great! Such a selection and very good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stay here fairly frequently as we have relatives in the area. We enjoy our stay each time. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected surprise. I had read reviews that has stated this was not a very nice property. That is not true. It was a nice, comfortable stay and the staff was VERY kind. I think for the area the price is high. We would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE Very poor customer service and very expensive. The staff is unfriendly and will not accommodate you in any way. They do not honor the Priority Club benefits, Platinum members do not get any special perks and you often have to ask just to get your water. They will not budge on the price and will charge you full price for another night if you are 1 minute past check out time. Often the Air Conditioning does not work. After working all day and coming back to the room, the room was up to 80 degrees. You are much better off staying in Lewisburg, WV, which is 30 minutes West of Covington or Lexington, VA, which is 45 minutes East of Covington. Avoid this hotel!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One major problem: My toddler played in the room for about two hours in the morning, and his feet turned BLACK. I was disgusted. Our stay was otherwise fine, but I would never stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quite neighborhood also close to a few restaurants within walking distance. close to the highway exit/entrance. Breakfast was quite good August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend The owner price gouges at every opportunity. I could somewhat handle this if he did not skimp on everything including shutting off the room air conditioners from circuit breakers behind the front desk. I definitely would never recommend staying here. The holiday inn in lewisburg WV is much better and cheaper. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 disappointed This Holiday Inn Express is overpriced and not worth the dollars we spent to stay there. We stayed in four HIE hotels during our recent trip and this hotel was at the very bottom. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Had a pleasant experience staying here. Easy to relax after a long day at work. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable beddings and amenities Best location and easy access. One of the best HIE in my recent stays. Staff were very friendly and made of our stay excellent. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by they did not clean the room. We arrived late night and next day woke up late. They didn't clean the room or put towels or sheets. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LUXURIOUS ROOM & BREATHTAKING VIEWS We actually live in Covington where this hotel is located and were burned out of our house by a fire, so it was odd checking in "down the street." But the owner and his staff went out of there way to make us comfortable, welcome, even going above and beyond. The office facilities proved useful. Nice little gym and a great indoor pool. Tummy warming morning breakfast, very bountiful. And a breathtaking view of the Blueridge. You are just minutes away from the Blueridge mountains, where all the beauties of nature await you. Come autumn this is the most beautiful place on earth. All in all, A+++. We plan to sneak away there again in the Jacuzzi room just for fun, once this is all behind us. Great job guys! May 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>