• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fontainbleau State Park
Distance From Hotel:13.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, the North Shores most conveniently located hotel.

The hotel is located directly off I-12 at exit 59 or 60 near the convenient Lake Ponchatrain Causeway Bridge with access to downtown New Orleans. This unique location offers all guests the opportunity to experience not only true Louisiana culture on the North Shore, but an opportunity to experience the BIG EASY. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans
View More

Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, the North Shores most conveniently located hotel.

The hotel is located directly off I-12 at exit 59 or 60 near the convenient Lake Ponchatrain Causeway Bridge with access to downtown New Orleans. This unique location offers all guests the opportunity to experience not only true Louisiana culture on the North Shore, but an opportunity to experience the BIG EASY. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is located a mere 30 minutes away. Local popular attractions include Abita Brewing Company, River Chase shopping mall, Covington Farmers Market, Ponchatrain Vineyards and Winery, Covington Brew House, Fountainbleau State Park, Mandeville Sports Complex, and Pelican State Park.

The Holiday Inn Express is also located near the North Shores largest corporate companies. Businesses in the area include Chevron, AT&T, Siemans, Textron, and Dresser Rand. Additionally located directly off I-12 is convenient for business travel along this important Louisiana corridor centralized within one hour of Baton Rouge, New Orleans, and Slidell.

Our property offers multiple free amenities including hot buffet breakfast, wireless high-speed internet, state of the art fitness facility, outdoor pool and business center. Our professional and friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Convenient location directly off I-12.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Consistently Excellent Service! I won't stay anywhere else in Hammond. Great Job Guys! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel ... Always stay here when in Hammond. Great location. Has a wonderful little restaurant. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAMMOND Great location. friendly staff. Safe area Our son is a Football Player at SELU and our daughter was moving into the dorm this visit to Cheer for SELU. We stay at this location all the time. Always friendly, easy to check-in and out! GO Lions!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean This hotel makes a good first impression with its modern decor. Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room was also up-to-date, clean and comfortable. This hotel was full for a Tuesday night, but quiet. We slept well. My husband used the off-site fitness center and raved about it - very nice! The only other amenity we used was the restaurant for breakfast. Service was slow for having just one other table with patrons. I mentioned we were in a bit of a hurry and it still took 30 minutes to get our food, but coffee and food were good, and hot. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The staff were MOST accomodating to our large group. We stayed in the hotel for 7 days. They accomodated us in requests for extras, such as use of hall near business center to do project with group, use of room for meeting. They were very understanding when plans were changed and extended rooms. Staff members were pleasant and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was ready, clean and cool. Check in was a breeze check out was accurate, Thanks August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean and everything in order. Staff was extremely pleasant on welcoming me. I was tired from traveling all day and the room was so clean and relaxing. Very comfortable stay. I will definitely book there again. Thank you. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff at this hotel are friendly, generous, professional, and are ready and waiting to help their guest in any way necessary to make their guest have the best stay possible. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hammond holiday inn Clean, nice , well run hotel. Not quite worth the charge but really OK. Check in was very easy and the request for my handicapped room was met. (I am disabled American Veteran). Few odd noises until late but slept well. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Excellent service from Staff / Very clean hotel and room July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel for the price paid for the room, a complementary breakfast would have been of great benefit July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia en general El hotel es limpio y confortable, el personal es amable y servicial, solo pediría que mejoraran la variedad de alimentos en su bufet de desayuno July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I was satisfied with my stay overall. The dinner food was not as satisfactory as I had hoped. However, the friendliness of the staff outweighed this disappointment. Corrie at check-in was especially attentive and capable, and the young woman who checked us out on June 29 was also very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super nice hotel The staff was very nice and accommodating. We got upgraded to a suite with a small refrigerator and sink and microwave. This hotel was great and I will highly recommend. Easy access to New Orleans and all of the fun spots. Nice pool! Great restaurants near by plus a mall across the street. This is our 3rd time staying here and we will come again when we visit New Orleans. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Hammond Would recommend this property if you happen to be in the Hammond area. Nice rooms and property is nice and clean. Restaurant selection not too large, but the food was good if you're like me and prefer to just stay in once you get to the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very accommodating. Friendly and very efficient staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great A/C system Very nice hotel clean with friendly staff. The A/C sytem can be used to hang meat in it. AWESOME!!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service / study Great service, knowledgeable front desk as we just committed the day before to an owner, didn't even notice the train whistle others have. Did and always will think the feather pillows in every HI or Express I've stayed in is TOO SOFT! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed, service and very clean hotel I've come to expect a high level of service from Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn express and this hotel was no exception. Upon entering the common areas were extremely clean and fresh, check-in was very smooth and the room was clean and comfortable. Then the beds - something about the mattress made them even more comfortable than most other places I've stayed. Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I come to visit my relatives in Hammond, LA. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room and personnel of the hotel was great and attentive to the needs of the customer June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Stay! Outstanding room and superior facilities! Above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will recommend and stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great service Food was excellent. front desk and service staff were as good as I've seen. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We travel in excess of 60 to 90 days each year and we stay mostly at Holiday Inn Express locations because they are generally clean, safe, well maintained, and customer friendly. This hotel is a prime example. When in the area try Tope La Restaurant for dinner. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Review I come to this particular hotel at least once a month. The customer service is hit or miss( they don't appear to be to welcoming at times). For the hotel itself, the pool and gym is too small., not enough parking, the cable seems to have two of each channel,( makes it seem that there is around 100 channels, but actually about half that, and the internet is not the best( either to slow or you end up getting disconnected). Also there is a train right next to the hotel that actually vibrates the whole building. I April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service at the check in and in the food area We were located in a very comfortable room at the far end from the railroad tracks. Heard a train whistle about 10:00 but not load enough to bother us. The beds were very comfortable and climate control was very good. The breakfast food was delicious and the waiter was outstanding in attention to our needs at the table. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel on the Northshore Courteous and professional staff, clean facility, nice bar and restaurant, reasonably priced. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vary Good Hotel and service I stay on the avg of 200 Hotels per year, and this HIX is in the top 10 for me, as it is close to most any thing you would need for a day or more stay. The staff are all friendly and vary helpful, And to me, they have room to park a few Large trucks. Try the Shrimp in the Rest, largestand best I think I have ever had. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a handicap accessible room for my disabled mother. This room was perfect for both of us! The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we never heard any noises or loud guests during our stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean and comfortable at reasonable price. Smooth and efficient check-in, friendly staff and property in excellent condition. Stayed just the one night while travelling between Texas and Florida. Excellent value March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will be back Great location, friendly staff.....definitely will return when I am back in the area. Rooms were large and comfortable. January 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading