Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice place, convenient. Close to interstate, decent restaurant nearby. Management/owner seemed competent and accomodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Would have been nicer if the Management was not rude and un professional he ruin our stay July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Great breakfast. This hotel is priced way too high but the problem is lack of competition. It is about the only nice hotel in the area. Most of the other hotels don't even have a pool or hot tub. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customary Excellence As usual, Holiday Inn Express again lived up to its customary standard of excellence with top-notch courtesy, service, comfort and amenities. Thank you for another superb stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment We were charged a premium rate because of the PGA tournament at the nearby Greenbrier. We received an AARP discount, but were then placed in a room facing the highway. It was extremely noisy and we had a refrigerator on a dolly in our room. The refrigerator in the room was not working. The motel was no where near capacity, so I think we got the deficient room because of our AARP discount. I think we deserve a refund. When I told management the next morning, all I got was the usual "I'm sorry" with no offer to further discount our rate. He explained that the refrigerator was there to replace the non-working one in the room - nothing could have been done about it. VERY disappointing. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Last Minute Choice My wife and I pulled in late at night after a long day of driving. The staff was prompt, and helpful. The room was top notch, as expected. Very clean, very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor, but access was easy via the elevator. As an aside, for some reason the hotels in WV and VA along this highway were very busy this week. I recommend reservations if you travel the main highway through this region. The towns are small, and there are not a lot of hotel/motel options. I have a feeling they book up quickly. Overall, I was very pleased. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Had a great nights sleep. The shower was big with a big shower head that had lots of water pressure. It felt great! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay with the excellent customer service. General Manager was very kind helpful and let us had a extended time for the breakfast. we also liked the location and breakfast layout. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Just feel that the price for that area is a little high. I grew up in the area and have traveled state wide and for this area to not be on business,,it was high. Thank you June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and friendly At the end of a long and frustrating day of driving, my daughter and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Covington, Va. The staff was very friendly, I felt secure there and it was quiet and clean. I was surprised at the price - I was not expecting it to be quite that high. We had a great stay and a tasty breakfast before we started out on the final leg of our trip the following morning. High marks to management for keeping such a clean facility, being so accommodating and having a great breakfast selection. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Great place to stay in a out of the way area. A good night's sleep in a quite hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this hotel 12 days while we were in Covington for the birth of our grandson. Hotel staff was very cordial to us. We came and went frequently as my husband has health issues and was on dialysis and I would go to visit with the family while he rested and I'd come back to pick him up to go to dialysis. After treatment, he'd come back and rest. Hotel staff always spoke as we came and went but hotel was quiet so he could rest as he needed to. I appreciated the staff working with us on a day to day basis as to how long we would be staying. Thank you for being friendly and speaking to us and making us feel at home away from home. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Price This room was way overpriced for the quality of the room and furnishings. Everything was average of less. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste your money.. drive to the next exit for a cleaner stay. We arrived around 9pm and easily got a room, it was not full but prices were still jacked up like it was a packed hotel. NOT WORTH it. the floors were green in the bathroom, the rooms smelled musty, and when I asked to be moved I found the same thing in the next room. If we didn't have two toddlers and an infant we would have demanded a refund and drove to the next hotel. When i pulled back the sheets I found a dried booger in my bed. The next morning there was no creamer for the coffee and the food tasted awful. When i told the "manager" my problem he offered me more rewards points.. and then never responded to my email! Furious at the lack of customer service even from corporate who only gave me $7 worth of rewards points. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Price point was high for this location and date. It was about $40 higher than I anticipated paying in this locale May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The gal at the front desk was not the friendliest I have ever met, but maybe she was having a bad day. I had trouble getting the toilet in my room to flush all the way, and the doors leading in to the hotel were not automatic; making it difficult to get the luggage cart in and out. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful empoyees Very clean hotel with very helpful and friendly employees. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop on route 64 This is our halfway point between DC and home. We choose to stay here because its very clean and the staff is very nice. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager is very rude! When I checked in, I did not receive anything for being a platinum member... I was planning on staying for a couple months for work, but due to the managers rudeness and that he wouldn't give me a break on the room price ( Staying there for two months straight, and my contractor was also goin to stay here.. three more rooms for the same amount of time.. but, again due to rudeness we are not!!! )... every Holiday-Inn that I have stayed at, I stay at hotels 24+ nights a month for work, has gave me a better deal on rooms as I am staying there almost everyday for months at a time. There are other reviews that other people have posted about this place and how rude they are... I should have listened, but wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. I was wrong, I will not recommend this place to anyone else... I Believe Holiday Inn should look into replacing the manager here, as he seems to be the problem. Google it and read the reviews! This place is losing money because of him!! I had a hot tub suite, and the hot tub was dirty and the towels smelled like stink bugs. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem! This is a great property. Friendly staff, easy access to the interstate and wonderful panoramic scenery. Delightful breakfast, comfortable beds. Indoor pool and fitness equipment. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We really enjoyed our weekend stay. We went skiing, saved hundreds by not staying at the resort. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast as well! I would definetly chose this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed and great breakfast. Hotel manager was very pleasant and courteous. He has very good knowledge about the areas and directions for other business in the area. We were vey amazed about the cleanliness of the guest room as well as common areas. break fast was excellent. We will definitely come back to this Hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We have already mentioned to friends how pleasant our stay was The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Recommending Cuccini's Restaurant was great (especially the cannoli!). November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and affordable Very convienant to interstate. Best around the area. Clean and compfortable. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The hotel provided a wonderful experience. The room was cozy and quiet. The staff was very friendly. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey This Holiday Inn is OK if you are passing through and need a place to sleep but that's about it. There is nothing outstanding about the location, amenities, service or decor. We paid less money for another Holiday Inn Express less than 50 miles away which was much more up-to-date, friendlier staff and had added things such as cookies in the evening and a larger breakfast buffet. There was no recognition for being IHG Plantinum Rewards Club Member at the Covington Holiday Inn Express. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels is what I expected I stayed at this hotel as stop over on a cross country road trip. The hotel is clean and I would stay here again if in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn the room and property were outstanding, however the room was highly over priced !!!!!! this was a 4 floor motel with a small number of customers during the week. I've stayed in many Holiday inn expresses during the year and this one had to be the most expensive. I think if I'm in Coventon again I will try the best western October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience hotel was very clean All was great every thing was very nice comfortable and staff was very nice and friendly October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/staff The property is well placed for the area, staff seemed like they cared about us as customers. Seemed to be a high level of stress between staff and management. Over-all we enjoyed our stays (were there twice for work). October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>